728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)

18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)

This Shepherd 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack) feature nonslip pads to help keep appliances from slipping off when moving. The rollers extend from 18-1/4 in. to 28 in.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product37 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(14)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product37 of 41reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

simple, sturdy

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought and used these adjustable rollers for a heavy lateral file, not a refrigerator. They are light weight and easily adjustable. They are small enough to be relatively inconspicuous, large enough to work on most carpeted surfaces. Caution: the 'load' needs to be on the rollers, not in the 'beam' portion; works best under an object with 'feet'.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from new york
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well for my 12 cubic foot refrigerator

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
was easy to install and set up in my kitchen. was a good solution for mobility problem
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from Indiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Appliance Rollers

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Work good on a New Fridge. One parson CAN line up the wheels and feet on the rollers. Would be better to have two people to help in lining up the fridge and rollers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Free Rolling for Beer Cooler

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased these to allow weekly or more often movement of a chest freezer converted to hold two pony kegs of beer with a double tap installed. Rollers allow us to pull freezer out to open lid completely with a minimum of effort.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't buy!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not at all happy with this product...the refrigerator would just slip right off...just moving it back and forth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)

Appliance rollers

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These rollers will make your life a lot easier. Moving the appliance in and out to clean around, under and behind is made very easy compared to those that do not have them. Glide smoothly in and out with little effort. We put them under a freezer that did not come with its own rollers.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from Monument, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product fit our needs perfectly.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our freezer is on a concrete basement floor. These inexpensive rollers work perfectly in this setting.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from Idaho
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well made, functions as expected

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it was designed for, add wheels to an appliance. Well made, easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from Fair Oaks, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Really good product and the best price around

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is just what I wanted/needed - and Home Depot had the lowest price that I found - found on the internet with prices ranging from like double - beat even Walmart and they would not do a price match. The only thing that kind of puzzles me is why these things are not in the store - but alas not a big seller because satisfies only a specific perhaps rate need. Very happy I could order it from Home Depot and they were very good in service and delivery. Happy event.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from Davie, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for my portable washer

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Strong, portable, move my washer very easy, excellent product for a price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from New York
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great purchase!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No assembly required, easy installation. I had my mini freezer on 2x4's out on the patio so it wouldn't be directly on the ground if it rained. I found these rollers and now it makes it easy to move around if bad weather was coming.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from Greenfield, IN 46140, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quality product but couldn't use

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this item for the Maytag freezer that I bought at Home Depot. However, I could not use it because the rear feet of the freezer are offset too far from the front feet to fit on the roller bar. Too bad. Also, note that these wheels are in-line wheels and do not swivel.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from Carrollton, Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product for appliances manufactured with no wheels
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from Bel Air, MD

Appliance Roller

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to make it easier to move my refrigerator. It is well made, and easy to adjust and install. The item I received is made of Aluminum, not steel as advertised. However, it is sturdy enough for the job, and it won't rust, which I consider a plus. I'm very pleased with this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from East Wenatchee, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Floor saver for appliances without rollers

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lighter weight than I expected, easy to adjust, takes two people and a little space to install. Care must be taken when moving the appliance as any attempt to change direction will result in the appliance slipping off the roller assembly. But overall I am satisfied with the product.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from Jensen Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install. Works great.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was easy to install. Rolls out easily and was a very cost effective alternative.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy product at affordable price

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was easy to install on my upright freezer and was a great value. The only change that I'd recommend is to install some type of locking mechanism on the wheels to keep the appliance from rolling once its in position.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from SAN ANTONIO TEXAS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

PRODUCT IS VERY SATISFACTORY

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
NO PROBLEM WITH THIS ITEM, IT IS PERFECT FOR ROLLING OUR REFRIGERATOR AWAY FROM THE WALL.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from FL
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

flimsy, bend when pushed.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
connecting bar has all the strength of an aluminum beer can. tends to bend out when unit is pushed. almost like having two sets of wheels connected by a piece of string. kept coming out from under refrigerator legs, making refrigerator "balanced" on 3 points.
very disappointed. no shielding on front to cover wheels.
Very cheap. But, Works great when refregerator is parked.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack)
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Thing to Have.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this product. Simple design and a little workhorse if you ask me.
Makes it easier for me to move my washer/dryer out for cleaning.
So simple... a good thing!
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>