728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vinyl Floor Maintenance & Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Restore shine and luster with the Rejuvenate 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant. The polymer-based floor finish will help bring life back into most kitchen, bathroom and paneling surfaces. The UV Ray Barrier will help protect your floors from the damaging effects of UV rays.
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product85 of 99reviews
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(78)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(13)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product85 of 99reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Review 1 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Works!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I buy ever bottle off the shelf when I find it!!!!!
Everything they said was true!
Rejuvenate FLOOR Shine Refresher is designed for maintaining newer floors and floors that have been recently Rejuvenated. It cleans, protects and helps preserve the showroom shine. This product works on all sealed hard surface flooring. Earth-friendly and pH-balanced, it's also free of dyes, chlorine, caustics, hydrogen peroxide and other toxic chemicals.
Great for all hard flooring surfaces including hardwood, laminate, stone, ceramic tile, vinyl, linoleum, terrazzo & more.
Rejuvenate FLOOR Shine Refresher works wonders on laminate! It adds a deep lustrous shine while eliminating the smudges and footprints that plague laminates.
Pros: Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Newport News
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a very easy Product to use and it works great!!! I had very dull flooring and it took it to very shining. I loved how easy it was to apply to flooring.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Yale, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Terrible Product for Laminate Floors

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Upon applying, floor was very streaked! Very, veryt difficult to remove, those instructions aren't readily available. This product is just an Expensive Floor WAX! Company not very helpful either.
Cons: Hard to Remove, streaky floor
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from San Diego, Ca

love!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this stuff!! It made my floors look almost new.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Miramar
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made my kitchen cabinets shine beautifully!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Haven't used it on my ceramic tiles yet--but plan to do so soon. Used on my wood kitchen cabinets and they look awesome! They were pretty before--but now they shine!
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Effective, shines beautifully!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Joppa, MD 21085, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great on the Tile and Plank

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Durable and it Works! Just be certain the floor is free of any dust or pet hair before applying.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Do not use this on laminate floors

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I put this one my laminate floors before putting my house up for sale and it looked wonderful for the FIRST day. I have these floors for years and you could never see scuff marks or scratches tom my dogs before and now it is WORSE than ever!! It has been one week and the floors look like they are 20 years old and I cannot get it off!!! Please do not make the same mistake. It will probably be alright for a lighter floor or another type of flooring but my wood is really dark. I am regretting ever buying this stuff!!
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean
+23points
25out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Amazing product

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product line delivers 100% as promised. I can not believe how well it restores a beautiful shine to very tired dull hardwood floors. Seriously this product is incredible and it's also super easy to use. I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Saint Peters, MO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No Shine

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product was good for cleaning but it did not "rejuvenate" nor shine my floors. Cleaned it very well but it still had that dull residue. Wouldn't recommend for shine only clean.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: no shine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Mays Landing, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Though it requires more effort since you need to clean your hardwood floor first, the resulting shine is well worth the effort. It has been several weeks since I went through this process and my hardwood floors still look great.
They make a cleaning product that I will try before the Restorer and Protectant when I need to do my floors again.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
Cons: more labor intensive than similar products
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from N. Ft. Myers Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product brings the shine back to dull looking laminate floors. Makes floors look like new. One caution....let product dry completely before walking on floor, otherwise you get marks that will not come out unless you redo the entire floor. Keeps shining even after wet mopped, but again, do not walk on damp floor after mopping or you will leave marks.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Not Impressed

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product did not do what I expected it to. The appearance of the floor was the same as before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from QUEENS, NEW YOLRK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

DULL FLOORS

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I HAVE BLACK VINYL FLOORING THAT HAS LOST ITS LUSTRE. THIS PRODUCT SURPASSES ANYTHING I HAVE TRIED. MY VINYL FLOOR LOOKS LIKE NEW. I ASLO USED IT ON MY WOOD FLOORING.....WHAT A DIFFERENCE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
IT WAS EASY AND ONE COAT. THANKS FOR THE COMMERCIAL ON TV. I WOULD HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THIS PRODUCT!!
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

Great product!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This does exactly what it says it does -- some trial and error with application is suggested
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Worcester, Ma
Age Range:25 to 34

A buy you won't regret!

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy application and wonderful results! If your thinking of buying this, do it! You won't regret.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Paulina,La.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best found for my type of flooring

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Leaves flooring looking like new.Tried many other products, but this is the bes
t.
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Floor Cleaner and Sealant ever used

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used about 4 different products over the years. This brand by far had the greatest result. My floors are NOT sealed, so I will probably have to do this quarterly. But the application was great and friends immediately noticed the floors when they came in. The wood really stood out as clean and with a deep shine.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from LEHI, UTAH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

TO DIE FOR!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
MAKES FLOORS LOOK BRAND NEW AGAIN AND CLIENTS LOVE IT
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant

amazing product

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
we bought this product for our laminate floors. we have never polished the floors, just used cleaner. the floors shined right up, looks brand new again. one tip though, put it into a spray bottle...makes a world of difference on the ease of use. much easier to spread evenly with sprayer than trying to spread it out of the spout. Highly recommend this product if you need to freshen up your laminate floors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Floor Restorer and Protectant
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Is true to its title

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This put a wonderful lasting shine on all my floors!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>