728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Sprayer Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pressure Roller Kit

Pressure Roller Kit

Transform your Magnum or Graco Sprayer into a rolling system. Forget constantly returning to the paint tray as with traditional paint rollers. Simply pull the gun trigger when you need paint and keep rolling.
Overall rating:
3.546 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
Value 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Pressure Roller Kit
Review 1 for Pressure Roller Kit
from austin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good investment

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
used this for over 2 years and going to buy another one as replacement. really great for interior walls where doing the masking tapes taking too long time. save a lot of time just by not doing the tape and not having to deep it into paint buckets. 2 issues i have is the price is way too high and i have hard time to keep the roller from straying away. Also, they do not sell replacement part, like the plastic holder to keep the roller from sliding away. it is a great product as a replacement for spraying paint.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use
Cons: high price no replacement part
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pressure Roller Kit
from Tennessee, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Can paint large areas quickly and cleanly

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like anything new, it took me a few minutes to learn how to use it. Makes rolling large areas MUCH easier, and the trigger for applying paint works well and smoothly so you can always have the right amount of paint on your roller without drips, climbing up and down ladders, and constant trips back to the roller pan. The handle has a lot of adjustments so you can put the trigger in the position that is most comfortable for you. Only downsides -- it's a little heavy so my arm got tired faster than with a conventional roller, and it is a little awkward to switch sides and put the frame on the other side. Also, cleanup of the entire contraption takes longer than using a standard roller. Wonderful for any large job though, and cut the time for painting in half.
Pros: Easy to Use, cuts application time in half, cuts drips
Cons: a little heavy, long clean up time
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pressure Roller Kit
from Winter Park, FL

Worked better than expected

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I already had the Graco paint sprayer but did not want to mask off everything to spray paint some bedrooms so I picked up the pressure paint roller. I painted two rooms and it worked well. It was much faster. I was covering the floor but then stopped that to save time as and I did not need to cover the floor because it did not drip.
The clean up of the roller was as easy as a regular roller.
I wish they made a pad version of this system for doing the corners and near the ceiling. I called Graco and they said they did not make that system.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pressure Roller Kit
from Milwaukee,wi

Great add-on!

PostedMarch 18, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked great for a few jobs now. With the sprayer I found myself taping off a lot for just one room. With the roller we could cut in the room and just roll without getting paint everywhere. Not a substitute for the sprayer but a great add on for the money.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pressure Roller Kit
from Chicago,IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Graco=Wagner

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Same happened to me.The metal joint where the gun attaches to the roller wears a little and start sending very fine metal filings in to the paint. Gray spots all over the place if I didn't clean it every minute. Paint drips of the attachment despite the paint pressure was adjusted to the lowest. It needs improvements in design. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. You get the same performance with the Wagner roller for $20. I thought I would get something good working from Graco. Disappointed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pressure Roller Kit
from Alpharetta, GA

Graco Roller

PostedOctober 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Has worked well for me so far. Applied primer to two rooms and painted one up to this point. Have to apply EVEN pressure on the extension handle or you will get lines. This is much better then roller and tray. Have a project painter with a home made pickup hose for the 5 gallon bucket. Turn it on and roll $ go. Took longer to cut in the room then roll it using this. Have not tred the roller with the 40" extension yet (saving the ceiling for last).
Clean up is a little tricky at first but easy.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pressure Roller Kit
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Recommended

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Roller is very sturdly constructed so I thought it would be engineered well. However, using the X5 painter unit with roller there is no way to lower the pressure enough so that you get no leaking from the roller. This would be ok in my opinion if the metal on metal sleeve bearings in the roller did not rub and release metal shavings. When painting with white or light colors the roller end connected to the paint tube leaks slowly. When mixed with the metal shavings the paint turns grey and eventually will get on your wall or ceiling. Makes a mess and more cover up work later. For the price (expensive) I would at least expect the roller to have some rubber gaskets to keep this from happening
Cons: discolors paint
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pressure Roller Kit
from Bridgton ME
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good idea BUT doesn't work well.

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought this would be great to paint my basement. However, I had problems from the beginning. My biggest peeve is that when you press the trigger on the spray handle it sends paint at such a high rate it starts dripping out the roller and makes a mess. Also similar to another review, the metal to metal joint where the gun attaches to the roller will wear a little bit and start sending very fine metal filings in to the paint gray spots all over the place. Luckily this was my primer coat. I think I will sell this on Ebay and go back to the old fashioned way of painting...roller and tray
Pros: Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Clean, messy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pressure Roller Kit
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good to have as part of my inventory

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The best features of this product is the time saved on labor, very little to NO over spray which saves on material
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pressure Roller Kit
from Lubbock
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It works.

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the roller to paint the inside of a house. It was non stop no mess painting. I could not believe other reviews that said it was so clean you did not need a drop cloth. It may be a little over stated but there was no splatter. It was easy to apply the paint evenly and keep rolling without having to stop. I rolled a family room, kitchen, hall, three bedrooms and an entry way in one day. I was fast.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pressure Roller Kit
from Colville, WA 99114, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic product!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to clean and use, makes painting fast!!!!! I would recommend this product for beginner to professionals wanting to save time and paint!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.