728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)

18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)

This Shepherd 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2-Pack) feature nonslip pads to help keep appliances from slipping off when moving. The rollers extend from 18-1/4 in. to 28 in.
Overall rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product42 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(26)
4
(16)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product42 of 46reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
Review 1 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

simple, sturdy

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought and used these adjustable rollers for a heavy lateral file, not a refrigerator. They are light weight and easily adjustable. They are small enough to be relatively inconspicuous, large enough to work on most carpeted surfaces. Caution: the 'load' needs to be on the rollers, not in the 'beam' portion; works best under an object with 'feet'.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Irving, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Aluminum Appliance Rollers

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used these under my front load washer and dryer which I stacked. The units roll smooth over tile which is what I wanted to be able to get to the dryer vent for clean out. So far so good.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
Home Improvement Profile:Other

As Promised.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used as permanent mounts for a roller cabinet - perfect fit/use!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Saugus, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

back saver everyone should have

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The items can be easy to install with just a little forethought. Just pull the appliance out far enough to tilt sideways, slip one wheel set under, tilt/lean appliance the other way, slip the other wheels under, voila! Two people make this a quick job but, I think one could do it in a pinch. After that, no more problem pulling the appliance out for maint. or repair.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Wichita, Ks.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy solution to a problem...

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed wheels under a very heavy, vintage 40" stove that wouldn't raise the stove very high for appearance purposes. These were easy to adjust and place under the stove. The stove is now easy to move for cleaning under and the wheels will not damage my luxury vinyl floor. (I don't know if a cushioned vinyl floor would hold up under these wheels.)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, inexpensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from new york
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works well for my 12 cubic foot refrigerator

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
was easy to install and set up in my kitchen. was a good solution for mobility problem
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Nashville Tn.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Content customer

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The item was what I expected. Worth the price and was delivered in a couple of days.
I'm happy with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Indiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Appliance Rollers

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Work good on a New Fridge. One parson CAN line up the wheels and feet on the rollers. Would be better to have two people to help in lining up the fridge and rollers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Bel Air, MD

Appliance Roller

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this to make it easier to move my refrigerator. It is well made, and easy to adjust and install. The item I received is made of Aluminum, not steel as advertised. However, it is sturdy enough for the job, and it won't rust, which I consider a plus. I'm very pleased with this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Free Rolling for Beer Cooler

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We purchased these to allow weekly or more often movement of a chest freezer converted to hold two pony kegs of beer with a double tap installed. Rollers allow us to pull freezer out to open lid completely with a minimum of effort.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Monument, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product fit our needs perfectly.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our freezer is on a concrete basement floor. These inexpensive rollers work perfectly in this setting.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)

Appliance rollers

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These rollers will make your life a lot easier. Moving the appliance in and out to clean around, under and behind is made very easy compared to those that do not have them. Glide smoothly in and out with little effort. We put them under a freezer that did not come with its own rollers.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy product at affordable price

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was easy to install on my upright freezer and was a great value. The only change that I'd recommend is to install some type of locking mechanism on the wheels to keep the appliance from rolling once its in position.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Greenfield, IN 46140, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Quality product but couldn't use

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this item for the Maytag freezer that I bought at Home Depot. However, I could not use it because the rear feet of the freezer are offset too far from the front feet to fit on the roller bar. Too bad. Also, note that these wheels are in-line wheels and do not swivel.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Davie, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for my portable washer

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Strong, portable, move my washer very easy, excellent product for a price.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Idaho
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well made, functions as expected

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Does exactly what it was designed for, add wheels to an appliance. Well made, easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Fair Oaks, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Really good product and the best price around

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is just what I wanted/needed - and Home Depot had the lowest price that I found - found on the internet with prices ranging from like double - beat even Walmart and they would not do a price match. The only thing that kind of puzzles me is why these things are not in the store - but alas not a big seller because satisfies only a specific perhaps rate need. Very happy I could order it from Home Depot and they were very good in service and delivery. Happy event.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Jensen Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install. Works great.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was easy to install. Rolls out easily and was a very cost effective alternative.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't buy!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not at all happy with this product...the refrigerator would just slip right off...just moving it back and forth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18-1/4 - 28 in. Aluminum Steel Appliance Rollers (2 per Pack)
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Thing to Have.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this product. Simple design and a little workhorse if you ask me.
Makes it easier for me to move my washer/dryer out for cleaning.
So simple... a good thing!
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>