728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cabinet & Furniture Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3/4 in. Round Magic Sliders with Screws (8-Pack)

3/4 in. Round Magic Sliders with Screws (8-Pack)

Magic Sliders are the ultimate solution to protect your floors - Slide everything as if it had wheels. Protect your floors and make chores like painting or cleaning a breeze. Move heavy objects like armoires, loaded bookcases, entertainment centers and appliances with ease. Use every day for tables, chairs, beds, sofas and more.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 3/4 in. Round Magic Sliders with Screws (8-Pack)
Review 1 for 3/4 in. Round Magic Sliders with Screws (8-Pack)
from West Jordan, UT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WOW

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We've been using the felt stick ons and have not been happy with the results. They would start sliding off after a coupe days and wouldn't stay put. We fought this several times thinking if I sanded first they would surely stick better. Our floor is tile and I could not be happier with the results of this product. They stay put because of the screw and slide easily on the floor. Only had them on a month and don't know how fast they might wear down. It would be disasterous if they wore down to the screw head and scratched the floor. Probably need to check periodically to make sure they are ok. Some chairs are used more than others so probably need to check them all to see how they are wearing.
So Far extremely satisfied with product. Wished the package suggested a drill bit size for predrilling a hole for the screw so you don't drill to big of a hole.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
Cons: drill bit size for predrill hole for attachment sc
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/4 in. Round Magic Sliders with Screws (8-Pack)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Easy to install, and much sturdier than the peel & stick variety
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/4 in. Round Magic Sliders with Screws (8-Pack)
from Flower Mound, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Serves me well

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The sliders make my oak chairs move easily across our tile floor. I've used these for years as I have a large family and the wear and tear of our kitchen chairs requires changing these sliders out 3 times a year.
I am disappointed that this product is no longer available in my store and online only.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/4 in. Round Magic Sliders with Screws (8-Pack)
from Milton, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Chair Sliders!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Have used these before and they work great. We have a rough textured porcelain tile floor which wears them down quicker than normal but the first set lasted for at least a couple of years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/4 in. Round Magic Sliders with Screws (8-Pack)
from Grand Blanc, MI 48439, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Finally a product that you won't need to change every 3-6 months like felt protectors. Installed on chairs about a year ago. Easy to install. No more dust bunny collecting at end of chairs/tables. Quieted chair movement on laminate floor. Even better yet - competitively priced. Due to value & quality of product, I don't see replacing them until I need to replace the table & chairs. Drawback, can't find them in store anymore, looks like only available online - bummer but worth the purchase.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/4 in. Round Magic Sliders with Screws (8-Pack)
from Norman, Oklahoma
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great on tile flooring.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I use it on chairs on a tile floor. Works great. I do have to change them every few years depending on the usage of the chairs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/4 in. Round Magic Sliders with Screws (8-Pack)
from North Huntingdon, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These were on the chairs when purchased. When they wore out, I found replacements at Home Depot. It appears that Home Depot does not stock them in the stores. Fortunately, I found them at Target!
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move, quiets the chair movement!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/4 in. Round Magic Sliders with Screws (8-Pack)

Works well on tile, wood and vinyl floors

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works well on tile, wood and vinyl floors. We have used them in three different homes to protect our floors and easily move tables, chairs and other furniture. Great product, installs easily.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, like magic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/4 in. Round Magic Sliders with Screws (8-Pack)
from Fountain Hills, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Magic Sliders were packaged with screws that were just the right size to do the job.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought Magic Sliders because we have travertine tile on the kitchen floor. The Magic Sliders allow the chairs to be moved easily over the tiles with no damage to the tile floor.
Pros: Easy to Move
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3/4 in. Round Magic Sliders with Screws (8-Pack)
from Northwest NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent on hardwood floor

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used these on the chairs in my kitchen and dining room where I have hardwood floor. Chairs move easily and I hear less rubbing noise when the chair is move across the floor.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.