728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 lb. Foaming Root Killer

1 lb. Foaming Root Killer

Put your mind at ease about your sewer pipes with ROEBIC LABORATORIES INC 1 lb. Foaming Root Killer. The powerful dichlobenil-based formula mixes with water to form a foaming solution that fills the sewer pipe and kills pipe-penetrating roots. It also prevents new root growth.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 1 lb. Foaming Root Killer
Review 1 for 1 lb. Foaming Root Killer
from HAYWARD,CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ROOT KILLER

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT ONCE A YEAR FOR THE PAST 3 YEARS, HAVE NOT NEED TO CALL A PLUMMER SINCE THEN. PRIOR TO USING I WAS CALLING ONCE A YEAR TO HAVE THE MAIN PIPE FROM THE HOUSE TO STREET SNAKED DUE TO ROOTS. $20 BUCKS IS A LOT CHEAPER THAN THE $ 300.00 I WAS PAYING A PLUMMER EACH CALL. I WAS READING A PREVIOUS REVIEW ABOUT USING PRODUCT AT NIGHT BEFORE BED TIME IVE DONE THE SAME WITH GREAT RESULTS, LETTING PRODUCT WORK WHILE YOUR SLEEPING FOR AT LEAST 6 HOURS. AWSOME PRODUCT!!!
Pros: Reliable, Good Instructions
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 lb. Foaming Root Killer
from Gardena, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We moved into this home 3 years ago and have had back ups at least twice every year. Usually we rent a snake and clear it out. After the line was snaked twice in less than a week, I thought it was time to clean the pipes. I used a line cleaner first and it cleared the line pretty good. I then used the Root Killer and now all of my drains are moving like they should. Since I have no idea when or if theses pipes have ever been cleaned out I will use Root Killer again in a few weeks and then once a year to keep my drains in shape. Easier and less expensive than having a plumber come out or renting a snake twice a year.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 lb. Foaming Root Killer

Great Product

PostedApril 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product. Make sure you apply it in the toilet at night. Have to follow the directions and let it sit in the line for at least six hours. Have had so many people tell me that they have had great results. It treats about 50 feet of sewer line. If your on a septic system it will only treat from the house to the tank.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 lb. Foaming Root Killer

roebic works great

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
foam worked well and saw water at the end of the lateral line in a couple of hours. killed and decomposed the roots of my live oak and cypress trees.
Pros: Easy to Use
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 lb. Foaming Root Killer
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well if used as advised

PostedJune 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a 20' line (don't ask me about the rest of the plumbing in this house) from the kitchen, and we scoped the line before and after using this product: it clearly worked well. Unlike the non-foaming, which I know is a lot cheaper, roots were removed from the top of the line and not just the bottom. I recommend it.
Pros: it works
Cons: toxic and needs to be handled with care
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 lb. Foaming Root Killer
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Don't listen to the customers that complained that this product didn't work. Obviously they didn't use it as recommended. I tried several different products before this on a clog in my main drain from both guest and master bathrooms, didn't work. I poured this product in both toilets, flushed them both and viola! I was able to use both toilets within minutes. Checked the main drain from the cleanout, line was completely clean. No problems. Now I just need to find something this good for my line from the kitchen to back of house and I'd be a happy camper!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 lb. Foaming Root Killer
from ca
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

did not foam

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product did not foam up. The roebic company would not even respond to my complaint.
Cons: did not work
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 lb. Foaming Root Killer
from Concord, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Don't buy it ...it's a waste of money . It doesn't work

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't buy it ...it's a waste of money . It doesn't work
-41points
2out of 45found this review helpful.