728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
3.971 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(309 reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product241 of 295reviews
Rating Breakdown 309 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(151)
4
(85)
3
(20)
2
(19)
1
(34)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product241 of 295reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Redlands
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Favorite but quality could be better

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
These are my favorite cloves for fit, the small med and large are pretty accurate. The downside, the way I used gloves must be different than whoever they make them for because I can only get 3-4 weekends work from them before the stitching gives way. I would love it if they could get them to be a bit more rugged, but keep the dexterity.
Pros: Nice Design, great fit
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

very nice

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I was deciding between these and another which were cheaper. However I got these because it looked like they had better quality and it would last longer. definitely satisfied, would recommend to anyone doing heavier yard work.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Albany, Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great wearing gloves

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
Great general use gloves. I'm on my second pair, I literally wore out the first pair. They're comfortable to wear and work, the material allows your hands to breathe, and well made. and when they get filthy dirty, just throw them in the washer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from logan utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

got what i needed to complete my project

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
things snapped together as was intended. it was nice to have a good quality product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: delta valve that was purchased separately just, goes on by it self very weird.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

waste of money - breaks easily

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
this is my second pair and they are just simply junk. The first pair wore quickly too but I thought it was how I was using them. Boy, was I wrong. On both pairs, the finger stitching fell apart and the "fake suede leather" fingers wore through. When you're on the job, you want your tools to work right and not fail. These gloves fell apart during a simple drain clearing job - not the time you want your hands exposed to the foul drain waste. So weak the couldn't last the friction of pulling the drain auger. They were in fine shape before I started and I expected them to at least make it through this simple low impact task. Never buy this brand again.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from St Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent value but not long lasting

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
These are comfortable gloves. Fit was great. Good flexiblity. They did the job, just not for long enough. I mainly wear these for doing yard work and they wore out midway through this summer. The leather on one thumb and finger got holes in them. I've had all-leather gloves last better than this. I guess for $10 gloves I shouldn't expect much more than that but I am disappointed that HD merchandise is not better quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, good value
Cons: wore out too quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from newnan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent for the price

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Rarely use gloves for projects but opted for some extra protection and these have proved to be excellent in feel, grip and comfort.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from East Aurora, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not for cold weather

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Good fit but not much for cold weather. Hands were freezing in a manner of minutes
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from jacksonville, fla
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good product

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
the gloves are very comfortable. I don't like that they ware quickly
Pros: Durable, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: retain smell
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Austin Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good but not for outdoor yard work

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I used these gloves for outdoor work that including digging tree holes and scooping our small rock by hand. I bought these 4 times the cost gloves as I felt I needed a better set over the classic cheap ones. By the end of the first work day, the forefinger stitching come loose and exposed my full finger. I should have taken back to store, but didn’t; it was easier to throw away and go back to the cheap ones (Blue Suede Cowhide Leather and Denim Large Work Gloves) that work fine.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Lousy gloves

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
Not worth your time or money. Lasted about 5 minutes before the seams on one hand gave out and the fingertips tore through on both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finger tips ruined after two uses

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
The last pair I had lasted for years. The pair I just purchased had holes in 4 out of 10 finger tips after 2 days of use.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Bang for the buck

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Solid gloves for the price! I use them just for basic protection and they work and feel great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Atlanta, Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price, really nice glove

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Very comfortable, seem to be holding up very well after a few long weekends of hard yard work. Brush clearing, vines, thorns, shoveling mulch, etc.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Great gloves

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
My fiance uses these gloves every day for work. He finally found the right gloves for his needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Great Gloves

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I started doing some woodworking and I wanted to protect my hands so I bought these gloves mainly because they were cheap. That was two years ago, since then some of the finger tips have worn through, but these gloves protect your hands and are well worth the 10 bucks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from los angeles, california
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

general purpose gloves

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Gloves fit really well and comfortable. However, gloves easily tear at finger tips and palm area. These gloves are suitable for light work area the house.
Pros: Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from los angeles, california
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light duty gloves

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Gloves fit really well. However, the durability is very poor. Gloves easily tear at the finger tips and palm
area. Okay for light duty work.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from new braunfels, texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light weight gloves

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Nice light weight gloves that keep your hands warm and safe but are still easy to work in.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

firm grip work gloves.

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
Very good gloves, comfortable to wear, smooth finger tips with little inside seam. Very breathable so your hands don't sweat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 16 >>