728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Restore shine and luster with the Rejuvenate 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant. The polymer-based floor finish will help bring life back into most kitchen, bathroom and paneling surfaces. The UV Ray Barrier will help protect your floors from the damaging effects of UV rays.
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product96 of 113reviews
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(88)
4
(10)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(15)
Appearance 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product96 of 113reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Review 1 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from CT
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Restores laminate

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After sweeping my laminate floor and using the rejuvenate cleaner, I applied the restorer per the directions. It applied well with the "mop" and bonnet I received with my cleaner starter kit. The directions tell you to apply, or basically splash, some on the floor, take a few swipes with the bonnet and move on, advising not to work the product into the floor. The protectant dries quickly, so I can see why the manufacturer gives that advice. If you try to go over an area that is almost dry or dry, the bonnet will disturb the surface and the area will not be as shiny. The protectant seems to have bonded well with the laminate; using a vacuum on the floor has not affected the finish. The manufacturer indicates that the protective coating will also add some texture to the floor. This is true, as the floor is much shinier now but is not slippery. In fact, walking on the floor with shoes can sometimes make squeaky type sounds. I like the fact that it dries very quickly and the results are instant. The tone of the laminate looks richer and the microscopic scratches were filled in by the product. I'm not sure how I feel about committing to the shine overtime, having to buy their 'refresher' product.
Pros: Great Instructions, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Works!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I buy ever bottle off the shelf when I find it!!!!!
Everything they said was true!
Rejuvenate FLOOR Shine Refresher is designed for maintaining newer floors and floors that have been recently Rejuvenated. It cleans, protects and helps preserve the showroom shine. This product works on all sealed hard surface flooring. Earth-friendly and pH-balanced, it's also free of dyes, chlorine, caustics, hydrogen peroxide and other toxic chemicals.
Great for all hard flooring surfaces including hardwood, laminate, stone, ceramic tile, vinyl, linoleum, terrazzo & more.
Rejuvenate FLOOR Shine Refresher works wonders on laminate! It adds a deep lustrous shine while eliminating the smudges and footprints that plague laminates.
Pros: Looks Great
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

NOT for pet owners.

PostedMay 10, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We put our house up for sale and wanted the floors to look new. It was easy to apply and the floors did shine. However,even after a sweeping and a quick swifter wet mop and let dry ANY particle ,dust or animal hair that may come in contact with this stuff before it thoroughly drys literally becomes part of your floor. Also as another person has mentioned my floors were almost scratch free but after putting this down and having a dog and two cats,my floors now look 10 years older than they are from numerous scratches and people coming through are making negative comments on how bad the floors look. Hence , no offers on my home.And I can't get this stuff off. I would stay away.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Newport News
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a very easy Product to use and it works great!!! I had very dull flooring and it took it to very shining. I loved how easy it was to apply to flooring.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Miramar
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made my kitchen cabinets shine beautifully!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Haven't used it on my ceramic tiles yet--but plan to do so soon. Used on my wood kitchen cabinets and they look awesome! They were pretty before--but now they shine!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Effective, shines beautifully!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from San Diego, Ca

love!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this stuff!! It made my floors look almost new.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Yale, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Terrible Product for Laminate Floors

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Upon applying, floor was very streaked! Very, veryt difficult to remove, those instructions aren't readily available. This product is just an Expensive Floor WAX! Company not very helpful either.
Cons: Hard to Remove, streaky floor
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Garland, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it!!!!

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff is outstanding!!! My floors are beautiful!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Joppa, MD 21085, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great on the Tile and Plank

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Durable and it Works! Just be certain the floor is free of any dust or pet hair before applying.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Best purchase ever

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had wood floors for 11 years, used every product in the books to restore and upkeep the sheen. Nothing I've used in the past could compare with rejuvenate. It is just awesome, it smell great and everyone who enters my home would compliment me on how good the floors look and ask about the product I am using. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from missouri
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Flooor Cleaners

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It does as advertized leaves the floor shiny as new .Plus I noticed that even with four kids and three dogs you don't need to start over .
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: shows dog prints
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Axton, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This made my wood floors look like new again. Also making them much easier to keep clean.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from queens ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Really does th job

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Every other floor shine product that I used on my kitchen floor, wore out quickly, in spots. This product kept its shine for months.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, very high shine
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Do not use this on laminate floors

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I put this one my laminate floors before putting my house up for sale and it looked wonderful for the FIRST day. I have these floors for years and you could never see scuff marks or scratches tom my dogs before and now it is WORSE than ever!! It has been one week and the floors look like they are 20 years old and I cannot get it off!!! Please do not make the same mistake. It will probably be alright for a lighter floor or another type of flooring but my wood is really dark. I am regretting ever buying this stuff!!
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean
+24points
26out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Howell Mi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Makes floors look like new

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Floor Restorer and Protectant is easy to use and makes floors look like new!
Pros: Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic for hardwood flooring

PostedApril 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We just bought a home built in the 1950's. The oak hardwood floors had been neglected, but were not damaged. We did not have the money for professional refinishing so we tried the Rejuvenate Floor Cleaner and also the Restorer. They were easy to use/apply and the floors are beautiful! People thought we had them professionally sanded.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Floor Cleaner and Sealant ever used

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used about 4 different products over the years. This brand by far had the greatest result. My floors are NOT sealed, so I will probably have to do this quarterly. But the application was great and friends immediately noticed the floors when they came in. The wood really stood out as clean and with a deep shine.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from QUEENS, NEW YOLRK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

DULL FLOORS

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I HAVE BLACK VINYL FLOORING THAT HAS LOST ITS LUSTRE. THIS PRODUCT SURPASSES ANYTHING I HAVE TRIED. MY VINYL FLOOR LOOKS LIKE NEW. I ASLO USED IT ON MY WOOD FLOORING.....WHAT A DIFFERENCE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
IT WAS EASY AND ONE COAT. THANKS FOR THE COMMERCIAL ON TV. I WOULD HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THIS PRODUCT!!
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Don't use this product !

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I put rejuvenate on my laminate floors, that were looking dull. We have a small dog and when she ran on the floors before I put the product on you could never see any scratches on the floor. After putting it on my floors there are scratches everywhere, in a few days they look worse than they looked after 4 years of her running on them. Also when I move my table with felt pads on the legs it leaves scratches in the finish.
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from No georgia mountains
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love Italy!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Rejuvenate products are wonderful. I also but the glass stove top cleaner and it is great also.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>