728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Restore shine and luster with the Rejuvenate 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant. The polymer-based floor finish will help bring life back into most kitchen, bathroom and paneling surfaces. The UV Ray Barrier will help protect your floors from the damaging effects of UV rays.
Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product49 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(45)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(9)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product49 of 57reviews
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Review 1 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Gthom28
from Newport News
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a very easy Product to use and it works great!!! I had very dull flooring and it took it to very shining. I loved how easy it was to apply to flooring.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Teri
from Miramar
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made my kitchen cabinets shine beautifully!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Haven't used it on my ceramic tiles yet--but plan to do so soon. Used on my wood kitchen cabinets and they look awesome! They were pretty before--but now they shine!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Effective, shines beautifully!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
regretful

Do not use this on laminate floors

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I put this one my laminate floors before putting my house up for sale and it looked wonderful for the FIRST day. I have these floors for years and you could never see scuff marks or scratches tom my dogs before and now it is WORSE than ever!! It has been one week and the floors look like they are 20 years old and I cannot get it off!!! Please do not make the same mistake. It will probably be alright for a lighter floor or another type of flooring but my wood is really dark. I am regretting ever buying this stuff!!
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
eddieb1032
from Joppa, MD 21085, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great on the Tile and Plank

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Durable and it Works! Just be certain the floor is free of any dust or pet hair before applying.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
ANNIE
from QUEENS, NEW YOLRK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

DULL FLOORS

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I HAVE BLACK VINYL FLOORING THAT HAS LOST ITS LUSTRE. THIS PRODUCT SURPASSES ANYTHING I HAVE TRIED. MY VINYL FLOOR LOOKS LIKE NEW. I ASLO USED IT ON MY WOOD FLOORING.....WHAT A DIFFERENCE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
IT WAS EASY AND ONE COAT. THANKS FOR THE COMMERCIAL ON TV. I WOULD HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THIS PRODUCT!!
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
watercupcake
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made my dull wood floors look new again

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Getting the house ready to sell and the 20 year old wood floors were a little dull. This was recommended by the sales person in the flooring section of Home Depot. Decided to try it in the hallway first. Dusted, washed the floors with a wood soap and applied 2 coats of rejuvenate. Very easy to apply with the applicator bonnet. The floors glisten. It's like night and day comparing the untreated floors in the adjacent dining room. I am very pleased with this product.
Pros: Looks Great
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
PNWem

Don't use this product !

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I put rejuvenate on my laminate floors, that were looking dull. We have a small dog and when she ran on the floors before I put the product on you could never see any scratches on the floor. After putting it on my floors there are scratches everywhere, in a few days they look worse than they looked after 4 years of her running on them. Also when I move my table with felt pads on the legs it leaves scratches in the finish.
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
viking
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

rejuvenate

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great product- really brought shine back to floor- easy to use. great product, would buy again.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Leahbelle

Awful!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do NOT put this on your floors!! It looks great for about 2 months and then it will get scratches like you can't believe!! The ONLY way to remove this stuff is with Zep floor stripper! The Zep worked great and didn't damage my laminate floors, but once again DON'T use this product you will be sorry!
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
karlos
from kitchener, Ontario
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very bad product

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this on my laminate and now it looks terrible: fogy, lots of prints, looks old and ugly after I used this product a month ago. Now I'm trying to clean my laminate of this product and is very hard to get rid of the dirt left of this terrible product.
Pros: Very Adhesive
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Huskie14
from Saint Cloud, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It lives up to claims.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used it this morning and my floor looks like new! Outstanding product.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
zumbagirl
from Orange Park, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The floor Rejuvenate product lives up to it's name.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product takes some time to prepare the flooring for the application as the flooring needs to be very clean.
The application goes on easily and covers a large area.
I have had this product on the floor for about a month and it still looks as shiny as when first applied. I applied to laminate flooring which has a tile design. The extra shine makes the floor look more like real tiles I am very pleased.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Tasha
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The turned my old dull floors into new looking floors. This company's tile cleaning solution is excellent too. I highly recommend both products.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
dusty
from Traverse City, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best ever purchase!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was true to the TV commercial. I've tried several products that didn't take care of the problem no matter how hard I scrubbed. The All Floors Cleaner took care of the deep rooted dirt inside the scratches of the linoleum and the Restore really made the old floor look new!
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
AnnieJoy
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Restore your floors!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have laminate flooring that gets a lot of wear & tear from my husband's wheelchair and his habit of dropping & spilling all sorts of things from hot grease to knives! My floors looked horrible! I tried many other products to get my floors looking good again but nothing really did the job. So I was hesitant to spend $17.00 for a bottle of this product for fear that it would be more wasted money. When I finally did buy it and used it I was astonished! This product has made my old, dull, beat-up laminate floors look like NEW again! AND it has stayed that way! This is what I did: After vacuuming & cleaning the floor with "Restore" Floor Cleaner I applied the Floor Restorer and Protectant according to the directions on the bottle. Once it dried I applied "Restore" Shine restorer. Now all I have to do is sweep or vacuum every other day and clean with "Restore" Floor Cleaner every 2 weeks. My floors look so good! This stuff actually fills in scratches and restores the shine, just as promised, I don't get the wheelchair "roll" marks like before and it's much easier to keep clean. I love this stuff and you will too! BUY IT!
Pros: Effective, Easy to Apply, does what it claims to do, expensive but worth it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Joan
from Rhode Island
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I love this product and have recommended this to family and friends.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I truly love all the Rejuvenate products, I have had great results and will continue to use.
My floors have not looked so good in a long time.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
jetjock
from Kingston tn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product works well!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
beautiful finish, just make sure floor is clean of pet hair before applying
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Tooold
from Mesa, Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Total disappointment in floor restorer

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I applied the restorer to 2200 sq feet of older ceramic floors. It looked beautiful when I finished. 3 days later it looks horrible. Everywhere a chair sits and is moved there is a scratch, everywhere a drop of water falls there is a spot, where people walk there are marks. When it is touched up, it doesn't blend in and looks different from the rest of the floor. This is not a cheap product to use and after the holidays I will probably have to remove it. I would NEVER recommend this product and would certainly never use it again.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
lpd23
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked exactly like in the commercials.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have both vinyl and laminate flooring which has dulled over the years. We have 3 dogs which have scratched the laminate from their running around. With one application all our floors looked like they had just been put in!
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
molly

Awful!!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
awful product for wood floors! scratches like crazy & the film is soo bad! I have tried to remove it with vinegar....hands & knees scrubbing! It's going to take hours to remove this product! don't buy it!
Cons: Hard to Remove
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>