728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Buckets & Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-Qt. Paint Pail

1-Qt. Paint Pail

The Handy Paint Pail is designed for both professional and do-it-yourself painters. Featuring a built-in magnetic brush holder to help keep the brush secure, this pail. Also has a secure strap-on belt for hands-free use.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product45 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(34)
4
(14)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product45 of 45reviews
Customer reviews for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
Review 1 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Gladstone, Missouri
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

1quart paint pail

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had our three grandsons painting the deck with us and these pail pails were perfect for their hands to hold them...our one grandson especially loved the magnetic strip that would hold his paint brush.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Waltham, Ma
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beats using a gallon milk jug

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
having cut out some milk jugs in my time...handle, throw away for cleanup, etc, finding this sturdy, easy to hold can with disposable sleeves was a boon for my trim painting tasks. I also use it for small grouting projects.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Austin, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy, easy to use.

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like that there are disposable liners for the paint pail. The magnetic strip for holding the brush is also handy.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love this pail. Perfect size to paint trim. Only wish there was a way to hook it on a ladder. I did buy the plastic inserts made for the pail for easy clean up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Marietta Ga.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy tool

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very handy along with the replacable inserts. Blah blah blah. Says my text is to short so i have to add something to submit. This review is very hard to use.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Sandy, UT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

handy

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
handy, made it easy to work in tough places to get to
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Seattle, WA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yep, it's a paint pail

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's a paint pail. Makes hand painting things up high or down low much easier. Love the magnet that holds a brush to the inside of the pail.
Only bummer was that in 2 out of 3 stores that sold this in my area, I couldn't get the liners that go with it. The paint pail is really expensive as a one-use item, so the liners are kind of key. But once I found them, love the combo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Bristow, Oklahoma
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A must have.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Absolutely a must for any painter. Great design and no drips
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Savannah, Ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

qt- paint pail

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have always found the gallon can cumbersome; this makes the whole painting process a much easier task. manageable and with the disposable inserts, the clean-up is even easier. I am so glad someone invented this device. Thank you Home depot for carrying it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Memphis, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great design, help me speed through the painting job.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I loved the design, very comfortable to hold. liners worked great and made cleanup a snap. Magnetic brush holder was also very nice. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from KENT,WASHINGTON
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The plastic inserts that are made for the pale make clean up easy.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Phila, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for the application. Comfortable fit in your hand while painting and it holds a great deal of paint.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We used this pail to hold stain for our deck. The handle was comfortable and perfectly fit in my hand. I only had to fill up once while painting the spindles on our deck railing for each coat. Surprising volume for the size of the container. I would definitely recommend this product with the liners for anybody doing a lot of brush painting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Tool for touchup painting

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great painting accessory for small jobs. Hand strap makes it very easy to hold and use this pail, especially if you have arthritic hands. Using pail liners makes drip control and cleanup easy. Brush holder keeps bristles immersed in paint, and keeping ferrule and handle out of the paint.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Cantonment, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Handy

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to hold onto. I simply adjusted the handle for a snug fit when I slid my hand in and it held itself. Also liked being able to replace the disposable inserts when changing paints.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail

Paint Pail is a Pal

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very helpful and good quality. Good for on ladder or on the ground.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Columbus ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best little pail for brush work

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live this pail and the accompanying liners. Nit makes brushwork easy, even when you have to be high up on a ladder. It's lightweight, easy to grip, and cleanup is a breeze if you use the liners.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Birdseye, IN 47513, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The magnetic brush holder is a great fearure.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband used to always manage to spill the paint. This little pail is great for small jobs, and no more mess.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to use

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I liked this for ease of use and clean up. It held enough paint for me to accomplish the trim painting without having to keep going back to the paint can.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from Minnesota
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

YOU NEED THIS>>>

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you are painting 1 room or more than you need this cutting bucket. It allows for quick trimming and the liners allow for easy color changes. It is a must for any DIY painters.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1-Qt. Paint Pail
from New Palestine, IN 46163, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I am glad that I purchased this product

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have done a lot of painting over the past few years and have always just used a paint pan for trim work. I happened to pass this item after I had bought some paint and decided to try the product since I had so much trim work this time. The handle fits snugly around your hand and the magnet in the back that holds the brush in place is awesome. I no longer have to worry about the brush holding too much paint because it is not in the paint. Needless to say, this product saved me time on my trim work. I would recommend the product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>