728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Workwear & Apparel or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
3.994 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(363 reviews) 363
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product287 of 348reviews
Rating Breakdown 363 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(180)
4
(101)
3
(21)
2
(22)
1
(39)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product287 of 348reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Milpitas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worth it

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought it for my 10 year old son, for helping me on day to day job. He loves it. Only thing is, if kids use it for garden work, like scraping soil in hand, it does not last long. With all kind of misuses, the last one still lasted for a year, pretty reasonable if you think what kids can do with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from 12122
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these gloves.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had several pairs of these and love them. My wife and I both have pairs.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Lexington, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love this product

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use these glove all the time .I have been ask where I got them .
Pros: Durable, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Fit

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used it for wood work or when working on the car. Fits great and feels comfortably.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Chipley, FL 32428, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tailored fit, Great all purpose (less fluids).

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is the second time I've purchased these gloves (2) pair. It is difficult to find gloves for fit and function. Various colors allow personalization. The Mrs. has a pair also.The tailored fit allows work with nuts and bolts yet the ruggedness is great for general. Will buy again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Like it a lot

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it as cycling gloves. Half the price, working as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great item- save my husband's hands!! Now our backyard is perfect!

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
My husband was working on our Hawaiian style patio-in Illinois! His other gloves got a hole in them while doing the patio with concrete pavers and sand... He still has the gloves-and the patio is done as well as tropical flowers done-and Bamboo accents! These hold up great!
Pros: Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from SW Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Grips firm, just not where it should

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I hate using these gloves, and would not purchase another set, nor recommend anyone else does. Second use and the inside lining on both gloves pulled out when I took my damp hands out, apparently they don't attach the fingertips of the linings to the main gloves. Now, it takes 5 minutes every time I put them on to get the finger lining back into place, and the pinky lining never gets fully back to where it belongs. About all I can really say is that the price isn't bad, and maybe poor construction is why.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use, poor construction
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Portland, OR

Dissolve in water

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Didn't use these gloves too much but the fingers started to fall apart after the slightest exposure to moisture. They look good and fit well, but the materials are not durable enough.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

waste of money - breaks easily

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
this is my second pair and they are just simply junk. The first pair wore quickly too but I thought it was how I was using them. Boy, was I wrong. On both pairs, the finger stitching fell apart and the "fake suede leather" fingers wore through. When you're on the job, you want your tools to work right and not fail. These gloves fell apart during a simple drain clearing job - not the time you want your hands exposed to the foul drain waste. So weak the couldn't last the friction of pulling the drain auger. They were in fine shape before I started and I expected them to at least make it through this simple low impact task. Never buy this brand again.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Upstate New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Throwing Good Money Away!

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Had the gloves for two weeks and the one glove started to develop a hole in the index finger. The irony is that it's not even at a pressure point. Save your money and pick another higher quality brand.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Don't buy ; bad quality

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
First feel is OK, however after a days regular work, finger tips are worn.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from St Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent value but not long lasting

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
These are comfortable gloves. Fit was great. Good flexiblity. They did the job, just not for long enough. I mainly wear these for doing yard work and they wore out midway through this summer. The leather on one thumb and finger got holes in them. I've had all-leather gloves last better than this. I guess for $10 gloves I shouldn't expect much more than that but I am disappointed that HD merchandise is not better quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, good value
Cons: wore out too quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Redlands
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Favorite but quality could be better

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
These are my favorite cloves for fit, the small med and large are pretty accurate. The downside, the way I used gloves must be different than whoever they make them for because I can only get 3-4 weekends work from them before the stitching gives way. I would love it if they could get them to be a bit more rugged, but keep the dexterity.
Pros: Nice Design, great fit
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Herndon VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good but not as tough as some others

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I tend to get a pair of these each year as the previous ones get a hole or tear eventually. Just not a way to make them tougher with more leather unless they gave up flexibility. At least they aren't overly expensive. I also appreciate that they were available in less-than-huge size. Nice level of feel for my various woodworking/carpentry projects along with a bit of yard work.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Great gloves

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
The gloves are very functional and fit well. They are comfortable and protect my hands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from bakersfield, ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent purchase for any handyman

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
well built...durabuilt, easy to grab with...excellent fit
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from bakersfield, ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

durabuilt...well fitting

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
the gloves fit well , especially easy to grab with
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Like

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Comfortable and good protection. Easy to get on and off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Austin Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good but not for outdoor yard work

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I used these gloves for outdoor work that including digging tree holes and scooping our small rock by hand. I bought these 4 times the cost gloves as I felt I needed a better set over the classic cheap ones. By the end of the first work day, the forefinger stitching come loose and exposed my full finger. I should have taken back to store, but didn’t; it was easier to throw away and go back to the cheap ones (Blue Suede Cowhide Leather and Denim Large Work Gloves) that work fine.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>