728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Recycling or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Toter's 96 gal. wheeled refuse and yard waste can be used for household or business applications. This versatile contractor grade container can roll over any terrain on its 10 in. Wheels and can be emptied by automated refuse trucks. Can transport up to 335 lb.
Overall rating:
4.807 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product54 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product54 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Review 1 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Columbus, Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's a trash can

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I mean, it's a large, durable, trash can. Aside from not taking itself out to the curb, it fulfills every wish and dream I could ever have regarding a trashcan. It is also watertight, so if you needed to fill it up with water for any reason, it holds that just fine, too. The wheels wheel, the handle handles, the top tops, and it's huge. Can't ask for much more.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from PIERMONT, N.H.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Toter 96 Gallon- Well made garbage can

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Garbage can is of nice quality, hopefully to keep the bears out! Holds a lot of garbage which is nice. I no longer have to wheel out 2 or 3 cans. One and done. My car was not big enough to lug it home so my neighbor and I ordered it on line. The shipping was $55.00 - way too much, I could of bought another garbage can. We thought it was free shipping over $100.00 in purchase, each can was $89.00
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: highway robbery on shipping item
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from denver, co
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great CAN!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very strudy construcion, great price! Lid closes and keeps bugs and rain out.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Bryant, AR, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Garbage can

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Kind of pricy for what it is but seems well built wish the lid had a locking mech and possibly could have been built better but the body and wheels seem to be well built. I've only had it for a month or two so time will tell but so far so good.
Pros: High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Del Rio Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Trash Can!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The trash can works great for our needs and they hold all that we needed. We really like the large size. The wheels make it easy to move around.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Tom Bean, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product works great on our farm

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did have a dumpster and it got to expensive to keep and I bought two of these and they hold 3 to 4 55 gal. bags of trash and they work great
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Sonora, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Does the job

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the most part, this cart is well built, however, the lid is not as sturdy as I'd hoped it would be. Also, I think this unit is a bit pricy. Overall, the can is built much better than most I researched.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Trash can

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very durable and sturdy trash can. We use in a business setting
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Great investment

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These trash cans are a little pricey, but they are just what we needed for a family of 5. They are great for a rural trash route because they are heavy enough that they don't tip over easy so that the neighborhood animals can't get into them. Also, the fact that they have wheels makes it easier to move them up and down the long country driveways for trash pick-up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Grove City
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

large, rolling trash can: perfect!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was tired of carrying two smaller trash cans, so I needed one with wheels and large enough for my growing family. This one did the trick! One small problem: the screw holding the hinge on one side was gone by the time I got the trash can home. I fixed it by simply screwing in a spare screw that I had in the garage. I've had it now about one month, and it's working perfectly!
Pros: Easy to Use, large enough, not too heavy
Cons: missing screw on the hinge but it was easy to fix
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Total Garbage (Pun Intended)

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I'm very happy with my big trash cans. Absolutely what I needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toter is durable and very responsive customer service

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this 96 gallon Toter and it's very durable and large enough for a very heavy consumption 5 person family. Highly recommended. After 2 years of heavy use, I did have an issue with the lid breaking. But one simple email to Toter customer service and I had one in the mail within 1 week!!!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from westwood nj

Great Garbage Can!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great quality, sturdy, fits alot!!! would definitley reccommend...
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Warrenton, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is just what we were looking for.

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The opening is large, it is lightweight but durable, and easy to move. The lid is a little flimsy but not a problem so far. We will be buying another one just like it because the price is very good.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Austintown, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Still going

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had this now for about four years, and still looks like new. For how much I cram in this thing, I thought for sure I would have trouble with cracking or broken hinges, but this can it made tough!! I also kept it out side in the elements for the first tree of the for years, and the Midwest seasons had no effect on this thing. Wheels make it very easy to tilt back and roll, and can place about 6-7 13gal bags. worth the money if you ask me.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Gahanna, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This was just what we needed after adding 5 people to the household

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since this was so big the store associate was very helpful with my purchase
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: none so far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from WV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has great features.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is well made, large enough for a weeks trash. I picked it up at the store and brought it home. I was well pleased with my choice.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Good if you need a LARGE Trash can like we do!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We only have pickup 1 time a week. Fits all of our trash with a good seal to keep out bugs, etc..
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product was just what we needed

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I manage a small commercial retail property that had no trash dumpster due to deed restrictions. I was looking for a trash container that was large and sturdy, and that looked good. This trash cart filled the bill as it can accommodate plenty of trash bags. I ended up purchasing four of these carts for the property and have received positive comments from the tenants and our trash collection company.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Fort Worth

Does the Job.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this because of it's size and value. Couldn't find anything this big near the price. So far so good.
Pros: Cost Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>