728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light

2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light

Sleek and stylish, this 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light from Hampton Bay will provide gorgeous and rich illumination to a wide variety of spaces, including bedrooms, hallways, living rooms and kitchens. Featuring a marble alabaster-glass shade and a pewter finish clip cover, this light also includes an antique brass clip cover and a white clip cover to easily coordinate and complement a wider range of decor. Easy to install and easy to maintain, enjoy this ceiling light for years to come.
Overall rating:
4.362 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product46 of 53reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(35)
4
(16)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product46 of 53reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
Review 1 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a great light for the price- much of the lighting seems overpriced. I was looking for something other than a boob light, which seem to be the majority of lighting options, and this fit the bill. I purchased 2, and only one had the spring clip to remove the glass dome. Also, this is not technically a flushmount light- there is a white metal housing that covers the wiring, and the glass done sits about 1/2"-1" below the mount. If you install the light above your line of sight, then you won't see the mount. However, we installed one of these above a staircase, and you can see the mount at eye level when you walk past the fixture. We didn't care too much, so we just decided to live with it.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light

Exactly what I expected!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
One thing that isn't mentioned in the description on the box is that it has different colored hardware. There was a chrome, black, and white option. I was looking for something with white, but couldn't find anything I liked. I was pleasantly surprised that it gave me three options! Easy to install even for a novice. Simple look which is what I was looking for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Las Vegas, NV, USA

great light, easy install, inexpensive

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This turned out to be a great light, I bought two. They throw alot of light, easy to install. The ordering and pickup process was simple and easy. Install instructions online even.....
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Burlington Co. NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love the styling but had a couple of installation gliches

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my 12X15 kitchen which I like bright. The kitchen was dim when I used 13Watt soft white CFLs. I switched up to 19Watt daylight CFLs and that helped but the larger bulbs were tight around the glass cover. Lining up the ceiling pan on the nipple was a pain until I used a pen to guide the light. Still, I could never get the pan tight on the ceiling so I am either going to use washers with the thumb screw or replacing the thumb screw with a nut instead. I am planning on buying another one of these lights and installing in my upstairs hallway.
Pros: Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Rock Hill, SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice Looking Light at an Affordable Price.

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installed two of these over the weekend into bedrooms for my new construction home. Very fashionable fixtures which had the same style glass shade (Alabaster) as the light in my kitchen. Also, these lights were half the cost of what the home builder was going to charge me for basic half-dome lights in the bedrooms! Three clips hold the glass shade in place and one of the clips is spring loaded which makes installing & removing the glass shade quick & easy!
A couple items of note: the instructions are laid out weird in that initially, you're led to believe you need to install the glass shade onto the fixture BEFORE you mount the fixture to the ceiling! If you're not an experienced electrician, apply some common sense when reading through these steps. Also, the included mounting bracket comes with a grounding screw attached but the instructions do not tell you what to do with the screw so consult an electrician (or Google) to ensure you are grounding the fixture properly. Otherwise, fairly easy install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Virginia
Age Range:35 to 44

Simple and Classic

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Based on reviews, I anticipated the lamp may arrive broken. I ordered two and one glass dome was shattered. The packaging is not intended for mail shipping but store truck delivery. However, the one lamp that was intact was easily installed after I spent a few minutes changing out the dome latches. This was the only lamp in my budget that blended in nicely with art glass sconces I'd purchased for my sunroom. It is not a standout but a simple and clean look for my space. I had the hardest time finding a lamp that wouldn't compete with the other pieces in the room. This was perfect. I haven't returned the broken one yet but don't anticipate problems.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light

Best lighting decision!

PostedMay 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
While remodeling we were in search of a flush mount fixture that would produce a lot of light but everything we seemed to view in stores was poor lighting and/or ugly. I found this light online and purchased it out of faith (not carried in our local HD) because it appeared so lovely online.
It arrived within 2 days and gives out an amazing amount of light! It also comes with 3 different color clips so that it will match most interiors. The light mounts very close to the ceiling and you don't even notice it against a white ceiling. We have already recommended this light to friends and family looking to purchase something similar.
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Durham, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice little lights for the price....

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought a total of five of these lights to replace the builder grade lights we had. They come with three different colors of "supports" to hold the glass shade in place. They're easy to install. The construction is typically for this type of light. They use typical construction: a light weight base, some insulation surrounding the area where the bulbs go, and between the insulation and bulbs is a thin layer of aluminum foil.
Don't expect this to feel heavy when you pick it up. It's a lightweight base. But, it gets the job done and the wife is happy with them. That's what counts, right? lol
They're a big improvement from the old brass lights we had, and the cost was reasonable.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Cedarburg, WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not happy

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product was not the quality that I was looking for. Someone else had recommended the product and when it arrived I was not satisfied.
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Eagan, MN

So far so good, but glad I read the reviews

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Was looking for a simple looking and affordable diffuse light for our small kitchen. Installed today, so far it seems exactly what we were aiming for. Install was simple and quick, even for one person, but I'd recommend having a hook to hang the fixture while you're twisting the wiring. The kit doesn't come with one. Also, another review mentioned that they had to take the fixture down to change the colored fittings. I'm glad I read that, it saved me from having to do the same, as the directions don't mention this at all. Also, the directions show only a single pair of wires to connect, when there are actually a pair for each light, which twist into the single pair coming from the box. If you're used to the whole electrical thing, you wouldn't really think twice about that, but I'm not, and wanted to be sure I wasn't going to set my kitchen on fire by turning the lights on... Also, the fixture is insulated with fiberglass, which you HAVE to touch at some point during the install. Itchy hands and a few splinters later, I have a well lit kitchen, but I'll be using some light gloves if I install another one of these.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Wyoming

Nice feature

PostedJanuary 18, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Changing the light bulb in this fixture is easy - one of the clips is on a spring so that the canopy (glass globe) is easy to remove.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Austin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value.

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Available in two sizes. Bought one of the larger and two of the smaller one. Installed small ones in kitchen and laundry room. Larger one installed in hallway. Perfect!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light

possibly defective

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When using the recommended two 60W incandescent bulbs, the fixture overheats and emits an unpleasant (ozone-like?) odor. I replaced the bulbs with the equivalent CFL bulbs, which eliminated the problem.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from ROCKY HOLLOW
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

looks just right-low cost is a plus

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is the simple clean low profile look needed for this application. Holds 2 bulbs for maximum lighting. It is a light weight fixture. Installation simple and straight forward.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great light and amazing price!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Best looking flush mount light I found. And incredibly low price! Highly recommend!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Virginia

Good light for a good price

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This light looks nice and is priced right. Easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from New Mexico

Easy Installation - Great Price!

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fixture is easy to install. Dual bulbs make it bright and package comes with three colors of clips to match room decor. The glass shade is whiter in color than shows in the picture.
The only reasons for giving 4 stars are these: the clips are soft plastic. As they hold up the glass I would have preferred a stiffer plastic or other material. Second the spring mechanism for extending one clip to remove the glass shade (for bulb replacement) could have been sturdier. These issues may turn out to be unwarranted but was something I noticed when installing.
I would buy this fixture again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Wilson NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value and easy update. Clean look

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've installed 3 of these lights as a part of a bathroom remodel. Install is very quick - about 10 to 15 minutes each, and the look is great. Good light output, and it's nice to have the option to change the mounting spots from the nickel color to white or gold, but I don't see myself ever using those options.
Price is definitely higher than the contractor-type lights, but worth the difference. The glass dome is quite sturdy and easy to remove for cleaning.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light
from Michigan

Very nice looking and easy to install

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the first lamp I've ever installed and it went very smooth. The lamp is BRIGHT (throws light all 180 degrees). Might not be a good light to install if you have extremely low hands on skills and/or do not know how to read instructions or know basic electric skills and safety. Clamp things come in silver, bronze, and white. Easy to change light bulbs (pull one of the clamps and remove the glass). Light was bright enough to put 40w light bulbs in. Very happy with purchase!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Light Flush-Mount Pewter Ceiling Light

Sleek simplicity

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This light has a lovely, rich luminescence -- especially when wired with a dimmer. The glass has subtle opaque swirls in it that give it interest.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>