728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Weather Stripping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape

E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape

The Thermwell Products Co. Inc. 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape features a cold-weather formula for use in temperatures as low as -10 degrees Fahrenheit. This tape is great for use with plastic sheeting when making storm windows. If the glass is cracked, use this tape to seal it and prevent cold air from coming in.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product11 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product11 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape
Review 1 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape
from Greensburg, Pa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did not stick to painted frames

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used with window insulation film. Spent an hour sealing two windows and a door frame to attic. Came back two hours later and half of it was off. Now i have to seal it all over again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape

Very sad and very disappointed

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this for my house I was very happy about it when I found it. I used it as back up to the 9 pack Frost King window kit. But as soon as I put it on very sad and disappointed. I spend a very good amount of time installing this on my windows. It looked good but by the time I was done with all my windows it started falling off. Not on one window but on all of them. It didn't even last a day this tape did not work neither did the double sided tape the kit comes with. I wish I could get my money back:-( if I could not give it star I would but it won't let me do that so 1 star it is.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape

Works Great

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase but very glad I did. Works Great! I no longer have cold air coming in. Highly Recommend And easy to apply.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape

Great product - adheres to glass, metal & wallboard

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this tape as a temporary measure to eliminate cold air from sipping into a condo with lousy windows. The windows don't shut completely and let cold air flow in freely.) The tape adheres very well to all surfaces involved - the metallic frame, the glass and the wall. Looks like this will give us breathing space until we can afford to replace the windows. Due to the configuration (no window sills) it was impractical to use the shrink-type insulation foam.
Pros: Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape
from Cleve., OH, area
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Best I've used... by far

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use & place, and does NOT detract from overall appearance of the frame, if used inside. So why, oh WHY is this product no longer available in-store? I had to order on-line to get mine, & the only stuff available in-store was a relatively teeny roll & inferior - said to use at 40 degrees or above.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape
from Hasbrouck Heights, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use, very effective and cost efficient!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Wasn't sure if this would actually work - provide a good enough seal to stop cold air from coming into the house - through the windows. But it seems to have done the trick - so far. I was going to seal the windows, but this was much easier and less expensive. This is a good, temporary fix to a problem that will need to be addressed by replacing the window, frame and...
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape
from south jersey, earth
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

awesomely spectacularly perfectly greatendous

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use it on my scratch built airplanes and its so fantastic, I ripped my arm off and high-fived myself
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: it isnt bad!!!!!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape

Great tape

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Seals and can be pealed back and re-sealed if you need to re-align things. Holds tight. Recommend using with Thermwell Products48 in. x 25 ft. Clear Plastic Window Installation Kit V4825/4.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape

GREAT TAPE

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS IS A QUALITY TAPE... I WOULD NOT GIVE IT LESS THAN 5 STARS...IT IS GREAT.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great weatherproofing tape

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Adheres well to painted surfaces to prevent heat loss through doors and windows and leaves no glue residue like Duct tape.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as advertised

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have had nothing but success using this product for the past several years. It applies easily in cold temps, and is easy to work with. Helps seal drafts and adhesive is not so strong as to damage anything.
recommended product
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Worked great!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this tape last winter to seal off the spots in my patio door where air leaks in. After taping, I used the Frost King plastic to cover my patio door. No cold air came in all winter. I will be using it again this winter.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape
from Culbertson, Mt 59218, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tape

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best tape I ever used.
Worked well with taping plastic to my windows.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for E/O 2 in. x 100 ft. Interior/Exterior Clear Plastic Weather Seal Tape
from Averill Park, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works great blocking gaps! I love this product. It has many uses.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.