728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Restore shine and luster with the Rejuvenate 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant. The polymer-based floor finish will help bring life back into most kitchen, bathroom and paneling surfaces. The UV Ray Barrier will help protect your floors from the damaging effects of UV rays.
Overall rating:
4.23 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product59 of 71reviews
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(54)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(11)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product59 of 71reviews
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Review 1 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Newport News
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a very easy Product to use and it works great!!! I had very dull flooring and it took it to very shining. I loved how easy it was to apply to flooring.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Miramar
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made my kitchen cabinets shine beautifully!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Haven't used it on my ceramic tiles yet--but plan to do so soon. Used on my wood kitchen cabinets and they look awesome! They were pretty before--but now they shine!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Effective, shines beautifully!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Do not use this on laminate floors

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I put this one my laminate floors before putting my house up for sale and it looked wonderful for the FIRST day. I have these floors for years and you could never see scuff marks or scratches tom my dogs before and now it is WORSE than ever!! It has been one week and the floors look like they are 20 years old and I cannot get it off!!! Please do not make the same mistake. It will probably be alright for a lighter floor or another type of flooring but my wood is really dark. I am regretting ever buying this stuff!!
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from San Diego, Ca

love!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this stuff!! It made my floors look almost new.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Joppa, MD 21085, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great on the Tile and Plank

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Durable and it Works! Just be certain the floor is free of any dust or pet hair before applying.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from QUEENS, NEW YOLRK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

DULL FLOORS

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I HAVE BLACK VINYL FLOORING THAT HAS LOST ITS LUSTRE. THIS PRODUCT SURPASSES ANYTHING I HAVE TRIED. MY VINYL FLOOR LOOKS LIKE NEW. I ASLO USED IT ON MY WOOD FLOORING.....WHAT A DIFFERENCE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
IT WAS EASY AND ONE COAT. THANKS FOR THE COMMERCIAL ON TV. I WOULD HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THIS PRODUCT!!
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Turns black and flakes off in about a month

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
DO NOT use this product. It looks AMAZING at first, but in about a month it will turn black and begin flaking off in high traffic areas. The only way to get it off is to get down and scrub with a scrub brush. It took me about 3 hours of hard scrubbing to get my floors looking normal again.
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Mt Dora, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product, But Not Perfect

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Used the Floor Restorer to bing back to life a 1957 hardwood floor. What I saw on television is not exactly what I got. Scratches were adequately covered but the luster and shine were not restored over the worn areas. The Floor Restorer apperars to be suited to more modern flooring and not something 55 years old.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: high cost, moderately effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from North Lake,il
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Made my Pattern Plus floor look new again. I use it once a year.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Bonita Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Good Floor Restorer

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used it on our travertine floor after making repairs to the floor. I had used sandpaper to smooth out the repair which removed the sealant. When I applied the floor restorer it brought back the shean and make it look like new. It has remained on the floor for 3 months with no change.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Don't use this product !

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I put rejuvenate on my laminate floors, that were looking dull. We have a small dog and when she ran on the floors before I put the product on you could never see any scratches on the floor. After putting it on my floors there are scratches everywhere, in a few days they look worse than they looked after 4 years of her running on them. Also when I move my table with felt pads on the legs it leaves scratches in the finish.
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Houston,Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product is overpriced

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product one weekend when the vendor was doing the product demonstration. I also purchased a less expensive floor product you carry on the same transaction. I used both in my home and was equally pleased with the results.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

my floors have been brought back to life

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
my floors look like when I first moved in, beautiful shine. Dried very quickly and not slippery at all. Put on 2 coats as advised. Well worth the price.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, floors look new
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Roswell
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too difficult

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
What a pain to use. Luster only lasts a couple of weeks. I am going back to Holland House. It needs no special applicator, dries faster and looks better longer. It is also less than half the cost.
Cons: Difficult to Install, Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made my dull wood floors look new again

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Getting the house ready to sell and the 20 year old wood floors were a little dull. This was recommended by the sales person in the flooring section of Home Depot. Decided to try it in the hallway first. Dusted, washed the floors with a wood soap and applied 2 coats of rejuvenate. Very easy to apply with the applicator bonnet. The floors glisten. It's like night and day comparing the untreated floors in the adjacent dining room. I am very pleased with this product.
Pros: Looks Great
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Awful!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do NOT put this on your floors!! It looks great for about 2 months and then it will get scratches like you can't believe!! The ONLY way to remove this stuff is with Zep floor stripper! The Zep worked great and didn't damage my laminate floors, but once again DON'T use this product you will be sorry!
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Jacksonville, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product makes the floors look like new!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only thing about this product that I would change is that it should come in a mister type bottle. That would make applying it a little easier and better spread out. It lasts for a long time and looks great if spread evenly!
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: need a spray nozzle on bottle..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Chesapeake, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best floor product ever!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really couldn't tell from the various reviews I had read before I purchased this product whether I was going to like it or not, but I still wanted to try. I can not say enough good things about how this product truly did rejuvenate my wood floors! We put the laminate wood floors in about 12 years ago and although they were in good shape, they lacked any shine they once had. I followed the directions by cleaning with the Rejuvenate cleaner first and was surprised at how much dirt came up (I am pretty OCD about cleaning my home). I have a fairly large living room and hallway, so it took several hours to follow all the steps recommended, but boy was it worth it! My floors look brand new! I definitely could tell where I missed some spots, but had no trouble wiping in the product with no streaking. I can't tell you how pleased I am with this and I will definitely be using it from now on. The only con I have is the mop head cover that was recommended to use with Rejuvenate stiffened up horribly after I was finished using it. I bought a second one to use on the hallway and washed it immediately afterwards, but, it also got too stiff to use again. There should be a recommendation on what to use to clean the cover so I don't have to keep buying them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

the windows look good however, they are very flimsy in construction. Not what i excepted from Anderson windows

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Customer service- I was lied to for weeks about my windows being re-ordered. The installer noticed the sashes were not as ordered.on April 22. I have been told several times that the replacement dashes have been ordered. Today may 27th they are going to be ordered. .
Pros: Looks Great, Modern
Cons: wanted pull down windows for easy cleaning.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked exactly like in the commercials.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have both vinyl and laminate flooring which has dulled over the years. We have 3 dogs which have scratched the laminate from their running around. With one application all our floors looked like they had just been put in!
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>