728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Replacement Engines & Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers

22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers

When you need a fresh sharp replacement blade for your Toro lawn mower use the Toro 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade For Select Toro Brand Lawn Mowers. This sharp blade is designed to give you a sharp cut giving your lawn a crisp and attractive look. Use this blade with the Toro Recycler Cutting System to chop grass clippings into find mulch and return them to the ground.
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product54 of 55reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(45)
4
(12)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Features 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product54 of 55reviews
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 115 Answers
Customer reviews for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers
Review 1 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers
from KITTY HAWK, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

LAWN MOWER BLADE

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
What can you say about a lawn mower blade? It installed easy and it cuts
the grass great. It's a lawn mower blade, not a washer or dryer or
power tool. there is not much you can say about a lawn mower blade.except
it cuts the grass just like it was made to do. I will buy this blade again next year
just as I have in the last 4 years. Great product
Pros: Cuts Well, Good Size & Weight, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers

Great improvement

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This blade is great
It improves the bagging ability and you can even hear the air action of the spinning blade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers

Atomic Blade

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Blade was the same as the one that came with the mower. What more can one say.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers
from Denver, Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works great

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My Toro recycler is four years old now and I had sharpened the old blade as much as possible, so I figured I'd get a new blade this year. What a difference. I put it on and it was like having a new mower again. It cuts with ease now and even seems a little quieter, glad I bought it
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Mulches Well
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers
from SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Right part

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Personel on line helped me place the order and get the right replacement. Working fine.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: No Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Replacement Blade

PostedJune 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The blade was easy to replace and made my lawnmower run like new. I had an old blade with numerous nicks and dings from hitting tree roots and other yard debris. My mower had a severe vibration due to the imbalance in the old blade. My mower now runs smooth and cuts grass like new.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers
from Omaha, NE
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OEM replacement part

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This was the replacement mower blade for my Toro mower.
It fits perfect and it improved performance of my mower during bagging operations.
Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers
from Oklahoma City
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product was a great price, easy to install, and helped prepare my mower for Summer!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This blade was not only a great value, but extremely easy to install. My mower is now ready to go for the summer mowing season!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers

Cuts Great!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It did everything I had hoped and was very easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers

Worked as planned

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No problems with fit or quality. Mower works like new.
Pros: Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers
from NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mower Blade

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Replace OEM blade on unit. Clean crisp cut. Would purchase again.
Pros: Cuts Well, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers
from Nesbit, MS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Replacement blade for my Toro mower.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good quality. It will replace a badly worn blade on my Toro mower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers

Much easier than going to the store

PostedMay 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The blade went right on. Same as original & it cuts great.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Durable, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers
from Shepherdstown,WVa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good quality blade, have used as replacement blade for many years, very pleased!
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Durable, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers
from Wakefield, RI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It fits. It works and it does just what you would expect it to do. It does it job!
Pros: Cuts Well
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers

In-store pickup is an incredible convenience on top of buying this great blade.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The blade had minimal packaging (good feature) and it was intuitive how to install. Anodizing was applied to the blade which minimizes rust and keeps the blade sharper longer.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Exactly what I needed!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a replacement blade for my Toro mulching lawn mowing. I decided to go with the Toro brand because I knew there would be no problem and the price was comparable to the generic.
Pros: Mulches Well, easy to put on
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers
from SE Nebraska
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product at a reasonable price

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Replacing the factory blade with a new Toro Atomic blade on my Personal Pace Toro mower has made recycling grass clippings what they should be...clippings disappear. Do not know what the difference is in the blades as they look the same but new one gives a much better result when recycling grass clippings....they simply disappear!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers

Good Blade

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The blade fit perfect, but it should have it was a toro blade for a toro mower. Just make sure you tighten it enough when you install.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 22 in. Atomic Replacement Blade for Select Brand Lawn Mowers

Same as OEM

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As good as the original. No problem at all installing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>