728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)

3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)

Install electrical cable on wooden walls and framing with the Gardner Bender 3/4 in. Non-Metallic Cable Staples (175-Pack). These staples offer a plastic saddle to comply with NEC standards for safety. Recessed nail heads prevent snags and offer resistance to pull-out.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(12)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)
Review 1 for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)
from Santa Fe
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a good product for a decent price.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product helped tame the electrical wire running in the walls and kept me from puncturing the wire trying to staple it to the frame. The price of these was a minimal addition to building. I bought enough that I can use them else where in my house.
Pros: Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)
from Clearwater, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Plastic cable straps

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Our workers are only allowed to use plastic staples on romex. We are glad you carry them. We can buy them via the internet, but time is often an issue.
Just an aside, Garvin Industries carries a DCB bracket for drop ceilings, but again we can only get them via email and ship. What are the chances you might be able to carry some?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)
from Quincy, Il
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

just a normal purchase to keep wiring clipped to the floor joist

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
not much to review these are just what they say plastic staples for cable.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)

Safety First

PostedApril 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
You never have to worry about nicking a wire with this product vs. standard staples. This actually happened with a new house in the next sub over from me 4 years after it was built. Careless electrician nailed staple too far into the wire causing fire and a lot of damage 4 years after the fact.
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)
from Snook, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Basic wire staples

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wire staples to use in putting electrical cabling. Come in a plastic jar so they don't spill everywhere. Work fine. Pick the right size staple for the size of the cable.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)
from MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Why is this white?

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Why in the world would this be white...sticks out like a sore thumb and looks cheap. I like to see neat wires and these make it look Mickey Mouse. I bought other staples instead and will use these for something hidden. White plastic is more expensive to mold...use black and you will cut cost and waste down.
Cons: color rubs me the wrong way.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plastic staples hold well, easy to use

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These work well and are easy to use. They can't be used in a staple gun so they are a bit slow to install compared to some alternatives and can be difficult to use in tight spaces since they need to be hammered in, but they do a great job of protecting the wire from damage when installing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)
from Mansfield, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works Great

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
not much to say about this product, after all it is a staple.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)
from Lorain, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Plastic Staples More Needed Now

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is perfect since the 10-3 NM cable is now flat making it wider. Easier to install with this product than the larger metal staples
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)
from Colorado
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for holding stuff

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are great for holding all sorts of stuff in place.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Stylish, Easy Replacement, Clear Instructions, Very Bright, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)
from CT
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good Staples

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use these for electrical, TV, network and any other kind of cable. They nail easily into studs/joists and are really secure.I have had no issues with these.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for running the wires in my workshop

PostedApril 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These staples were just what I needed for the new workshop and they defintely met my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3/4 in. White Plastic Staples for Non-Metallic Cable (175-Pack)
from Hyde Park, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great for hanging christmas lights

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
great product for cables or christmas lights I didn't seat them completely so they can be removed if needed but holds lights and other cables perfectly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.