728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Floor Maintenance & Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment

LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment

Custom Building Products LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment is used to level sub-floors prior to installing new flooring such as carpet, tile, wood flooring or stone. The underlayment can be applied up to 1 in. thick. LevelQuik RS is formulated to cure quickly and achieve a high early strength for a quick installation.
Overall rating:
3.736 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product72 of 102reviews
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(49)
4
(23)
3
(9)
2
(7)
1
(18)
Appearance 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product72 of 102reviews
Customer questions and answers:
90 Questions | 153 Answers
Customer reviews for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
Review 1 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Follow the instructions and you will be amazed when finished.

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the pro to the home owner this is a product you can
depend on. I am a home owner, in construction all my life
but 1st time ever doing this type of job.
DO,s -Read the INSTRUCTIONS twice so you dont forget
the steps.
Follow the INSTRUCTIONS so you dont mess up.
Have a container marked with the amount of water
needed per bag acordding to the INSTRUCTIONS.
Have a 1/2" CORDED drill WHEN you start.
Have a helper, one mixes while the other adds the
water and product.
Have a squege ready just in case you need it.
Have the border of the area sealed off befor you
start. i used painters tape. ( it will escape if it can )
Have a mask
Mix away from the job area
Buy more than you think you need, then return
unused bags.( you dont have time to run back )
DONT,s - DO NOT STOP UNTILL JOB COMPLETE.
My girlfriend and i used 14 bags for 1/2 of our unlevel
basement floor. Floor looks great like a pro job untill you see where i STOPPED and then started again. gonna buy more next week and fix that area. been 8 mths now and has held up to alot of traffic.
Excellent Product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+129points
139out of 149found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
from New Jersey
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm a 48-year old single mom to 2 cats, and if I can do it so can you! I tend to research things to death and I found an online home improvement site that said to make sure the leveling compound is the consistency of pea soup when you pour it. If it's the consistency of pancake batter, its already too thick. That turned out to be great advice. Also, you must use the liquid primer before you pour the leveling compound! If you don't, all the water from the compound will get sucked into your unprimed floor.
Pros: Easy to Install
+59points
59out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment

Easier than I thought with a great smooth finish

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Debated about lifting some existing tiles and leveling the floor in a basement bathroom. Almost seemed like too much trouble. Couldn't have been further from the truth. Tiles came up easily and this Levelquick was easy to mix with cordless drill (needed both batteries) and the mixing bit the associate from HD gave me. Added the mix slowly to the water (three heaped garden trowel fulls at a time) , mixed well, and went on the floor smooth. Used a hand hand grouting tool to spread it out a bit, but didn't have to do much. Re-tiling should now be much easier. Very happy.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+30points
34out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
from Mineral City, OH 44656, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Read and follow the directions and this stuff works great. I was afraid to do this alone so I had a friend of mine who had used it before help me out. We mixed one bag at a time in a five gallon bucket. We put the proper amount of water into the bucket and slowly added the product while running the mixer until the entire bag was emptied. We continued to mix for about 1 minute until the consistency of pancake batter. Then we poured it onto the floor starting at the low end and allowed it to do it's thing. We didn't move it by hand at all just let it settle on it's own. We then mixed another bag and did the same thing until the floor was covered. It couldn't have been easier. I would suggest you make certain you have the areas you don't want it to go (toilet ring, under cabinets, doorways) are blocked off since this stuff really flows out everywhere to find level. We poured 11 bags in a 10 x 12 room in about an hour.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
from Jacobus, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

6 X 8 ft With 3/4" Droop, Worked Great

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First time I ever did this. Split 50 lb bag into 2 batch. Poured the first 50 lb in the center & it self leveled to where the 8 ft 2x4 I was using for a float didn't touch it. Went & got 2nd bag, mixed & poured that. Spread it with a 3 ft squeegee & drug the 8 ft 2x4 back & forth across the pool a couple times. Came out perfect.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+58points
70out of 82found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment

Great product, will use again

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used two bags of RS 50 level quik to level out a 3' x 5' area where i installed a shower base. two bags was probably overkill as the finished surface was about 3/4" thick. did a great job, perfectly level.
i split each bag in half to make it easier to mix in a 5 gallon bucket. i had a helper pour that half bag into another 5 gallon bucket with exactly 3 1/4 quarts of water while i mixed. poured it into the floor area and it spread out on its own. didnt need any spreaders or tools to work with it. i just poured the 2nd, 3rd and 4th mixed buckets into the same area where i poured the first and it worked great.
it did take a lot longer to cure than specified, but i poured it onto a cold slab in my basement in the middle of winter. once it finally cured, its rock solid.
im going to get 2 more bags to level the floor of the remaining basement bathroom area before i tile.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+42points
54out of 66found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
from Jacksonville, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too Quik for me

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you only have a very small area to level this might work but if you are doing an entire bedroom, you can't mix the bags fast enough to get all of them poured before this stuff hardens. Then you end up with humps where ever you poured the product adjacent to a hardened section. I ended up having to use a concrete grinder to level the humps. Custom Building Products makes a slower setting version called LevelQuik ES but Home depot does not carry it.
Cons: Difficult to Install
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment

Key to a great pour? Mix and drop it all at once

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I happen to prefer Ardex self-leveling, but it's more expensive and sold at HD supply. Regardless of which you use, however, the key is to mixing it all at once and laying it down all at once.
I just did a 4 bag bathroom. That is, it took 4 bags of self-leveling compound to cover the bathroom (for tile). Do not, and I repeat do not mix one bag in a 5 gallon bucket and then mix the next bag in another bucket and so on until you have 4 buckets done. By the time you are done mixing your 4th bag, the first bag will already be setting up (hardening). And you might as well throw in the towel at that point.
So, for my 4 bagger, i bought a 20 gallon trash can - also, conveniently, at Home Depot (and cheap). I added water for all 4 bags of mix and had a buddy drop in one bag after the next while I was mixing the whole shebang with a mixer on a power drill. It took roughly 4 minutes to put in and mix all 4 bags, with an additional minute to make sure it was all well combined and lump free. Note: i put the 20 gal garbage can in the bathroom and that's where we did the mixing - waaaay too heavy to move with all that compound and water. Then I used a 5 gallon HD bucket to pull the stuff out of the 20 gal container to spread it around. At the end I emptied the 20 gal container in the middle and I was done. Pulled the ziplocs off my feet (over my socks, another tip) and stepped out of the bathroom. The stuff flowed like a charm and I was a heck of a lot less sweaty than I would have been had I been doing 4 separate buckets - that's just madness. If you have a 2 bag job, get a 10 gallon bucket/garbage can for mixing.
I think that 4 bags is the practical limit for this method, because that's really the most compound you can reasonably mix with a drill mixer. If you have a bigger job just rent one of those revolving cement mixers. I did that for a dining room job that required 12 bags and it worked well. Still need to move fast, though.
Good luck to you.
+66points
70out of 74found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
from Newark, DE
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not "Self Leveling"

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Experienced contractor here, used Levelquik primer to seal the floor, mixed perfectly according to directions, poured and spread on 3.5'x6.5' concrete slab. THIS DID NOT SELF LEVEL. The definition of a self leveling product is you mix it, pour it, spread it out, come back the next day to a nearly perfect level floor. I am fairly certain this product will have made my floor more out of level than it was before. I have used self-leveling products on professional engineered construction projects before, and they pour and set up a level floor on it's own. This does not. I could have used s-type mortar and trowled it by hand with a level 2x4 and gotten a far better result than this for $3.75. What a waste of time and money.
Cons: does not work.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
from Delta, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The best leveler I've ever used!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Very easy to mix. If you've never used this product, figure the amount you need by the amount of water and remember the volume will increase when you add the Levelquik. Do not hand mix unless you have a mixing rod on a drill and keep adding the leveler within a 5 minute mix period and then use ASAP. The thicker the leveler the less likely it will run through a nail hole. Oh yes it will, if it's thin enough to run in to fill and level it will seep through even a nail hole. Excellent product and I won't use anything but LevelQuik.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't work well - really upset

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm absolutely floored (no pun intended) that I spent so much time and money on this product, and ended up with a poor result. The product is too thick to "self level" if you use the recommended amount of water, which I didn't learn until later. Also, moving it around with the recommended tool is NOT a good idea unless it is when it is freshly poured. I mean within a a minute, don't touch it because it becomes too thick to re-self level again.
Another issue if you're doing a large area is you would need to mix up huge batches at a time. I had a helper an we were pumping out a bag every few minutes, but that wasn't fast enough. Areas that overlapped didn't mesh and now there are ridges between them.
Even in areas that were NOT moved around, and NOT overlapped, put a level down and it is not flat or level!
In order for this to work properly, you would need to make it much more watery than the instructions recommend, and pour at least 3 bags worth at a time. Also, if an overlapping area sits for more than 15 minutes, it is not going to mesh well with the next area.
Spent $500 on this junk, and i'm very irritated. If it needs to be mixed in huge batches and at a more watery consistency, the instructions should reflect that. If I was to do it over again, I would have made the batches much more watery, and in larger batches.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not be best for a homeowner

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
we bought this after reading all the reviews. what everyone fails to mention is that you do not get a 2nd chance with this product if for whatever reasonit goes on wrong. it is concrete and needs to be jackhammered off. a very noisy expensive dusty process. we followed the instructions and it did not self level resulting in having to have it removed which cost us twice as much. another product from mapie is more forgiving. letting you scrape it off it needed if you get wrong. this might be excellent for the pro who knows how to do it but definently not for a homeowner.
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Install
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
from Utah, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't listen to the bad reviews just USE THE PRIMER!!!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After reading the negative reviews I was scared to use this product. It is easy to use and works out well as long as you prep the surface. My first pour was on an unprepared surface. It absorbed the water and dried too fast to even get it level, just what some of the negative reviews say. I learned my lesson. USE THE PRIMER! The primer will seal the surface and stop water absorption. Once I figured that out it was one of the easiest things I have done in finishing my basement. I had plenty of time to work the product and troweled it out close to level and let it do the rest of the leveling itself. I checked it with my level and it turned out better than I thought it would. I am guessing that a lot of the bad reviews are due to poor surface prep. I even did it by myself. I weighed out 25 pounds and used a five gallon bucket, so half of the bag at a time. Having a second person would have helped, but I managed to do it myself. Cleanup was easy. I washed out the bucket and cleaned the trowel just by spraying them with water and it came right off.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
+35points
38out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
from Buffalo NY area
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not happy

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I mixed product 1 quart of water in 5 gallon bucket then adding about 1/2 of the 50 lb bag to bucket then adding water until quite fluid (mixing attachment for drill used) ... my project only required filling cracks in a sub floor not leveling in less then 3 minutes I was fighting to spread mixture ... added water add mixed more this time even thinner (crepe batter) and again second time hardened even faster. Within 5 minutes I was prying out lumps instead of pouring ... got level finish by cutting top of with trowel!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
from Northeast PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Performed as advertised and just what I needed

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used LevelQuik 50 lb. Rapid Setting Self-Leveling Underlayment for the first time today and it worked great. I read several of the reviews and can add: It mixed easy (used 3/8inch corded drill and it was actually too powerful. The bag recommends 650 rpm and the B&D drill was rated at 1300 rpm. Variable speed was a MUST. I tried the mixer first in a 5 gallon container with just water in it. Good thing I did. At full speed I got drenched. When I proceeded to actually do the mix with exactly 6.5 qts of water and starting off very slow with the drill speed it was a cinch.
Strongly agree with the reviews that it takes 2 people for best results. My wife added the mix by scoop at first until she could lift the bag and add remainder. I was surprised how quickly it mixed to a "pea soup texture." It poured easily and I had sufficient time to spread the mix and feather a couple places that didn't actually need the mix. Very pleased and now ready to install flooring and new vanity from Home Depot.
Pros: Great Instructions, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
from Fernandina Beach, Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stuff is awesome!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have a very old home built in the 20s and while the existing kitchen tile was from the 90s it might as well have been the original for the terrible shape it was in. When we pulled the tiles up almost all of the mortar was left behind on the old wonder board. Hand scraping all of that would have taken me at least the entire weekend so we decided to get what we could up and then level over the floor with this product. Biggest tip I learned from watching videos was to tape off your walls and create a dam so the product doesn't run under the cabinets or into the next room. I initally bought just one bag (I'm a home improvement novice beyond some painting and light fixture installation) and quickly realized that this was a multi bag project. The cost of the entire step is the only reason why I marked the value as average. The leveling material ended up costing more than the Pergo we installed over it but it was a great idea and did a fantastic job. I will be doing this again in another room to do the painted concrete look.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: expensive for large jobs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment

made things worse

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
does not work over large areas whatsoever. There are 1/2 inch bulges in the middle and edges. Tried a second poor and it made it even worse. I am a reasonably capable do-it-yourself and could not get it to spread out evenly. It will not "flow to level" really at all. If you don't push it around a bit you will end up with a pile in the middle of the room. After you push it around it stays exactly where you left it. Mixed the compound and prepared the surface according to the instructions on the bag. Perhaps in a small area with a more severe low spot this product would work. I absolutely wish i had not used this product. Just use backer board and level that as you go. Much cheaper too.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment
from Hannibal MO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Could work out or be a pain in the back side

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had to level a concrete floor because of not being level. I first primed the surface as directed. Next day I applied the LevelQuik. It was easier to mix the product by adding the amount of water to the bucket FIRST. Have someone then add the product while it is being mixed. The mixture will become like a slurry. When you pour the product out make sure you "swipe" or trowel the product around or it will leave high/low spots. I rushed thinking it was going to set up immediately and did not spend much time doing this. Because of this I found a couple of low spots after the product cured. I went back and primed only these areas (using the rest of primer I had). What I found was exactly what others had problems with. If a thin layer of mix was poured onto areas that were not primed, the concrete became thick, gritty, and no longer flowed almost immediately. This was probably caused from the below concrete quickly sucking the moisture out of it. When I was done I had to go back and grind a couple of high spots. Although it was easily removed, the product stayed put (did not pop off the floor). Not bad for the first time of using this type of product. Would recommend but make sure to use the primer. People who didn't use the primer and reported having good luck probably poured it thick enough to not have any issues.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: make sure to use the primer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment

Does the job!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Perfect for filling in dips and irregularities in the subfloor prior to tiling. Be sure to use the primer - if you don't, this product may separate from it and you'll hear a hollow "tapping" sound when you walk over that part of the tile, and eventually it may fail. (I made this mistake on one job.) Also, for filling deep holes, heed the directions about not doing more than 1-inch thickness at a time - put it down in layers, and prime between each layer! Although this product is a bit pricey compared to others, it performs exactly as advertised.
Pros: Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LevelQuik RS 50 lb. Self-Leveling Underlayment

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product to level out my sub-floor and it worked like a charm. This is a two person job if you want good results. I was able to mix and pour 3 bags in less than 30 minutes with the help of my wife. I could use a couple more bags but it did an awesome job on leveling the floor.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>