728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
3.987 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(296 reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product232 of 283reviews
Rating Breakdown 296 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(144)
4
(84)
3
(19)
2
(18)
1
(31)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product232 of 283reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from logan utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

got what i needed to complete my project

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
things snapped together as was intended. it was nice to have a good quality product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: delta valve that was purchased separately just, goes on by it self very weird.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

waste of money - breaks easily

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
this is my second pair and they are just simply junk. The first pair wore quickly too but I thought it was how I was using them. Boy, was I wrong. On both pairs, the finger stitching fell apart and the "fake suede leather" fingers wore through. When you're on the job, you want your tools to work right and not fail. These gloves fell apart during a simple drain clearing job - not the time you want your hands exposed to the foul drain waste. So weak the couldn't last the friction of pulling the drain auger. They were in fine shape before I started and I expected them to at least make it through this simple low impact task. Never buy this brand again.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from St Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent value but not long lasting

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
These are comfortable gloves. Fit was great. Good flexiblity. They did the job, just not for long enough. I mainly wear these for doing yard work and they wore out midway through this summer. The leather on one thumb and finger got holes in them. I've had all-leather gloves last better than this. I guess for $10 gloves I shouldn't expect much more than that but I am disappointed that HD merchandise is not better quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, good value
Cons: wore out too quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from los angeles, california
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

general purpose gloves

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Gloves fit really well and comfortable. However, gloves easily tear at finger tips and palm area. These gloves are suitable for light work area the house.
Pros: Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from los angeles, california
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light duty gloves

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Gloves fit really well. However, the durability is very poor. Gloves easily tear at the finger tips and palm
area. Okay for light duty work.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from new braunfels, texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light weight gloves

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Nice light weight gloves that keep your hands warm and safe but are still easy to work in.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

firm grip work gloves.

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
Very good gloves, comfortable to wear, smooth finger tips with little inside seam. Very breathable so your hands don't sweat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Good Product.

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
This is a very good product and it helps a lot in my job. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

general all purpose gloves

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
The stitching around the fingers tore real easily... hadn't been worn very much before they fell apart.. didn't get my moneys worth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

glove e's

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Love them been using for year now. Nothing better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from COMMERCE TWP, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT GLOVES

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I AM SOOOO HAPPY THAT I BOUGHT THESE GLOVES. THEY ARE VERY EASY TO WORK WITH.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from CONNECTICUT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

gloves general purpose w velcro revew

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Very nice fit on hands,but don't last long,need frequent replacement. JOHN T.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, short life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Houston Tx
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent purchase

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
Excellent gloves, very strong and easy to use, very comfortables.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Oregon
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good fit

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Gloves can handle abuse. Threads will not split after first day of use, which is always nice. Bought a set for me and my wife. Only complaint so far is that there are 4 sizes for men, but just one size for women that are on the small side.
Pros: Durable
Cons: 1 size for women
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Greensboro N.C.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good buy

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I use these gloves extensively cutting wood. Tho the stitching in plam is beginning to fray, they have lasted longer than expected considering the abuse I have given them. I have even washed them several times with no issues! Only a glove that is cleaned and ready to hit it once again!!!
Diesel Dan
Greensboro N.C.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good all around gloves

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
These gloves fit well and hold up to a good deal of use given their construction. I always keep a couple pairs in the shop and garage.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

decent

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
They hold up fairly well. I've bought 4 or 5 pairs so far. Last a few months per pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Richboro, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Our Go-To Gloves for everyday maintenance

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
These gloves are great for our every day maintenance projects all year round.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Good glove, but finger tips tear too easy

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
The finger tips tear easy and after a couple of months (or less) of good use, you probably will have holes in several finger holes. They are a good lightweight gloves, but do not last long.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Midlothian, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
My husband has had a pair for over a year. He uses them 5-6 days a week moving pallats and product. They show slight wear but no holes. Bought him a second pair for christmas to have a pair at work and home. He said he would definately recomend to others.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>