728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bathroom Vanities or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Basin

49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Basin

Brighten your decor with the Pegasus 49 in. Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Bowl. Featuring a pre-attached vitreous china under-mount sink and a 4 in. H backsplash, this marble vanity top is a great choice for your project. This elegant marble vanity top features a carrara color and a white bowl to match many home interiors. The vanity top is pre-drilled for a center-set faucet and fits directly on top of a standard 48 in. vanity cabinet (sold separately).
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
70%of customersrecommend this product7 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
3.7 out of 5
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
70%of customersrecommend this product7 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Basin
Review 1 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Basin
from Roseville, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Warning about G.E. Brand Silicone

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I highly recommend this countertop. Excellent product, but DO NOT use G.E. Silicone for the installation. Permanent discoloration may occur. (The fine print in the instructions just says to 'avoid' using GE.) Many kithcen marble and granite countertops have been ruined by using GE Brand silicone.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Basin

Gorgeous Top, "BUT" sink came detached!!!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the 49" marble top which is gorgeous, but not two years into owning the top the sink came detached almost destroying my trap and drain pipes due to only epoxy holding the sink clamps to the backside of the marble. Do not recommend buying this top. Attempting to deal with the manufacturer was not a pleasant experience at all. I was told to buy epoxy and they would send me new clamps to remount the sink. My thought is that this would end up happening all over again. Not to mention to properly remount the sink the top has to come off again. After two weeks of getting no where with the manufacturer I contacted Home Depot who was extremely helpful in expediting my situation. I am going custom for the same price and yes they anchor the sink to the top.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Performance, manufacturer cust svc
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Basin
from chepachet ri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

sink came detached after 1 year

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The epoxy failed one of the clamps leaving the sink hanging by a remaining clamp I will have to completely disassemble to remount sink. Not looking forward to this chore, especially as I have seen others with the same problem, and dealing with the company is apparently no easy task,
Make note of this to either add additional clamps or prepare to eventually replace clamps
pete
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Great Value
Cons: Performance, not enough clamps on sink
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Basin

It looks great, but the backsplash was broken

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It looks great, but the backsplash was broken in shipment. So, it was replaced at extra expense locally with a complimenting granite back splash.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Basin
from Illinois

very happy with this vanity top

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
LOVE the quality of the marble. Shipment showed up at our door and all in good shape. The only issue was the width of the sink bowl that was attached: there was some work needed on our vanity to accommodate this width. AND we did not do this installation ourselves. VERY happy with this purchase.
Pros: Sleek, Looks Great, Stylish, High Quality
Cons: size of undermount bowl
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Basin
from Arlington, VA

Love it

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was a little nervous buying this online w/o seeing it, but am very happy with the product. The marble looks great. The bowl is deep and looks great. The edging around the bowl and edge of the top is very nice.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Basin
from Winston-Salem, NC

one tiny drawback

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The way the holes are drilled, together with the backsplash, there isn't room for the drain lever on the faucet. So I work it manually. Its beauty more than compensates.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Basin

This vanity and top are produced of excellent quality materials and the unit is a beautiful addition to our bathroom.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this is a well built unit that is solid and beautifully constructed. It is a very stylish addition to our bathroom
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Basin
from NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent! Excellent!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The marble is beautiful, luxurious and really good quality. Everything about it is wonderful. Plumber installed it; we did not do it ourselves.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Basin
from Milton, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product had many imperfections!!!

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very disappointed when I saw my carrara marble vanity top installed on my new vanity. There were many divets and imperfections in the marble. The backsplash had alot of black in it and did not match the top in color. Since the stores do not carry this product and is only available online I could not see this ahead of time. I would not have purchased this item if I was able to see it beforehand. I would not recommend this product.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.