728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)

2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)

The Shepherd 2 in. square rubber furniture cups protect hardwood and laminate floors from scratches and dents. They feature anti-skid rubber that prevent furniture from moving. The inside surface is also ribbed to prevent movement of furniture. The rubber is reisistant to most household cleaners.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)
Review 1 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)
from Rowlett, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This really works, ordered before and liked it so got some more. They really work .
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)
from Houston
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mission Accomplished!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these to keep my furniture from moving and I must say they work very well. I plan to buy more!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)

Great for hardwood!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just got a new leather furniture set delivered. I was able to easily slide the furniture around the floor and position it where I wanted to, it moved like you would imagine a couch sliding on ice would. After putting on these rubber furniture cups it doesn't doesn't move at all. There is one couch we have that is half an inch off of the wall and after getting up and down and purposely trying to push it against the wall, it hasn't moved at all. Excellent product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)

keep furniture in place on hardwood floors

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good product and does what it's designed to do - keep furniture legs from moving on hardwood floors.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item was inexpensive and sturdy. It works well to hold furniture in place.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)
from Fort Bragg, CA 95437, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect fit

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed these under the wheels of our bed frame and they do the trick of keeping the bed in place and protecting the floor. Very good price!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

rubber feet

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exactly as advertised. Work great and the furniture has stopped moving!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)
from White Plains, NY, USA

Good value

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good value. The package does not include screws, which is sensible and is not a con.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Fit!!!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to use with my bed risers, the risers themselves cannot hold the weight of my full size bed using a metal frame, so I used the rubber grips to even out the weight. It works perfectly!! Very satisfied..
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, affordable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)
from Morgantown, WV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finally

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These cups really work. We have two couches with recliners. When we used to close the recliner to exit the couch, the couch would always, always move. These work on our wood floors and there are no scratches - all for $3 a set.
Pros: Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed to keep my chairs from sliding!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These simple rubber furniture cups were exactly what I needed for my living room chairs. The chairs kept sliding on the hardwood floor and damaged one of my curtains as a result. The chairs have been on the cups for a month now and haven't budged!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)

Great Product

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Furniture stays put in high traffic area. It takes a lot to move the furniture with these in place.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I wouldn't of had any scratches on my floor if I would of just tried them to begin with.

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I doubted that they would keep my couch in place. But it worked. My couch hasn't moved once and I have 4 kids jumping on of off of them. Love this product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2 in. Brown Square Rubber Furniture Cups (4-Pack)
from Spartanburg, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Serves Purpose

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this product to stop furniture from skidding on the laminant floor, it succeeded at that.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.