728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Restore shine and luster with the Rejuvenate 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant. The polymer-based floor finish will help bring life back into most kitchen, bathroom and paneling surfaces. The UV Ray Barrier will help protect your floors from the damaging effects of UV rays.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product66 of 77reviews
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(62)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(11)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product66 of 77reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Review 1 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Newport News
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a very easy Product to use and it works great!!! I had very dull flooring and it took it to very shining. I loved how easy it was to apply to flooring.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from San Diego, Ca

love!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this stuff!! It made my floors look almost new.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Miramar
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made my kitchen cabinets shine beautifully!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Haven't used it on my ceramic tiles yet--but plan to do so soon. Used on my wood kitchen cabinets and they look awesome! They were pretty before--but now they shine!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Effective, shines beautifully!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Do not use this on laminate floors

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I put this one my laminate floors before putting my house up for sale and it looked wonderful for the FIRST day. I have these floors for years and you could never see scuff marks or scratches tom my dogs before and now it is WORSE than ever!! It has been one week and the floors look like they are 20 years old and I cannot get it off!!! Please do not make the same mistake. It will probably be alright for a lighter floor or another type of flooring but my wood is really dark. I am regretting ever buying this stuff!!
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from LEHI, UTAH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

TO DIE FOR!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
MAKES FLOORS LOOK BRAND NEW AGAIN AND CLIENTS LOVE IT
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Joppa, MD 21085, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great on the Tile and Plank

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Durable and it Works! Just be certain the floor is free of any dust or pet hair before applying.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from QUEENS, NEW YOLRK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

DULL FLOORS

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I HAVE BLACK VINYL FLOORING THAT HAS LOST ITS LUSTRE. THIS PRODUCT SURPASSES ANYTHING I HAVE TRIED. MY VINYL FLOOR LOOKS LIKE NEW. I ASLO USED IT ON MY WOOD FLOORING.....WHAT A DIFFERENCE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
IT WAS EASY AND ONE COAT. THANKS FOR THE COMMERCIAL ON TV. I WOULD HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THIS PRODUCT!!
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Renews Hardwood Floors

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My floors look shiny and new. I would use this product again
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked like a charm!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As a professional home stager with Stage Right Home Staging, llc in Wilmington, DE, I have to find fast, easy and affordable solutions for home owners preparing to sell. This product fit the bill for my client who had hardwood floors that needed a little love! Super easy to apply, fast drying, and wonderful results... Their house was on the market for 8 months prior to staging. After we staged it and rejuvenated the floors, it sold in 10 days! Voile!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Powhatan VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really surprised at this product

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our floors are over 11years old and have been well used. They do need to be refinished however we didn't want to do that job until we were close to selling the home (About 5-7 years) so we batted around what to do. We were in the isle of Homedepot and saw this product and although it was a little pricy we decided to at least try it. The product has been down for about a month now and it still has a wonderful shine. Also makes it easier to clean a spill.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does exactly what it says it does!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in New York and the building I reside in is pre-war, so you can imagine what wear and tear the wooden floors have seen over the decades. Due to in house construction work the floors lost their shine. I found this product restored the shine to the floors like when they were first redone. Great product, but vacuum and then mop the floors twice, let dry then add a coat or two and your jaw will drop. Rejuvenate has a new and extremely happy customer.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Effective, works as stated, Easy to Apply, just follow instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

uuuhhhmaaaazing!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love love love this stuff it makes my cherry hardwood look brand new used it 3 times in a year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Don't use this product !

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I put rejuvenate on my laminate floors, that were looking dull. We have a small dog and when she ran on the floors before I put the product on you could never see any scratches on the floor. After putting it on my floors there are scratches everywhere, in a few days they look worse than they looked after 4 years of her running on them. Also when I move my table with felt pads on the legs it leaves scratches in the finish.
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Turns black and flakes off in about a month

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
DO NOT use this product. It looks AMAZING at first, but in about a month it will turn black and begin flaking off in high traffic areas. The only way to get it off is to get down and scrub with a scrub brush. It took me about 3 hours of hard scrubbing to get my floors looking normal again.
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

my floors have been brought back to life

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
my floors look like when I first moved in, beautiful shine. Dried very quickly and not slippery at all. Put on 2 coats as advised. Well worth the price.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, floors look new
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

good overall

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just make sure to thoroughly strip floors first or they will permanently appear dirty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Awful!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do NOT put this on your floors!! It looks great for about 2 months and then it will get scratches like you can't believe!! The ONLY way to remove this stuff is with Zep floor stripper! The Zep worked great and didn't damage my laminate floors, but once again DON'T use this product you will be sorry!
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made my dull wood floors look new again

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Getting the house ready to sell and the 20 year old wood floors were a little dull. This was recommended by the sales person in the flooring section of Home Depot. Decided to try it in the hallway first. Dusted, washed the floors with a wood soap and applied 2 coats of rejuvenate. Very easy to apply with the applicator bonnet. The floors glisten. It's like night and day comparing the untreated floors in the adjacent dining room. I am very pleased with this product.
Pros: Looks Great
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Mt Dora, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product, But Not Perfect

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Used the Floor Restorer to bing back to life a 1957 hardwood floor. What I saw on television is not exactly what I got. Scratches were adequately covered but the luster and shine were not restored over the worn areas. The Floor Restorer apperars to be suited to more modern flooring and not something 55 years old.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: high cost, moderately effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked exactly like in the commercials.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have both vinyl and laminate flooring which has dulled over the years. We have 3 dogs which have scratched the laminate from their running around. With one application all our floors looked like they had just been put in!
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>