728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tool Bags or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Garden Bucket Caddy

Garden Bucket Caddy

Our Garden Bucket Caddy makes it easy to carry all of your essentials when you re out in the garden. It fits snugly on a five-gallon pail, freeing up the internal space for dirt yard waste or supplies. Deep large pockets provide ample space for tools, gloves, beverages, and even a cell phone. Sturdy canvas construction is light, durable and easy to clean. Lifetime warranty. Seed storage pocket keeps seeds dry and protected .
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Garden Bucket Caddy
Review 1 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from Delaware

PostedJune 11, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is just wonderful. All my tools right at hand without juggling everything or going all the way to the back yard and realizing I don't have something I need and having to come all the way back to get it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty good, but could be better

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My initial impression is that the tool pockets should be taller.The Fiskars Big Grip garden knife looks as if it will fall out of its pocket if I jiggle to bucket too hard. I might try adding a line of elastic cord above the pockets to help hold tools in place. I've seen tool bags with this arrangement.
The bottle pocket holds a 32oz Nalgene bottle, which is good.
I am concerned that pointed tools might penetrate the mesh bottoms of the pockets.
I wish it had one pocket that is a little wider, because the Fiskars grass clippers, oriented blades-up, just barely fit in the pocket.
My initial impression from a single day's use is that it's a good bucket caddy, but needs improvement to be an excellent one.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: pockets too short
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from Ogd
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect fit, Considerable quality

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this item to wrap on a "Homer's Bucket" so that my wife would have a handy caddy to use in the garden. More than enough space for hand-held tools, the caddy attaches securely to the bucket, leaving the bucket itself open for waste or larger tools or supplies.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garden Bucket Caddy
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A little flimsy

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overall not a bad product. Somewhat flimsy, especially the pockets. The tools tend to hang outward making it difficult to carry without the possibility of some falling out. Also, the band that allows attachment to the bucket sags so the whole thing looks droopy. Must remove the unit to empty the bucket or remove debris by hand.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Difficult to Install, pockets flimsy and tooo short for tools
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from Traverse CIty
Gender:Female

Fabulous caddy for handyman or gardener.

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the caddy...purchased as a gift for my gardening daughter. It fits around a bucket for easy handling & carrying larger items. Going to purchase one for my husband to carry tools & supplies to the boat. FIskars makes terrific scissors so I was certain I could count on the caddy to be of good quality...& it is
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garden Bucket Caddy

Handy!

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I no longer have to hunt around the garden to find where I last left my shovel / hoe / clippers / scissors / water. Plus, I put a smaller bucket inside the big bucket and use that to hold the weeds I'm pulling. If I use the big bucket I have to take the caddy off every time. The only down side is that the caddy hits the ground - either that or I inhibit movement of the bucket handle by placing it higher. But that doesn't interfere with anything. I'm getting my sister one for her birthday!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from MS

Garden Bucket Caddy

PostedMay 30, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This item is great to carry all of my tools, seeds, bulbs and any small sprayers and Miracle grow fertilizer around my yard.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from Sammamish, WA
Age Range:45 to 54

seems to work well, best on tall bucket

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Fits easily on bucket. It seems like it is a little long so while it works well on a standard bucket, it would probably be best on taller bucket.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garden Bucket Caddy

All my garden friends want this item.

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I won this item in a Relay for Life raffle. All my garden friends thought I should give it to them. I spent time looking for it to purchase for gift giving. I think I have found a winner of a gift item. I ordered 3 of them and need to order 3 more. I have found a great item that keeps all of your garden tools in one place. Now I don't have to figure out where my husband has stuffed my tools.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from Morris, CT

great gift

PostedJune 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the perfect gift for my father for fathers day. He loved it. It was not too frilly and was the perfect item for weeding and holding his tools when he works in the yard. I plan on this as a great gift for other family members who garden.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from Willingboro, NJ

Garden Bucket Caddy

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a time saver. I would recommend to anyone who does gardening. It totally saves you from making any unneccesary trips - The oops "I forgot" to bring! The fabric is strong and holds up well. I also have gotten one for my husband for the tools he uses for house projects. It has eliminated the "honey can you get my". Purchased one for my sister-in-law who is into gardening. I plan I purchasing more as gifts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from ferndale, wa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

i am happy!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
can't believe I lugged hand tools across the acerage for this long before I got one of these. seems durable enough to last and is laid out well in the pouch sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from MN

No more lost gargen tools!

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fits great on 5 gallon buckets. I put a smaller bucket inside for weeds so easier to empty. Keeps everything together in one spot. I just take the whole bucket with me out into the yard. No more trips back to the garage for a tool!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from Burlington, NC

Caddy Bucket

PostedMarch 2, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Caddy bucket is a great organizer for all my scapbook items. I am able to put rolls of wrapping paper along with every pair of scissors and different utensils that I need. The staff at The Home Depot also helped me drill a hole to place a dowel into the bucket so that the wrapping paper can stand up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garden Bucket Caddy

my wife loved them!

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
One for home, one for the lake. Carries all her tools in one easy to store place!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from Kerrville, Texas

Love this Garden Caddy!

PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the perfect solution for carrying all my little tools to the garden. No more trips back and forth to the garage!
I love it! You will too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from Las Vegas, Nevada.

Garden Tools

PostedMay 28, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Convenient for garden tools, fishing gear, auto-work and Other tasks and jobs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garden Bucket Caddy
from cocoa,florida

garden bucket canndy

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i buy for my wife she loves to used when she take care garden
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.