728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
3.809 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product117 of 150reviews
Rating Breakdown 157 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(71)
4
(42)
3
(10)
2
(11)
1
(23)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product117 of 150reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Brat
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product protected my hands.

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I use gloves will driving horse carriages. The gloves protect my hands from the reigns and from the elements. I am very satisfied with the gloves.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Krisso
from State College, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Gloves!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
This is my second pair. I wore the first pair out on a rock pile. They are comfortable and durable.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
sww1234
from White Lake, White Lake Township, MI 48383, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent gloves for $10

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I have purchased these for several years. I use them for general purpose around the house, but also use them as light weight, fabric gloves for riding my Harley Touring motorcycle.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Mooney
from Leesburg, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great gloves

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
They actually fit my hands and have held up very well.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Michael
from Lakeland, FL, USA
Gender:Male

Love these Gloves

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I have owned several pairs of these gloves. I absolutely love them. They are great all purpose gloves for yard work, cleaning, gardening, even putting away Holiday decorations. The gloves allow my fingers the ability to grip and do some fine motor movements that thicker gloves do not allow.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
will
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Gloves

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
This is my second pair and I love them.
Good protection and comfortable fit.
Pros: Looks Great, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
jttx
from Texas

velcro tore off the first day

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I like them other than the velcro enclosure, which ripped on the first day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
FedUp
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't expect these to last.

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Purchased these 2 weeks ago.
Already the left glove has a hole in it.
I only used them for work. I'm an Access-a-Ride Bus driver.
No heavy lifting. No construction. Just driving.
Yet, they began to fall apart.
I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.
In fact, I suggest the company just stop making them.
They're not worth it.
Cons: Not Durable, very cheap, poorly made
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
RichmondHtsOH

Durable, a good value

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
The gloves are well-made. They fit well and have been durable.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Greg
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Reliable

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Great product!!! I would recommend this great product.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
backyardblock
from Green Bay, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hoped for higher quality

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
After one day of use I had a seam on the index finger rip open.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Dyleone
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

wear perfect my hands

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Good grip, wormy in winter time when you have to do something outside.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Josh
from Westminster,Co
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

FG Natural Pull Glove with Cloth Liner

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Do not buy the glove with the liner that is inside for cold weather. The liner never stays inside the glove. Whenever you pull your hand out it is almost impossible to get the liner and your hand back in the glove. You can really forget it if it is at all sweaty.
Cons: Difficult to Use, impossible to get your hand in a second time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
mshuirr
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Should be classified as 'Light Duty'

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I purchased these gloves because I was working on my parent's house and had left my gloves at home. I've purchased similar gloves several times in the past, with little to complain about. However, after just a couple of days of work, the stitching started to come undone. Not sure if it's a quality control issue or a design issue, but it's very disappointing. I would not buy them again. I'd rather pay a little more for better quality.
Pros: Comfortable, good freedom of movement
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Russ
from Orange, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good for the price, and very comfortable.

PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I have purchased 3 or 4 pairs of these gloves. They are VERY comfortable. When you clench your fist, the glove feels great. I have used them while digging, doing electrical work, trimming roses, etc. I get "poked" only when I happen to put heavy pressure on a sharp rose thorn. I have been pretty rough on these gloves and none of them have fallen apart. The reason I have purchased 3 or 4 pairs is because I tend to misplace or lose them. I keep buying them because, to me, they are perfect for DIY work. For the money, these gloves are very good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: will not prevent nail pokes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
QAENGINEER
from Canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor Quality Materials - Made in China

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
The first pair I purchased were the best pair of gloves I ever owned. However, the newest version is made with a poor quality felt material, I burned through the fingers in a week. Just riding my bike and nothing else. Very disappointed in the quality of this product.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, made poorly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
JohnnyH
from Voorheesville, NY 12186, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy fit and comfortable

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Good for light duty work, not recommended for brick or block handling as it tears the glove.
Nice quality for the $.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Jherron79
from Beltsville, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They are great workgloves

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
these gloves are worth the money, fits great and are comfortable to wear.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
JeremyR
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent gloves

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
These are decent gloves, good enough for me to buy a second pair when the first wore out. However, as with other gloves I've tried, I tend to wear holes in the finger tips long before the rest of the glove is worn out. It seems that the stitching fails pretty quickly. If there was a glove that lasted longer, I would probably buy it even at a higher price, but for now, these are reasonably priced gloves that are no less durable than anything else I've tried.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
NewYork

Great Glove

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
They fit well and are comparatively inexpensive. They just don't last quite as long as I would like them to.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>