728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
3.975 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(280 reviews) 280
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product219 of 267reviews
Rating Breakdown 280 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(135)
4
(80)
3
(18)
2
(17)
1
(30)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product219 of 267reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Richboro, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Our Go-To Gloves for everyday maintenance

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
These gloves are great for our every day maintenance projects all year round.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Houston Tx
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent purchase

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
Excellent gloves, very strong and easy to use, very comfortables.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Good glove, but finger tips tear too easy

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
The finger tips tear easy and after a couple of months (or less) of good use, you probably will have holes in several finger holes. They are a good lightweight gloves, but do not last long.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Midlothian, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
My husband has had a pair for over a year. He uses them 5-6 days a week moving pallats and product. They show slight wear but no holes. Bought him a second pair for christmas to have a pair at work and home. He said he would definately recomend to others.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

working gloves

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Great gloves, no issues or problems with them. Really good price on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Atlanta, Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
My husband loves these gloves, wouldn't wear any others!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Western MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

comfortable glove

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
glove was comfortable and fit okay. Velcro gave up after a month. some seam stitching is starting to pull out. easier to work with than heavier leather gloves. not the greatest glove but not expensive so overall okay. I am not a XXL so try it on and upsize.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Tucson, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exercise Gloves

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
I use these new pair of gloves to hold on to the recumbant walking machine at our local LAFitness 4X a week for a 2 1/2 mile trek. This is so that I don't have to touch the handrails bare-handed, and not have to worry about catching someone else's bacteria. I also wear these gloves on the various weight lifting machines (for the same reason). They're soft and supple, and better than the previous and more expensive leather-layered gloves I had purchased at a sports store several years ago. The leather wore out, creating holes at the finger-tips. So, that's what I use these gloves for.
Peter
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

excellent

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:General Purpose Work Gloves -XXLarge
I used this gloves during shingles installation. They work great. All other wear out to quick.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fit

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Great fit and grip.
also a nice design.
after its use, it is easy to clean.
very nice glove
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from DANVILLE NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

- THESE GLOVES ARE GREAT !

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
THESE GLOVES ARE GREAT. I NOW HAVE 2 PAIR ,GARAGE AND WORKSHOP. RECOMMEND THEM HIGHLY
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

fits well

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Glove fits tight like mechanics' gloves. No cuff to worry about.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Westminster, MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Burn/Rash on wrist

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Wore these gloves while building a retaining wall. The fingers wore through really quickly and left holes in the left index and thumb. Doesn't really matter as I will not be using them again as they left a painful red rash/burn with blisters on both of my wrists.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable, physical injury from normal use.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Tucson AZ USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good gloves

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I get these for my 9 year old to help with yard work. They fit him well and protect his hands, so they're alright with me. I don't think he's grabbed a cactus or anything so I can't say how fine the puncture resist is, but big branches and weeds and splintered wood are just fine to handle without incident.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Topsham, Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The gloves are worth the money

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
They fit well, and are durable and you don't lose sensitivity of touch like with lots of other work gloves that fit loosely, even leather gloves. the wrist strap ads stability. I can do woodworking with high speed motor shop tools like a jointer/planer and not worry about the glove getting snagged or not having enough sensitivity of touch, and I"m protected from splinters, jamming fingers, or getting cut. I've used them already while installing a new HD ceiling fan, replacing screen mesh, and working on picture frames, etc.
Pros: Durable, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Honolulu,HI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best General Working Gloves Yet!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
My new gloves are the best I've yet to find. This product is soft and pliable yet sturdy. It gives you good grip on different surfaces and the material breathes well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

gloves

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Handy what I was looking for keep my hands warm a and safe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Great work gloves

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I love these gloes. My only complaint is they wear out too quickly. But then, I do work 'em pretty hard.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Miami
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

MEDIUM GENERAL PURPOSE GLOVES

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
All around gloves, in my case for yard work, great to keep around also for emergencies.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Oakland, Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Decent work glove, light duty only.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Good glove overall. Light use only, as stitching comes undone with heavy use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>