728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bathroom Vanities or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror

Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror

Add an attractive element of European style into your bathroom with the Foremost Salerno 25 1/2 in. vanity combination. Finished in espresso, the vanity features two inset doors, and substantial storage space with an adjustable shelf within. On top, a white euro styled vitreous china sink pairs beautifully with the cabinet below and is pre-drilled for a 4in. faucet spread. Completing the look, the 25in. W x 33 in. H coordinating espresso mirror, echoes the traditional accents of the vanity below. The mirror features flat edged glass and is designed to be hung vertically. The Salerno vanity combination will certainly be a welcome addition to any style of bathroom.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product23 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product23 of 25reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
Review 1 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from Coopersburg, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great vanity, perfect fit for my bathroom

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great vanity for my bathroom. We have very limited space and it is placed right next to the toilet. The circular sink and thin design of the cabinet optimizes our space.. lots of counter space, you can sit on the throne comfortably and it has a decent amount of storage(not a lot obviously the cabinet is 12" in depth!). This is not a low quality construction! Looks great.. the only complaint I have is that I had to pay an extra 50 dollars to get it shipped to the house. Would have been nice if it could be shipped to home depot.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Depth, High Quality, optimized space
Cons: cannot ship to store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror

Poor Quality Construction

PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Extremely disappointed in the quality and construction of this vanity. I was looking for a small vanity (less than 25 inches) and ordered this one based on the excellent reviews it had received. Item was back-ordered for approximately 3 months which did not begin the experience well. I ended up ordering 3 of these vanities before I received one that was not damaged. Lugging three damaged vanities back to the store for a refund was very unpleasant.
Part of the appeal of this dresser for me was the style of the sink. However, the sink sticks out quite far from the cabinet. If the vanity is going to take up that much more space to accommodate the sink, the cabinet space should have been enlarged. The cabinet is extremely shallow. For example, my regular size blow dryer barely fits inside the space, to give you an idea of how shallow the vanity is.
My biggest complaint on this vanity is the construction. As already mentioned, three vanities arrived damaged before I received an undamaged one. There were still a few imperfections in the stain finish on the one I installed, but I settled. The wood used for the vanity is very low quality. During the installation process several chips splintered on the bottom of the vanity, leaving exposed wood visible to anyone looking at the bottom of the vanity. We were not rough with the vanity during installation. Blankets were used when setting the vanity on the ground and it was gently put into place.
I would not buy this vanity again due to the extremely poor quality of the construction. I would image this will only last a couple years. It is tough to find a small vanity for a small bathroom, but I would strongly recommend picking a different model than this one.
Cons: Quality, not well constructed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from Bloomington , ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the color

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Remodel my bathroom needed something not too big. Can't go wrong with this one. Absolutely beautiful vanity with mirror combo not bad for the price. I give this two thumbs up.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Good Use of Space
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from Northglenn
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product at a great price.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great buy at a great price. Fast easy online purchase.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent product

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent delivery
above standard quality
good value for price
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

missing parts, a crack on the side of vanity, had family over that weekend had to keep didn't want them to wash up in tub

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
sent me a used item not very happy think they would check before shiping
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from Eagle Pass, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT PRODUCT!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
IS A LITTLE BIT SMALL BUT I USE IT IN A HALF BATHROOM AND WORKS PERFECT... I REALLY LIKE IT!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value, Easy to Clean
Cons: Small
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very nice product and good value perfect for small areas

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Received the vanity and mirror and it is a very nice product. Perfect for our small bathroom. The plumber installed it without hesitation or problems. Looks very attractive and the rich color adds a traditional feel to the space. The height is great as I was looking for a taller cabinet.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror

Beautiful piece

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is very elegant. It is beautiful and is great for small bathrooms where space is of the essence.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, Depth, Reliable, Good Use of Space
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Solid and beautiful

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Solid, all wood construction. Beautiful, deep color. Was looking for this particular design for my bathroom redo as I wanted the appearance of more floor space in a not so large bathroom. Sink is plenty big with ample space for a soap dispenser and toothbrush holder w/o looking overcrowded. Cabinet storage is perfect for extra rolls of tp & other essentials. Have seen other models at various higher price points that were complete junk. The mirror, altho not needed for this project, is well made & beautiful as well. High-end look w/o the price tag!
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Great Value, High Quality, Good Use of Space
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from Larose, LA

Deal for a Steal

PostedDecember 8, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this vanity set for a small bathroom remodel. It is the perfect size with the ellegance of a victorian mansion bath. It's a beauty for the small cost and doesn't cramp my style. It functions well and was easy to install. The beautiful cherry color is rich and enhances the item as the focal point of the bathroom. I would recommend this vanity/mirror set to anyone who's looking for a beautiful deal for not alot of money. I receive alot of comments for having good taste in choosing bath furniture. Home Depo sure knows how to pick 'em!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from Dallas, PA 18612, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price, nice quality.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very nice, will make my small bathroom look really good.
Like the styling of the cabinet and sink top. Just wish there was a small wall cabinet to match.
Pros: Great Value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from Upstate NY

Classy but not bulky

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the smaller bathrooom with the goal to retain as much floor area as possible, this unit provides some basic storage with a classy look and feel. The cutout in the back allowed for no challenge with plumbing hook up.
Add a nice bronze faucet and it looks first class.
You might want to reinforce the cabinet door stop by removing, gluing and screwing back on with a few more screws.
The mirror adds a nice touch but I hung it upside before I hung it - I thought it looked better!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from key west, fl

useful space in compact design

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
sink and vanity are both modern and traditional in design.although the bowl is shallow,the bowl surround is generous with plenty of room for neccesities. the cabinet quality is exceptional, finished both inside and out. it was extremely easy to install both vanity cabinet and bowl. although the cabinet is shallow I found that using plastic shoe storage boxes allowed me to more than double the storage area. I was quite pleased with the fit and the look in my small bathroom.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from Berkeley Springs, WV

High quality, beautiful vanity for the price.

PostedMay 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this vanity for a small bathroom remodel. It is absolutely beautiful. Everything I expected and more. The mirror arrived broken but just one call to Home Depot Customer Care and I had a new mirror in about a few days. It does take up slightly more room than what I had expected but the quality of this product inside and out is wonderful. I would highly recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from Mississippi, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful!

PostedMay 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful Dark Cherry finish. A great value. Love the size & style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror

salerno

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great customer service..very courteous delivery process
...called me to advise that they were 20minutes away..was kind of nervous of purchase online since hd has had some negative feedback. the salerno is a great vanity for the price ..about to purchase another product from pegasus from HD....thx..the only issue is hd a internet special regarding free delivery for products over
250.00 ...did charge me 60.00 ...called cust svc..and they said they would refund charge...spoke to Kim w/cust svc.....very courteous..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from Brownsville, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great color and design

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this item was excellent for my bathroom, i was happy with the size and the color.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror

Great product!!!

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great vanity set!! It is elegant looking, yet does not take up much space. Great for a smaller bathroom. It was easy to install too. Thinking about buying another one for the other bathroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Salerno 25 in. Vanity in Espresso with White Vanity Top and Matching Mirror
from New York, NY

PostedMarch 8, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The craftsmanship of the cherry wood cabinet is wonderful. Great for small bathrooms. To top it off it was a pretty good price. I plan to install in 3 more bathrooms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>