728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vinyl Floor Maintenance & Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Restore shine and luster with the Rejuvenate 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant. The polymer-based floor finish will help bring life back into most kitchen, bathroom and paneling surfaces. The UV Ray Barrier will help protect your floors from the damaging effects of UV rays.
Overall rating:
4.315 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product73 of 85reviews
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(67)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(12)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product73 of 85reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Review 1 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Newport News
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a very easy Product to use and it works great!!! I had very dull flooring and it took it to very shining. I loved how easy it was to apply to flooring.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from San Diego, Ca

love!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this stuff!! It made my floors look almost new.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Miramar
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made my kitchen cabinets shine beautifully!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Haven't used it on my ceramic tiles yet--but plan to do so soon. Used on my wood kitchen cabinets and they look awesome! They were pretty before--but now they shine!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Effective, shines beautifully!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Joppa, MD 21085, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great on the Tile and Plank

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Durable and it Works! Just be certain the floor is free of any dust or pet hair before applying.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Yale, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Terrible Product for Laminate Floors

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Upon applying, floor was very streaked! Very, veryt difficult to remove, those instructions aren't readily available. This product is just an Expensive Floor WAX! Company not very helpful either.
Cons: Hard to Remove, streaky floor
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Do not use this on laminate floors

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I put this one my laminate floors before putting my house up for sale and it looked wonderful for the FIRST day. I have these floors for years and you could never see scuff marks or scratches tom my dogs before and now it is WORSE than ever!! It has been one week and the floors look like they are 20 years old and I cannot get it off!!! Please do not make the same mistake. It will probably be alright for a lighter floor or another type of flooring but my wood is really dark. I am regretting ever buying this stuff!!
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from LEHI, UTAH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

TO DIE FOR!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
MAKES FLOORS LOOK BRAND NEW AGAIN AND CLIENTS LOVE IT
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from QUEENS, NEW YOLRK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

DULL FLOORS

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I HAVE BLACK VINYL FLOORING THAT HAS LOST ITS LUSTRE. THIS PRODUCT SURPASSES ANYTHING I HAVE TRIED. MY VINYL FLOOR LOOKS LIKE NEW. I ASLO USED IT ON MY WOOD FLOORING.....WHAT A DIFFERENCE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
IT WAS EASY AND ONE COAT. THANKS FOR THE COMMERCIAL ON TV. I WOULD HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THIS PRODUCT!!
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Irving, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

RESTORE THE LUSTER

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Brought new life to my floors in my rental properties. People were wowed!
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Tennessee
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to apply Only one coating needed Lots of shine I loved it
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from long island new york
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Floor Restorer

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
HAD THIS PRODUCT IN THE CLOSET FOR SOME TIME NOW AND I FINALLY BROKE DOWN AND DID MY DINING ROOM FLOOR FOR THE HOLIDAYS.I FIRST CLEANED THE FLOOR WITH MR.CLEAN AND THEN USED THIS PRODUCT.I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE OUTCOME AS THE SHINE RETURNED TO THIS SLIGHTLY WORN WOOD FLOOR.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Don't use this product !

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I put rejuvenate on my laminate floors, that were looking dull. We have a small dog and when she ran on the floors before I put the product on you could never see any scratches on the floor. After putting it on my floors there are scratches everywhere, in a few days they look worse than they looked after 4 years of her running on them. Also when I move my table with felt pads on the legs it leaves scratches in the finish.
Cons: Hard to Remove, Scratches Easily
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Fountain Valley,CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I think I have tried all of the different brands out there. I like this one the best. It maintains a wet look after it dries. All of the other brands fade as they dry. I have a dog, so I have to clean the floor weekly to keep the floor presentable. If the price was cut in half, I would have given it a better rating.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Cons: Scratches Easily, the shine does not last long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Bel Air, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fabulous product!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this on the dull ceramic floors in my bathrooms.. Once floors are cleaned and dry, it''s very easy to apply and dries in a reasonable amount of time. I applied two coats and wella! Looks Great!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Got this to spruce up my terrazzo floor and very satisfied with the results.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Renews Hardwood Floors

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My floors look shiny and new. I would use this product again
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked like a charm!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As a professional home stager with Stage Right Home Staging, llc in Wilmington, DE, I have to find fast, easy and affordable solutions for home owners preparing to sell. This product fit the bill for my client who had hardwood floors that needed a little love! Super easy to apply, fast drying, and wonderful results... Their house was on the market for 8 months prior to staging. After we staged it and rejuvenated the floors, it sold in 10 days! Voile!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Powhatan VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really surprised at this product

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our floors are over 11years old and have been well used. They do need to be refinished however we didn't want to do that job until we were close to selling the home (About 5-7 years) so we batted around what to do. We were in the isle of Homedepot and saw this product and although it was a little pricy we decided to at least try it. The product has been down for about a month now and it still has a wonderful shine. Also makes it easier to clean a spill.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Sun City, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product REALLY rejuvenates a wood floor

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've used other Rejuvenate products and decided to try this one. Our engineered-wood floors were beginning to look dull and have a lot of scratches & dings after 10+ years. The difference after one application is amazing. Try it, you'll like it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from NY

Rejuvenate

PostedAugust 21, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As I prepared to sell my home, I tore up old carpet and discovered hardwood floors underneath. These floors were a mess! My husband bought Rejuvenate and NO ONE could believe the results! The floors were beautiful after just one application. They helped raise the value of my house almost 10,000 dollars! The floors in my new house are brand new, but I'm going to put Rejuvenate on them immediately in order to keep them "show-room new".
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>