728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Recycling or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Toter's 96 gal. wheeled refuse and yard waste can be used for household or business applications. This versatile contractor grade container can roll over any terrain on its 10 in. Wheels and can be emptied by automated refuse trucks. Can transport up to 335 lb.
Overall rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product58 of 58reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(51)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product58 of 58reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Review 1 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Sarasota, fl
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

toter96 g wheeled trash can

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One of the most effective way to storage things, work, jobs, it can do it all, the wheels are pretty comfortable and it has balance, one of the most importance things. Keep improving guys as we do to make this society stronger and realivable, like home depot tools.
Pros: Immediate Results, very powerfull
Cons: Overpowering
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Columbus, Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's a trash can

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I mean, it's a large, durable, trash can. Aside from not taking itself out to the curb, it fulfills every wish and dream I could ever have regarding a trashcan. It is also watertight, so if you needed to fill it up with water for any reason, it holds that just fine, too. The wheels wheel, the handle handles, the top tops, and it's huge. Can't ask for much more.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Exactly What I Was Looking For!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm not paying $6 a month to rent a trash can. This bad boy is exactly what I wanted and is more than enough to fit our families trash. Wheels around great. Have already recommended it to friends. I got the 96 gal. This one seemed like a little overkill, but I'd hate to buy one and not have enough room. Sometimes bigger is better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Austintown, Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Still going

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had this now for about four years, and still looks like new. For how much I cram in this thing, I thought for sure I would have trouble with cracking or broken hinges, but this can it made tough!! I also kept it out side in the elements for the first tree of the for years, and the Midwest seasons had no effect on this thing. Wheels make it very easy to tilt back and roll, and can place about 6-7 13gal bags. worth the money if you ask me.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Lapeer, MI 48446, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Save lots of steps on trash day and is easy for us to push as we are in our late 60's.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Canyon Lake, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Product will save me a lot in rental of a unit.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product will save me a lot in rental of a unit. It appears well constructed and should hold up very well.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Bastrop, LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This thing is HUGE.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We merged two families into one and needed extra room for the trash. This cart is perfect.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from denver, co
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great CAN!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very strudy construcion, great price! Lid closes and keeps bugs and rain out.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from PIERMONT, N.H.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Toter 96 Gallon- Well made garbage can

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Garbage can is of nice quality, hopefully to keep the bears out! Holds a lot of garbage which is nice. I no longer have to wheel out 2 or 3 cans. One and done. My car was not big enough to lug it home so my neighbor and I ordered it on line. The shipping was $55.00 - way too much, I could of bought another garbage can. We thought it was free shipping over $100.00 in purchase, each can was $89.00
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: highway robbery on shipping item
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Tom Bean, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product works great on our farm

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did have a dumpster and it got to expensive to keep and I bought two of these and they hold 3 to 4 55 gal. bags of trash and they work great
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Bryant, AR, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Garbage can

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Kind of pricy for what it is but seems well built wish the lid had a locking mech and possibly could have been built better but the body and wheels seem to be well built. I've only had it for a month or two so time will tell but so far so good.
Pros: High Quality, Long-Lasting
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Great investment

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These trash cans are a little pricey, but they are just what we needed for a family of 5. They are great for a rural trash route because they are heavy enough that they don't tip over easy so that the neighborhood animals can't get into them. Also, the fact that they have wheels makes it easier to move them up and down the long country driveways for trash pick-up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Del Rio Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Trash Can!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The trash can works great for our needs and they hold all that we needed. We really like the large size. The wheels make it easy to move around.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Total Garbage (Pun Intended)

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I'm very happy with my big trash cans. Absolutely what I needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from WHITE LAKE M
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Large enought to hold trash after a party

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was tired of having a smaller trash can had to put some trash outside of smaller cans. Will not blow over or move in heavy winds. Easy to move about with large wheels.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
Cons: should have small piece of metal on bottom of cont
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Fresno, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Sturdy and Great Quality

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't like having to replace my garbage can every year so I like to invest in a great one and get years and years of use. I have had this one for a month but have had one at my other home for well over 8 years. I thought for sure the wheels would have come off by now but they are still rolling along. Excellent product!
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toter is durable and very responsive customer service

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this 96 gallon Toter and it's very durable and large enough for a very heavy consumption 5 person family. Highly recommended. After 2 years of heavy use, I did have an issue with the lid breaking. But one simple email to Toter customer service and I had one in the mail within 1 week!!!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart

Love It!

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Love them. Toter is also very good at standing behind there products. Sending parts if the break (wheels, locking nuts) and replacement if needed. I just replaced two that have been in service for over ten years and where used everyday!
Pros: Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
from Sonora, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Does the job

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the most part, this cart is well built, however, the lid is not as sturdy as I'd hoped it would be. Also, I think this unit is a bit pricy. Overall, the can is built much better than most I researched.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 96 gal. Wheeled Trash Can Cart
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Trash can

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very durable and sturdy trash can. We use in a business setting
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>