728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Recycling or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Toter's 96 gal. wheeled refuse and yard waste can be used for household or business applications. This versatile contractor grade container can roll over any terrain on its 10 in. Wheels and can be emptied by automated refuse trucks. Can transport up to 335 lb.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product52 of 52reviews
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(46)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product52 of 52reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Review 1 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from PIERMONT, N.H.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Toter 96 Gallon- Well made garbage can

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Garbage can is of nice quality, hopefully to keep the bears out! Holds a lot of garbage which is nice. I no longer have to wheel out 2 or 3 cans. One and done. My car was not big enough to lug it home so my neighbor and I ordered it on line. The shipping was $55.00 - way too much, I could of bought another garbage can. We thought it was free shipping over $100.00 in purchase, each can was $89.00
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: highway robbery on shipping item
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Sonora, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Does the job

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the most part, this cart is well built, however, the lid is not as sturdy as I'd hoped it would be. Also, I think this unit is a bit pricy. Overall, the can is built much better than most I researched.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Trash can

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very durable and sturdy trash can. We use in a business setting
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Grove City
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

large, rolling trash can: perfect!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was tired of carrying two smaller trash cans, so I needed one with wheels and large enough for my growing family. This one did the trick! One small problem: the screw holding the hinge on one side was gone by the time I got the trash can home. I fixed it by simply screwing in a spare screw that I had in the garage. I've had it now about one month, and it's working perfectly!
Pros: Easy to Use, large enough, not too heavy
Cons: missing screw on the hinge but it was easy to fix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from denver, co
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great CAN!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very strudy construcion, great price! Lid closes and keeps bugs and rain out.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Tom Bean, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product works great on our farm

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did have a dumpster and it got to expensive to keep and I bought two of these and they hold 3 to 4 55 gal. bags of trash and they work great
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from westwood nj

Great Garbage Can!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great quality, sturdy, fits alot!!! would definitley reccommend...
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Warrenton, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is just what we were looking for.

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The opening is large, it is lightweight but durable, and easy to move. The lid is a little flimsy but not a problem so far. We will be buying another one just like it because the price is very good.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Columbus, Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's a trash can

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I mean, it's a large, durable, trash can. Aside from not taking itself out to the curb, it fulfills every wish and dream I could ever have regarding a trashcan. It is also watertight, so if you needed to fill it up with water for any reason, it holds that just fine, too. The wheels wheel, the handle handles, the top tops, and it's huge. Can't ask for much more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Total Garbage (Pun Intended)

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I'm very happy with my big trash cans. Absolutely what I needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Gahanna, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This was just what we needed after adding 5 people to the household

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since this was so big the store associate was very helpful with my purchase
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: none so far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from WV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has great features.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is well made, large enough for a weeks trash. I picked it up at the store and brought it home. I was well pleased with my choice.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Great investment

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These trash cans are a little pricey, but they are just what we needed for a family of 5. They are great for a rural trash route because they are heavy enough that they don't tip over easy so that the neighborhood animals can't get into them. Also, the fact that they have wheels makes it easier to move them up and down the long country driveways for trash pick-up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Lapeer, MI 48446, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Save lots of steps on trash day and is easy for us to push as we are in our late 60's.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from WHITE LAKE M
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Large enought to hold trash after a party

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was tired of having a smaller trash can had to put some trash outside of smaller cans. Will not blow over or move in heavy winds. Easy to move about with large wheels.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
Cons: should have small piece of metal on bottom of cont
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Louisville, KY

Sturdy and Durable

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Trash can is very sturdy and durable. Able to handle large and heavy loads, plus trash pickup truck can attach for easy disposal.
Pros: sturdy and durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Fort Worth

Does the Job.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this because of it's size and value. Couldn't find anything this big near the price. So far so good.
Pros: Cost Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Fresno, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Sturdy and Great Quality

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't like having to replace my garbage can every year so I like to invest in a great one and get years and years of use. I have had this one for a month but have had one at my other home for well over 8 years. I thought for sure the wheels would have come off by now but they are still rolling along. Excellent product!
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Love It!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love them. Toter is also very good at standing behind there products. Sending parts if the break (wheels, locking nuts) and replacement if needed. I just replaced two that have been in service for over ten years and where used everyday!
Pros: Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

High quality and good price

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can is very sturdy, keeps animals out. Priced fairly
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>