728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light

2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light

Sleek and stylish, this 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light from Hampton Bay will provide gorgeous and rich illumination to a wide variety of spaces, including bedrooms, hallways, living rooms and kitchens. Featuring a marble alabaster-glass shade and a pewter finish clip cover, this light also includes an antique brass clip cover and a white clip cover to easily coordinate and complement a wider range of decor. Easy to install and easy to maintain, enjoy this ceiling light for years to come.
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product39 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(34)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product39 of 45reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
Review 1 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Durham, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice little lights for the price....

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought a total of five of these lights to replace the builder grade lights we had. They come with three different colors of "supports" to hold the glass shade in place. They're easy to install. The construction is typically for this type of light. They use typical construction: a light weight base, some insulation surrounding the area where the bulbs go, and between the insulation and bulbs is a thin layer of aluminum foil.
Don't expect this to feel heavy when you pick it up. It's a lightweight base. But, it gets the job done and the wife is happy with them. That's what counts, right? lol
They're a big improvement from the old brass lights we had, and the cost was reasonable.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

great light, easy install, inexpensive

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This turned out to be a great light, I bought two. They throw alot of light, easy to install. The ordering and pickup process was simple and easy. Install instructions online even.....
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Austin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value.

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Available in two sizes. Bought one of the larger and two of the smaller one. Installed small ones in kitchen and laundry room. Larger one installed in hallway. Perfect!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44

Simple and Classic

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Based on reviews, I anticipated the lamp may arrive broken. I ordered two and one glass dome was shattered. The packaging is not intended for mail shipping but store truck delivery. However, the one lamp that was intact was easily installed after I spent a few minutes changing out the dome latches. This was the only lamp in my budget that blended in nicely with art glass sconces I'd purchased for my sunroom. It is not a standout but a simple and clean look for my space. I had the hardest time finding a lamp that wouldn't compete with the other pieces in the room. This was perfect. I haven't returned the broken one yet but don't anticipate problems.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Lynchburg, TN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect kitchen light

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it. My boyfriend picked it out for my new house. The pewter fits perfect with the rest of my fixtures and i'm very satisfied with the way it looks over what will be my new sink!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light

Best lighting decision!

PostedMay 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While remodeling we were in search of a flush mount fixture that would produce a lot of light but everything we seemed to view in stores was poor lighting and/or ugly. I found this light online and purchased it out of faith (not carried in our local HD) because it appeared so lovely online.
It arrived within 2 days and gives out an amazing amount of light! It also comes with 3 different color clips so that it will match most interiors. The light mounts very close to the ceiling and you don't even notice it against a white ceiling. We have already recommended this light to friends and family looking to purchase something similar.
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light

Light fixture of small form factor and great value

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed to replace an existing hallway light with a light fixture that can take two standard E26 bulbs
while having short height. This is one of shortest light fixtures with two light bulbs.
This one did a job and I am pleased with that.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Hartford, CT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hard to install, Check that lightbulbs fit

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The nipple provided was too short for a slightly recessed ceiling box (about 1/4" too short) and I had to get a 3" nipple and cut it with a hacksaw to reach. The different clips that come with the lamp are nice, but difficult to change out. The worst thing was there was very little clearance between the glass and the lamp housing. A pretty standard enclosed CFL bulbs would not fit, only pig-tail 60W equivalent would fit. The enclosed type CFL's were too long and too big around to allow the glass to fit into the clips.
The fact that I had to make 3 trips to Home Depot makes this lamp not really worth it.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Indpls, IN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Attractive but economical

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent value, and an easy install.Great for updating your home.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light

possibly defective

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When using the recommended two 60W incandescent bulbs, the fixture overheats and emits an unpleasant (ozone-like?) odor. I replaced the bulbs with the equivalent CFL bulbs, which eliminated the problem.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Wilson NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value and easy update. Clean look

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've installed 3 of these lights as a part of a bathroom remodel. Install is very quick - about 10 to 15 minutes each, and the look is great. Good light output, and it's nice to have the option to change the mounting spots from the nickel color to white or gold, but I don't see myself ever using those options.
Price is definitely higher than the contractor-type lights, but worth the difference. The glass dome is quite sturdy and easy to remove for cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Eagan, MN

So far so good, but glad I read the reviews

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was looking for a simple looking and affordable diffuse light for our small kitchen. Installed today, so far it seems exactly what we were aiming for. Install was simple and quick, even for one person, but I'd recommend having a hook to hang the fixture while you're twisting the wiring. The kit doesn't come with one. Also, another review mentioned that they had to take the fixture down to change the colored fittings. I'm glad I read that, it saved me from having to do the same, as the directions don't mention this at all. Also, the directions show only a single pair of wires to connect, when there are actually a pair for each light, which twist into the single pair coming from the box. If you're used to the whole electrical thing, you wouldn't really think twice about that, but I'm not, and wanted to be sure I wasn't going to set my kitchen on fire by turning the lights on... Also, the fixture is insulated with fiberglass, which you HAVE to touch at some point during the install. Itchy hands and a few splinters later, I have a well lit kitchen, but I'll be using some light gloves if I install another one of these.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Wyoming

Nice feature

PostedJanuary 18, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Changing the light bulb in this fixture is easy - one of the clips is on a spring so that the canopy (glass globe) is easy to remove.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Arlington, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Affordable elegance

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very stylish and adds a nice designer touch and is great for upgrading a lighting fixture.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Scarborough, Maine
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for the room.

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The light fixture was perfect for the room. I was not present when it was installed so I can't speak to how easy or difficult it was. I was very pleased with how quickly it was sent/arrived and in perfect condition.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light

Sleek simplicity

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This light has a lovely, rich luminescence -- especially when wired with a dimmer. The glass has subtle opaque swirls in it that give it interest.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light

Easy to install and looks good

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was easy to install and it looks very nice, the only reason it didnt get 5 stars is because the mechanics of the pieces holding in the glass are really tight and makes replacing lightbulbs not as easy as it could be.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Waterford, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Attractive ceiling light at an attractive price

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the easiest light fixture to install that I've ever done...removed the old and installed new in a matter of moments. Sleek, up to date appearance and with two bulbs it throws adequate light. Loved that I had an option of different finish mounting clips holding the glass cover. I like the appearance so much that I might go back and get another to replace a dated looking fixture in another room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from New Mexico

Easy Installation - Great Price!

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fixture is easy to install. Dual bulbs make it bright and package comes with three colors of clips to match room decor. The glass shade is whiter in color than shows in the picture.
The only reasons for giving 4 stars are these: the clips are soft plastic. As they hold up the glass I would have preferred a stiffer plastic or other material. Second the spring mechanism for extending one clip to remove the glass shade (for bulb replacement) could have been sturdier. These issues may turn out to be unwarranted but was something I noticed when installing.
I would buy this fixture again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Battle Ground, WA 98604, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look - great product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light provides a simple, sleek look to the room. It's unobtrusive, yet provides plenty of light in dark areas.
Pros: Functional, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>