728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Load Centers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack

Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack

Square D By Schneider Electric Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Main Breaker Load Center Value Pack has an aluminum bus and is suitable for indoor use. The load center value pack includes five 20 Amp single-pole (HOM120) circuit breakers for your convenience. The unit is ANSI certified and UL listed with a maximum rating of 240 volts.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack
Review 1 for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack
from Eastpointe MI

Great panel , Good value

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This panel is less expensive than other brands and
the single and double breakers are also cheaper.
Value pack comes with 5 - 20 amp breakers
This is a quality panel and I have not had any trouble in all my years of experience of installing it.
I would recommend installing a ground bar, if you are connecting 15 plus grounded circuits .
Square D also offers a "snap in" whole house surge protector HOM2175SB for about $100
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack

Great Box

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You cannot beat the price and quality of this box. The included breakers are a plus. Used this in my garage as a subpanel coming off my main panel.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack
from North Dakota, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Working great!!!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using a subpanel and it is working great. Easy install and everything is there for setting this up. Can't beat the price and delivery.
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Easy Installation
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack
from Des Moines, IA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

100 amp circuit breaker panel

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was a great price for a box with 5 breakers supplied. I am using it as a subpanel in my basement feeding from a 200 amp circuit breaker box in an attached garage. In my application I did have to buy a separate ground strip, but is otherwise complete and a nice price in comparison to what can be paid for a similar item. It is working nicely.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack
from St. Louis Mo.

4

PostedSeptember 19, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this product is good and simple to install,eazy access to bar and main breaker .
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack
from Grantsville, UT 84029, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm very happy with my purchase

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm totally satisfied with my purchase. I am always happy with the service I receive from Home Depot. Thank you.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack
from Laramie, WY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy!!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All Square D products seem to do the job & are easy to use. And the best part is you can always find parts for it!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent breaker box. Have used Square D products for 30 years with no problems. The added breakers were a bonus that saved me some money. My man cave is now wired for electricity.
Pros: Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack
from michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Okay for basic applications

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This panel was a good buy but I could not use it. It takes single breakers only and I needed a tandem breaker option.
The description could be a little clearer regarding which breakers this panel uses. I had to return it and look for another. If you only need single breakers it is a great deal.
Cons: takes only single breaker
-13points
14out of 41found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceJuly 18, 2013
Dear forthegood,

We are very sorry to hear that the load center is not compatible with your current application.
I have reached out to the manufacturer for more information and below is their response to you:

"The HOMVP5 contains a HOM20M100C, which is identified as a 20-space, 20-circuit load center.
This means that there are 20 full-size spaces able to accept a total of 20 circuits, leaving no possibilities to install tandem breakers.

We do offer a variety of load centers for applications that require tandem breakers. You may notice that tandem-accepting load centers allow for more circuits than there are full-size spaces. For example, the HOM1224M100TC has 12 spaces, but is able to accommodate a total of 24 circuits by installing 12 tandem breakers.

Hopefully this helps to clear up any confusion, please contact our product support group with any further questions (1-888-778-2733)."
Review 10 for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack
from Willcox, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Branch Panel

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My 200 amp service box was full -- no open breaker positions. I mounted this one nearby and connected it with #1 copper. Then I just moved a bunch of the circuits to this box, and now I have plenty of open spaces in both boxes. Naturally you need to have a good understanding of correct and safe electrical wiring procedures before doing a project like this yourself.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality and Value

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Professional quality product with name brand breakers. Very pleased. Nice discount for the bundle.
Pros: Nice Design, Easy Installation
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack
from Winkelman, AZ

Just watch out

PostedMay 5, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This has been A good Load Center for years. I installed on in another building, and I have to let you know that when you are all finished. Be careful of how you put the face on. It is real easy to break out the wrong knock outs and get it upside down. then you are out all that work, and 70 bucks.
-9points
7out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Homeline 100 Amp 20-Space 20-Circuit Indoor Main Breaker Load Center with Cover Value Pack
from GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value for the price.

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This breaker box fits my needs. Great value for the price.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.