728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Recycling or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

The Toter residential curbside heavy duty trash cart is a 2-wheeled garbage container with a molded-in axle and attached lid. Toter carts are manufactured through their patented advanced rotational molding process using medium density polyethylene. This allows for added rigidity and extra material in critical wear areas, creating their patented rugged rim at the top edge and the wear strip at the bottom of the container. Toter carts offer a service life expectancy virtually double that of other brands and each comes with a 10 year warranty. They are ANSI certified, the preferred choice of professional haulers and are compatible with automated or semi-automated collection waste truck lifters. For the homeowner, the industry's best tilt-to-roll ratio and easy maneuverability create an effortless roll to the curb. The large footprint and aerodynamic design create a superior wind and set-down stability. The trash carts are available in 32 gal., 48 gal., 64 gal. and 96 gal. sizes. A distinctive Greenstone textured finish masks normal wear and tear and keeps your Toter looking new for years.
Overall rating:
4.817 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product68 of 68reviews
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(60)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product68 of 68reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Review 1 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Cedar Park, TX

Large Wheeled Trash Can Cart

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is good for what we need it for. We purchased this online for pick up at our local store. When upon pick up, the product was full spiders and webs and dirt inside and outside. It was like the trash can had been outside for awhile. I had my daughter pick this up, that is the only reason it made it to my house. I was very upset about that. This is not cool at all. But, with that being said, the trash can itself is very durable and worked out for what we needed it for. Which is another trash outside. My only advice to home depot is do not sale a $100.00 product and present a dirty product. The only reason for 3 stars.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Effective
Cons: dirty product, full of spider webs, spiders
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Sarasota, fl
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

toter96 g wheeled trash can

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
One of the most effective way to storage things, work, jobs, it can do it all, the wheels are pretty comfortable and it has balance, one of the most importance things. Keep improving guys as we do to make this society stronger and realivable, like home depot tools.
Pros: Immediate Results, very powerfull
Cons: Overpowering
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Columbus, Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's a trash can

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I mean, it's a large, durable, trash can. Aside from not taking itself out to the curb, it fulfills every wish and dream I could ever have regarding a trashcan. It is also watertight, so if you needed to fill it up with water for any reason, it holds that just fine, too. The wheels wheel, the handle handles, the top tops, and it's huge. Can't ask for much more.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Conway AR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tough Product

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I previously purchased a slightly smaller version of this product. I kept putting out multiple smaller trash cans that kept coming apart and constantly had to be replaced because they split and the wheels came off. Not so with these. They are tough, tough, tough. They do not become brittle and the wheels and lids stay attached. Love them.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By ToterToughFebruary 4, 2015By ToterToughFebruary 4, 2015
We call that Toter Tough here! Thanks for the feedback! ToterAnswers
Review 5 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from South Lyon, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly What I Wanted

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's a trash cart, and it does just what you'd think. It is nice and sturdy and the larger wheels make it easier to maneuver around, even when there is an inch or two of snow on the ground. I looked all around for a 96 gallon bin and IF you could find one online for under $100, the shipping on them was quite expense...usually around the amount of the bin itself.
I bought this online and picked up in store later that day. No problems!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Austintown, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Still going

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have had this now for about four years, and still looks like new. For how much I cram in this thing, I thought for sure I would have trouble with cracking or broken hinges, but this can it made tough!! I also kept it out side in the elements for the first tree of the for years, and the Midwest seasons had no effect on this thing. Wheels make it very easy to tilt back and roll, and can place about 6-7 13gal bags. worth the money if you ask me.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toter is durable and very responsive customer service

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have this 96 gallon Toter and it's very durable and large enough for a very heavy consumption 5 person family. Highly recommended. After 2 years of heavy use, I did have an issue with the lid breaking. But one simple email to Toter customer service and I had one in the mail within 1 week!!!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Great investment

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These trash cans are a little pricey, but they are just what we needed for a family of 5. They are great for a rural trash route because they are heavy enough that they don't tip over easy so that the neighborhood animals can't get into them. Also, the fact that they have wheels makes it easier to move them up and down the long country driveways for trash pick-up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Texas - DFW area
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sturdy

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appears to be the same mechanical strength and ruggedness as the one that our city rents for $8 per month. I should break even in just one year and then save $96 per year for many years. Works with our city's auto lift and dump garbage trucks. Holds as much as a garbage can should - any larger would be too large. The large volume allows me to put in many plant clipping when I prune which is much easier than tying into 4 foot bundles for pickup.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from PIERMONT, N.H.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Toter 96 Gallon- Well made garbage can

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Garbage can is of nice quality, hopefully to keep the bears out! Holds a lot of garbage which is nice. I no longer have to wheel out 2 or 3 cans. One and done. My car was not big enough to lug it home so my neighbor and I ordered it on line. The shipping was $55.00 - way too much, I could of bought another garbage can. We thought it was free shipping over $100.00 in purchase, each can was $89.00
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: highway robbery on shipping item
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Cleveland, Tx
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Trash Can

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
durable, easy to roll. Holds a lot of trash. great for any type of storage. Excellent warranty
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Total Garbage (Pun Intended)

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I'm very happy with my big trash cans. Absolutely what I needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Good if you need a LARGE Trash can like we do!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We only have pickup 1 time a week. Fits all of our trash with a good seal to keep out bugs, etc..
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product was just what we needed

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I manage a small commercial retail property that had no trash dumpster due to deed restrictions. I was looking for a trash container that was large and sturdy, and that looked good. This trash cart filled the bill as it can accommodate plenty of trash bags. I ended up purchasing four of these carts for the property and have received positive comments from the tenants and our trash collection company.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Lapeer, MI 48446, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Save lots of steps on trash day and is easy for us to push as we are in our late 60's.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Tom Bean, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product works great on our farm

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I did have a dumpster and it got to expensive to keep and I bought two of these and they hold 3 to 4 55 gal. bags of trash and they work great
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Laporte Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I take my garbage to a transfer station and with this can it holds as much as 3 regular cans. The cover is connected to the can so it can't be lost, it is just a great product that is made very heavy duty.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Really the largest residential container ever

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This 96 Gallon container allows me to miss a trash pickup day and not have an overflow. There are four active people in the house that generate enough trash that I needed four of the 20 Gal containers and still had an overflow. I really like having only one container on the curb. The construction keeps the night creatures out and I only have one container to drag back into the garage.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from NE Iowa

Just what we needed

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This thing holds a ton of "stuff"! It's surprisingly easy to move around and is made of tough material. Well-fitting lid, easy to open and close. What can you say about a trash can? Very satisfied.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Riverside, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great durable trash can

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was looking for two trash can that could be easily moved from the rear of the building to the curb by a man, woman, or child. Another important factor in determining which trash can to purchase was a sturdy lid that would keep the squirrels and other critters out.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>