728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Services or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Heating & Cooling System Installation

Heating & Cooling System Installation

Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product111 of 120reviews
Rating Breakdown 121 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(86)
4
(25)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(3)
92%of customersrecommend this product111 of 120reviews
Customer reviews for Heating & Cooling System Installation
Review 1 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
RW100
from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Owner: Installers arrived on time, were neat and overall do a very good job.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The salesperson and the installers seemed more knowledgeable than the others who submitted bids. The Home Depot bid was also among the lowest .
I suggest that your form proposal be clarified in two ways:
1. Make it clearer that the 5 year labor warranty is really not included. It's conditioned on paying $290+ per year for maintenance. Leaving the cost of the maintenance off the form left me feeling a bit blind sided when I discovered it.
2. Make it clearer that the HERS test is not included in the "total amount" and that payment is the responsibility of the owner--similar to the way asbestos removal is handled on the form.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
23out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
Hambone

Great job, good product

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got the no duct AC unit installed, and a great job was done. Installer showed up on time, and took no time to do a great job. Now my patio room, is not a sauna box! The no duct AC unit is very quiet all the way around. I had to check on it three times to make sure it was working. The installation was not sloppy, very neat and professionally done. Thank you again, for moving us out of our family room to the new patio room. Oh I love it!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
ObieRabbit
from Pensacola, FL, USA

Could not have been any easier.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The repair of the old working unit (25 years old) didn't go well. The first Tec didn't know what he was doing and messed up the unit. The blower fan stopped working and I was forced to rig up the system to get it to work. After working on the unit I realized that it had a lot of rust and all the wire coatings were cracked. It was time to upgrade. The next two maintenance men were great and very professional. They set up the Gulf Power rebate and got the unit certified for the Federal Tax rebate. The company also came back out to reset the air flow and has stayed in touch to ensure that I'm satisfied with the purchase
+14points
21out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
gary
from Nashville TN

Did not like transaction or sales pressure.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The entire in-home sales process was worse than buying a car. High pressure sales tactics used. I was not happy with entire purchase issue. The inittial unit was not the model I purchased and the proposed in home fix was declined. Second and correct unit installed after model# check with manufactuer on line dot com page.
I am trying to resolve with your agent. If this is unsuccessful I will contact Home Depot Directly. I will be contacting your agent/seller by phone or writing regarding some remaining issues. If no progress is made to conclude the matter I will be be in touch with Home Depot.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 3, 2013
Hi Mr Kufner,

We'd like to apologize for your experience with our sales team. We would like to address any other concerns that you may have regarding your installation. I have also emailed you, to offer additional assistance.
Review 5 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
crissy
from Columbus, OH, USA

The entire experience was great.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything went smooth and quick. We love the system and the air quality seems to already be improved.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
JLin
from East Syracuse, NY, USA

Very pleased with all aspects of product & installation.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As we had our ductless A/C installed in October, we have not had an opportunity to use it, but wanted it in place for Spring. The installers were very polite and professional. They completed their work in an efficient, timely manner. They were careful with our property and cleaned up. The project manager reviewed all paperwork and the use of the unit & remote with us prior to leaving.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
ReggieJJ
from Painted Post, NY, USA

easy crew to work with

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
neat and clean installation , good insulation to any areas they opened. Installers were friendly . Have not needed to use the airconditioning yet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
Jimmy
from Calabash, nc

At this point they have responded professionally. I would recommend.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had several personal referrals for ARS that installs for Home Depot. With the twenty four months no interest through Home Depot and the Rheem rating by consumer reports it seemed like a good overall choice. The pricing for the unit and installation was not the cheapest or the most expensive. The installation started when scheduled. The techs were clean, courtious and knowledgable. Ask me in five or ten years and I will have a better idea how to answer this question.
The house is cool and the unit is not working as hard. Do not have my first bill with this unit yet.
Good luck and in my opinion service is everything. I would recommend this company.
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
Angga
from Chula Vista, CA, USA

Great Job and good service.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything was thoroughly explained before installation. The installers were knowledgeable about their product and what needed to be done. Overall the service from them was excellent and the product they provided has been working well. I recommend using their products and services for your home needs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
UnhappyCustomer1
from North Carolina, USA

Miserable experience

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Customer service 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ongoing problems since May 2013. Home Depot will bill you even if you are not satisfied!
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy Robert GCustomer CareSeptember 17, 2013
Hello Landon,

Sorry for the troubles that you have been experiencing. I see that our HVAC team is already assisting you. They will continue to work with you directly.
Review 11 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
Penny719
from Colorado, USA

Too many problems

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
1) Blowing insulation and black residue into house and leaking; could not use cooler. (One electricians had some black substance come down on him in the hall and was covered in black, including in his eyes)..
2) Came to repair, then another leak on roof, still blowing insulation and black residue into house; could not use cooler.
3) Came to fix problem with second leak, still blowing insulation and black residue; could not use cooler.
4) Came to fix problem with aluminum tape and filter. still blowing something into house; could not use cooler.
5) Had new contractor come to house to fix opening in ceiling and replace vent cover. We replaced straw filters on roof unit with another kind. Problem solved, except still blowing some black residue. There is black all over the wall on the east side of the hall.
+17points
22out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
DavidandSusan
from Minnetonka, MN

Great Experience

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The guys who installed were courteous and respectful. the phone contacts were very polite and timely. No problems. it was a SMALL SPACE, but they managed. Thanks for the water heater, furnace, humidifier, A/C AND a little evaporator pump!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
wrongway
from portland or

could not have a bettet gob done

PostedMay 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My home has never been as warm or cool as it has been since the instalation of the crane unit. Thank you very much.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
Lisa

Quick and Easy

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The delay in getting the items in stock was a bit annoying but the installation went fast and without any problems. The installers were polite and friendly.
+1point
12out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
ThePleasedReids
from Silver Spring, MD, USA

Competitive Pricing on a Top Brand; Expedient Service

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We solicited 5 proposals for the installation of our new gas furnace and air conditioner. We were pleased to get a Consumer Reports top-rated brand at a competitive price through Home Depot. The estimator arrived on time and was thorough and knowledgeable in developing our quote. The installers arrived on time, worked diligently on our installation, provided clear explanations and instructions, and then cleaned up and replaced the furniture after finishing the job.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
BrianJennifer
from North Little Rock, AR, USA

Great customer service and time management

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
5 Star service and equipment. The process of getting the new AC unit was so smooth! Just went to Home Depot, gave a little information, qualified and within the week we were having the new AC installed! The timing couldn't be better, it was super hot and we have a 3 year old, air conditioning is a must!
+9points
16out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
Scott
from Ramsey, NJ

Everything they said they would do was done.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can't say enough good things about them. From the initial call through the estimate and installation, Gilson (Home Depot's contractor) were excellent. Reasonable priced, easy to work with and excellent foll0w-up and support.
Kudos!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
jerryinNC
from Chapel Hill, NC, USA

Great system and installation!

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was a major job. The crew removed and replaced all of the 50 year old ductwork from our ranch crawl space. removed, installed and cleaned up in two and 1/2 days. The new system is quiet and efficient. Money well spent!
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
Marvin
from Welaka, fl

Smooth install

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Management stepped to resolve all iss to my satisfaction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Heating & Cooling System Installation
Tom45
from Hudson, Ohio

no muss no fuss. ...great job

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would recommend A New Image Heating and Cooling in a heartbeat. They left my house and yeard spotless. And l'm very pleased with the Trane system.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>