728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner

48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner

Lestoil 48 oz. cleans and neutralizes greasy spills and spatters from a variety of fabrics and services. It is a necessity for workshops and garages. Lestoil is a concentrated cleaner and only requires a small amount to clean, use full strength for tough cleaning jobs. A heavy duty cleaner for heavy duty household stains. Use it indoors on counters, floors and carpets, walls and appliances. Use it in the wash to power out laundry stains, including oil and food grease, grass stains and ink. Lestoil Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner is also great for outdoor stains, including grease on garage floors, tar and fresh paint.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner
Review 1 for 48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner
from NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Must have around the house

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of those products that I remember in our house since.... Well, since I can remember. Mom used it for greasy laundry, grassy knee stains, and ring-around-the-collar. Dad used a few drops to wash his hands after doing a tune up, or to wash the oil that spilled on the driveway during the tuneup, or the plastic lawn chair that we put all the greasy tools on while he did the tune... You get the idea. Its popular because it works. My grandmother used it, my parents used it, and now Im using it. Its the go to grease cutter. Just like WD-40 has 1000+ uses, I'm sure there are just as many for Lestoil!
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, little goes a long way
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Lestoil-the BEST!

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Absolutely the only thing that will remove the grease spots from cooking or mechanics work. Believe me, I have tried them all. The last bottle I had lasted me 7 years...don't need much!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner
from Wilmington, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Monthly

Best Product to remove any stains

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this product since I was very young and I love how it takes grease off the driveway, blood off clothes and sheets and any stain you can't get out even if it has been set for awhile - it also removes paint from paint brushes - there is nothing on the market that can compare to this product - the only drawback is the plastic container - if you have it awhile, the plastic corrodes and then the product leaks, so you need to put the product in a glass container after purchase - I suggested that to clorox but so far they have not changed the container
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner
from Teaneck, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

excelent multi-use,and aroma

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had been using this product since 1983,when I came to USA. I use almost everywhere.(removing stain on clothes,carpet,car,,barbeque,etc.).Also,good for wood floor.I RECOMENDED IT !!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner
from Texas

Great all purpose cleaner

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It cleans carpet stains better than any other product. I put a little Lestoil on a damp cloth and clean the spot. Follow up with a little vinegar water to remove any residue and blotted dry with a towel.
Cons: plastic bottle will leak in time
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

old product still the BEST

PostedApril 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My mother used Lestoil exclusively to clean the bathroom, the floors and Dad's work laundry. Dad had an auto repair business in the back yard and there was a lot of grease and oil that made it's way into the house. I remember this since I was very young (I'm 62 now). My favorite discovery is that I have found that Lestoil is PERFECT for ring around the collar! I put Lestoil in a small squeeze bottle and apply it to the ring. Works better than any other product I have tried. It is also the ONLY product that gets out the ghostly oil marks on knit/spandex tops (where the salad dressing landed!). I also add a very diluted mixture in the "wash" container (which further dilutes it in the application) on my carpet shampooing machine. The 40/50 year old commercial is still true: Lestoil = Less Toil! Love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner
from Schaumburg, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Monthly

Best Product On the Market

PostedApril 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used this product for 35 years. Will remove stains, such as grease or oil, without removing color.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner
from Richmond/Rosenberg, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great all purpose cleaner, but a SUPERMAN of stain removers

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the "ELVIS" of stain removers from clothes and carpets. This is something that my mom used way back when. It's hard to come by except at Home Depot I have two bottles under my kitchen sink. Though i have a steam mop, for special occasions i'll wet mop the floors with LESTOIL.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Excellent cleaner ....great aroma for driveways, garages and patios!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My family has been using this since I have recollection!
It's excellent for grease stains and laundering work clothes.
I also make a mix of Lestoil, creolin, water and any pine cleaner to wash the driveway, garage and patio....it smells great!!!....the aroma stays long because the patio pavers and the concrete absorb the fusion so the cleanliness lingers. Hey...even people passing by my house ask me what I use to clean my house because the aroma attracts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner
from Quincy, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Excellent performance

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used this product over many years...always does the job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 48 oz. Concentrated Heavy Duty Cleaner
from Margate, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Lestoil for almost everything

PostedMay 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Is an excellent product. Everybody in PR uses LESTOIL since forever. Excellent for stains, to clean bathrooms and floors. Is good to know that they have it here in Coconut Creek, Fl. I hope all the stores do the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.