728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Restore shine, luster and health to your floors with the Rejuvenate 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant. This polymer-based floor finish helps bring life back to most kitchen, bathroom and paneling surfaces. The UV ray barrier helps protect your floors from damaging effects.
Overall rating:
4.331 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product107 of 125reviews
Rating Breakdown 130 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(97)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(16)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product107 of 125reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Review 1 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from CT
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Restores laminate

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After sweeping my laminate floor and using the rejuvenate cleaner, I applied the restorer per the directions. It applied well with the "mop" and bonnet I received with my cleaner starter kit. The directions tell you to apply, or basically splash, some on the floor, take a few swipes with the bonnet and move on, advising not to work the product into the floor. The protectant dries quickly, so I can see why the manufacturer gives that advice. If you try to go over an area that is almost dry or dry, the bonnet will disturb the surface and the area will not be as shiny. The protectant seems to have bonded well with the laminate; using a vacuum on the floor has not affected the finish. The manufacturer indicates that the protective coating will also add some texture to the floor. This is true, as the floor is much shinier now but is not slippery. In fact, walking on the floor with shoes can sometimes make squeaky type sounds. I like the fact that it dries very quickly and the results are instant. The tone of the laminate looks richer and the microscopic scratches were filled in by the product. I'm not sure how I feel about committing to the shine overtime, having to buy their 'refresher' product.
Pros: Great Instructions, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Prattville, AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

WOW !!!

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have laminate in our den and it was showing wear and my wife was totally upset with it and kept complaining and insisted we replace it. I bought this product plus the rejuvenate cleaner. I did as the instructions said and the result is remarkable. My wife is elated and can't believe how great it looks. She told me it looks so good she hates to walk on it. This is one satisfied customer. Highly recommend.
I wish I had a before picture but I had no idea it would turn out so great.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

NOT for pet owners.

PostedMay 10, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We put our house up for sale and wanted the floors to look new. It was easy to apply and the floors did shine. However,even after a sweeping and a quick swifter wet mop and let dry ANY particle ,dust or animal hair that may come in contact with this stuff before it thoroughly drys literally becomes part of your floor. Also as another person has mentioned my floors were almost scratch free but after putting this down and having a dog and two cats,my floors now look 10 years older than they are from numerous scratches and people coming through are making negative comments on how bad the floors look. Hence , no offers on my home.And I can't get this stuff off. I would stay away.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Newport News
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a very easy Product to use and it works great!!! I had very dull flooring and it took it to very shining. I loved how easy it was to apply to flooring.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Works!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I buy ever bottle off the shelf when I find it!!!!!
Everything they said was true!
Rejuvenate FLOOR Shine Refresher is designed for maintaining newer floors and floors that have been recently Rejuvenated. It cleans, protects and helps preserve the showroom shine. This product works on all sealed hard surface flooring. Earth-friendly and pH-balanced, it's also free of dyes, chlorine, caustics, hydrogen peroxide and other toxic chemicals.
Great for all hard flooring surfaces including hardwood, laminate, stone, ceramic tile, vinyl, linoleum, terrazzo & more.
Rejuvenate FLOOR Shine Refresher works wonders on laminate! It adds a deep lustrous shine while eliminating the smudges and footprints that plague laminates.
Pros: Looks Great
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Miramar
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made my kitchen cabinets shine beautifully!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Haven't used it on my ceramic tiles yet--but plan to do so soon. Used on my wood kitchen cabinets and they look awesome! They were pretty before--but now they shine!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Effective, shines beautifully!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from San Diego, Ca

love!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this stuff!! It made my floors look almost new.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Yale, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Terrible Product for Laminate Floors

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Upon applying, floor was very streaked! Very, veryt difficult to remove, those instructions aren't readily available. This product is just an Expensive Floor WAX! Company not very helpful either.
Cons: Hard to Remove, streaky floor
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Joppa, MD 21085, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great on the Tile and Plank

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Durable and it Works! Just be certain the floor is free of any dust or pet hair before applying.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Lots of work wasted

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not use this stuff. I read the bad reviews and assumed maybe the stuff was not used correctly, my mistake. I thouorly scrubbed the floors and grout before hand, used the reccomened cleaning product. I applied the restorer and my ceramic tile floors looked beautiful. After a week it was time to mop I used the reccomened cleaning solution and the the trouble started. The stuff started peeling up like elmers glue and sticking to my grout.
My entire ceramic tile looks like it has a disgusting cloudy haze. The only way I have been able to remove from tile is rubbing alchol and elbow grease. My grout seems to be permantly stained.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Chadds Ford Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Good for wood floors

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I used to refresh my wood floors. After reading reviews I agree that you have to make sure that the floors are perfectly cleaned, free from dust or pet hair and that you let the product completely dry. It is essentially a sealing wax type product. I used a microfiber mop to gently apply and even coat of liquid on my floor. I liked that the application was quick and easy. The floor did come out looking brighter and looked newer.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Do not use this on laminate floors

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I put this one my laminate floors before putting my house up for sale and it looked wonderful for the FIRST day. I have these floors for years and you could never see scuff marks or scratches tom my dogs before and now it is WORSE than ever!! It has been one week and the floors look like they are 20 years old and I cannot get it off!!! Please do not make the same mistake. It will probably be alright for a lighter floor or another type of flooring but my wood is really dark. I am regretting ever buying this stuff!!
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean
+25points
27out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Long Beach, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I bought this product because my tile had some pits and scars and this was supposed to fill in those problems. It was easy to apply and looks nice. I wouldn't say it is perfect and it is very expensive, but it works well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from New Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Floor Restorer

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It made my floors look like new. They shine and the finish is wonderful
Pros: Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Atlanta GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Floor Restorer and Protectant

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product. Tried others that cleaned well, but this particular product cleaned, as well as, restored the shine to my floor, which was what I was looking for.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Downey, CA.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Floor cleaner/sealer

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Good product, it just takes too long to dry, otherwise it seals good.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Garland, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it!!!!

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff is outstanding!!! My floors are beautiful!!!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Best purchase ever

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had wood floors for 11 years, used every product in the books to restore and upkeep the sheen. Nothing I've used in the past could compare with rejuvenate. It is just awesome, it smell great and everyone who enters my home would compliment me on how good the floors look and ask about the product I am using. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Outstanding Product!

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is the best product for refinishing your floors. it is very forgiving unlike polyurethane which can be difficult to apply properly.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Lacey, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rejuvinate

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked great on my cheap laminate flooring, my kitchen vinyl flooring.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>