728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Workwear & Apparel or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
4.003 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(339 reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product268 of 325reviews
Rating Breakdown 339 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(168)
4
(95)
3
(20)
2
(21)
1
(35)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product268 of 325reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Fit

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used it for wood work or when working on the car. Fits great and feels comfortably.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Chipley, FL 32428, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tailored fit, Great all purpose (less fluids).

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is the second time I've purchased these gloves (2) pair. It is difficult to find gloves for fit and function. Various colors allow personalization. The Mrs. has a pair also.The tailored fit allows work with nuts and bolts yet the ruggedness is great for general. Will buy again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Like it a lot

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used it as cycling gloves. Half the price, working as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

waste of money - breaks easily

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
this is my second pair and they are just simply junk. The first pair wore quickly too but I thought it was how I was using them. Boy, was I wrong. On both pairs, the finger stitching fell apart and the "fake suede leather" fingers wore through. When you're on the job, you want your tools to work right and not fail. These gloves fell apart during a simple drain clearing job - not the time you want your hands exposed to the foul drain waste. So weak the couldn't last the friction of pulling the drain auger. They were in fine shape before I started and I expected them to at least make it through this simple low impact task. Never buy this brand again.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from St Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent value but not long lasting

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
These are comfortable gloves. Fit was great. Good flexiblity. They did the job, just not for long enough. I mainly wear these for doing yard work and they wore out midway through this summer. The leather on one thumb and finger got holes in them. I've had all-leather gloves last better than this. I guess for $10 gloves I shouldn't expect much more than that but I am disappointed that HD merchandise is not better quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, good value
Cons: wore out too quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Austin Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good but not for outdoor yard work

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I used these gloves for outdoor work that including digging tree holes and scooping our small rock by hand. I bought these 4 times the cost gloves as I felt I needed a better set over the classic cheap ones. By the end of the first work day, the forefinger stitching come loose and exposed my full finger. I should have taken back to store, but didn’t; it was easier to throw away and go back to the cheap ones (Blue Suede Cowhide Leather and Denim Large Work Gloves) that work fine.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Redlands
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Favorite but quality could be better

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
These are my favorite cloves for fit, the small med and large are pretty accurate. The downside, the way I used gloves must be different than whoever they make them for because I can only get 3-4 weekends work from them before the stitching gives way. I would love it if they could get them to be a bit more rugged, but keep the dexterity.
Pros: Nice Design, great fit
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Ambler PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for hauling lumber

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Great all-around work gloves. Use it for carpentry and hauling things. Usually last about 2-3 months of regular heavy duty usage before seams at finger tips split. Would definitely recommend.
Pros: Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: fingertips split with heavy usage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

very nice

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I was deciding between these and another which were cheaper. However I got these because it looked like they had better quality and it would last longer. definitely satisfied, would recommend to anyone doing heavier yard work.
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Comfortable but went thru to sets in two weeks -- cheap material

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Comfortable but wen thru to sets in two weeks -- cheap material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Jackson, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great gloves!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Excellent for all sorts of different projects around the house. Very comfortable and not bulky. Excellent quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Rancho Cordova, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good gloves but they don't last forever

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
This is the second pair of these gloves that I've purchase. They're good for all around usage, but definitely not waterproof! They fit my big hands pretty well and they are well ventilated. I just wish they held up longer than 6 months for a diyer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Kauai, HI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great gloves - but don't get them wet!

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I use these almost every day....but they fall apart quickly if they get wet....saves my fingers and hands from the daily abuse of construction. I use them for every almost every stage of construction....foundation to roofing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Marietta, GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Gloves

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I have literally 3 sets of these for different tasks. One set for lawn work, one set for mechanics, and the other for the girlfriend to help. Great gloves, hold up well, and they fit my mits great. Highly recommend these gloves.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from logan utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

got what i needed to complete my project

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
things snapped together as was intended. it was nice to have a good quality product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: delta valve that was purchased separately just, goes on by it self very weird.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Troy,MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Work Gloves

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
Some of the best work gloves I've found for the money. Great value and great quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Covington, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits!

PostedMay 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
Finally gloves that fit my extra large hands. These fit great and are comfortable.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from California Delta

Great Gloves

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
Love this style of glove. Excited to find xxl size so I bought 2 pair. Liked them so well that I went back and bought 2 more pair. A pair for Rv, pair for truck, pair for shop, pair for home. Only negative is that xxl seems to run a little small but they stretch.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Tallahassee, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use with lawn equipment

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
No problem in handling lawn mower , edger, and trimmer. Made it easy to work with lawn trimmings without cutting hands.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Cupertino, california
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unreliable quality control

PostedMay 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
My third pair of Firm Grip gloves. One hour of light garden work (pulling weeds and watering seedlings) and the seam on the right index finger unravels. Either uneven quality control or a downturn in quality.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>