728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Buckets & Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet

1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet

The HANDy Paint Pail is designed for both professional and do-it-yourself painters. Featuring a built-in magnetic brush holder to help keep the brush secure, this pail. Also has a secure strap-on belt for hands-free use.
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product56 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(43)
4
(16)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product56 of 57reviews
Customer reviews for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
Review 1 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Good!

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was climbing up and down a ladder with pail in hand. Only drawback I could find, it would be nice is the handle was flexible. That way I could push it back toward my wrist while climbing (to use two hands to climb) and move it back to the hand and palm area to paint.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Gladstone, Missouri
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

1quart paint pail

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had our three grandsons painting the deck with us and these pail pails were perfect for their hands to hold them...our one grandson especially loved the magnetic strip that would hold his paint brush.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Solon, oh
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very helpful and easy to us

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband was skeptical when I brought it home but when he used it and saw how helpful the magnet was to hold onto the brush he was quite happy.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Aurora Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

awesome

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
very cozy on the hand and doesn't irritate even after a long session of painting - liners fit like a glove as well.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Brooklyn Center MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy pail.

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was so easy to handle while up on a ladder, cutting in around the ceiling.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from N Ft Myers FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Painting made easy!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Get this! Buy the disposable liners and when your done, toss the liner! No mess, no fess! The handle is adjustable and there is a magnet that will hold your brush!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Phoenix Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Better than a Paint Can

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Lots better than a paint can and has magnet to boot. I use with liners and find it comfortable to work with when up on a ladder cutting in a 16ft ceiling. or on a lower 4ft ladder. OK when I am laying on my stomach cutting in baseboards it works well too.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Waltham, Ma
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beats using a gallon milk jug

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
having cut out some milk jugs in my time...handle, throw away for cleanup, etc, finding this sturdy, easy to hold can with disposable sleeves was a boon for my trim painting tasks. I also use it for small grouting projects.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Dutchess County New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Should of got one sooner

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
While some may say this to be a waste of money I found that this product with its additional disposable liners is great. No longer looking for a container for paint and being one not too keen on clean up, I find that this product fits in with the way I like to do a job, no fuss!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet

Handy painting tool

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This pail makes a painting project easier. Comfortable grip. Handy magnet for the paint brush. And used with the liners clean up is even easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish I would have invented this

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nothing better! Has the magnet to keep your paint brush from falling too deep into the paint!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Miami,
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This paint pail is perfect for doing trim painting. It will hold enough paint and it is easy to clean the brush with it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Beaumont, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredibly useful when used with the liners.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought one of these and several of the smaller pails to compare which we like better. I was hesitant to buy this particular pail since the smaller ones were much cheaper, but I'm so glad that I did. It's very comfortable to hold, and since we were painting multiple colors in the same day, it was nice to be able to slip a liner into these without the hassle of cleaning between colors. This one is certainly worth the extra money.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Haycock, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the magnet but....

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Love the magnet on this paint pail but, the inside rim collects paint and is impossible to clean and reuse immediately. UGH!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Love this pail. Perfect size to paint trim. Only wish there was a way to hook it on a ladder. I did buy the plastic inserts made for the pail for easy clean up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Austin, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy, easy to use.

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like that there are disposable liners for the paint pail. The magnetic strip for holding the brush is also handy.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from New Palestine, IN 46163, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I am glad that I purchased this product

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have done a lot of painting over the past few years and have always just used a paint pan for trim work. I happened to pass this item after I had bought some paint and decided to try the product since I had so much trim work this time. The handle fits snugly around your hand and the magnet in the back that holds the brush in place is awesome. I no longer have to worry about the brush holding too much paint because it is not in the paint. Needless to say, this product saved me time on my trim work. I would recommend the product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Seattle, WA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yep, it's a paint pail

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's a paint pail. Makes hand painting things up high or down low much easier. Love the magnet that holds a brush to the inside of the pail.
Only bummer was that in 2 out of 3 stores that sold this in my area, I couldn't get the liners that go with it. The paint pail is really expensive as a one-use item, so the liners are kind of key. But once I found them, love the combo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Marietta Ga.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy tool

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very handy along with the replacable inserts. Blah blah blah. Says my text is to short so i have to add something to submit. This review is very hard to use.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 qt. Red Paint Pail with Strap and Brush Magnet
from Sandy, UT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

handy

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
handy, made it easy to work in tough places to get to
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>