728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
3.935 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(246 reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product189 of 234reviews
Rating Breakdown 246 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(115)
4
(72)
3
(15)
2
(16)
1
(28)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product189 of 234reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Topsham, Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The gloves are worth the money

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
They fit well, and are durable and you don't lose sensitivity of touch like with lots of other work gloves that fit loosely, even leather gloves. the wrist strap ads stability. I can do woodworking with high speed motor shop tools like a jointer/planer and not worry about the glove getting snagged or not having enough sensitivity of touch, and I"m protected from splinters, jamming fingers, or getting cut. I've used them already while installing a new HD ceiling fan, replacing screen mesh, and working on picture frames, etc.
Pros: Durable, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Fit well durable

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Gloves fit well even for detail grabbing picking small things up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Durango, CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An Achilles’ Finger?

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I’ve used several varieties of the Firm Grip glove line. Everything from the three glove value pack (a very good deal) to the pricier rubberized surface ones. These appear to be their middle-of-the-line apply named General Purpose gloves for just under $10. Let’s start with the good. The materials and overall construction are good. Lots of double stitching where need and I like the Velcro wrist band which keeps the gloves on tight. But this is the second pair of these gloves which present a weakness. For some reason the middle, ring, and to a lesser extent pinky finger of the left hand glove rotate to the right. It causes the weak side material to land on the grip surface (pad) of my finger. This side material just doesn’t hold up and soon develops a tear. Next thing I know my finders are poking out of the glove. It doesn’t matter if I put on the glove and carefully line up the working surface to my fingers – within a minute the finder ends have rotated. And it’s only doing it to the left glove. I even asked a coworker to try them out and he found the same problem so it’s not something weird about my hand. Maybe some kind of misalignment in the machinery? Bottom line until they fix this problem I’m not buying any more of the General Purpose gloves.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Healthy hands!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I absolutely love these Firm Grip Medium Purpose Gloves! In the past I have had to choose between stiff leather gloves that kept my hands safe but uncomfortable or fabric gloves that allowed thorns, nails, stickers or debris to tear at my skin...these gloves have provided a sure grip on yard tools with complete comfort and safe protection from elements that could cause damage to my skin. No blisters, no slips!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Ponchatoula, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great gloves!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
These gloves are very durable, washable, they fit very well and are value priced. The padded palms are great for protecting your hands while raking, digging, etc. The only gloves I'll ever buy. Love them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Santa Clarita

A stern Test!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I got a pair of these when I went to Honduras to work on a house with Habitat for Humanity 3 years ago. We were set to work digging foundation trenches, so I was swinging a pick axe, shoveling dirt, hauling cinder blocks, cutting and bending rebar, lugging bags of cement for 5 days solid, and I did not get one blister - and I’m a pencil pushing office worker!
Other folks had bought the $1.99 gloves and were all complaining of blisters, and in great discomfort.
I’m a fan for life after that. I finally need a new pair as the fingertips are finally disintegrating.
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Sacramento
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy, protects my hands

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
The large size was a decent fit and allows for an easy grip. These things seem very sturdy and after using them for a month for various projects seem like they will last a while.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from South San Francisco, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, but the sizes run a little small

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
The gloves are comfortable and durable but they do run little small.
Also, I wish they were a little cheaper. I found them a smidge pricey for what they are.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Comfortable
Cons: size runs small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Gloves

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
The gloves fit great, and are fairly durable (despite the rough way I treat them). I have purchased 3 pair for myself. I keep a pair in my truck, a pair in the house ... and I wore a pair out.
They are great for general use. I would not recommend them for handling sharp thorny bushes. The fabric in the grip is pretty good, but thorns and sharp objects will cut it.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great gloves

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I have purchased these same gloves in the past and will purchase again. They are built well and a great value!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Nice product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
It fits perfect and they were just right for the purpose I needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Garland, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great work gloves

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Was pleased with the quality and reinforced fingertips.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Fit well. Solid grip. Don't get hard after being wet like leather gloves.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Gloves fit well and provided a firm grip of tools.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Overal Protection

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Good fitting in the palm and protects whole hand. A bit big on the fingers for me to get fine grained mobility
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Ocasional use

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Excellent choice for the weekender, outside protection from nasty weeds, poisons and just dirt. Good padding, never a blister. Nicely vented for comfort. First pair lasted several years, with better care would have lasted years longer. Not much for grip
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Des Moines
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

well worth the money

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I am very satisfied with the work gloves. They are holding up well and dry off fast.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Finn Settlement, WA 98274
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Like second skin

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
The gloves were a spur of the moment purchase when I remembered I had typical holes blown out in my other leather work gloves. The only size left hanging for the Grip Right were the Extra Large. Luckily for me this worked out well because the glove sizing is smaller than your average gloves. I usually were large but these Extra Large fit exactly. The anatomically fitted gloves have a natural curve in them and are light weight leather on the palms, so no blackberry removing with these! The back hand side of the gloves are generously padded and abrasion resistant. A month into them and they are still going for general purpose gloves i were daily (6 days a week) for plumbing, carpentry, gardening, and electrical work.
I recommend them for all light/general purpose work, you'll like the way they fit and surprisingly tough for their light weight.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, anatomically fit
Cons: smaller sized
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Gig Harbor
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the money if you want good gloves

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I use them for gardening, farm, and yard work. Good dexterity and protection.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from NorCal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Light weight work gloves

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
These are comfortable light weight work gloves. I wish they were a bit more durable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Functional

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Needs to be more durabe than it is and gets holes.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>