728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant

16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant

Rejuvenate 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Cleaner is a polymer-based cabinet and surface finish that can help restore sealed woods, Formica and other surfaces. It helps fill in scratches, and also shines, seals and protects surfaces from dust, spills and stains.
Overall rating:
4.238 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product17 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product17 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
Review 1 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
dranoel561
from Niagara falls, new york
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent product...did a great job

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
well worth the money...made wood look great, gave it a luster like new
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
Cons: Aroma
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
Judith06
from Winfield, WV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The transformation of my kitchen cabinets is beautiful!

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My kitchen cabinets have never been rejuvenated since their installation in 1989. Rejuvenate worked wonderfully, and now my cabinets look brand new!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
Joan
from Rhode Island
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I simply love this product,

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this product, I had gone into the store a couple of days later and spoke with a rep from your store a Joyce I believe her last name was Manzotti. I had explained how much i liked the product, I was standing near the display and also advised 2 other people of my experiences with the product. They actually bought the wipes, floor care for wood and furniture.
My floors were done approximately 4 weeks and look great!!!!
I will continue to purchase.
Joan Boisclair
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
Pigman

Great looking finish

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great, great, great,Great, great, great,Great, great, great
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
Sal55
from New Orleans
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

cheaper and faster than refinishing

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this product on an antigue desk that I didn't have the time or energy to refinish. After 2 applications, it looks beautiful. Will be using the product on my kitchen cabinets next.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
PleaseSellMyHouse
from Lake Travis, TX (Austin area)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best stuff ever!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm putting my house on the market today. Over the past four weeks I have tried about every national brand product on my 17+ year old oak cabinets without any redeeming results. As a last ditch, decided to try this. Amazing! This was soooooo easy to use and my cabinets look almost new. Recommend this product highly (and wish I had tried it four weeks ago and saved myself a lot of grief)!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
bones252100
from Gibsonton, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wife Loves It!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product comes in a squirt bottle (16 oz) with a cloth applicator mitt. The mitt is washable & reuseable. The wife used it on the dining table & was amazed at the results. The mitt applicator made the round legs easy to restore. After that, she couldn't stop! All the wooden cabinets, tables, etc., got a quick cleaning. Now all our wooden surfaces simply shine.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
Nothappy123
from East Hanover, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Home furniture restore easy as 123

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We restored our family room coffee table using Rejuvenate touch up markers and cabinet & furniture restorer. The table looks great and was easy to apply. Very satisfied with the product and we plan to use it on all our furniture.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
DDDiny
from Springwater, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product to use on older cabinets

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Restorer does a great job on our kitchen cabinets that are pre-1985. Not much is required. A small amount on the applicator pad goes far. Cabinets have retained the shine from the first application.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
Sandi
from Belden, Tupelo, MS 38826, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This Product did wonders for my cabinets..

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I used this product it was great. I have found that all of the Rejuvenate products are great.
Pros: Fast Results
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
IrishGirl
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Miracle worker!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had an old table that was water damaged and we tried to hide it for years. Rejuvenante restored the wood and you can't see the damage, it was truly amazing. The rest of my furniture looks great too!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
gpitts
from Beaverton, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for minor blemishes

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just used this on our master bath cabinets, which have gotten a lot of wear over the 14 years we've been in our home. Minor blemishes disappeared with little effort. Some of the blemishes took a little elbow grease to make a difference.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
Debsdealz
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best stuff I've tried in awhile

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this in hopes that my wood furniture and cabinets would look just a bit better. I have a very old trunk that my father made in high school and it had some heat and what appeared to be water damage. I used this on the whole thing and it appears almost new. It's beautiful once more !
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
Pete
from Show Low, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Furniture Restorer & Protectant

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I cleaned a 60 year old desk/dresser combo with M Soap and with two coats of this product she came back to life. I will be putting on one more coat to finish her. I used the touch up markers first and they also did a fine job.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
Cliff
from Asheville, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good shine

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good shine, no streaks on cherry cabintes; prepping for home sale
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
WRVM

Satified.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Even has a little mitten with a plastic liner so that your hands are clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
cvjohns
from Copperas Cove, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has good features

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is easy to apply and dries to give mood a very rich texture.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
duffer
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Average results

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Product gave average results, nothing to rave about.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
Momof1boy
from PA

OK

PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This is very easy to use and didn't have a huge smell. I didn't find it to live up to the description. It does leave a nice shine, but since my existing cabinets were more of a flat/satin, this was more than I wanted. I don't have stain on my cabinets and some of the edges had some whiter areas where the finish was coming off. Unlike the areas I had previously "fixed" with a satin poly, this didn't make the whiter edges go back to the same color. It just seemed to put a shine on the scratches. I will probably now sand this finish off and do these cabinets the same way I did the others.
+3points
19out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 16 oz. Cabinet and Furniture Restorer and Protectant
doglovers
from las vegas

Terrible

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this product to give our cabinets a good cleaning and to bring back the luster. After applying this product and allowing it to dry for the 20 minutes required, there is no difference. Still dry and dull. So we will be returning the product. We have found that just using a "orange oil" product does a much nicer job and a much cheaper cost.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>