728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Restore shine and luster with the Rejuvenate 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant. The polymer-based floor finish will help bring life back into most kitchen, bathroom and paneling surfaces. The UV Ray Barrier will help protect your floors from the damaging effects of UV rays.
Overall rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product87 of 103reviews
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(80)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(15)
Appearance 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product87 of 103reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Review 1 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Works!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I buy ever bottle off the shelf when I find it!!!!!
Everything they said was true!
Rejuvenate FLOOR Shine Refresher is designed for maintaining newer floors and floors that have been recently Rejuvenated. It cleans, protects and helps preserve the showroom shine. This product works on all sealed hard surface flooring. Earth-friendly and pH-balanced, it's also free of dyes, chlorine, caustics, hydrogen peroxide and other toxic chemicals.
Great for all hard flooring surfaces including hardwood, laminate, stone, ceramic tile, vinyl, linoleum, terrazzo & more.
Rejuvenate FLOOR Shine Refresher works wonders on laminate! It adds a deep lustrous shine while eliminating the smudges and footprints that plague laminates.
Pros: Looks Great
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Newport News
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a very easy Product to use and it works great!!! I had very dull flooring and it took it to very shining. I loved how easy it was to apply to flooring.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from San Diego, Ca

love!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this stuff!! It made my floors look almost new.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Miramar
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made my kitchen cabinets shine beautifully!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Haven't used it on my ceramic tiles yet--but plan to do so soon. Used on my wood kitchen cabinets and they look awesome! They were pretty before--but now they shine!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Effective, shines beautifully!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Yale, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Terrible Product for Laminate Floors

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Upon applying, floor was very streaked! Very, veryt difficult to remove, those instructions aren't readily available. This product is just an Expensive Floor WAX! Company not very helpful either.
Cons: Hard to Remove, streaky floor
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Best purchase ever

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had wood floors for 11 years, used every product in the books to restore and upkeep the sheen. Nothing I've used in the past could compare with rejuvenate. It is just awesome, it smell great and everyone who enters my home would compliment me on how good the floors look and ask about the product I am using. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Joppa, MD 21085, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great on the Tile and Plank

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Durable and it Works! Just be certain the floor is free of any dust or pet hair before applying.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Norco, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Misrepresented Product

PostedApril 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product. It was used exactly as recommended on the label. I eventually attempted to remove the polymer and discovered it could NOT be removed. I tried ammonia-free window cleaner as directed by a person at Rejuvinate. The product would not come off. I eventually discovered (on the internet at Rejuvinate webpage) that the directions for wood floor professionals to remove the product suggested ammonia. I tried a 50% solution ammonia and water and the product started to come off. However after more than 1 hour of hard scrubbing and repeated application of the ammonia solution on a 3 foot by 4 foot section of floor there are patches and gray areas where the product will not come off. I am now going to hire a professional floor restorer to refinish the floor. WATCH OUT FOR THIS STUFF.
Cons: damaged the floor when used as directed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Do not use this on laminate floors

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I put this one my laminate floors before putting my house up for sale and it looked wonderful for the FIRST day. I have these floors for years and you could never see scuff marks or scratches tom my dogs before and now it is WORSE than ever!! It has been one week and the floors look like they are 20 years old and I cannot get it off!!! Please do not make the same mistake. It will probably be alright for a lighter floor or another type of flooring but my wood is really dark. I am regretting ever buying this stuff!!
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean
+23points
25out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic for hardwood flooring

PostedApril 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We just bought a home built in the 1950's. The oak hardwood floors had been neglected, but were not damaged. We did not have the money for professional refinishing so we tried the Rejuvenate Floor Cleaner and also the Restorer. They were easy to use/apply and the floors are beautiful! People thought we had them professionally sanded.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Did not do as advertised..

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product did not restore the woos surface as advertised. A slight improvement in shine but no big difference of the before and after.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from QUEENS, NEW YOLRK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

DULL FLOORS

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I HAVE BLACK VINYL FLOORING THAT HAS LOST ITS LUSTRE. THIS PRODUCT SURPASSES ANYTHING I HAVE TRIED. MY VINYL FLOOR LOOKS LIKE NEW. I ASLO USED IT ON MY WOOD FLOORING.....WHAT A DIFFERENCE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
IT WAS EASY AND ONE COAT. THANKS FOR THE COMMERCIAL ON TV. I WOULD HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THIS PRODUCT!!
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Amazing product

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product line delivers 100% as promised. I can not believe how well it restores a beautiful shine to very tired dull hardwood floors. Seriously this product is incredible and it's also super easy to use. I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Saint Peters, MO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No Shine

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product was good for cleaning but it did not "rejuvenate" nor shine my floors. Cleaned it very well but it still had that dull residue. Wouldn't recommend for shine only clean.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: no shine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Mays Landing, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Though it requires more effort since you need to clean your hardwood floor first, the resulting shine is well worth the effort. It has been several weeks since I went through this process and my hardwood floors still look great.
They make a cleaning product that I will try before the Restorer and Protectant when I need to do my floors again.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
Cons: more labor intensive than similar products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from N. Ft. Myers Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product brings the shine back to dull looking laminate floors. Makes floors look like new. One caution....let product dry completely before walking on floor, otherwise you get marks that will not come out unless you redo the entire floor. Keeps shining even after wet mopped, but again, do not walk on damp floor after mopping or you will leave marks.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Don't use this product !

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I put rejuvenate on my laminate floors, that were looking dull. We have a small dog and when she ran on the floors before I put the product on you could never see any scratches on the floor. After putting it on my floors there are scratches everywhere, in a few days they look worse than they looked after 4 years of her running on them. Also when I move my table with felt pads on the legs it leaves scratches in the finish.
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Not Impressed

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product did not do what I expected it to. The appearance of the floor was the same as before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from LEHI, UTAH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

TO DIE FOR!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
MAKES FLOORS LOOK BRAND NEW AGAIN AND CLIENTS LOVE IT
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Great product!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This does exactly what it says it does -- some trial and error with application is suggested
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>