728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ducting & Venting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape

2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape

Seal your piping with Orbit 2 in. x 50 ft. Pipe Wrap Tape. This PVC tape helps prevent corrosion and can be used with metal pipe or conduit in pressure-sensitive applications.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product13 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product13 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
Review 1 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works just fine

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I like that this is adhesive enough and has some thickness to it. I used it to wrap around the foam insulation for the pipe on my A/C unit outdoors. I wanted to make the foam more resistant to sun rot and add a bit more insulation to it and this did the trick. I also used it to temporarily seal a vent that is intended for a range hood. We are 'remodeling' (in stages) and it is currently not attached to a hood or blower, so I installed a flapper to close off the duct and taped around it using this tape to help keep the hot air and bugs out of the house. It isn't ideal, but it definitely helps keep the outside stuff out and the inside, cooler air in.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from auburn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good tape

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works well with many applications will buy more ...
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Nevada

seems good

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
we used this to wrap flex pipe on a 100ft well and solid pvc pipe on a 400ft well. Stuck nice to both. We worked it in 60degrees and 104 degrees. No problems with either temp. It isn't overly sticky to itself if you accidently tangle it while you work it but sticks well when you wrap. Does not tear easily you need to use a knife. IT is stretchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TOUGH STUFF

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is some tough stuff! At 20mil, it is a bit tough to streatch it. Find it works best when applied warm (set out in the sun). We've used it to secure wires to pipes in harsh, wet enviroments that you don't want a failure. Has performed well for years & expect it to do so for many more.
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Southern Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gets the job done, but has a major drawback.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The biggest problem with this pipe wrap is that it tends to unravel, especially in the heat. I've found that I need to secure the ends with some electrical tape or zip ties. On a positive note, it is a good heavy tape and holds up in the Arizona weather. This is the only pipe wrap I could find at home depot. I know there are other brands out there, maybe Lowes or Ace carry something different.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: No Instructions, poor adhesion
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape

Fixed sewage leak

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a sewage pipe rust through under my house. The results were just as gross as you'd think. I needed a quick fix ( I wanted to let it dry up prior to doing the real fix). The tape was perfect and would probably last a year or two (but I wouldn't recommend that).
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape

Did the job.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We'll see how it holds up in the heat. It was used to wrap insulation on a greenhouse so we'll see.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product value

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product. It did the job and had plenty left over
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Sebring, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this tape sticks

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you want something that works then use this !! ( Its stick )
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, you will like this
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is great.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is great, just make sure everything is completely dry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Denver, CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Orbit isn't the same quality as PRO PAK

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It looks like Home Depot has changed tape manufacturer's. As of the date of this review it shows a
picture of the 20 MIL PRO PAK tape that I have used for years with great results. This substitute
by Orbit seems to have a more plastic like feel to it and doesn't seem to have as much rubber like
qualities as the PRO PAK. It doesn't seem to have the same amount of adhesion as the PRO PAK either. In summary, this is average cheap stuff that Home Depot is trying to substitute for the much higher quality PRO PAK.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered tape to cover the foam pipes I put on the pvc pipes outside. WOW! this tape is wide so it doesn't take as much as the last tape I used. And has a lot of sticking power. The only thing is because of the width it's a little harder getting it to wrap small areas but I managed. Looks great. The store was out of it so was thankful I could get it online.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape

might be ok in some uses but not for what I needed.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Really needed 10 mil and could only get 20 mil. Nearly impossible to stretch around my pipes.
Cons: Too Heavy, Difficult to Install, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Mirrormont, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It does what it is intended to do

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This tape is excellent for many uses. I had hoped the adhesive would withstand high water pressure (8'head) but like any other tape it needed a clamp. Once clamped though it worked very well. I am finding uses for which it was probably never intended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Lots of Features, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Livermore, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product works very well.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I like this product as it performes as it should and is easy to use.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.