728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer

19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer

Apply in Spring to prevent crabgrass and other annual grassy-type weeds from growing. Pre-emergent and early post-emergent crabgrass control. Slow release feeding and high potassium formula improves turf hardiness. Will not stain driveways, sidewalks and other non target areas. Finally this product will cover 13,000 sq. ft..
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer
Review 1 for 19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer
from VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Only brand I use

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used other products in the past with acceptable results, but I'm always looking for exceptional. My father turned me on to using Lesco brand products and I haven't turned back since.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer
from Ashland, Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best of the Best

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was introduced to this product about 4 years ago. Awesome just awesome. You actually save money because you only need to apply this product once yearly. It does what it says it will do. We get compliments on our yard constantly. We only use lesco products on our yard.
Pros: Great Quality
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer
from SE Michigan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had a crabgrass problem in my yard for years now. I did some research and found this product. It is amazing! The key is to apply it before the crabgrass seeds germinate. In Michigan that is late April / early May (early spring.) This year I have had no crabgrass. NONE! All these years my backyard was overrun with crabgrass. I didn't do anything else, just applied Lesco crabgrass preventer. Problem solved! I highly recommend this product. It is very effective (if applied at the right time) and is a great value. I wish I had found this product earlier, hope this review helps someone like me out there...
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer
from Jericho, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

no more crabgrass and other weeds

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 treatment, no crabgrass and weeds for the whole summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer
from simpsonville,sc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best pre-emergent i have ever used

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My lawn is the most weed free it has ever been. I've tried Scott's pre-emergent and it didn't do the job this product did. I put it down in the spring and have enjoyed its benefit all season long. I have the least amount of weeds ever, just an occasional one here and there. I will definitely use it again in the fall. It might be a little pricey but it worked for me and it was worth it.
Pros: Easy to Install, it works
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer

Great Product

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been using Lesco fertilizers for 8 years now as a homeowner and it surpasses all of my expectations. I'd like to see more of thier products in the Michigan area though. I see a lot of the brand X products that are more costly and less efficient.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer
from Rhode Island
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I've used it before April 1 for 6 years - no more crabgrass

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the best and only fertilizer I have used for 6 years and went from lots of crabgrass to none. It is a great and effective product.
Pros: Great Quality, works as advertised
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer
from Brockton, MA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kills most crabgrass

PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was recommended by a pro landscaper. It works very well. My grass is green and lush. I wasted my time and money with Trugreen for 3 years. I finally doing things for myself, and it's awesome.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Stylish, Great Quality
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer
from NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Works well as always

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ive used this for 3 years and people are always asking why my lawn looks so good
Used the one named after a guy called Scott which didn't work, or any of his other products for that matter.
Lesco is all I use and it serves me well
I use a standard Lesco fertilizer late spring to get the lawn ready for summer.
I also use a broadleaf killer in fall so they are dead before winter and dont show up in Spring
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer

Must for Spring

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First thing to put down in March. Everything for your lawn is a "think ahead" application. You won't get the desired result unless you think ahead. This pre-emergent (as well as post-emergent, which this product provides) keeps those dahmn weeds from popping up this summer. An ounce of prevention....versus big $$$ for cures.
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 19-0-7 Dimension Crabgrass Preventer

Great stuff, when applied according to the specific instructions, works incredibly well!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Now I know that this product exists, I'll be buying it every year for the spring and fall. Really do feel like it prevented the weeds from sprouting!
Pros: Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.