728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Stalls & Kits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome

38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome

The 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome can be installed to provide a showering area. This shower kit comes with a receptor, 2 walls, 2 glass panels and a pivot door. This shower kit features a durable aluminum frame that has a chrome finish. The glass is tempered for safety.
Overall rating:
2.375 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
40%of customersrecommend this product31 of 77reviews
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
2.4 out of 5
5
(12)
4
(12)
3
(8)
2
(10)
1
(38)
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.4 out of 5
2.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
40%of customersrecommend this product31 of 77reviews
Customer questions and answers:
56 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer reviews for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
Review 1 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Serviceable for low-use areas

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Cutting to the chase: this is a serviceable shower unit for a low-use area. If you want a shower for your main bath, something you will be using regularly, I'd advise to look for a different unit. If you are not pretty well versed in DIY projects, especially those needing some engineering know-how, I'd advise to look for a different unit. But if you have the time, capabilities and patience and just need an inexpensive shower for a guest room, powder room, hunting shack, etc., this could work well for you.
I needed a corner shower that was inexpensive and could stand up to daily use until my main bathrooms are finished. I chose this unit from the store - purely based on price - without looking at any reviews, and I'm somewhat glad I did, as the negative reviews might have scared me off.
This is by no means a great shower. It is what it's priced to be - serviceable. It has lived up to 10 months of daily use so far, and we're probably still a month or two from finishing the upstairs bathrooms. But it's obviously not an expensive, high-quality unit. However, I have had no issues with leaking as many reviewers did, nor any great issues with peeling caulk.
It did take forever to install, and it was a serious pain in the you-know-what. My dad, who is a retired machinist and extremely capable handyman, did the brunt of the labor. I'm a competent renovator and DIYer, but I was a helper only on this project. Together, we took large chunks of three days to get it completely installed, with lots of time thinking about the best ways to line things up, sealing everything properly, and letting it cure. I would say the instructions are more of a guide, and you need to be comfortable enough with engineering and fabrication to know when to follow the guide and when to do things a little differently to get the best result. That means that even though you might have a licensed contractor install it, he or she might not do a great job. It's also really not something that should be completed in a day - that's just not enough time for your initial seals to cure. If you or your contractor enjoy a slow-paced challenge - look no further!
The good points:
- It's inexpensive, relative to other shower kits. Seems overpriced for what it is, but that's the law of supply and demand, I guess.
- It looks nice once it's in. It makes a small space seem larger, and the chrome and obscure glass are a timeless, classy look.
Most reviewers have already beaten the bad points of this unit to death, but here goes, and maybe I can help mitigate some of the downsides:
- It's rather flimsy, and the whole glass area will wobble every time you open and close the door. Be gentle, and the wobble is minimal. Yank hard and you could damage the seals you worked so hard to get just right.
- The pan is cheaply made, and needs as much reinforcement as you can give it. We did an insulated mortar bed and I still feel a few spots of give, probably just because the styrofoam interior isn't the strongest. Also, it will scratch and mark at the drop of a dime, so protect it during install, and then just try not to drop anything heavy on it. Animals, kids, and coarse cleaning products will definitely create scratches that will eventually look grungy. I have animals and kids, and I didn't protect the pan adequately during install, so mine has gotten a bit beaten up. If how the pan looks matters to you more than it does me, be sure to keep it clean, and consider refinishing it with a quality acrylic/fiberglass finish if you want it to look nice and shiny.
- Sealing it all takes for.e.ver. We used clear acrylic latex plus silicone caulk, applied it as per the manufacturer's recommendations, and I haven't had any issues with the caulk peeling or anything leaking. The very front edge of the bead of caulk on the outside of the door threshold has started to feather a bit, but it was squooshed out quite thin and wide in that area. The main body of the bead hasn't been compromised at all - so it seems to just be a matter of us spreading it out a little too far in that one high-traffic spot. And I haven't met a caulk yet that doesn't discolor and get spots of mold after some time, regardless of how "resistant" it says it is. The damper and darker your bathroom, and the more you use it, the harder the water, the faster that will happen. ALL caulk will need to be replaced at some point.
- The wall panels are cheap and thin, but not hard to get reasonably smooth if you put down a full, raked bed of adhesive (we used clear tub surround adhesive) and take your time. And at least they're light and easy to move around. Once they're up, they look simple, tidy and clean. The built-in shelves are big enough to hold a bottle or two per shelf, and they do shed water reasonably well.
The final word: If I hadn't been on such a tight budget, I would have gone for something a bit sturdier and simpler to install, but that being said, this unit has done its job for almost a year with no problems. And other than replacing grungy caulk at some point, it should similarly serve in its low-use capacity for years to come.
Pros: inexpensive, simple classic look
Cons: Difficult to Install, flimsy construction
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from By DeltaFaucetApril 7, 2015By DeltaFaucetApril 7, 2015
Hello,

Thank you for your review and I do apologize for the inconveniences faced when installing the shower unit. We appreciate all the feedback given and we are glad to hear you have not had any issues with the unit after install was completed. If you have any further questions or concerns please contact our customer service department at 800-355-2721.

Thanks,
Delta Faucet
Customer Service Team
Review 2 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Some helpful tips

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Tip One: This product is as people described - Cheap. But it works! I installed this shower over ten years ago and had major problems with caulk not sticking to shower pan. After three failed attempts using the caulk stated in the instructions, I called the Manufacture and they told me to go to True Value or Ace Hardware and use a Caulk called LEXEL. It finally worked and stayed put. It is a little different consistency than most caulks and is harder to tool, but for smoothing use a tight rubber glove and your finger and keep dipping it into mineral spirits smooth out the Lexel keeping a wet edge. Have a lot of strong paper towels for clean up of excess caulk. Cleans well with towel soaked with mineral spirits and little elbow grease. Tip Two: Empty Wall Panel Glue on a palette before spreading with "V" notched trowel. Work time is short and you don't have enough time for the caulk gun to squeeze out curvy beads and then tool. Cut the tip completely off and empty the cartridge onto palette, lay on wall with wide putty knife and get to work with the "V" trowel. One panel at a time! Tip Three: Do not use double stick tape on panels as an accessory holder (hooks, shampoo dispenser, etc.). Over time the Wall Panel adhesive weakens and when you decide to pull your old accessory holder off the wall panel, you will end up ripping a chunk of the wall panel right off the wall when your old accessory holder peels off!
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value
Cons: caulk does not like shower pan, use the lexel and save some head aches
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from Colorado
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Neo-Angle Shower Kit

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Although this kit has bad reveiws, I think it could be best resolved by addressing the most common complaints: 1- cracked shower pan- when intalling the pan to the drain, first measure the distance of the air gap on the bottom side of the pan, then take a small bag of quickrete or other small agg ready-mix, and pour a small mound mid-way from the wall and the drain, and about twice the height as the internal pan dims, then rest the pan on top of the mound and press down while oscillating the pan side-to-side until pan is all the way to the floor (this will reinforce the pan and will limit damaging deflection in the pan material) 2- leaks from joints and walls- first, the walls need to be extremely well adhered to the base wall (which should be green board or hardy), second, do not just use standard caulking! The best results come from using a polyseam seal caulking on the flange points (full coverage of flange) then (after dried) overlap the joints with clear silicone (use a latex gloved hand to smooth out- but first spray the bead with windex or other glass cleaner first- this will keep your profile smooth and the silicone from sticking to your glove).
So, with about another $25 in materials, your shower kit will be able to last for much longer with much less problems.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Build Quality
+96points
102out of 108found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome

Neo Angle Shower

PostedJune 28, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recently installed the Neo-Angle Shower Enclosure Kit (model no. 403306). Simply put, the marginal cost of installing the kit with the help of my father-in-law (a contractor for more than 4 decades) for the price I paid did not compare to purchasing a better manufactured and expensive kit and paying a plumber to install. The time invested in installing the kit was laborous. One of the disadvantages of the kit included attatching the top and bottom frames to the column. "Pretapping" the screws was difficult because the insert for the screw was a partial and the opening on the column didn't allow for a direct line to screw. By the way, it is impossible to manually screw... even after pretapping especially with a 1-1/4" screw. Furthermore, the base should have a track to allow a tighter and more secure fit to the floor. The frames and columns are attatched to the base solely by caulk with the exception of the end frames. Needless to say we had to do a little manipulating. Last, the panels were about the only hardware that was built solid. On the other hand the frames, columns, and header aren't structurally sound.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome

Good value, instruction conflicts.

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this shower kit to replace a similar existing one. The wall materials are very flimsy out of the box, but adequate after mounted. I found it easier to assemble the entire glass/door assembly before mounting the wall brackets. There's plenty room for adjusting the fit if your walls aren't square like mine are.
There are a couple of places where the instructions contain conflicts. First, the outside of the box lists silicone as one of the necessary materials; however, the instructions state to use latex/acrylic and in caps to not use 100% silicone. Also, there are a couple of pieces like the magnetic strips that are already installed, but the instructions show that that they need to be.
After reading previous reviews about leaks, I made sure to take care calking the joints. There are also a couple of places noted in the instructions that are easily missed. I've had no issues with leaking, even at the door with the shower head pointed directly at it.
For the price, this kit is a good option for a utility shower.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
Cons: poor instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from Long Island, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst purchase ever

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The base cracked within the first 30 days after installation about 3 years ago. The company has a great replacement policy but that doesn't help me since you have to remove the entire shower (enclosure and walls) before the base, which is adhered to subfloor can be removed.
They won't cover labor.
ASB shower base is styrofoam with a hard plastic layer glue on top. The hard top came undone from the styrofoam base. Repeated flexing of the hard top from taking showers caused it to crack.
My brother bought a shower enclosure from Lowes which had a solid plastic base (no flexing). If I had to repeat this process I would buy from Lowes.
In an attempt to repair the crack without removing them entire shower, I shaped a piece of roof flashing and silicone caulked it over the crack then covered it in Flex Seal.
I am hoping this rig job repair will last until I can save up some cash to install a Schluter-Ditra system and just tile the enclosure while using ASBs Neo-angle enclosure.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from Tonawanda NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Metal Fabrication experience required

PostedJune 30, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Assembling this product requires metal fabrication experience. If I wanted a shower kit kit I'd have asked my father to machine one. I wanted a shower kit but that's not what I got. Even WITH metal snips ( a hacksaw? Really? Good luck with that, I like assembling things this year. ) the "header bar" is not the correct dimensions ( hard to cut from the center! ) and looks terrible. I could claim responsibility in incorrectly bending it ( fraction of an inch off ) but any metal part that requires precision bending is NOT something that should be in a DIY kit. That's something for a machine shop. If I'd have checked the website first instead of the store I'd have probably seen similar terrible reviews and avoided this thing. One star because I can't give it zero.
+40points
44out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from Lynchburg, va
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fit and Finish are poor at best

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Instructions for assembly were sketchy in places and illustrations were a hindrance particularly when installing glass side panels. Glass panels were not same height as plastic sidewalls. If you level glass panel wall jams to top of plastic shower wall as illustrated the installed glass panel sits about 5/8" below top of jam and header will not install level across the top. Also a 1/2" gap is created between the base and the wall jam. If you sit the glass panel wall jam on the base it is level with glass panel but sits 5/8" below shower wall. Then there is the necessity of bending and cutting the header. I am an experienced DIYer and could not get the finish I expect. Spend a little extra and leave this kit on the shelf.
Cons: Build Quality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from Chester Co. PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A real dissapointment

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We've had this shower unit installed for several years now. It's a nightmare to clean. I thought it would be easier than having tile and all that grout to clean but I was so wrong. The pan is always dingy no matter what I use to try to clean it. The walls aren't as hard to clean. The worse part of this shower system is that no caulk we've tried will stay stuck along the bottom where the wall panels meet the pan. It has been re-caulked 4 times now. I even called the company to find out what caulk they used in testing and bought that brand. Still the caulk begins to peel away after a time and water gets behind it and mildews the caulk.. The screws are all rusted. I would never recommend this unit.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome

DO NOT BUY!!!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is such a hassle to shower now because of the mess I have to clean up after. I remodeled my bathroom in August of 2012 and have had issues with this shower since day 1. It constantly leaks no matter how many times I have re-caulked and sealed every corner and seam. This morning, the floor of it cracked to the point of not even being able to use it. I am a contractor and know how to install showers properly so it being improperly installed is not the issue. Do yourself a favor and do not buy a cheap shower, it is worth spending more money one a first shower rather than having to go back and completely remodel your bathroom again because of the water damage and mold.
Cons: Build Quality, Leaks, floor cracks
+41points
47out of 53found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from Blountville, TN 37617, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very disappointed

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought my shower when remodeling my bathroom, the shower went up with some issues but fairly easy. I had problems with it leaking in the corners,,,but fixed this...have had it less than two years and it has spider cracks in floor and one of the sides near a bend in the molding is cracked...I am very upset..i had tiled the floor to the bath room to fit the shower so every thing looks so great...the thought of taking the shower out knowing it will destroy the floor and not to mention more cost for remoldeling again.... very disappointed....i did my research and was sure this was a good product... having issues even getting the warrenty coverage..
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Repair Costs, Performance, quality of product
+37points
38out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from do it your selfer in mercer, pa

this works for my family

PostedAugust 6, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
this was a first time shower install i put a bathroom in my parents basement with a toilet shower and sink with a tile floor in three days this kit was a little tricky to put together but i figured it out with little troubles just pay attention to the directions and whicth way you assemble the door so it opens in the proper direction cause i had to take mine appart and put it back together so it opened the right way i put this up a year ago and its doing fine it seems a little weak so we arnt rough with it and its holding up ok it worked out good for the price and im thinking about putting one in my house
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome

CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wish we had not wasted our time with this product. It is so cheaply made the walls and corner piece are not any sturdier than the plastic casing on a cheap Wal-Mart toy. The doors are extremely unstable, and made out of cheap plastic. You have to thread the little grooves yourself, to attach all the pieces together, which is not only time consuming but also frustrating. The best part of the shower is the floor pan its fairly thick and feels sturdy. The rest we could have achieved the same result stapling a shower curtain around the walls and hanging one on a pole to use instead of doors.
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible instructions, but serviceable.

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation process is pretty brutal if you haven't done one before. We had better luck puzzling out how some parts went together ourselves than by reading the instructions.
The bushing for the door doesn't seem to be tall enough. Had to use our own shim (neoprene washer would be best) to raise the door far enough to close easily.
If I was to do this again, I'd spend a bit more money to get a better-designed kit, and probably buy the surround and door/walls separately. As it is, it's perfectly workable if you're on a tight budget, just be prepared for a long installation process.
Cons: Difficult to Install
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome

Came broken.... Fair product otherwise

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Picked this up, got it home, found out the back corner piece had been shattered. My contractors then said they had to go through two more boxes to find one in tact after returning to the store. Not sure if it's a quality or shipping issue- either way, ensure all the parts are in tact before purchasing! Looks fine once installed. It ended up being smaller than I imagined- I went from a square 36x36 to this which I imagined would feel larger but it in fact feels about the same, if not smaller since a whole corner is cut out. Good for small spaces though- fits well in my tiny bathroom!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from michigan

you get what you pay for

PostedApril 28, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
eventhough 348.00 is a lot of money, this unit is the cheapest one home depot sells, and boy is it cheap. The top rails are thin and flimsy, and if you shut the door too hard the whole top wobbles. A thicker made top frame would make it a better product. And also the base is hard to clean if you have hard water. Just very cheap all around, like I said you get what you pay for. The rubber seal under the door also cracked after about 6 months of use and the company doesn't even sell a replacement. I had to put a stick on weatherstripping from a exterior door in its place.
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from North Carolina
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have never seen a product built this poorly. I would hope that after these reviews are read, Home Depot would remove this product from their store. DIY ? I think not, unless you are an aircraft engineer. Do not buy this product. The company is now owned by Delta, believe it or not. I would expect Delta to drop this shower from their line of products. Floor is weak, metal is thin, hardware rusts. There is only one caulk that will stick to the shower base. Its called LEXEL, $15 a tube at True Value Hardware.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By DeltaFaucetMarch 25, 2015By DeltaFaucetMarch 25, 2015
Hi Gary67,

I am sorry to hear about the issue with your shower surround. At this time I will have to refer you to the manufacturer of your product, Masco Bath, for further assistance. You can reach them at 1-800-355-2721.

Thanks,

Tim
Review 18 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dont waste your money!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this thinking that it would be a great DIY project for our rental apartment. We were very wrong. The directions are very difficult to understand and the installation is even harder. The shower surround is flimsy and the corner part to to pliable to be very functional.The screws that come with it are very soft and strip very easily with only a handheld screwdriver. Don't waste you money and buy a better product. Especially if this intended as a DIY project.
+23points
30out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from Newfane,NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

JUNK

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this shower installed for 5 years, and I just ordered a new tub to replace it. The instructions were terrible to match the quality of the shower. Over the years it has been in service I've had the seams leak, floor pan spider crack, door bushing wear out, and I had one of the shelves crack the length if the shelf at the bend. I wish I could go back in time and just spend the extra money on a better unit and not have to remodel the same room 5 years later.
Pros: it was cheap
Cons: waste of money, to put it nicely the shower is garbage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By DeltaFaucetMarch 26, 2015By DeltaFaucetMarch 26, 2015
Hi SB101,

I am very sorry to hear about the issue with your Neo shower surround unit. At this time I will have to refer you to the manufacturer of your product, Masco Bath, for further assistance. You can reach them at 1-800-355-2721.

Thanks,

Tim
Response from By DeltaFaucetMarch 26, 2015By DeltaFaucetMarch 26, 2015
Hi SB101,

I am very sorry to hear about the issue with your Neo shower surround unit. At this time I will have to refer you to the manufacturer of your product, Masco Bath, for further assistance. You can reach them at 1-800-355-2721.

Thanks,

Tim
Review 20 for 38 in. x 38 in. x 74-1/4 in. Neo-Angle Shower Kit in White and Chrome
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Don't buy this shower

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First, the supplied door was found to have a manufacturing defect; with the metal water splash flange on outside not inside. Had to go back to HD to take door from another kit.
Had a trusted contractor install shower. From the first use, it leaked around the front and right sides. Contractor siliconed inside along walls and base. Tried showering again. It made absolutely no difference.
Three days into a bathroom renovation and this purchase was a huge mistake.
Cons: Repair Costs, Clogs, Performance, Build Quality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>