728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Small General Purpose Work Gloves

These Leather Firm Grip General Purpose Work Gloves feature durable synthetic leather. In addition, they feature stretchable, breathable spandex backing for comfort. The adjustable wrist band provides a perfect fit.
Overall rating:
3.911 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(236 reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product179 of 224reviews
Rating Breakdown 236 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(110)
4
(67)
3
(15)
2
(16)
1
(28)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product179 of 224reviews
Customer reviews for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Review 41 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Garland, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great work gloves

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
Was pleased with the quality and reinforced fingertips.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Fit well. Solid grip. Don't get hard after being wet like leather gloves.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Gloves fit well and provided a firm grip of tools.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Overal Protection

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Good fitting in the palm and protects whole hand. A bit big on the fingers for me to get fine grained mobility
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Great work gloves

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
I love these gloes. My only complaint is they wear out too quickly. But then, I do work 'em pretty hard.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Ocasional use

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Excellent choice for the weekender, outside protection from nasty weeds, poisons and just dirt. Good padding, never a blister. Nicely vented for comfort. First pair lasted several years, with better care would have lasted years longer. Not much for grip
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Des Moines
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

well worth the money

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
I am very satisfied with the work gloves. They are holding up well and dry off fast.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Finn Settlement, WA 98274
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Like second skin

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
The gloves were a spur of the moment purchase when I remembered I had typical holes blown out in my other leather work gloves. The only size left hanging for the Grip Right were the Extra Large. Luckily for me this worked out well because the glove sizing is smaller than your average gloves. I usually were large but these Extra Large fit exactly. The anatomically fitted gloves have a natural curve in them and are light weight leather on the palms, so no blackberry removing with these! The back hand side of the gloves are generously padded and abrasion resistant. A month into them and they are still going for general purpose gloves i were daily (6 days a week) for plumbing, carpentry, gardening, and electrical work.
I recommend them for all light/general purpose work, you'll like the way they fit and surprisingly tough for their light weight.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, anatomically fit
Cons: smaller sized
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Gig Harbor
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the money if you want good gloves

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I use them for gardening, farm, and yard work. Good dexterity and protection.
Pros: Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from NorCal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Light weight work gloves

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
These are comfortable light weight work gloves. I wish they were a bit more durable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Functional

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Needs to be more durabe than it is and gets holes.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Bel Air, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Glove purchase

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
Comfortable fit, like the snug fit at wrist, allows good grip, sturdy material
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

EXTRA LARGE GENERAL PURPOSE GLOVES

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
The gloves have already developed holes at the finger tips.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from North Fort Myers
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Gloves

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
Great grip on gloves. Good fit Wish I had bought 2 pairs
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves

Good gloves, but a little pricey.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
The gloves fit well and I have good manual dexterity. They're easier to put on and take off than leather gloves, but the leather gloves are sturdier and less prone to wearing out early.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Westerville Ohio

A great glove

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
I bought this size of glove for a friend, while I bought a size larger for myself I still brought the same brand of glove. I bought these gloves to replace an older worn out pair of work gloves. I did not want to spend a lot of money. I found these gloves on the Home Depot website and then went to the store to try them on. I wear gloves all the time in my career as a surg tech, so I know the importance of a well fitted glove. This glove fit very well with great mobility in the fingers and padding and comfort in the palms. I highly recommend these gloves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Phila,Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

best gloves for all purpose use

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
the gloves are durable and allow use with small items (nuts bolts screws) grip is good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from smyrna, tn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

okay

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Extra Large General Purpose Gloves
The gloves got a hole in finger first day while digging hole and shoveling
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from Grand Mound, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice gloves

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Large General Purpose Gloves
The gloves are great. I've used them once. They are mostly for my helpers who forget gloves. Everyone they fit seem to like them. Have been remodeling my home with the help of my men friends. I've learned a lot.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
from WA

Good All-Around Glove

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
This glove fits well to size. It has good padding and fairly good 'grip' ability. The wrist and fingers fit well and it 'seems' to be well made, so far no issues.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Small General Purpose Work Gloves
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Features, Poor Workmanship

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Medium General Purpose Gloves
This glove has a great fit. Some medium size gloves seem larger with excess room at the finger tips or smaller where they are difficult to put on or take off. These are sized perfectly and I particularly liked the velcro closure wrist straps that did a good job of sealing off dirt when working in the garden. The full leather palms offered superior grip and the leather wrap at the finger tips were especially good at protection as well as dexterity and feel. These were very comfortable to wear with the mesh backing providing good breathability and flexibility. My only complaint is that one of the glove's seams came open at the heel after only two sessions of working with them. This could be a random defect and I intend to return these to Home Depot for an exchange. For the price and features, I would recommend this glove with the warning to check all the seams prior to purchase.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>