728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Heating & Cooling System Installation

Heating & Cooling System Installation

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(190 reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product166 of 189reviews
Rating Breakdown 190 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(130)
4
(35)
3
(6)
2
(9)
1
(10)
88%of customersrecommend this product166 of 189reviews
Customer reviews for Heating & Cooling System Installation
Review 1 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Summerville, SC, USA

The new AC Unit failed 10 days after installation

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The new system failed 10 days after installation. It took multiple calls to the installer to get it repaired. The part was not available and they would not take one off of another new unit. As a result we were without AC for several days in the summer heat and humidity. They promised us a portable unit until the part arrived but they never fulfilled that promise. They ended up saying they were all in use elsewhere. The person responsible for the installation stopped taking my calls or returning my calls. In the end the unit was repaired but it took multiple calls and longer than we should have reasonably expected. We got more excuses than service.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Owner: Installers arrived on time, were neat and overall do a very good job.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The salesperson and the installers seemed more knowledgeable than the others who submitted bids. The Home Depot bid was also among the lowest .
I suggest that your form proposal be clarified in two ways:
1. Make it clearer that the 5 year labor warranty is really not included. It's conditioned on paying $290+ per year for maintenance. Leaving the cost of the maintenance off the form left me feeling a bit blind sided when I discovered it.
2. Make it clearer that the HERS test is not included in the "total amount" and that payment is the responsibility of the owner--similar to the way asbestos removal is handled on the form.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
24out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heating & Cooling System Installation

Great job, good product

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got the no duct AC unit installed, and a great job was done. Installer showed up on time, and took no time to do a great job. Now my patio room, is not a sauna box! The no duct AC unit is very quiet all the way around. I had to check on it three times to make sure it was working. The installation was not sloppy, very neat and professionally done. Thank you again, for moving us out of our family room to the new patio room. Oh I love it!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from North Beach, MD, USA

From start to finish excellent.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We came in the store to purchase mulch and a few items we did not plan for (love spring black Friday). Made appointment with bonus orange ball, excellent sales presentation--made purchase. The install was without issue, kept home and work area clean, removed old unit, tested new unit, completed paperwork. Will certainly start with Home Depot for next home improvement project. Thank you!!!!!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Atlanta GA

AFter installation of air conditioning unit, not all parts were replaced so had to return to replace

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Average work because not all new parts were used so had to return to replace part. Also extra loud noise when running the air con. Inspector did not come to do final inspection of installation.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Nashville TN

Did not like transaction or sales pressure.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The entire in-home sales process was worse than buying a car. High pressure sales tactics used. I was not happy with entire purchase issue. The inittial unit was not the model I purchased and the proposed in home fix was declined. Second and correct unit installed after model# check with manufactuer on line dot com page.
I am trying to resolve with your agent. If this is unsuccessful I will contact Home Depot Directly. I will be contacting your agent/seller by phone or writing regarding some remaining issues. If no progress is made to conclude the matter I will be be in touch with Home Depot.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 3, 2013
Hi Mr Kufner,

We'd like to apologize for your experience with our sales team. We would like to address any other concerns that you may have regarding your installation. I have also emailed you, to offer additional assistance.
Review 7 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI

Great value and service.

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very thorough assessment of needs and ample information provided for effective comparative shopping.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heating & Cooling System Installation

heating & ac installation

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installation was professional and wonderfully done.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Manteca, CA

Wonderful installation crew. Knew their business and very professional

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We discovered that the crew failed to reconnect the hot water heater. When called for service and the vendor responded within 24 hours. We are very impressed with Home Depot and their vendor for HVAC
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Windermere, FL, USA

Hope this saves us money.

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I only have a couple of complaints about our installation. We scheduled our installation to start at noon, but they showed up at 9am. I was at work, but fortunately our daughter was home to open the garage so they could begin installation. Was not happy our daughter was there with two men. Secondly, they removed our new, higher priced Honeywell thermostat and took it with them. I would have liked them to ask us if we wanted it. I would have said yes. They replaced it with almost the exact same one that was removed. The men worked from start to finish, without taking breaks. They did get the job done in a timely fashion and cleaned everything up after themselves.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Olathe, KS, USA

whole process was a smooth one

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The guys were on time they clear explain the process and were very professional and responsive to my concerns and questions.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Kents Store, VA 23084, USA

Heating air-conditioning Replacement

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We went to Home Depot in search of an air-conditioner replacement and decided to not only replace our air-conditioner with a heat pump and replace our gas furnace with a more efficient one that complemented the new heat-pump to reduce our utility bills. The price for the heat-pump/gas furnace installed was the lowest and the quality of the installation was great. I would do this again
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Pensacola, FL, USA

Could not have been any easier.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The repair of the old working unit (25 years old) didn't go well. The first Tec didn't know what he was doing and messed up the unit. The blower fan stopped working and I was forced to rig up the system to get it to work. After working on the unit I realized that it had a lot of rust and all the wire coatings were cracked. It was time to upgrade. The next two maintenance men were great and very professional. They set up the Gulf Power rebate and got the unit certified for the Federal Tax rebate. The company also came back out to reset the air flow and has stayed in touch to ensure that I'm satisfied with the purchase
+16points
23out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Okeechobee, FL, USA

Sloppy install

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation was sloppy and they left a mess. I am still making repairs. Unit does not work well in bedrooms unless door is left open
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Columbus, OH, USA

The entire experience was great.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything went smooth and quick. We love the system and the air quality seems to already be improved.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Sterling Heights, MI, USA

Very professional installers as well as a great product.

PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the product I was sold. The company took the time to explain all of the options that were available to me as well as making sure I understood the warrenty that each product came with. The installers were very professional, were on time and had the install complete the same day.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Pittsburg, CA, USA

Great customer service by the installation company and the Home depot rep,

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installers did a great job - they did the estimate quickly and then set up and completed the install quickly. The installers explained each step and made sure I was familiar with the equipment. The Home Depot rep from the Concord store actually came and met me at the Pittsburg store on her day off to make sure my HD account was set. Amazing customer service!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Colorado, USA

Smooth Process

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ARS is who they had come out to install a new furnace the staff was great. Would recommend them.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from East Syracuse, NY, USA

Very pleased with all aspects of product & installation.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As we had our ductless A/C installed in October, we have not had an opportunity to use it, but wanted it in place for Spring. The installers were very polite and professional. They completed their work in an efficient, timely manner. They were careful with our property and cleaned up. The project manager reviewed all paperwork and the use of the unit & remote with us prior to leaving.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
from Marietta, GA, USA

very easy process

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I will recommend Home Depotto anyone that needs this type of service or any other service everything was great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>