728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ducting & Venting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape

2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape

Seal your piping with Orbit 2 in. x 50 ft. Pipe Wrap Tape. This PVC tape helps prevent corrosion and can be used with metal pipe or conduit in pressure-sensitive applications.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product21 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(13)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product21 of 23reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
Review 1 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Reno, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works great for protecting A/C line set insulation from the sun as well as PVC pipe.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Las Vegas, NV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good stuff. Heavy duty.

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Use stuff to protect anything from corrosion or environmental degradation.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love this tape, lasts for 20+ years. Good product.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Use it to seal items that are exposed to the elements, water, rain, dirt, etc. First saw this tape when a water pump at the end of an in ground pipe that was 292 feet below the surface. It was used to tape the 480 volt power cable to the 4 inch water pipe that had the pump attached. The system was used to fill an eighty thousand gallon water tank that supplied the RV park residents with water. The pump was in the ground at least 20 years and the tape was still soft and pliable.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Southern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A Good Store Experience

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
20 mil wrap tape is used to wrap scotch coat gas line where it joins galvanized pipe fittings. The tape seals out moisture preventing rust from forming and causing the joints to disintegrate over time. The material should be used where pipe wrenches or other tools may have mared the coating on the pipe.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Chandler AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

out side pipes ward off freezing demps

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
helped in areas you can't get the foam pipe wrap due to odd shape, etc.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape

Fixed sewage leak

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had a sewage pipe rust through under my house. The results were just as gross as you'd think. I needed a quick fix ( I wanted to let it dry up prior to doing the real fix). The tape was perfect and would probably last a year or two (but I wouldn't recommend that).
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TOUGH STUFF

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is some tough stuff! At 20mil, it is a bit tough to streatch it. Find it works best when applied warm (set out in the sun). We've used it to secure wires to pipes in harsh, wet enviroments that you don't want a failure. Has performed well for years & expect it to do so for many more.
Pros: Easy to Use
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Englewood, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything has its use

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a good heavy pvc tape and was just what I needed to seal the weather out of a solar panel project. So far it is working good for me.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works just fine

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I like that this is adhesive enough and has some thickness to it. I used it to wrap around the foam insulation for the pipe on my A/C unit outdoors. I wanted to make the foam more resistant to sun rot and add a bit more insulation to it and this did the trick. I also used it to temporarily seal a vent that is intended for a range hood. We are 'remodeling' (in stages) and it is currently not attached to a hood or blower, so I installed a flapper to close off the duct and taped around it using this tape to help keep the hot air and bugs out of the house. It isn't ideal, but it definitely helps keep the outside stuff out and the inside, cooler air in.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape

barrel wrap

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a professional rodeo clown with the PRCA, I use this tape to wrap my barrel before I paint and put my graphics on it. This tape works perfectly and is very durable against impact with a bull's horns. Quick easy fix when a tear does occur. Love this stuff!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Denver, CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Orbit isn't the same quality as PRO PAK

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It looks like Home Depot has changed tape manufacturer's. As of the date of this review it shows a
picture of the 20 MIL PRO PAK tape that I have used for years with great results. This substitute
by Orbit seems to have a more plastic like feel to it and doesn't seem to have as much rubber like
qualities as the PRO PAK. It doesn't seem to have the same amount of adhesion as the PRO PAK either. In summary, this is average cheap stuff that Home Depot is trying to substitute for the much higher quality PRO PAK.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Southern Arizona
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gets the job done, but has a major drawback.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The biggest problem with this pipe wrap is that it tends to unravel, especially in the heat. I've found that I need to secure the ends with some electrical tape or zip ties. On a positive note, it is a good heavy tape and holds up in the Arizona weather. This is the only pipe wrap I could find at home depot. I know there are other brands out there, maybe Lowes or Ace carry something different.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: No Instructions, poor adhesion
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Sebring, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this tape sticks

PostedApril 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you want something that works then use this !! ( Its stick )
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, you will like this
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Maricopa, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Must for Landscape Wiring

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this tape 7 years ago on all my outside landscape wiring and it is still holding up perfectly. I spliced wires together using waterproof wire nuts and then used this tape to tightly wrap the wire-ends bundle together and position within in-ground plastic hubs. The tape has not come loose nor gotten brittle and continues to keep all wiring connections dry. All this in Arizona weather extremes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered tape to cover the foam pipes I put on the pvc pipes outside. WOW! this tape is wide so it doesn't take as much as the last tape I used. And has a lot of sticking power. The only thing is because of the width it's a little harder getting it to wrap small areas but I managed. Looks great. The store was out of it so was thankful I could get it online.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Nevada

seems good

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
we used this to wrap flex pipe on a 100ft well and solid pvc pipe on a 400ft well. Stuck nice to both. We worked it in 60degrees and 104 degrees. No problems with either temp. It isn't overly sticky to itself if you accidently tangle it while you work it but sticks well when you wrap. Does not tear easily you need to use a knife. IT is stretchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from auburn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good tape

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
works well with many applications will buy more ...
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape

Did the job.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We'll see how it holds up in the heat. It was used to wrap insulation on a greenhouse so we'll see.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product value

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great product. It did the job and had plenty left over
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2 in. x 50 ft. 20 Mil Pipe Wrap Tape
from Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is great.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is great, just make sure everything is completely dry.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>