728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
3.873 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product158 of 201reviews
Rating Breakdown 213 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(100)
4
(56)
3
(14)
2
(16)
1
(27)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product158 of 201reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Mpls, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great at protecting but doesen't last as long as I would like

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
These gloves are good at protecting my hands and fit very well. My disapointment is that they just don't last as long as I would like. The fingertips wear out quickly and the wrists tear out as they are taken on and off...
I built a cabin using these and went through ~25 pair. I tried others but the fight fit is not there.
I continue to buy and use them but just not quite happy about durability...
Pros: Good Size & Weight, good fit
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

fills my needs

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
they fit perfect and I can push buttons to open the garage door with out taking gloves off. Affords the protection from blisters and are great for pulling thistle.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent fitting work gloves

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Very happy with the fit and function. Have used them for a variety of projects, and very happy overall.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Connecticut
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good glove for the price.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
These gloves are good general purpose gloves for use around the house/yard/car/shop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Spring, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Gloves / Fair Price

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Good fitting gloves.Very Flexible, helps with control.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Westerville, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Glove at a Great Price

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I bought these gloves to replace an older worn out pair of work gloves. I did not want to spend a lot of money. I found these gloves on the Home Depot website and then went to the store to try them on. I wear gloves all the time in my career as a surg tech, so I know the importance of a well fitted glove. This glove fit very well with great mobility in the fingers and padding and comfort in the palms. I highly recommend these gloves.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Brentwood, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great gloves

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
These gloves are very well fitting and very durable.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from West Mifflin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good all purpose gloves

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
The gloves fit good and were the type I was wanting for the project I was working on. Needed a glove that fit snug but not too snug so I use my hands and fingers freely.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Terrible

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Received 2 right hand gloves. I can't find the receipt so I cannot take them back.
This would have been my second pair but I am disappointed because they were attached this way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Phoenix, az
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Inferior puduct

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I have purchased two pair of these. Both with the same results. The stitching comes apart way too soon.
Spend more get better. Not worth the money spent.
Cons: Not Durable, poor construction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from dawsonville ga
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great gloves!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
they fit great and hold up very well, I use them for everything, car repair, shoveling, and basic yard work.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Glove is torn

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Glove us torn after 4 weeks. Already using new gloves from another store
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Provo, Utah
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

garden gloves

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
They fit nice and keep my hands from getting injured when I am working in my Garden. I can use the Velcro strap to keep them on. They look nice and are very practical. I liked them so much I bought a second pair.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Cary, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Comfortable

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
They are comfortable. But not good on wear and tear. As I've only had them for a month and a half and they are already ripping at the seams. And all I used them for is to lift and stack wood(2x4's, 4x4's etc.).
Pros: Looks Great, Comfortable
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Needed gloves for my wife

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
These are great gloves as they are available in smaller sizes thus allowing her to have a proper fit and able to use in the garden.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not Waterproof But A Good Fit

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
So far, I've used them to pick up debris in the yard and clean out the gutters. They are not waterproof but they fit well. I'm worried about the small connection that allows the Velcro to connect but so far, these gloves are a nice fit and work well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fits like a glove(ha ha).Tough and strong but flexible

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I have bought other gloves before. I like this one the Best .It is tough but flexible. Comfortable to wear. I would recommend this product
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I like the felcro on the wrist.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
These gloves are the best for the money. I like the way the y fit and they are very comfortable. If they last the whole season I'll be even happier.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Cedar Park, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very comfortable but wear easily

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I got these as we started a project to replace our fence. They got a lot of use in a month or so. Doing some fairly hefty work. Using a Texas toothpick, post hole digger, cement work and tearing the old fence down.
They were very comfortable throughout but as of this last weekend, they already had holes showing up in multiple locations. I wish they were more durable.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't last

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I have had 3 pair of these in the last 2 months. They have all got holes in the finger tips within a couple weeks. They fit great but I need to find somewhere else to get gloves now cause they just don't last.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>