728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Recycling or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Toter's 96 gal. wheeled refuse and yard waste can be used for household or business applications. This versatile contractor grade container can roll over any terrain on its 10 in. Wheels and can be emptied by automated refuse trucks. Can transport up to 335 lb.
Overall rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product37 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(33)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product37 of 37reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Review 1 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
RASCAL
from PIERMONT, N.H.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Toter 96 Gallon- Well made garbage can

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Garbage can is of nice quality, hopefully to keep the bears out! Holds a lot of garbage which is nice. I no longer have to wheel out 2 or 3 cans. One and done. My car was not big enough to lug it home so my neighbor and I ordered it on line. The shipping was $55.00 - way too much, I could of bought another garbage can. We thought it was free shipping over $100.00 in purchase, each can was $89.00
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: highway robbery on shipping item
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
pappy1
from Tom Bean, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product works great on our farm

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did have a dumpster and it got to expensive to keep and I bought two of these and they hold 3 to 4 55 gal. bags of trash and they work great
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
MoFul
from Fort Worth

Does the Job.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this because of it's size and value. Couldn't find anything this big near the price. So far so good.
Pros: Cost Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Carfixinguy
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This a great buy

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Is great quality at a great price. Works as well as the competitors I looked at.
Pros: Cost Effective, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Steve
from South Carolina, USA

Great product - excellent value!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This I a well made product that is comparable to items much more expensive !
Pros: Cost Effective, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Fe2O3

Total Garbage (Pun Intended)

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I'm very happy with my big trash cans. Absolutely what I needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Wellerwoodworks
from Farmersville, Oh
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great bargain vs monthly rental

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Construction is better than provided rentals and works great with larger wheels and sturdier construction.
Pros: Cost Effective, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
peaches
from Corunna, mi
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to handle and the lid is always there!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with this container. It's big enough for my needs and the lid stays put.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Shirley
from NE Iowa

Just what we needed

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing holds a ton of "stuff"! It's surprisingly easy to move around and is made of tough material. Well-fitting lid, easy to open and close. What can you say about a trash can? Very satisfied.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
oxfordmommy
from Oxford, Ms
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

We love this product...Just bought our son one too.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Garbage can. We have one and we just bought our son one. I would highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Vilonia15

Great investment

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These trash cans are a little pricey, but they are just what we needed for a family of 5. They are great for a rural trash route because they are heavy enough that they don't tip over easy so that the neighborhood animals can't get into them. Also, the fact that they have wheels makes it easier to move them up and down the long country driveways for trash pick-up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
melodie
from Kaufman
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

sturdy

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good product......................................
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Brokejew
from Nv

Rolls well

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sturdy made. Nice to have large capacity. Would reccoend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Cmill
from Austintown, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Still going

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had this now for about four years, and still looks like new. For how much I cram in this thing, I thought for sure I would have trouble with cracking or broken hinges, but this can it made tough!! I also kept it out side in the elements for the first tree of the for years, and the Midwest seasons had no effect on this thing. Wheels make it very easy to tilt back and roll, and can place about 6-7 13gal bags. worth the money if you ask me.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Charlie
from Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product was just what we needed

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I manage a small commercial retail property that had no trash dumpster due to deed restrictions. I was looking for a trash container that was large and sturdy, and that looked good. This trash cart filled the bill as it can accommodate plenty of trash bags. I ended up purchasing four of these carts for the property and have received positive comments from the tenants and our trash collection company.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
dadof5
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toter is durable and very responsive customer service

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this 96 gallon Toter and it's very durable and large enough for a very heavy consumption 5 person family. Highly recommended. After 2 years of heavy use, I did have an issue with the lid breaking. But one simple email to Toter customer service and I had one in the mail within 1 week!!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
AndyI

Good if you need a LARGE Trash can like we do!

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We only have pickup 1 time a week. Fits all of our trash with a good seal to keep out bugs, etc..
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Yardmaster1
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was a Christmas gift

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a very large grass front and backyard. This wheeled trash can is exactly what I needed, all the clippings fit in for one stop to the curbside.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Awolsmc
from Littleton, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great large garbage bin that is sturdy but easy to handle!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this bin because it was incorrectly displayed product/price wise. They gave me a discount for inconvenience. Absolutely love the quality. Sturdy, large, but handle and wheels make it easy to maneuver.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: ineffective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
mike
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It's a nice size container! Holds a lot. Lid is ok.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Lid could be tighter so it's air tight. I use weights to keep tighter fit on top of lid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>