728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Workwear & Apparel or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
3.959 / 5
4
 / 
5
(267 reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product207 of 255reviews
Rating Breakdown 267 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(129)
4
(75)
3
(16)
2
(17)
1
(30)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product207 of 255reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Honolulu,HI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best General Working Gloves Yet!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
My new gloves are the best I've yet to find. This product is soft and pliable yet sturdy. It gives you good grip on different surfaces and the material breathes well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

gloves

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Handy what I was looking for keep my hands warm a and safe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Oakland, Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Decent work glove, light duty only.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Good glove overall. Light use only, as stitching comes undone with heavy use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Miami
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

MEDIUM GENERAL PURPOSE GLOVES

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
All around gloves, in my case for yard work, great to keep around also for emergencies.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

great gloves

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
The gloves fit nice last along time and are very reasonably priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Westminster, MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Burn/Rash on wrist

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Wore these gloves while building a retaining wall. The fingers wore through really quickly and left holes in the left index and thumb. Doesn't really matter as I will not be using them again as they left a painful red rash/burn with blisters on both of my wrists.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, physical injury from normal use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Great work gloves

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I love these gloes. My only complaint is they wear out too quickly. But then, I do work 'em pretty hard.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from N Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Glove for moderate weather riding on my motorcycle

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
No problems at all. I use it for riding my motorcycle
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Topsham, Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The gloves are worth the money

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
They fit well, and are durable and you don't lose sensitivity of touch like with lots of other work gloves that fit loosely, even leather gloves. the wrist strap ads stability. I can do woodworking with high speed motor shop tools like a jointer/planer and not worry about the glove getting snagged or not having enough sensitivity of touch, and I"m protected from splinters, jamming fingers, or getting cut. I've used them already while installing a new HD ceiling fan, replacing screen mesh, and working on picture frames, etc.
Pros: Durable, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Crystal Lake, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great gloves!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
This is the third pair of these gloves that I have purchased. They are lighweight, sturdy and great for protecting your hands from splintes and cuts when working. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good pair of general working gloves.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Dallas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Purchase

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I am so glad I bough these gloves. Could not have done the work in the yard without them.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Durango, CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An Achilles’ Finger?

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I’ve used several varieties of the Firm Grip glove line. Everything from the three glove value pack (a very good deal) to the pricier rubberized surface ones. These appear to be their middle-of-the-line apply named General Purpose gloves for just under $10. Let’s start with the good. The materials and overall construction are good. Lots of double stitching where need and I like the Velcro wrist band which keeps the gloves on tight. But this is the second pair of these gloves which present a weakness. For some reason the middle, ring, and to a lesser extent pinky finger of the left hand glove rotate to the right. It causes the weak side material to land on the grip surface (pad) of my finger. This side material just doesn’t hold up and soon develops a tear. Next thing I know my finders are poking out of the glove. It doesn’t matter if I put on the glove and carefully line up the working surface to my fingers – within a minute the finder ends have rotated. And it’s only doing it to the left glove. I even asked a coworker to try them out and he found the same problem so it’s not something weird about my hand. Maybe some kind of misalignment in the machinery? Bottom line until they fix this problem I’m not buying any more of the General Purpose gloves.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Great gloves

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I been using these gloves for years, they hold up well
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Fit well durable

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Gloves fit well even for detail grabbing picking small things up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Santa Clarita

A stern Test!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I got a pair of these when I went to Honduras to work on a house with Habitat for Humanity 3 years ago. We were set to work digging foundation trenches, so I was swinging a pick axe, shoveling dirt, hauling cinder blocks, cutting and bending rebar, lugging bags of cement for 5 days solid, and I did not get one blister - and I’m a pencil pushing office worker!
Other folks had bought the $1.99 gloves and were all complaining of blisters, and in great discomfort.
I’m a fan for life after that. I finally need a new pair as the fingertips are finally disintegrating.
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Healthy hands!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I absolutely love these Firm Grip Medium Purpose Gloves! In the past I have had to choose between stiff leather gloves that kept my hands safe but uncomfortable or fabric gloves that allowed thorns, nails, stickers or debris to tear at my skin...these gloves have provided a sure grip on yard tools with complete comfort and safe protection from elements that could cause damage to my skin. No blisters, no slips!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Ponchatoula, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great gloves!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
These gloves are very durable, washable, they fit very well and are value priced. The padded palms are great for protecting your hands while raking, digging, etc. The only gloves I'll ever buy. Love them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Sacramento
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy, protects my hands

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
The large size was a decent fit and allows for an easy grip. These things seem very sturdy and after using them for a month for various projects seem like they will last a while.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from South San Francisco, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, but the sizes run a little small

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
The gloves are comfortable and durable but they do run little small.
Also, I wish they were a little cheaper. I found them a smidge pricey for what they are.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Comfortable
Cons: size runs small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from ga

excellent

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
good price, perfect fit, very durable, would recommend
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>