728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
3.892 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(223 reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product167 of 211reviews
Rating Breakdown 223 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(104)
4
(61)
3
(15)
2
(16)
1
(27)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product167 of 211reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Good gloves, but a little pricey.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
The gloves fit well and I have good manual dexterity. They're easier to put on and take off than leather gloves, but the leather gloves are sturdier and less prone to wearing out early.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Phila,Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

best gloves for all purpose use

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
the gloves are durable and allow use with small items (nuts bolts screws) grip is good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from smyrna, tn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

okay

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
The gloves got a hole in finger first day while digging hole and shoveling
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Westerville Ohio

A great glove

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I bought this size of glove for a friend, while I bought a size larger for myself I still brought the same brand of glove. I bought these gloves to replace an older worn out pair of work gloves. I did not want to spend a lot of money. I found these gloves on the Home Depot website and then went to the store to try them on. I wear gloves all the time in my career as a surg tech, so I know the importance of a well fitted glove. This glove fit very well with great mobility in the fingers and padding and comfort in the palms. I highly recommend these gloves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Grand Mound, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice gloves

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
The gloves are great. I've used them once. They are mostly for my helpers who forget gloves. Everyone they fit seem to like them. Have been remodeling my home with the help of my men friends. I've learned a lot.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from WA

Good All-Around Glove

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
This glove fits well to size. It has good padding and fairly good 'grip' ability. The wrist and fingers fit well and it 'seems' to be well made, so far no issues.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Malden, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I purchased two pair of these gloves because of their durability and dependable grip!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Features, Poor Workmanship

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
This glove has a great fit. Some medium size gloves seem larger with excess room at the finger tips or smaller where they are difficult to put on or take off. These are sized perfectly and I particularly liked the velcro closure wrist straps that did a good job of sealing off dirt when working in the garden. The full leather palms offered superior grip and the leather wrap at the finger tips were especially good at protection as well as dexterity and feel. These were very comfortable to wear with the mesh backing providing good breathability and flexibility. My only complaint is that one of the glove's seams came open at the heel after only two sessions of working with them. This could be a random defect and I intend to return these to Home Depot for an exchange. For the price and features, I would recommend this glove with the warning to check all the seams prior to purchase.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Foley, AL
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great pair of gloves

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Very comfortable and flexible. Good fit with no binding.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Price!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I go through gloves so quick, these seem like they will last quite a long time.
These gloves were a real bargain, too!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Mpls, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great at protecting but doesen't last as long as I would like

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
These gloves are good at protecting my hands and fit very well. My disapointment is that they just don't last as long as I would like. The fingertips wear out quickly and the wrists tear out as they are taken on and off...
I built a cabin using these and went through ~25 pair. I tried others but the fight fit is not there.
I continue to buy and use them but just not quite happy about durability...
Pros: Good Size & Weight, good fit
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

fills my needs

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
they fit perfect and I can push buttons to open the garage door with out taking gloves off. Affords the protection from blisters and are great for pulling thistle.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent fitting work gloves

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Very happy with the fit and function. Have used them for a variety of projects, and very happy overall.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Westerville, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Glove at a Great Price

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I bought these gloves to replace an older worn out pair of work gloves. I did not want to spend a lot of money. I found these gloves on the Home Depot website and then went to the store to try them on. I wear gloves all the time in my career as a surg tech, so I know the importance of a well fitted glove. This glove fit very well with great mobility in the fingers and padding and comfort in the palms. I highly recommend these gloves.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Connecticut
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good glove for the price.

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
These gloves are good general purpose gloves for use around the house/yard/car/shop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Spring, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Gloves / Fair Price

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Good fitting gloves.Very Flexible, helps with control.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Brentwood, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great gloves

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
These gloves are very well fitting and very durable.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from West Mifflin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good all purpose gloves

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
The gloves fit good and were the type I was wanting for the project I was working on. Needed a glove that fit snug but not too snug so I use my hands and fingers freely.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Terrible

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Received 2 right hand gloves. I can't find the receipt so I cannot take them back.
This would have been my second pair but I am disappointed because they were attached this way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Phoenix, az
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Inferior puduct

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I have purchased two pair of these. Both with the same results. The stitching comes apart way too soon.
Spend more get better. Not worth the money spent.
Cons: Not Durable, poor construction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>