728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Glass Blocks & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)

Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)

Pittsburgh Corning Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks 8/CA are designed for installation in straight panels that are supported on at least 3 sides. They have a 4 in. nominal thickness that offers stability and durability. The trademark wavy undulations of the Decora pattern allow for maximum light transmission with subtle visual distortions.
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product35 of 35reviews
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product35 of 35reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Review 1 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Ironusher2131
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Pittsburgh Premiere Decora Blocks in 8" x 8" x 4"

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use the Pittsburgh Premiere Decora Glass Blocks in making my Lit Glass Blocks. I've been making these for a number of years. I've never had a problem with any of the blocks I have bought.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
NancyK
from West Bridgewater, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

The glass blocks are well made.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The first thing about the Pittsburgh glass blocks is that they are made in America! I use them in a craft project and they are the perfect size and shape for my craft. I have found no blemishes and they stand up well to hot glue and transporting around to craft fairs.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
AscomycotaAssasin
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Daily

Beautiful when installed - let's in a dancing rainbow to a small bathroom

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Let's in light while still providing privacy. Installation in an old wall can be time consuming given the precision required to keep everything true for a single column. Had to purchase more rails and spacers than I needed due to only being sold in packs. Overall I'd do it again but question my idea of doing a whole shower wall sometime in the future. Bit pricey.
Pittsburgh Corning provides excellent, detailed instructions on their website. Be sure to read them and watch the videos. Their app for creating a shopping list is great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
americanlegionpost392
from Hudson, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Looking features

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great. Arrived in a timely matter.Everything was great. Looking forward to seeing it in use
Pros: Stylish, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
LoriO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Perfect for project

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered a case of the 8x8 blocks for a Christmas project. They came quickly and the price was great. Perfect for my project!
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Peter
from Queens, NY, USA

was better then expected

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
All went well, arrived 2 days ahead of schedule. items were as expected.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
2county
from Shoreline, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

quality block

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If this is something your looking for here it is.
The Best glass block makers and Store delivery is Tops.
They checked to see that they were all good and I was good to go. if your in need of any ideas or help with supplies they are ready.
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Will

Quality Glass Block

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this since I believed Pittsburgh Corning was a reputable company and the availability was quick.
They were shipped timely and out of 64 blocks only one was damaged and it was replaced within 2 weeks. The blocks are great quality!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Bear

Exactly what we wanted

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The feature of security is great and the look is better than I thought it would be...now I can feel safe if we aren't home !
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Sparky
from Mass

Good Glass Block for the price

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used my Glass block to infill some old basement windows. The Glass is clear and lets lots of light in the basement. And they are distorted just enough to maintain privacy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Jayson
from UK
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Project is good

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is really worth buying. it has multiple features and it comes for a reasonable price. it is user friendly and light weight. easy to handle and carry.
Pros: Seals Well, Lots of Features, Economical, Reliable
Cons: Difficult to Install, Too Big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Crafter
from Clearfield, PA

Great product for my craft project!

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My mom and I got an idea for a Christmas craft project and were unable to find the 8"x8"x3" glass blocks anywhere within a 100 mile radius of where we live! I got onto Home Depot's website, ordered a couple of cases of exactly what I wanted and had them delivered right to my door FREE! The blocks are of excellent quality and were exactly what I was looking for!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
SCmasonry
from South Carolina, USA
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used in our commercial business for a military renovation. This was the best price around, with free shipping as well!
Pros: Performs Well, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
lrduke
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Items top quality and received timely in perfect condition.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Work With
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
gmom
from Midland Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Just as described

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These were priced way below others I checked on around town. And LIGHTENING Fast shipping right to my front door!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
vcanbell

Delivery & accuracy...spot on!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exactly what we wanted...easy to install. Looks GREAT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
dvine

glass blocks

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really like them but hate the glue on the outside of them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Jennifer
from Bastrop , Louisiana

Glass Blocks

PostedJune 20, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was checking on-line..looking for a place to purchase solid glass blocks...going from web-site to web-site when I finally found Pittsburgh Corning. To my surprise, and happiness, Pittsburgh and Cornings site sent me back to my home state. It got even better when I found out that Home Depot and one other store sells what I have been searching for..all over the web( and they are very close to home). I may see you soon. I am getting ready to purchase products for my bathroom and home. I am glad I have more choices. I was hoping for glass blocks that offer maxium privacy, but your store doesn't offer that feature. I am still price checking and figuring, but I may be in to see you soon. Thanks, for your time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Mortypiper
from Everett, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very satisfied with this item

PostedMay 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Shipping was a bit slow, but was packaged well and nothing was chipped or broken.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
nokeniko
from iowa

great blocks, difficult install

PostedJanuary 21, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our bathroom window is located in the shower/bath area and was rotting from the moisture contact, so we decided to replace it with glass block. The block is great, good quality, but install was more difficult than expected. Have worked with tile several times before, but the mortar for the glass block was more difficult to work with than other mortar. However, in the end turned out great!! Would recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>