728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Cool Mist Humidifier

Cool Mist Humidifier

The Honeywell 2 gallon cool mist humidifier is ideal for small to medium size rooms. The automatic moisture balance system naturally adjusts output for maximum comfort and helps prevent condensation. Refilling the tank is made easy with the large water opening that fits most sinks. You can monitor water level at a glance with the clear plastic tank and the removable tray is easy to rinse clean.
Overall rating:
3.621 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(7)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for Cool Mist Humidifier
Review 1 for Cool Mist Humidifier

Not As Described

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this based on the specs HD provided but they are not correct. It says for a small to medium room square footage 700 sq ft. On the box it clearly states small room 500 sq ft. This is too small for my needs. Also it is VERY loud on high. So much so I wouldn't be able to use it on that setting. I've had many humidifiers over the years and none this loud. On low it ran out of water before the night was over.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Connecticut

greta for the price

PostedOctober 17, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This unit is worth the price. But on the HI setting it is very loud. Mostly for daytime use on that setting. The LOW setting is an improvement, but one can sleep w it on. Sometimes if u notice that the water level does not go down its because the
valve seems to get stuck sometimes. Just giggle it a bit and it will fix itself.
Also, if u have cats, at least mine, she will knock over the water tank! LOL. I had to tape the tank to the rest of the unit to prevent this from happening!
Other than the LOUD noise it makes on HI, Its a good product. And make sure u buy a couple extra filters, as they seem to get dirty quickly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Knoxville, TN

Good for the price!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I think this humidifier is good for the price. It is a little loud, but that works well for white noise. It puts out a lot of moisture, even on the lowest setting which is nice. It's easy to use.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Dayton, Oh

excellant small humidifier

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This humidifier is inexpensive and very easy to use. I have it in my bedroom and it keeps the air humidified and really helps my sinuses.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Boston, MA

Great Humidifier so far

PostedOctober 29, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this humidifier after the first one I bought broke before I even used it. This one is less expensive and works great. I have not had it long but so far it is working perfectly. I think the way this model is configured is very user friendly and easy to set up and take apart. It seemed a bit loud at first but on the low setting I fall asleep easily with the noise and I am a light sleeper. My room is no longer dry at night and I can feel the moisure in the air on my skin when it is going..I definately recommend. Can't beat at the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Flint, Michigan

Not too loud for me

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works fantastic. Great price. I have to fill it very often because I run it on high. As for the fan noise, I sleep with a fan, and like the fan noise..great "white" noise machine also. I saw the same unit at another major chain at a similar price in Black.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Madison Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A very wise choice

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A perfect size for my apartment at a perfect price
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Annandale, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is great and the price so cool!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I cannot bear dry air especially when the door and windows of my bedroom are closed and the AC is on. This humidifier brought me the air quality I was looking for. It's like breathing air on the seaside. I really enjoy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Northern Michigan

Awesome humidifier!

PostedJanuary 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This humidifier is exactly what we needed. We keep it in our bedroom at night to get rid of the dry woodburner air. It is loud but we sleep with a loud fan as well to keep all other noises outside of our room at bay. If you like your silence this probably isn't the humidifier for you. We enjoy it though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from northeastern New Jersey

2 gallon humidifier

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This unit is best priced for the application. We have two others in our home a 3 and 4 gallon, this unit has the same noise levels as these others. For a small bedroom this unit is fine. We have only Honeywell units, and have no problems with them that is why we purchased this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Chicago, IL

Too much "Cool" Mist

PostedDecember 16, 2007
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The key to this product is that it really is a cool mist humidifier. Meaning, it will blow cool air. This was not acceptable by my family so we are considering returning it. Also is a bit noisy. I would recommend that people spend a little more money and buy a "warm" mist humidifier.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Colorado Springs, CO

Honeywell Cool Mist Humidifier

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our 2 children (both under 3) after researching humidifiers and disposing of a warm mist humidifier. We love it. It is easy to maintain and the childrens' congestion have cleared.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Mesa, AZ

Good Product.

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Yes, it is loud, but it works very well and I use it for humidifying and as a "white noise" generator on the LOW setting. Can almost not sleep with out it (I live next to a busy street). This is the second one I've owned in seven years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Columbus, ohio

buy it if you don't mind it being loud

PostedNovember 29, 2008
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The product I thought worked ok at low, but I thought it was really loud high. I think it would work better if we could keep it at high but we can't sleep with it being so loud. It is also a cool air mist. For it's price it's a pretty good deal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Pittsburgh, PA

Humidifier

PostedFebruary 5, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this humidifier 3 wks ago and I love it. It has helped with my husbands snoring and also with our dry skin from the dry air in the house. It is very easy to clean. Thanks for making a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cool Mist Humidifier

Better than most

PostedMay 28, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
At the lowest setting it is fairly quiet. If you are using it in a bedroom. I would use the lowest setting otherwise it will get too humid. Water tank lasts for (2) nights at low setting. Easy to fill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from CT

PostedNovember 6, 2007
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you're looking for a quiet humidifier this is NOT the model to buy. Way too loud!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cool Mist Humidifier
from Canton, MI

Good value

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great performace. but hard to clean. It hads easy to fill tank overall very good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cool Mist Humidifier
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product