728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)

1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)

The Shepherd 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack) features 2 wheels that move in opposite directions when turning to help minimize carpet fiber twisting. These wheels are for use on ready-to-assemble furniture, office chairs, printer stands, entertainment centers and computer desks.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
butchm
from penna
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good for small furniture

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed these on a small computer desk so my wife could clean easier. Very good for small furniture.
Pros: Easy to Move, Nice Design
Cons: not heavy duty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
Helper
from Nashville, TN, USA

This product rolls smoothly. It is easy to install. And so far is durable.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked perfectly for the podium. Now it can be rolled out of the way instead of carried.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
Marielle
from Fort Bragg, CA 95437, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect fit

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When our things arrived in the moving van, one of the wheels on my kitchen cart was broken. I looked everywhere for them, but no one carries these castors anymore. Thank goodness for Home Depot online. They arrived quickly and I was able to put on the castors immediately. They work perfect.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
Larryswoodworking
from East Wenatchee, WA 98802, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They are exactly what I wanted.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They will be excellent for the table I am building.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
thinker
from Trenton, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good quality

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Arrived in timely manner and will work well on my project
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
Pender
from Canton, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product met my expectations

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product arrived in a timely manner. It's performance and quality met my expectations. I cannot ask for more. I am very satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
Grandma
from Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

it works great

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a room screen I couldent move it very easy so I put the wheels on it and it works great now
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
handywolf
from ann arbor
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

useful product

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
they were out of these wheels in the store so i had to order online. the wheels i received fit on a 3/4 thick piece of wood
unlike what is always available in store which fits on a 5/8
thick piece of wood. that needs to be in the description. i
had already prepped my wood to 5/8 thick and so i had to
readapt to make them work. but it is a very useful product that i have used many times.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move
Cons: description not complete
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
retrofit
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy installation for adding quick mobility to ffurniture.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item is great in adding mobility to shelves and stands. Just keep in mind that they are made of plastic which does have limits for stress and note the weight limit. Easy installation with few tools needed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
KrishB
from Kingston, Jamaica
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for the smaller computer desks.

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My desk, made of press wood, is prone to water damage and destruction of the desk. My desk is on a cweramic floor in a location where dust is a huge problem to keep clean. These wheels olve both problems. Using a wet mop to clean floor posed the problem of wetting the unfinish wood of the desk and easily allowing the movement for easy mopping. I have also enamel painted the underside of the desk where it meets the floor. Wish they were available in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
nana
from Grand Island, FL 32735, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I was looking for

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These wheels are replacements for the wheels on my orchid trees.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
FPBob
from Northern California

Product features are just right for my needs.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fits many furniture applications, such as desk, small tables, cart, etc. Home Depot should stock this item in the stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
Dale
from Jay, FL

Excellent for what I was looking for

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 'U" shaped roller was the only type I could use for what I was building. Very simple and easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-5/8 in. U-Bracket-Fitting Twin Wheels (2-Pack)
JimiT
from Los Angeles

Excellent product

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Should be at local stores, it use to be
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.