728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)

18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)

These Shepherd 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack) feature nonslip pads to help keep appliances from slipping off when moving. The rollers extend from 18-1/4 in. to 28 in.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product28 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
potzer
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

simple, sturdy

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought and used these adjustable rollers for a heavy lateral file, not a refrigerator. They are light weight and easily adjustable. They are small enough to be relatively inconspicuous, large enough to work on most carpeted surfaces. Caution: the 'load' needs to be on the rollers, not in the 'beam' portion; works best under an object with 'feet'.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
LarryF
from Fair Oaks, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Really good product and the best price around

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is just what I wanted/needed - and Home Depot had the lowest price that I found - found on the internet with prices ranging from like double - beat even Walmart and they would not do a price match. The only thing that kind of puzzles me is why these things are not in the store - but alas not a big seller because satisfies only a specific perhaps rate need. Very happy I could order it from Home Depot and they were very good in service and delivery. Happy event.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
jrid
from Idaho
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well made, functions as expected

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it was designed for, add wheels to an appliance. Well made, easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
Piotr32
from Davie, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for my portable washer

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Strong, portable, move my washer very easy, excellent product for a price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
Kathleen
from Albuquerque, NM
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Useful for the small office

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My home office/sewing room is small and very full: two cabinet model sewing machines, 6+ foot computer table, big trunk, book case, filing cabinet, plastic totes with fabric. I needed another filing cabinet, but also needed to be able to move it occasionally (the phone jack is on the wall beside it). The appliance rollers adjusted easily and seem likely to do the trick, and although I wouldn't say it's easy to move, it's certainly possible (and I'm an old gal who's no bodybuilder).
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
Parrothead
from Jensen Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install. Works great.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was easy to install. Rolls out easily and was a very cost effective alternative.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
Mego
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Thing to Have.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this product. Simple design and a little workhorse if you ask me.
Makes it easier for me to move my washer/dryer out for cleaning.
So simple... a good thing!
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
webshopper
from Greenfield, IN 46140, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quality product but couldn't use

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this item for the Maytag freezer that I bought at Home Depot. However, I could not use it because the rear feet of the freezer are offset too far from the front feet to fit on the roller bar. Too bad. Also, note that these wheels are in-line wheels and do not swivel.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
Mike
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These work perfectly in the garage for our refrigerator and freezer

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, even for one person, after emptying the refrigerator of everything that could tip over and break or spill.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
grampa5
from Surprise, AZ, USA

Well Built

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use this item under my file cabinets, so I can move them to clean. Sooooo much easier to move the file cabinets. Try it ! You will be a user too.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
JOEV
from Pittsford, NY 14534, USA

Repeat purchase

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are well worth the purchase price. Made of metal. Work very well on wood or ceramic floors.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
TheOldFixer
from Bel Air, MD

Appliance Roller

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to make it easier to move my refrigerator. It is well made, and easy to adjust and install. The item I received is made of Aluminum, not steel as advertised. However, it is sturdy enough for the job, and it won't rust, which I consider a plus. I'm very pleased with this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
bill999
from FL
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

flimsy, bend when pushed.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
connecting bar has all the strength of an aluminum beer can. tends to bend out when unit is pushed. almost like having two sets of wheels connected by a piece of string. kept coming out from under refrigerator legs, making refrigerator "balanced" on 3 points.
very disappointed. no shielding on front to cover wheels.
Very cheap. But, Works great when refregerator is parked.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
SMG13
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use but wish they had wheel locks on them

PostedMay 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They do what they are designed for . I installed them under a washer and dryer which makes the applicances easy to move.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
Cons: no wheel locks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
Nubba
from Apache Junction, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I will have a spare now.

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I end up not using the item with the wheels on my new frig being good enough.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
Handiman
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy product at affordable price

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was easy to install on my upright freezer and was a great value. The only change that I'd recommend is to install some type of locking mechanism on the wheels to keep the appliance from rolling once its in position.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
Cyndi
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes cleaning so easy.

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great price for these rollers. I put them under our 2 refrigerators so I can move them to clean under them and not scratch our wood floors. They work great.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
biddlecc
from Leesburg, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdier than it looks

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this set of rollers on a 1 ton floor safe. Worked great. Because they are so low,it was easy to get the safe up on to the rollers.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
Trickster

Great Roller

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use these under wall units and other furniture and they support the weight plus make it possible to move the piece. Too bad these aren't sold at the local stores anymore though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
sjay4

Nice product; good value for the price

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Performs just like it should. Great for rolling appliances out for cleaning.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>