728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for NG Vent Free Gas Stove

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

NG Vent Free Gas Stove

Enjoy the look of a cast-iron, wood-burning stove without the hassle and the cost. This compact unit is a great source of heat and beauty!
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product50 of 50reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(46)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product50 of 50reviews
Customer reviews for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
Review 21 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from atlanta georgia

This is a great stove!!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently had trouble with our furnace breaking down so we decided to purchase this stove online. Not only did it not take very long to get here, It heats our home better than our furnace did! It was really easy to assemble and hook up and now our living quarters heats up in no time. I like the ignition button on top and the blower part but I don't have to turn it on very much. I am considering buying another one for the rest of the house or workshop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from Winona, MS

Great!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great purchase! My son installed the heater today and we could immediately tell a temperature change in the room. I love the look of the open "fire"...very relaxing to watch. I actually purchased two..have to wait until I have a gas line run to hook up the second heater. I know I will enjoy the second heater as much..it will be installed on a hearth where I previously had a woodburning heater. No messy wood, but the effect of a woodburing stove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from Davis, OK

Vent-Free Gas Stove

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently bought this fireplace to be an emergency heat source in case of a power failure. We currently have 2 inches of ice and are expecting 5 inches of snow. If the electricity goes out, we'll have a toasty fireplace to enjoy! What little assembly I had to do was extremely easy and the view of the flames is so realistic as my parents have a wood fireplace.
Would I recommend it to my family and friends? I already have. You should get one too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from San Antonio, Texas

Well worth the money

PostedNovember 24, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I trusted all the reviews I read on this heater and hoped for the best. I was not disappointed. I live in a house with twelve foot ceilings and no insulation, so I wanted one heater to heat most of the house and allow me to be in comfort. This heater did that and also added the charm of a fireplace. The expense had me a bit worried, I wasn't sure how well the heater would work, but it was well worth the money. Now I'm getting complaints about how hot it is (too bad). The delivery came a week sooner than it was estimated and the set up was done in less than an hour. The only concern I had came from the electric blower that came with the heater. I didn't know it came with one, until I began to assemble the heater. It makes a buzzing noise once in a while, so I leave it off. Well anyway, if you decide to buy one, I think you'll be very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from Texas

Great Heater

PostedDecember 1, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this heater last year, and it has been great. Keeps the rooms warm, without heating anything in front of the unit. The thermostat is "set and forget". And, it looks great in the room - I enjoy watching the flames and feel almost like I have a fireplace.
We are moving to a new house, which is all electric. I don't know what I will end up doing with my heater... but it's going with me until I can figure something out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from Tucson, Arizona

Highly recommend this heater.

PostedDecember 9, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this heater and it is so easy to install and works great. It also looks good. I am sure a lot of people may think that we don't need heat in Tucson but it does get cold at night in the winter and if you don't warm up your house inside at night it will stay cold inside all day. We tried numerous electric heaters but they just didn't do the job. I recommend this heater to anyone, anywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from Stratford, OK

Another excellent product from Charmglow

PostedDecember 10, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased online and it arrived promptly. It took about 30 minutes to install, very easy and excellent instructions. We have quite a large room that it was put in, and it heated it so well, we had to turn it down. I had considered buying two for this room but one will be more than enough. The fan also works great and is very quiet. I recommend this heater to anyone. Excellent product!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from Nettleton,MS

Charmglow Natural Gas Stove

PostedDecember 14, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item was easy to assembly and install. It does a great job heating our 1500 sqft. home. We purchased the hearth at Northern Tool company and it really set off the fire place. The hearth is a black granite top trimmed in cherry or oak, we have the cherry. Would recommend to anyone. I was pleased to see that it had a blower also. It did not mention a blower in add, but was glad to see it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Good product for old house

PostedNovember 14, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My house is very old and it does get cold during the winter but sense I've purchased this product I don't think I'll be cold again. From the day of installation it worked fine It's just I didn't know it shut on an off automatically. So to a new purchaser it is a great piece for a new or old home and it also heats the house without heating up anything near it. This is a very nice heater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from midwest

100% satisfied!

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item was purchased to heat a 1000 sq ft enclosed porch. It was easy to set up and easy to use. Best of all it warms the area nicely, shuts itself off when preset temperature is reach and provides a cheerful glow in the room on those dreary winter days. Not only does it function just as I hoped, it was purchased at an excellent price and was delivered in 2 days! This one is a winner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from Pittsburgh, PA

Vent Free Gas Stove

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Stove arrived in just a few days. Installation was rather simple and we were up and heating in a few short hours. A week after we installed, the outside temperature dropped to the single digits, yet we never had to put the heat control above a 3 (goes up to 5). Excellent heat output and we have had many compliments on how it heats and it looks great. We would highly recommend this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from UTAH

This is a GREAT stove.

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this stove for my rather large basement family room. The stove does great. It heats the room up quickly. Most times my basement is now warmer than the main floor of my home.
The one reason I did not give it five stars is because on the lower settings it seems to whistle a little bit, but this goes away as you increase the temp.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from York, PA

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this stove last month for our basement family room, which has no heat vents. After installing this heater & running it for a few minutes, it heated up the entire room with no problem. This product is also great if you have kids because the outside does not get hot to the touch. I would highly recommend this stove to everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from SAN ANTONIO,TEXAS

EXCELLENT

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
OUR HOME IS OLD AND NOT INSULATED,SO I WAS A LITTLE SKEPTICAL ABOUT HOW WELL IT WOULD HEAT OUR HOME. TO MY AND MY WIFES SURPRISE , IT DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB OF KEEPING OUR HOME NICE AND WARM DURING THE RESENT COLD SPELL WE HAD HERE IN SAN ANTONIO. WE GOT INTO THE 20'S AND IT DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY AND EVERYONE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from Northern Kentucky

Save a Bundle

PostedDecember 14, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stove is great! It uses SO little gas and puts out BIG heat. This stove will pay for itself if you can use it as supplemental heat and turn your thermostat way down. By the way, it is easy to install and you will not find a better price anywhere(I've looked online and in stores extensively). Thanks Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from Flora, IL

Works great!!!!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
WOW !!!! We read all the reviews on this stove and they were all right. This stove is incredible. Very easy to install although the instuctions are a little vauge. We are heating 800 sq. feet with it and it is set on 1 !!!!!! We highly reccomend this stove. It is a great value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from NORTH CAROLINA

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS VENT FREEN HEATER BECAUSE MY GAS PACK WAS BROKEN DOWN AND THE COMPANY HAD TO ORDER PARTS FOR IT. THIS HEATER DOES THE JOB OF HEATING MY ROOM WHICH IS 26 FEET BY 13 FEET. I SET IT AT A CERTAIN TEMPETURE AND IT GOES OFF AND ON. IT IS ALSO PRETTY TO LOOIK AT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from New Mexico

Cold winter in Northwestern New Mexico

PostedDecember 17, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently bought our first home, which was built in the 60's. It has one wall heater in the hallway, that heats the bathroom and hall nicely. Living here for two weeks with nightly temperatures in the teens, we needed to do something.
I compared many products online, and this one had great reviews at a reasonable price. My husband was reluctant. When the stove arrived, he put it together in no time at all. Yes, the instructions could have been better, just as others said. My husband had to wrestle to get the grill off. And someone had mentioned in a post that we would need a 3/8 adapter to connect the gas line to the stove (thank you). We spent about $70 in parts to install the unit, but the entire house (especially the main living areas) was warm within 20 minutes.
We have been warm all weekend, and it was strange to walk into the living room this morning and not reach for my coat. Even my husband is pleased we purchased this stove. It's a great product, and if you need heat, this stove is exactly what you need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from Hamilton NJ

Ventless heater

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product exceeded all my expectations. Not only is it quiet and efficient, it warms an area larger than expected while looking good at the same time. Not only do I recommend it to others, the plumber who installed it got one for himself!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for NG Vent Free Gas Stove
from michigan

outstanding

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a vermont castings gas stove that gave me nothing but problems.I bought this not really expecting much.I was wrong,it works like it should.You do not get the embers effect but the flame looks good.For the money you can't go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>