728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
3.997 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(322 reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product254 of 308reviews
Rating Breakdown 322 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(159)
4
(90)
3
(20)
2
(19)
1
(34)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product254 of 308reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Chipley, FL 32428, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tailored fit, Great all purpose (less fluids).

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is the second time I've purchased these gloves (2) pair. It is difficult to find gloves for fit and function. Various colors allow personalization. The Mrs. has a pair also.The tailored fit allows work with nuts and bolts yet the ruggedness is great for general. Will buy again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Like it a lot

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it as cycling gloves. Half the price, working as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Redlands
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Favorite but quality could be better

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
These are my favorite cloves for fit, the small med and large are pretty accurate. The downside, the way I used gloves must be different than whoever they make them for because I can only get 3-4 weekends work from them before the stitching gives way. I would love it if they could get them to be a bit more rugged, but keep the dexterity.
Pros: Nice Design, great fit
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

very nice

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I was deciding between these and another which were cheaper. However I got these because it looked like they had better quality and it would last longer. definitely satisfied, would recommend to anyone doing heavier yard work.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Albany, Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great wearing gloves

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
Great general use gloves. I'm on my second pair, I literally wore out the first pair. They're comfortable to wear and work, the material allows your hands to breathe, and well made. and when they get filthy dirty, just throw them in the washer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from logan utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

got what i needed to complete my project

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
things snapped together as was intended. it was nice to have a good quality product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: delta valve that was purchased separately just, goes on by it self very weird.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

waste of money - breaks easily

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
this is my second pair and they are just simply junk. The first pair wore quickly too but I thought it was how I was using them. Boy, was I wrong. On both pairs, the finger stitching fell apart and the "fake suede leather" fingers wore through. When you're on the job, you want your tools to work right and not fail. These gloves fell apart during a simple drain clearing job - not the time you want your hands exposed to the foul drain waste. So weak the couldn't last the friction of pulling the drain auger. They were in fine shape before I started and I expected them to at least make it through this simple low impact task. Never buy this brand again.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from St Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent value but not long lasting

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
These are comfortable gloves. Fit was great. Good flexiblity. They did the job, just not for long enough. I mainly wear these for doing yard work and they wore out midway through this summer. The leather on one thumb and finger got holes in them. I've had all-leather gloves last better than this. I guess for $10 gloves I shouldn't expect much more than that but I am disappointed that HD merchandise is not better quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, good value
Cons: wore out too quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Southwest Iowa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fit for women...

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I don't usually buy work gloves made for women because the fingers are too short (and I'm a taller woman). These are nice, snug, lightweight, not hot, and great for a variety of tasks. They wash up easily in he washing machine, and last. Not too cheap but not overly expensive--you get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend for anyone with extremely wide hands because they will eventually tear at the seams. Overall, a nice product that I will purchase again when I wear through these.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Comfortable and durable

PostedApril 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Good gloves. Fit great and feel comfortable. I would have gave hem 5 stars but the selection of colors they come in is limited
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I do a lot of yard work and was looking for a new pair that would fit and wear well. These gloves fit the bill. They are light but built tough to handle the job.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Grove City,Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked great for my big boys

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I had a flooded basement and needed help with removing all the contents to a dumpster. I bought two pairs of these gloves for my son and a friend...both over 250 pounds. They held up great and the grip was excellent. The fit was perfect for my x-large guys.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Santa Rosa CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Comfort and Strength, Not for use with thorns

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Really soft and comfortable gardening gloves, adjustable band to allow great fit. I love these most of all my gloves for weeding and mocing brush but the lining is not dense so do not use for anything sharp or could poke through.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Nice Design, soft, adjustable
Cons: thin lining
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Good pair

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Great gloves. They fit tight enought to work and protect my hands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Festus, Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the gloves

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Gloves were fair priced, but love the lightweight feel and cool temperature on the hands during a hot day. The gloves are comfortable, breath well, lightweight, and function perfectly.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Decent general purpose gloves

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
These are good gloves to have. They work well for light to medium projects. Not so much for small items. Overall, a good choice for my toolbar.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

good gloves

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Works well workin lumber and othe goods. Would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

gloves

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Great gloves, like them so much I bought a pair for my wife. Very useful for gardening too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Cape Cod
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They fit.

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
A light weight and comfortable glove. Good for light work and driving.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from newnan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent for the price

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Rarely use gloves for projects but opted for some extra protection and these have proved to be excellent in feel, grip and comfort.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>