728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
3.849 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(165 reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product125 of 158reviews
Rating Breakdown 165 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(76)
4
(45)
3
(10)
2
(11)
1
(23)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product125 of 158reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Clyde
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for everyday use. I plan on providing these to all our employees.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Great quality, strong and flexible. We plan on providing these to all of our employees.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
RunningMiles
from Fayetteville, NC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Glove

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
The glove is the perfect size for women who do not have really small hands, which it seems the women's gloves are meant for. They did change the velcro strap that goes over the wrist, which I initially did not care for but it works just as well as the old pair I had (I bought those over 5 years ago and they finally died).
I have used the same brand for years, my original pair which I bought in 2008 finally died, holes etc. So, that was part of the reason I went with the same brand, stands up to time and several ... I mean several washings.
Great gloves overall! I highly recommend.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
MickeyJ

Excellent Work gloves!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Brought them to replace another pair. Great grip and comfortable padding helped get the job done! Want to buy another pair in different color.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Fred
from Katy TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

excellent cost/benefit

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
XL good fit for big hands, light, flexible yet enough padding in the palm and fingers.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, good for large hand
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Chip
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Work Gloves

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Work with brick and stone. Gloves performed very good, no rip or tears. Excellent Value.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Donman
from Pawtucket, RI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent work gloves

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I chose these gloves based on cost. I compared them physically with several other pairs. I checked padding, stitching, thickness and comfort. These gloves fit well, are not bulky, and offer some warmth while working out in the non-insulated, non-heated garage. I have a thinner pair for the summer as well.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Herb
from Columbia, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Works well. Flexible and well fitting at a good price.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Chris
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glooves

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Gloves worked great and protected my hands well. I would recommend for other buyers!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Krisso
from State College, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Gloves!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
This is my second pair. I wore the first pair out on a rock pile. They are comfortable and durable.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Brat
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product protected my hands.

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I use gloves will driving horse carriages. The gloves protect my hands from the reigns and from the elements. I am very satisfied with the gloves.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
sww1234
from White Lake, White Lake Township, MI 48383, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent gloves for $10

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I have purchased these for several years. I use them for general purpose around the house, but also use them as light weight, fabric gloves for riding my Harley Touring motorcycle.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Michael
from Lakeland, FL, USA
Gender:Male

Love these Gloves

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I have owned several pairs of these gloves. I absolutely love them. They are great all purpose gloves for yard work, cleaning, gardening, even putting away Holiday decorations. The gloves allow my fingers the ability to grip and do some fine motor movements that thicker gloves do not allow.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Mooney
from Leesburg, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great gloves

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
They actually fit my hands and have held up very well.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
FedUp
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't expect these to last.

PostedApril 12, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Purchased these 2 weeks ago.
Already the left glove has a hole in it.
I only used them for work. I'm an Access-a-Ride Bus driver.
No heavy lifting. No construction. Just driving.
Yet, they began to fall apart.
I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.
In fact, I suggest the company just stop making them.
They're not worth it.
Cons: Not Durable, very cheap, poorly made
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
mshuirr
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Should be classified as 'Light Duty'

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I purchased these gloves because I was working on my parent's house and had left my gloves at home. I've purchased similar gloves several times in the past, with little to complain about. However, after just a couple of days of work, the stitching started to come undone. Not sure if it's a quality control issue or a design issue, but it's very disappointing. I would not buy them again. I'd rather pay a little more for better quality.
Pros: Comfortable, good freedom of movement
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
will
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Gloves

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
This is my second pair and I love them.
Good protection and comfortable fit.
Pros: Looks Great, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
jttx
from Texas

velcro tore off the first day

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I like them other than the velcro enclosure, which ripped on the first day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
RichmondHtsOH

Durable, a good value

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
The gloves are well-made. They fit well and have been durable.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Greg
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Reliable

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Great product!!! I would recommend this great product.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
backyardblock
from Green Bay, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hoped for higher quality

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
After one day of use I had a seam on the index finger rip open.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>