728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove

2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove

EPA certified for its efficient design, this Englander Wood-Burning Stove burns a super-clean 1.63 grams of emissions and features a hefty 3.5 cu. ft. firebox that can take logs up to 20 in. long. The stove heats up to 2400 sq. ft. of living area to keep your home warm all season, and is also approved for use in mobile homes. A rear heat shield and large ash pan offer additional convenience, and side heat shields (not included) may be added for even closer clearance to combustibles.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product132 of 141reviews
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(110)
4
(24)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product132 of 141reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
Review 1 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Gillett, Wi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best investment ever

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Read so much on woodstoves and decided this one fit everything. We are heating a 2000 sqft double wide. Took some getting used to but with the help of some awesome websites we are learning to keep temps around 74-78. Bedroom alittle cooler, it is the furthest away, but even that is 65. Between Englanders tech support and Home Depot customer service this was the right choice. The blower it comes with is loud but not something we cant live with for now. You can order a different kind. Sure don't miss the old "for looks only" fireplace we took out. And as you can see the dogs love it!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from greensboro ga
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

better than i expected

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this wood stove after reading previous comments about it being good. I heat a 2200+ sq foot house easy. I can get it over 80 c in my house with no problem. Easy install and the inside was bigger than i thought. Only problem is the blower its alittle loud but it helps. Takes some time to get use to but if you cut it down at night the wood will last 7+ hrs easy. Had the same fire going for over a week. Worth the money
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Blue Springs, MS
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We LOVE this wood burning Stove

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our house has never been warmer!!! We (my husband) installed the stove and chimney ourselves. Can't say enough good things about this stove. Wish we had gotten it years ago. Good bye propane bills! We will never go back! On top of everything else it is so beautiful and comforting to sit by the fire and share the day.
Our master bedroom is off the kitchen so I put a small fan on top of the fridge aiming into the room and it circulated the warm air even to that end of the house.
Get one of these stoves you will not regret it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design, hot fires
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from harford county, md
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great stove

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When my wife and I sat down and compared the Englander and a competing model from Lowes, we looked at all the pros and cons and found the Englander had a 3.5 square feet box, compared to the 1.5 at Lowes. Also the Englander is made in Virginia and the other in Canada. Once we installed it, we ran a fire for 12 hours on Thanksgiving. This brought our house up to 81 degrees while the outside temp was in the 30's. The next morning it was still 60 degrees in the room. It also comes with a blower, which circulates the warm air off of the unit. A fire was easy to start in the unit. The only negative is it weighs 475 pounds, so bring 3 friends.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, sturdy large box made in usa
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+34points
35out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good capacity.

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been using this stove as primary heat source for three years now. I start burning in late November and keep a fire going 24/7 until april. This stove has no problem heating my 2500 sq ft W Michigan home with the aid of the AC-30 blower. Stove is located in finish basement and have thru vents in floor to heat entire home. I load up at night and plenty of hot coals in the am. The stove is very durable and finish is still in great shape.
Advice: If you want to maintain good finish do not let anything touch it when its hot. Keep off the kettle of hot water (you will get a rust ring) buy a humidifier.
First few burns you will need to have windows open and keep the fire small.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+47points
47out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Myerstown Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super simple to operate

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We burned it off outside before bring it in the basement so we have zero complaints about the smell. This is a well made top notch stove and we couldn't be more pleased. Very easy to start with starter logs.
And so far we have kept it burning night and day with no problems. So far it keeps our up stairs around 70. The basement is well insulted and completely finished. It is Dukes favorite spot now (see the picture below).
We are ready to take a big bite out of our propane bill.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove

Long lasting, hot fire-fast!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love this stove! We heat a 2000 sq ft house with this stove. After more than 10 hours, there are still plenty of coals to start a fire - a fire that starts up fast and hot so there's no "cool" time while we wait for warmth. Stove takes wood sideways or front to back and has a huge firebox. Our only advice is to buy a stove glove with long sleeves because sometimes there are too many coals and they will be very hot. And buy an ash bucket, too. We couldn't be happier with this stove. Efficiency, heating capacity and firebox match all the top stove makers. Can't believe any of the more expensive stoves could do a better job. And the box made a great fort for our granddaughter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Stove For The Money

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Got a good deal on this stove. Just completed my first overnight burn. Very efficient and really throws the heat. Huge firebox (double my old stove), so very easy to get long burn times. Please be aware that this stove requires a R1.5 hearth protector (minimum size 39" x 52.5"). I built a raised hearth from 3" steel tubing, 1/2" Micore, 1" Durock, and stone tile. I built the wall protection from 1" of Durock (spaced 1" off the wall), and stone tile that matches the base. Looks good, and the air flow (that goes under the stove and up the wall), adds another layer of protection.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from pittsfield, me
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good wood stove.

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have had this stove for just over 1 year. we had a cast iron wood stove that had many cracks regularly filling with stove cement to keep it useable. 2 years we had used 2.5 chord of wood. we finally got rid of it and purchased the new Englander 2200 sq. ft. it was a longer and colder winter by far and we used 4.5 chord. Im summing it up as the same amount of wood usage due the to extreme cold long winter. I have not bought heating oil for 3 years and am proud to say that. Getting my firewood for free is a big plus. There are pros and cons, I would say with any stove. I like the appearance, it is attractive, heats well, burns efficiently. inside ceiling of chamber looks like a gas grill burner, burns the extra gases more efficiently. The ash pan is rather useless, BUT I fill it with ash and leave it, that way the bottom does not heat up the floor underneath.( I had that problem with the old stove, the hearth mat stuck to the carpet underneath when we pulled it up)(now have a custom hearth with 2x4's/cement board/ porcelain tile- very nice 60x60- 6 sided) I had to get used to the damper thinking had to have damper in the chimney, ending up taking the damper out of the chimney. all the way closed for over night, and half inch open or inch open for daytime while at home, (or fully closed if too warm) My damper never has been stuck at all (referring to another review) slides perfect every time. The door handle should have a stop on it so it does not turn 270 degree around to the 6 o clock position. The inside latch stick out and I've stuck my arm on it and burnt my arm almost a dozen times. so I try to swing the door more open when loading. I find that the "racks" inside top, that hold the tiles for after burn of the gases are too low and I hit wood onto them often. and in turn have had to replace inside upper tiles yearly. (I wonder if can use a porcelain tile? because the existing ones break easy when a stick or something jams upward. I try to load it gently, but I also know im not the one that broke them LOL. other family members wont admit to it as well. Last year they replaced the tile at no charge. I believe it is a minor issue. The wood stove is still beautiful and looks like new. Yes you MUST burn a few fires thru the wood stove outside before you use it, the new paint burning off is toxic, this is the same with any woodstove. including your stove pipe. I even took out all the firebricks to get the bottom 8" of paint to get hot as I noticed it wouldn't without doing so. it wont hurt it at all, just don't get it cherry red. over all I would recommend this wood stove with a letter grade of an A. being 95% satisfied. I heats my 28x72 mobile home all winter. I will never buy oil again!! ( Ill post a pic after this post) very pretty
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Brighton, IL 62012, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great Big Stove

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful stove that truly pumps out the heat. Load the huge 3.5 cu/ft firebox full and it will give you 12-15 hours between reloads. We are heating our 2400 sq/ft home comfortably with the Englander 30.
Englander is also well-known for their quality and helpful tech support and customer service.
Home Depot handled my order perfectly ... and the stove was delivered to my home in 7 days and in perfect condition.
Couldn't be happier with my purchase from England Stove Works ... and with Home Depot's handling of my order.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very efficient

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love being able to see the flames. The glass is nice and large. It is very efficient. Our heat pump has come on only twice since we bought this stove. It was great having heat even with the electric off during the ice storm. The damper makes it possible to control the burn. I have even had a pot of stew cooking on the top. The blower distributes the heat to make it even more efficient. It gives even heat. Really appreciate having this stove.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from New Era MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent stove

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been burning wood since the early 80s. Owned various TSC stoves, 3 add ons, two Peacocks, two Quadra fire, and a Jotul. I researched all the name brand stoves and chose this Englander 30-NC. This is the best stove I have ever owned. I love the big firebox. If you have a stove with a small firebox you have to split your wood into toothpicks. This stove will take a huge chunk or several smaller pieces. The ash and coals take up a portion of the floor so the fire box on this stove is nice. The stove heats very efficiently. Built a hearth and installed this stove on my porch with cement floors. From the porch you walk into the kitchen. I am not using any fans to move the heat. I do not even use the blower on the stove. Just radiant heat going through a passage door and the kitchen was 94 and the very back bedroom was 80 degrees. It is so nice to be warm and not worry about the cost of propane or kerosene. Wood heat is a radiant heat that warms you unlike anything else. I love this stove. The efficency, operation and draft on this stove is perfect. I have no complaints and would not change one thing on this stove. It is built stronger than the more expensive competitor brands. The door works great, it is a nice looking stove and i plan to purchase another one for my pole barn. I compared this to Quadra Fire, Lennox, Pacific Energy, Lopi, and Jotul and I am very satisfied because this stove works just at good or better at one third the cost. Performance is perfect, quality excellent, and it is very strong and durable. The staff at Home Depot were exceptionally helpful. They had four guys carry this into my trailer and then helped me secure it. Great customer service. Thank you Home Depot and Englander Thank you Englander for providing such a quality stove at a reasonable price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from east stroudsburg pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

a nearly perfect stove

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this stove about a month ago and have used it nearly every day since then and it has been a delight. The reason that I did not give it 5 stars is that the ash pan is a little to small, the ash plug could be bigger as well - or have a small grate that can be covered. Also the blower is noisy and does not move enough air. Bought one of these stove top eco-fans which are noiseless and move the air very well without electricity. The stove burns well the window wash works well as long as you don't reduce the airflow too much. In other reviews I read about issues with the air draft but figured out quite quickly that you have to make sure the ashes are removed from the ash plug because this is where the stove gets the fresh air and it works very well after you have established a good burning fire. Have a 3000 sf home with 20 feet high ceiling in the second floor, however have the stove located in the first floor and only the staircase is open. If I have a good fire burning it will heat most of the home without any additional heat for a couple of hours with outside temperature around 30 degrees.
Ideal would be also if you could remove the heat shield in the back since I have a masonry wall which can store the heat quite well. It takes now longer to get it warm but after several hours it will get up to about 110 degree. But overall for the price this is a heck of a stove. This is my 4th steel/cast iron stove I had and by far the best with the exception of the Austrian Kachelofen we had in my grand parents house. But you cannot compare this since this is a masonry stove which has to be custom installed and can take easily 10-20 grant out of your pocket and you have to have it custom installed and so far it has not been available in the US
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove

Made in USA!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We wanted an American-made woodstove under $1,000.00 that had a clean, simple design and that got great user reviews. We spent weeks researching stoves, only to find this gem available through Home Depot. Ordering was easy, had it shipped to the store because we wanted to inspect the quality. It was even better than the photos! Staff at HD was so great - made sure it was up front and open to inspect, then the crew loaded it on my trailer and even used my straps to secure it for the hour-long drive home. Very, very happy!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the stove!!!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought stove to replace a Riteway 37 due to age and clearance to combustible concerns. I couldn't be happier with the large viewing window and heat output. Stove is in our basement family room and heats main floor and upstairs bedrooms nicely. Burns all night with enough hot coals to easily fire up in the am. I have only used for a little over 2 months and am very pleased with its performance. I'm looking forward to stocking up on wood soon to be prepared for next winter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from Arkansas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

3 years use and now the review

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this for my metal building 50x40 feet. Although it is a shop and is insulated,, it has a large door and 12 ft walls, I knew this building would be hard to heat. I bought this stove because it was cheap in price so my expectations were not high. Was I surprised. It heats the building to comfort levels even when the outside temperature is below 10F. I have a much more expensive stove in my house, and it does not perform any better than this stove. Excellent buy for the money, and will compete with much more expensive stoves. The only negative is that the ash box comes very close to being a joke. I am sure everyone shovels the ash from this stove. Also, embers tend to "pile up" at the back and have to be distributed across the bottom with a poker, if you load several times a day. Otherwise, a wonderful stove and I couldn't be happier with it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stove ROCKS!

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had been looking for a wood stove for quite a while and came across this deal from Home Depot. We had it delivered directly to our house and our masonry guy installed it. So glad we didn't spend the extra money for a soapstone stove. This stove rocks, the fire box is huge, takes a large load of wood and the heat it puts out is extraordinary. Great deal on a quality wood stove!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made in the USA! Great stove for New Hampshire.

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought mine a month ago replacing an old rite way model 37. So far it has been great, I read all the reviews. Fantastic stove, loaded it last night at 10pm and at 8am still tons of hot coals. Much nicer than my old riteway which I would have to relight. I'm heating a 1800 sqft house from the basement. To top it off it is made in the USA. Can't beat the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design, made in usa
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove

expert review

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read reviews on everything I do and buy. I do not do much without researching it first. I burn wood exclusively in my house and detached garage and have been doing so for 15 years. I purchased an englander 30 nch several year ago and can honestly say that this was some of the best money I have ever spent. I have a small house of 1350 square ft and was worried it would be too big. The fact is you do not have to load it to the gills. HOWEVER.... on a full load it easily lasts overnight. I will run it in the evening and load it before bed around 10pm and when I wake up the next morning at 6 to 9 am its still full of coals and putting out plenty of heat. If I do not reload it at this point, I can go to work and return around 4pm and it will still be warm to the touch. I cannot say enough about this stove. I used to have a nashua freestanding stove and although we loved it it required reloading around 2am or we would wake up chilly. I truly love this stove and the price absolutely cannot be beat. I saw my wood consumption drop apx 1/3. I now burn apx 5 cords per winter on the eastern shore of maryland. We get a lot of wind from all the fields and farmland around us. We are about 10 miles south of middletown delaware. We often open a window to help regulate the heat but welcome the fresh crisp air. I have been using this stove for about 2 years now and am overcome with joy everytime I look at this stove. If you want a freestanding stove, good wood capacity, and excellent burn times I truly encourage you to get one of these. It is not carried in my local home depot stores. I ordered one from a store near Gap PA and picked it up. I regret nothing about this purchase.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2,400 sq. ft. Wood-Burning Stove
from indiana
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I LOVE THIS STOVE!!!!!

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this stove to replace the useless fireplace that was installed in my modular home. The fire place i had was nice to look at but for heat useless. I was hopeful that this stove would provide my home with an additional source of heat, and OH Boy did it!!!! This has become the only source of heat my home needs, and then some. My home is 1980 sq ft and with no problem at all it can easily heat the whole house to over 85 degrees. I have never used a wood stove before and it took me some time to learn to regulate the heat, and the large fire box is plenty to load up and last all night. I LOVE THIS STOVE. It is very heavy and difficult to move into place, I defiantly recommend removing the firebricks from inside before moving, and have some good help. The blower is loud so i use the blower for my house furnace to circulate the air, so i dont use the blower that came with it. Did i mention i LOVE this stove. it has cut my electric bill by more than half over not having it for heat. If you want a wood stove that will more than meet your heating needs this one is for you. i live in southern Indiana and we have had stretches of temps that reached -30 and its toasty in my house. One last time I LOVE this stove, cant say that enough i hope this helps
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>