728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Freestanding Stoves or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove

2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove

The Englander 2,200 sq. ft. Wood Stove burns a super-clean 1.63 grams of emissions and is EPA certified. Its hefty 3.5 cu. ft. firebox can take logs up to 20 in. long, and it can heat up to 2,200 sq. ft. of living area. It has a rear heat shield and a large ash pan for convenience. Side heat shields (not included) may be added for even closer clearance to combustibles.
Overall rating:
4.522 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product102 of 111reviews
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(82)
4
(23)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product102 of 111reviews
Customer reviews for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
Review 1 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from harford county, md
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great stove

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When my wife and I sat down and compared the Englander and a competing model from Lowes, we looked at all the pros and cons and found the Englander had a 3.5 square feet box, compared to the 1.5 at Lowes. Also the Englander is made in Virginia and the other in Canada. Once we installed it, we ran a fire for 12 hours on Thanksgiving. This brought our house up to 81 degrees while the outside temp was in the 30's. The next morning it was still 60 degrees in the room. It also comes with a blower, which circulates the warm air off of the unit. A fire was easy to start in the unit. The only negative is it weighs 475 pounds, so bring 3 friends.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, sturdy large box made in usa
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+31points
32out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove

Long lasting, hot fire-fast!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love this stove! We heat a 2000 sq ft house with this stove. After more than 10 hours, there are still plenty of coals to start a fire - a fire that starts up fast and hot so there's no "cool" time while we wait for warmth. Stove takes wood sideways or front to back and has a huge firebox. Our only advice is to buy a stove glove with long sleeves because sometimes there are too many coals and they will be very hot. And buy an ash bucket, too. We couldn't be happier with this stove. Efficiency, heating capacity and firebox match all the top stove makers. Can't believe any of the more expensive stoves could do a better job. And the box made a great fort for our granddaughter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from douglas, ma
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Some pro's, MANY cons- read my review before buying...

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've been burning wood for over 20 years- I've had many different stoves. I'm heating a 15 yo 2900 sf expanded cape house from mid October to mid april in central Massachusetts.
first the pro's:
it has a huge firebox. I think around 3.5cf worth. This stove is huge and heavy. welded steel construction. from mid October to mid November, I only need to load this stove once per day to keep my house in the low 70's. the large glass door makes for a nice visual (when it isn't blacked out with soot and tar) Another pro is that it uses regular common rectangle firebricks which are very easy and cheap to replace. It throws good heat and so far, has been easy to light a load using typical fire starters.
now the cons- MANY cons...
This is the noisiest wood stove I've ever owned by far!
1)The damper design is horrible. Basically a block of steel attached to a rod that you push & pull to open & close the damper. Problem is, the rod and damper gets stuck EVERY SINGLE TIME you try to move it. So now you're fighting with this rod, pushing & pulling to get it unstuck and open or close it- and it makes a lot of noise!
2) the blower is absolutely useless. it's bolted to a piece of thin sheet metal on the back of the stove, it blows air between the sheet metal and the stove- and there's no real channel for the air to be forced into, so it just blows out of every edge and corner. You can basically get the same effect by using a regular fan blowing across the stove.
3)the blower is UNBELIEVABLY loud!!!! it has two settings, low & high. While on low, I can only compare it to the sound of a hair dryer! forget about high! I'm serious- no exaggeration. You will not be able to hold a comfortable conversation in the same room as this stove if the blower is on. Plus- it attaches so flimsy to the back of the stove, that you get an annoying rattle!
4)The ash pan is useless. it's the size of a flat tissue box- if you used it, it would fill up in a couple hours of burn time. We just use a shovel and tin can to shovel the ash out.
5) the handle to open the door is horribly designed- it's a big door, and the latching mechanism is simply a wedge design- even worse is that you have to swing the handle over 180* to open the door! this leaves the handle in the middle of the glass door while it's open- so you simply just cant reach to grab the handle to close the door- you have to get up and go around the door to grab the handle and close it, rotating the handle over 180* to latch it- it's a very clumsy and cumbersome door / latching setup- something you'd find on a 50yo stove.
6)even though this stove is welded steel- there's so much creaking and cracking as it heats up and cools off- none of my other wood stoves did this (fisher, russo, all nighter to name a few) So I'm curious as to how long before I find a cracked weld-
I'll post a video soon to show the points above...
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS STOVE TO A FRIEND!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: poor damper design, blower is very loud
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good capacity.

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this stove as primary heat source for three years now. I start burning in late November and keep a fire going 24/7 until april. This stove has no problem heating my 2500 sq ft W Michigan home with the aid of the AC-30 blower. Stove is located in finish basement and have thru vents in floor to heat entire home. I load up at night and plenty of hot coals in the am. The stove is very durable and finish is still in great shape.
Advice: If you want to maintain good finish do not let anything touch it when its hot. Keep off the kettle of hot water (you will get a rust ring) buy a humidifier.
First few burns you will need to have windows open and keep the fire small.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+40points
40out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very efficient

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love being able to see the flames. The glass is nice and large. It is very efficient. Our heat pump has come on only twice since we bought this stove. It was great having heat even with the electric off during the ice storm. The damper makes it possible to control the burn. I have even had a pot of stew cooking on the top. The blower distributes the heat to make it even more efficient. It gives even heat. Really appreciate having this stove.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from east stroudsburg pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

a nearly perfect stove

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this stove about a month ago and have used it nearly every day since then and it has been a delight. The reason that I did not give it 5 stars is that the ash pan is a little to small, the ash plug could be bigger as well - or have a small grate that can be covered. Also the blower is noisy and does not move enough air. Bought one of these stove top eco-fans which are noiseless and move the air very well without electricity. The stove burns well the window wash works well as long as you don't reduce the airflow too much. In other reviews I read about issues with the air draft but figured out quite quickly that you have to make sure the ashes are removed from the ash plug because this is where the stove gets the fresh air and it works very well after you have established a good burning fire. Have a 3000 sf home with 20 feet high ceiling in the second floor, however have the stove located in the first floor and only the staircase is open. If I have a good fire burning it will heat most of the home without any additional heat for a couple of hours with outside temperature around 30 degrees.
Ideal would be also if you could remove the heat shield in the back since I have a masonry wall which can store the heat quite well. It takes now longer to get it warm but after several hours it will get up to about 110 degree. But overall for the price this is a heck of a stove. This is my 4th steel/cast iron stove I had and by far the best with the exception of the Austrian Kachelofen we had in my grand parents house. But you cannot compare this since this is a masonry stove which has to be custom installed and can take easily 10-20 grant out of your pocket and you have to have it custom installed and so far it has not been available in the US
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Massachusetts
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great wood stove!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love our new woodstove! Easy to set up, easy to get a burn going. Fans are loud, but it's in the basement, so not to much trouble. Very pleased with our purchase.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Stove For The Money

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got a good deal on this stove. Just completed my first overnight burn. Very efficient and really throws the heat. Huge firebox (double my old stove), so very easy to get long burn times. Please be aware that this stove requires a R1.5 hearth protector (minimum size 39" x 52.5"). I built a raised hearth from 3" steel tubing, 1/2" Micore, 1" Durock, and stone tile. I built the wall protection from 1" of Durock (spaced 1" off the wall), and stone tile that matches the base. Looks good, and the air flow (that goes under the stove and up the wall), adds another layer of protection.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from New Era MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent stove

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been burning wood since the early 80s. Owned various TSC stoves, 3 add ons, two Peacocks, two Quadra fire, and a Jotul. I researched all the name brand stoves and chose this Englander 30-NC. This is the best stove I have ever owned. I love the big firebox. If you have a stove with a small firebox you have to split your wood into toothpicks. This stove will take a huge chunk or several smaller pieces. The ash and coals take up a portion of the floor so the fire box on this stove is nice. The stove heats very efficiently. Built a hearth and installed this stove on my porch with cement floors. From the porch you walk into the kitchen. I am not using any fans to move the heat. I do not even use the blower on the stove. Just radiant heat going through a passage door and the kitchen was 94 and the very back bedroom was 80 degrees. It is so nice to be warm and not worry about the cost of propane or kerosene. Wood heat is a radiant heat that warms you unlike anything else. I love this stove. The efficency, operation and draft on this stove is perfect. I have no complaints and would not change one thing on this stove. It is built stronger than the more expensive competitor brands. The door works great, it is a nice looking stove and i plan to purchase another one for my pole barn. I compared this to Quadra Fire, Lennox, Pacific Energy, Lopi, and Jotul and I am very satisfied because this stove works just at good or better at one third the cost. Performance is perfect, quality excellent, and it is very strong and durable. The staff at Home Depot were exceptionally helpful. They had four guys carry this into my trailer and then helped me secure it. Great customer service. Thank you Home Depot and Englander Thank you Englander for providing such a quality stove at a reasonable price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Brighton, IL 62012, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great Big Stove

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful stove that truly pumps out the heat. Load the huge 3.5 cu/ft firebox full and it will give you 12-15 hours between reloads. We are heating our 2400 sq/ft home comfortably with the Englander 30.
Englander is also well-known for their quality and helpful tech support and customer service.
Home Depot handled my order perfectly ... and the stove was delivered to my home in 7 days and in perfect condition.
Couldn't be happier with my purchase from England Stove Works ... and with Home Depot's handling of my order.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the stove!!!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought stove to replace a Riteway 37 due to age and clearance to combustible concerns. I couldn't be happier with the large viewing window and heat output. Stove is in our basement family room and heats main floor and upstairs bedrooms nicely. Burns all night with enough hot coals to easily fire up in the am. I have only used for a little over 2 months and am very pleased with its performance. I'm looking forward to stocking up on wood soon to be prepared for next winter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Eagle River, AK
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good stove but poor metals used in manufacturing

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased 2 of these stoves in 2007 and within 4 years one of the stoves the door would not seal properly even after replacing the door gasket. After further review the firebox was warped. New Englader did replace the stove but it cost $250 for shipping. Now 3 years after the first stove was replaced the second one has the same problem. Out of warrenty period I think I am out of luck and now have a 300lb door stop. Pay a few more bucks and purchase a better stove.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After comparing the prices of the most expensive NC stoves to this price, I decided to try the least expensive Englander stove. It has worked just fine and puts puts out enough heat to keep my place comfortable. It burns a good 8 hrs. and keeps a good pile of hot coals another 3-4 hrs. I have cut down on the amount of wood being burnt a great deal which is what I wanted the stove to do. Maybe there are better stoves out there, but this one is well worth it for the cost. The fan is small and doesn't really blow strongly but with as much heat that comes from the stove I don't really need the fan to do a great deal anyway. I checked out lots of stoves, NC and CAT and am satisfied very much with this one.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from London, West Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

One of my best Buys

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a 30'x 52' garage that I'm in it for ten hours every day. It has ten foot ceilings and takes a lot to heat it up. I have forced air central heat in and air conditioning which can cost both arms and two legs to operate in winter, therefore, the Englander wood burning stove. This stove is truly amazing and that's compared to two other wood burners that were returned because they could not even knock the chill out of my garage, much less warm it. The Englander stove actually brought the temperature from 54 degrees to 79 degrees in 2hours time of starting the fire in the stove. I've seen complaints about the ash drawer being small. In my opinion , since operating for two weeks the ash was so fine and such a small amount because of the stoves efficiency that a larger ash pan is only for the very lazy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made in the USA! Great stove for New Hampshire.

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought mine a month ago replacing an old rite way model 37. So far it has been great, I read all the reviews. Fantastic stove, loaded it last night at 10pm and at 8am still tons of hot coals. Much nicer than my old riteway which I would have to relight. I'm heating a 1800 sqft house from the basement. To top it off it is made in the USA. Can't beat the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design, made in usa
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove

Wow! This is an amazing wood stove.

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this to replace an old cast iron pot-bellied stove. We are blown away by how much heat this puts out and how long the fire lasts. It is very easy to start, and easy to manage the intensity of the burn with the damper control. This stove will heat the whole house (ours is 2300 square feet), all night long, with one load of wood. It's amazingly efficient. We wanted a cast iron beauty, like a Napoleon or Jotul, but couldn't afford it. This is an amazing deal and I'm sure will pay for itself over a single winter.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove

expert review

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read reviews on everything I do and buy. I do not do much without researching it first. I burn wood exclusively in my house and detached garage and have been doing so for 15 years. I purchased an englander 30 nch several year ago and can honestly say that this was some of the best money I have ever spent. I have a small house of 1350 square ft and was worried it would be too big. The fact is you do not have to load it to the gills. HOWEVER.... on a full load it easily lasts overnight. I will run it in the evening and load it before bed around 10pm and when I wake up the next morning at 6 to 9 am its still full of coals and putting out plenty of heat. If I do not reload it at this point, I can go to work and return around 4pm and it will still be warm to the touch. I cannot say enough about this stove. I used to have a nashua freestanding stove and although we loved it it required reloading around 2am or we would wake up chilly. I truly love this stove and the price absolutely cannot be beat. I saw my wood consumption drop apx 1/3. I now burn apx 5 cords per winter on the eastern shore of maryland. We get a lot of wind from all the fields and farmland around us. We are about 10 miles south of middletown delaware. We often open a window to help regulate the heat but welcome the fresh crisp air. I have been using this stove for about 2 years now and am overcome with joy everytime I look at this stove. If you want a freestanding stove, good wood capacity, and excellent burn times I truly encourage you to get one of these. It is not carried in my local home depot stores. I ordered one from a store near Gap PA and picked it up. I regret nothing about this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Jackson MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

CURE for Bad Draft,

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The chimney should be in the middle of the house, inside, and on a stove close to the outlet. Mine is none of these, hence bad draft. The stove rolls heat out the door at the top and down (self wash window) above 500 degree so it puts the heat to the front (this design which makes bad draft worse and a loud fan, non temperature controlled fan is four stars).
WHEN Everything IS COLD. The cure is to put an electric space heater on the front with the door open, read the temp on the inside chimney just before it goes to the collar outside with a non contact thermometer (about $20). Wait until the chimney temp rises about 10 degrees. You now have a good draft going up since the pipe is warm. Could be 2 minutes, or as long 15 depending on conditions. I've also heated the pipe itself to help start the process. Now the stove is warm, pipe is warm, and hot air rising. I take no responsibility for this cure.
NOW, light the fire as you are supposed to, paper teepee, little sticks, little bigger, etc etc with good air flow. No problems.
Without this EVERY TIME our housed filled with smoke. Now with this method, it is unusual to get even a puff.
Pros: Lots of Features, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Easton, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Stove for the Money!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to Start!!! This stove is simple to use with a burn time of 10-12 hours... I bought it at HD and within 2 hours I had it running. Piping was already in place. It has a small hatch at the bottom part of the stove to drop ashes into and then picked up from a tray when they cool off. Great looking and puts out great heat. Don't pass this deal... I am very happy I found this brand and this particular stove.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2,200 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Poca, WV, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a complete heat resource

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This stove puts out some great heat, once you have the coals going. I live in a 1000 ft, space and it kept my house at no less than 71degrees in the furthest place, with the fan running, and in the liveing room I have to crack a window alot of times. The glass seems to catch the smoke and creo easily, but just open the door and let the fire get roaring again, shut it and it somewhat self cleans. The clean out tray is useless and a pain, would rather the big ring wasnt there for the trap, gets in the way. Over all I am pleased with this stove. I had bought another brand and brought it home,,,,,didnt even trust it,,,took it back, and ordered this one. It was between this and a buck, this was cheaper and Im statisfied with its performance for its size. I do believe tho,,,most all these stoves are more expensive than what there worth. I can say tho if you burn it every day,,,you do not have to turn your furnace on at all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great heat output
Cons: trap not friendly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>