728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Curtains, Rods & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED

Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED

The Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White is designed for partially enclosed showers. The rod fits areas 66 in. L x 28 in. W and can be cut to achieve a custom fit. The shower rod is chip- and rust resistant.
Overall rating:
3.267 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product9 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product9 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED
from Cleveland, Ohio

Solid, easy install, but no ceiling support

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very nice item, but 2 things kept me from scoring it a 5* rating. First, this does NOT include a ceiling support, and it is absolutely necessary because the rod and curtain is too heavy for the unsupported corner, you can order it but it is seperate. Second, this rod does not come in chrome, and of course the only ceiling support I could find only comes in chrome. it doesn't spoil the look much, but it would have been nice if they matched. Otherwise, the install was pretty straight forward and the directions were good enough. :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED

Nice Product

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. Easy to install and does the job Could use a ceiling hanger (I had to buy that separately from Lowes).
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED

It served the purpose with a low price. Not many L-shape curtain rod available.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This L-shape shower curtain fits my current bathroom situation. Ceiling support rod is needed. One connection spot is a bit loose despite adjustment.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED
from Richmond, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a bad product

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is cheep. You need a ceiling support which does not come with it and Home Depot does not sell it. I ordered my ceiling support from Lowes. The rod is so thin and fragile you can break it just applying the slightest bit of pressure. Once up it is rickety. You can adjust it to your specific size but you will need a hack saw to cut it and a drill bit to drill the hole where you need it. I put it up but i don't know how long it will last. It scratches very easy. It was the only one i could find at that price, it is not worth it. Save yourself the frustration and buy a better one.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

experience was bad

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
to start off the description was horrible, i really didnt have a choice, i needed an l shaped rod, but neither of the big chains carried it at the store. so i had to take a gamble online.
Cons: Quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED

Works fine, but a little weak at the bend.

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It's fine, but I would like to see it more secure by adding support to the L-shaped bend. I've seen products with a ceiling hanging support that would probably make this curtain rod last longer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED

This Shower Curtain Is Great!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This shower curtain was everything I expected and needed in a replacement shower curtain.
I only wish it was carried in the store and if you purchased it online the minimum amount for free shipping to your house was reduced to $30
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED

Great product...only flaw is it needs a ceiling support

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product that is very easy to install, however it does need a ceiling support rod at the angle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lousy Instructions & Assembly difficult.

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Instuctions are poorly written and certain things they say to do can't be done with the way it is manufactured such as having the screws used to connect the long sections together facing the bottom if it is a right handed tube. Also and most important, if you want to use the ceiling support, which is always needed, there is no hotle in the Rod to use the screw provided to mount it. You need to DRILL your own hole for this which you need tools and some experience to do. So I needed to make some modes to get it up. Also you need to order the ceiling suport seperately for $12.95 from the manufacturer. I'm a Contractor for 40 years and this was up there with the worst when it came to instructions and assembly. Once it is up it works fine.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED
from Queens, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great and at a good price.

PostedMay 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was a good buy it fitted in nicely with the design in my bathroom.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Great Value
Cons: Size
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

good quality product

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it is a little lose but it solved my problem considering i couldn't find a corner shower rod in-stores.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great at our half-length.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this in a 34" shower unit with 1 & 1/2 open walls. the rod used most of one direction and half an extension. At this length the rod holds firmly. It looks just fine.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED

Inexpensive and effective

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the second time I've bought this product. 28" wide is just wide enough for most bath tubs but it'd be nice if it was wider and could be cut down as necessary. A support rod for the corner would also be a nice feature as the curtain rod tends to dip at the corner. Overall though, the value is hard to beat if you need a L-shaped rod.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good idea but online lacks info

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
After receiving realized wrong size. Checked other sites this item almost always requires ceiling rod support due to as small thing called gravity :)
Cons: Quality, Size, lacks info
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wall-Mount L-Shaped Shower Rod in White-DISCONTINUED
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

just what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
tore down a wall in bathroom to allow more light..needed an l-shaped shower curtain rod. Spoke to the guy on-line who helps and he pointed me to the exact thing I needed! Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.