728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

Brighten your decor with the Pegasus 49 in. Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Bowl. Featuring a pre-attached vitreous china undermount sink and a 4 in. H backsplash, this marble vanity top is a great choice for your project. This elegant marble vanity top features a carrara color and a white bowl to match many home interiors. The vanity top is pre-drilled for a center-set faucet and fits directly on top of a standard 48 in. vanity cabinet (sold separately).
Overall rating:
3.76 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
64%of customersrecommend this product16 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
64%of customersrecommend this product16 of 25reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
Review 1 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from chepachet ri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

sink came detached after 1 year

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The epoxy failed one of the clamps leaving the sink hanging by a remaining clamp I will have to completely disassemble to remount sink. Not looking forward to this chore, especially as I have seen others with the same problem, and dealing with the company is apparently no easy task,
Make note of this to either add additional clamps or prepare to eventually replace clamps
pete
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Great Value
Cons: Performance, not enough clamps on sink
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Roseville, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Warning about G.E. Brand Silicone

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this countertop. Excellent product, but DO NOT use G.E. Silicone for the installation. Permanent discoloration may occur. (The fine print in the instructions just says to 'avoid' using GE.) Many kithcen marble and granite countertops have been ruined by using GE Brand silicone.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

Gorgeous Top, "BUT" sink came detached!!!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the 49" marble top which is gorgeous, but not two years into owning the top the sink came detached almost destroying my trap and drain pipes due to only epoxy holding the sink clamps to the backside of the marble. Do not recommend buying this top. Attempting to deal with the manufacturer was not a pleasant experience at all. I was told to buy epoxy and they would send me new clamps to remount the sink. My thought is that this would end up happening all over again. Not to mention to properly remount the sink the top has to come off again. After two weeks of getting no where with the manufacturer I contacted Home Depot who was extremely helpful in expediting my situation. I am going custom for the same price and yes they anchor the sink to the top.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Performance, manufacturer cust svc
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

It looks great, but the backsplash was broken

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It looks great, but the backsplash was broken in shipment. So, it was replaced at extra expense locally with a complimenting granite back splash.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Illinois

very happy with this vanity top

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
LOVE the quality of the marble. Shipment showed up at our door and all in good shape. The only issue was the width of the sink bowl that was attached: there was some work needed on our vanity to accommodate this width. AND we did not do this installation ourselves. VERY happy with this purchase.
Pros: Sleek, Looks Great, Stylish, High Quality
Cons: size of undermount bowl
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Arlington, VA

Love it

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was a little nervous buying this online w/o seeing it, but am very happy with the product. The marble looks great. The bowl is deep and looks great. The edging around the bowl and edge of the top is very nice.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Winston-Salem, NC

one tiny drawback

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The way the holes are drilled, together with the backsplash, there isn't room for the drain lever on the faucet. So I work it manually. Its beauty more than compensates.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

This vanity and top are produced of excellent quality materials and the unit is a beautiful addition to our bathroom.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is a well built unit that is solid and beautifully constructed. It is a very stylish addition to our bathroom
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent! Excellent!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The marble is beautiful, luxurious and really good quality. Everything about it is wonderful. Plumber installed it; we did not do it ourselves.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Milton, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product had many imperfections!!!

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very disappointed when I saw my carrara marble vanity top installed on my new vanity. There were many divets and imperfections in the marble. The backsplash had alot of black in it and did not match the top in color. Since the stores do not carry this product and is only available online I could not see this ahead of time. I would not have purchased this item if I was able to see it beforehand. I would not recommend this product.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

Nice countertop

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:37 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
Nice looking countertop, edge profile nicely finished. Too soon to tell if the sink will come loose like others here have complained about. Great price.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from New Rochelle, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent for the Right Situation...

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:37 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
I have a 33" vanity base - an in-between size, for which there would be no 34" off-the-shelf vanity top to fit. So I bought this beautiful marble top/porcelain sink combo in 37", which is a standard size to fit a 36" base, and I cut it down myself - a much cheaper option than a purchasing custom top. Marble is a soft stone, and is easy to cut and finish if you own a tile saw and sandpaper in many grits.
The Carrera marble slab comes with the sink undermounted and drilled for an 8" spread faucet set. The marble is finished very nicely, with smooth edges, and is a beefy 3/4" thick. It comes with an unattached backsplash (which I cut down also), and I had to purchase a sidesplash from the manufacturer as well. They both match the slab perfectly.
I agree with some of the reviews herein regarding the sink mounting methodology. The sink is heavy, and it is fastened to the slab via four threaded pegs. Screwdown clips, plus a bead of silicone, hold the sink tightly to the top. It is well centered and precisely fit. However, the pegs themselves are epoxy cemented to recesses in the underside of the slab. Epoxy is strong stuff, but I don't believe it adequate to accommodate the weight of this ceramic sink....and other reviewers have had problems with the mount failing.
So I decided to be proactive and make my own screw-in metal clips. I removed the sink, cut the slab down on both sides to fit my vanity base, remounted the sink to the four original pegs, drilled holes to the underside, popped in plastic anchors and added the two clips I made.
I mounted the faucet set to the top, then the top to the base. I don't understand why, as some reviewers say, the top would not be a good fit for any standard base. Mine fit perfectly front-to-back (the base is not made by Pegasus), and would have fit perfectly side-to-side had I had a standard 36" base. A simple bead of silicone, plus the plumbing, fasten the top to the base.
Make sure your base is level before you attach this or any top. If not, you will need to use shims to level the base at the floor.
Do not use GE silicone - it will permanently stain the marble, which is porous. When attaching the splashes, I actually used water-based anti-mold latex caulk. In a few weeks, it shrinks and it needs to be reapplied, but this is very easy. I did the same in another bathroom, and have had no issues in eight years.
From the package, the sink mount needs to be sured up. So if you're a do-it-yourselfer and you can improvise, this may be a good purchase.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Looks Great, Solid, Great Value, nice finish
Cons: sink mount
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

Very pleased!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:37 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
This is absolutely beautiful! I really like the coloring of this. Sure spruces up our guest bathroom!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful marble top

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:37 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
This marble top is absolutely beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. The cabinet I purchased from Pegasus had to be trimmed in order for the sink bowl to fit properly. That was disappointing since the two should have worked together, other than that I am completely satisfied with this product.
Pros: Looks Great, High Quality
Cons: had to trim cabinet for sink bowl to fit properly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Boston, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sink detached within a few months, does not align to wall

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:25 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
As others have noted, this counter top does not quite reach the wall - we were able to address that with elbow grease and caulk, though the sidesplash we ordered separately still looks a little off because of it... however our big problem now is that the sink has come detached from the countertop. It's dangling by one side. We can still use it but of course water could splash into the cabinet. I'm trying to get an answer from the manufacturer on how this can be fixed. But for the money I spent, I would expect this to last longer than six months. Not to mention ripping it out and installing a new one will be messy and difficult and I suspect that's what we will ultimately have to do.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

Did not work with Vanity cabinet

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:37 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
this vanity top was a recommended accessory for the cabinet we purchased. The top did not work with the cabinet at all. We tried the top with a square sink- it did not work; we returned that top and ordered the same top with a round sink; this top fit worse than the square sink one.
Cons: Difficult to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

Doesn't fit

PostedJune 2, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:37 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
Although the website says that it fits on all 36" vanities, and the store will tell you it does, the unfortunate fact is that it does not fit with the Pegasus Carrabelle 36" vanity.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from VA

Top does not fit vanity

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:37 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
Store personnel will not believe you when you point out that the vanity top does not fit the vanity they sold you as a combination unit. BIG hassle.
Had to bring it into the store after installing vanity (4 flights of stairs up) to prove that it did not fit. BAD design, do not waste your time or money
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Bloomfield Hills MI

Easy way to shop for special orders

PostedJanuary 5, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:25 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
We were told in the store that the marble top we wanted was special order only and would take several weeks to arrive. We went online and ordered it and it arrived in less than two weeks -- with free shipping and personal delivery service Christmas week.
The top itself is exactly what we were looking for. The installation instructions were complete and easy to follow.
It's a terrific addition to our new vanity.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 49 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with white bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Birmingham Al
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is perfect. I am thrilled with it.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:37 in. W Marble Vanity Top in Carrara with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
This is the most beautiful counter top I have ever seen. It was exactly what I wanted
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>