728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter

16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter

The Honeywell 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter can remove odors and will help protect your lungs by capturing airborne allergens like bacteria, dust, mold, pollen, smoke and viruses.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter
Review 1 for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter
from Flushing, Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I have been using for years

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This filter has a large surface area and collects small particles during both winter and summer seasons. It is easy to change and requires less maintenance than electronic filters, which I have also used.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: not the best efficiency
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter

Air Filter

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I love not having to go to the air heating dealer for my filter. The Home Depot price is 3 dollars less and the hours are more convenient for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter

Filter does as expected for long time user

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I have used this filter system for more than a decade. It works well. My method is to mark the next box with my date of replacement. I keep the new filter near the furnace and change it when I notice the date has come or passed. The filter takes some time and patience but not too much.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter

Air filter

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The air filter was easy to install and has meet my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter
from Macomb MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product was a direct replacement for the OEM and it fit perfectly. Great price!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter
from Akron,OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Filter

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This filter is a little cheaper than the April Air that the heating guys sell to you. I had no trouble installing it myself. I believe the filter is just as good as the April Air.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installed these in my 2 units and it helped eliminate the junk in the air in our house. My wife and oldest daughter have bad allergies but these helped them from having as many issues.
The installation takes some time as the filter is accordian-like but it is worth it.
Pros: Performs Well, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter
from Westlake, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the Job

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is excellent for someone with COPD as well as easy to install. We require a more often replacement because of the necessity of managing the air quality in the home.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter
from Copley, OH 44321, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Some work involved in changing filter but worth it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter
from Rush, NY 14543, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the only product that will fit my furnace.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Excellent filter for my furnace that I replace each year. I thought that the price was high.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Good Shape, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter
from Turlock, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far very good product

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Was hard to find on internet pages, most companies don't refer to item as collapsible.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter
from White Lake, White Lake Township, MI 48383, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nothing to brag about

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Over the years, these filters keep getting worse in terms of construction and materials. It has always been a pain to install because of all of the spreader bars and lining them up with the pleats in the filter. Because of the filter housing, you are pretty much stuck with this solution.
On the good side, they still do a nice job of filtering and ours lasts 1 year, since we have a pretty clean environment.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 in. x 28 in. x 4 in. Pleated Collapsible FPR 7 Air Filter
from Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Brilliant!

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lets face it filter sizes vary. You might buy a 16x25x4 filter and find out it doesnt fit. More often than not 4in wide filters are over 4ins. No worries here the width is less than 4in. and the depth is; well whatever you want it to be (up to 28in). The fit is perfect but I'm not sure if collapsing the filter to 26in. will restrict the airflow. I'll keep you posted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.