728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
3.997 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(330 reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product260 of 316reviews
Rating Breakdown 330 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(163)
4
(92)
3
(20)
2
(21)
1
(34)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product260 of 316reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Chipley, FL 32428, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tailored fit, Great all purpose (less fluids).

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is the second time I've purchased these gloves (2) pair. It is difficult to find gloves for fit and function. Various colors allow personalization. The Mrs. has a pair also.The tailored fit allows work with nuts and bolts yet the ruggedness is great for general. Will buy again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Like it a lot

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it as cycling gloves. Half the price, working as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

waste of money - breaks easily

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
this is my second pair and they are just simply junk. The first pair wore quickly too but I thought it was how I was using them. Boy, was I wrong. On both pairs, the finger stitching fell apart and the "fake suede leather" fingers wore through. When you're on the job, you want your tools to work right and not fail. These gloves fell apart during a simple drain clearing job - not the time you want your hands exposed to the foul drain waste. So weak the couldn't last the friction of pulling the drain auger. They were in fine shape before I started and I expected them to at least make it through this simple low impact task. Never buy this brand again.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Austin Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good but not for outdoor yard work

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I used these gloves for outdoor work that including digging tree holes and scooping our small rock by hand. I bought these 4 times the cost gloves as I felt I needed a better set over the classic cheap ones. By the end of the first work day, the forefinger stitching come loose and exposed my full finger. I should have taken back to store, but didn’t; it was easier to throw away and go back to the cheap ones (Blue Suede Cowhide Leather and Denim Large Work Gloves) that work fine.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Redlands
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Favorite but quality could be better

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
These are my favorite cloves for fit, the small med and large are pretty accurate. The downside, the way I used gloves must be different than whoever they make them for because I can only get 3-4 weekends work from them before the stitching gives way. I would love it if they could get them to be a bit more rugged, but keep the dexterity.
Pros: Nice Design, great fit
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from St Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent value but not long lasting

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
These are comfortable gloves. Fit was great. Good flexiblity. They did the job, just not for long enough. I mainly wear these for doing yard work and they wore out midway through this summer. The leather on one thumb and finger got holes in them. I've had all-leather gloves last better than this. I guess for $10 gloves I shouldn't expect much more than that but I am disappointed that HD merchandise is not better quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, good value
Cons: wore out too quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

very nice

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I was deciding between these and another which were cheaper. However I got these because it looked like they had better quality and it would last longer. definitely satisfied, would recommend to anyone doing heavier yard work.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from California Delta

Great Gloves

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
Love this style of glove. Excited to find xxl size so I bought 2 pair. Liked them so well that I went back and bought 2 more pair. A pair for Rv, pair for truck, pair for shop, pair for home. Only negative is that xxl seems to run a little small but they stretch.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Tallahassee, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use with lawn equipment

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
No problem in handling lawn mower , edger, and trimmer. Made it easy to work with lawn trimmings without cutting hands.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Cupertino, california
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unreliable quality control

PostedMay 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
My third pair of Firm Grip gloves. One hour of light garden work (pulling weeds and watering seedlings) and the seam on the right index finger unravels. Either uneven quality control or a downturn in quality.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from logan utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

got what i needed to complete my project

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
things snapped together as was intended. it was nice to have a good quality product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: delta valve that was purchased separately just, goes on by it self very weird.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Albany, Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great wearing gloves

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
Great general use gloves. I'm on my second pair, I literally wore out the first pair. They're comfortable to wear and work, the material allows your hands to breathe, and well made. and when they get filthy dirty, just throw them in the washer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Lousy gloves

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
Not worth your time or money. Lasted about 5 minutes before the seams on one hand gave out and the fingertips tore through on both.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finger tips ruined after two uses

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
The last pair I had lasted for years. The pair I just purchased had holes in 4 out of 10 finger tips after 2 days of use.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from gainesville,fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great set of gloves

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Great gloves Use them for all work even hold up wet
Pros: Durable, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Very Good

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
The finger tips wore out very quickly, they only lasted 2 weeks.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Pittsburg, Ks
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good fit but wear down quickly

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
The product has a great fit and good design which is why I have purchased more than one pair. However the sizes indicated on the tags are not accurate, be sure you try them on in the store before you purchase them. The gloves tend to wear out very quickly, especially around the inside of the index fingers. If I find a brand with as good a fit and heavier stitching in these areas at a comparable price, I will more than likely switch brands.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy. Perfect for work around the yard.

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Bought this pair while checking out and figured they would one time use. Turned out to be a great glove, I am re-doing my backyard landscape features and I have moved a few hundred stepping stones, placed two french drains, and shoveled over a 1-ton of bull rock and there are still in good shape.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Southwest Iowa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fit for women...

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I don't usually buy work gloves made for women because the fingers are too short (and I'm a taller woman). These are nice, snug, lightweight, not hot, and great for a variety of tasks. They wash up easily in he washing machine, and last. Not too cheap but not overly expensive--you get what you pay for. I wouldn't recommend for anyone with extremely wide hands because they will eventually tear at the seams. Overall, a nice product that I will purchase again when I wear through these.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Good

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Good glove, I use it for metal work holds up great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>