728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Glass Blocks & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)

Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)

Pittsburgh Corning Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks 8/CA are designed for installation in straight panels that are supported on at least 3 sides. They have a 4 in. nominal thickness that offers stability and durability. The trademark wavy undulations of the Decora pattern allow for maximum light transmission with subtle visual distortions.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product39 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(34)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product39 of 40reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Review 1 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Pittsburgh Premiere Decora Blocks in 8" x 8" x 4"

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use the Pittsburgh Premiere Decora Glass Blocks in making my Lit Glass Blocks. I've been making these for a number of years. I've never had a problem with any of the blocks I have bought.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Daily

Beautiful when installed - let's in a dancing rainbow to a small bathroom

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Let's in light while still providing privacy. Installation in an old wall can be time consuming given the precision required to keep everything true for a single column. Had to purchase more rails and spacers than I needed due to only being sold in packs. Overall I'd do it again but question my idea of doing a whole shower wall sometime in the future. Bit pricey.
Pittsburgh Corning provides excellent, detailed instructions on their website. Be sure to read them and watch the videos. Their app for creating a shopping list is great!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from Selden, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

So Easy to Install!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a single female homeowner, I do my own projects I had to replace a window in my garage, once I took care of the masonry work putting in the glass blocks was a snap... So easy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to work with

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was very easy to work with, and was very quick to install once you have a square opening. The whole thing is extremely strong, and the adhesive also a great idea.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, High Quality
Cons: not carried in my local store, make sure you buy all you'll need
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from West Bridgewater, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

The glass blocks are well made.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The first thing about the Pittsburgh glass blocks is that they are made in America! I use them in a craft project and they are the perfect size and shape for my craft. I have found no blemishes and they stand up well to hot glue and transporting around to craft fairs.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)

Glass block

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Item shipped quickly. Easy pick up at store. Reasonably priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from glenwood springs, colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

add to decor

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these glass bricks to use between glass shelves to display my pottery. I am renting and did not want to put brackets in my rental unit. I put a large square tile under each side for extra stability. Only drawback is that I cannot stack 2 and keep them stable but I stacked one and then a glass shelf and I have 5 shelves and it looks great.
I priced these on line at 5 vendors and including shipping to the door, Home Depot had the best price by far.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: hard to stack without something in between
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from Kushequa Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

easy order, on line and at the store

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
product shipped within days, price much better than the other home improvement chain store
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Easy to Clean, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from Queens, NY, USA

was better then expected

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
All went well, arrived 2 days ahead of schedule. items were as expected.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Perfect for project

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered a case of the 8x8 blocks for a Christmas project. They came quickly and the price was great. Perfect for my project!
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from Hudson, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Looking features

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great. Arrived in a timely matter.Everything was great. Looking forward to seeing it in use
Pros: Stylish, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from Mass

Good Glass Block for the price

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used my Glass block to infill some old basement windows. The Glass is clear and lets lots of light in the basement. And they are distorted just enough to maintain privacy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from Shoreline, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

quality block

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If this is something your looking for here it is.
The Best glass block makers and Store delivery is Tops.
They checked to see that they were all good and I was good to go. if your in need of any ideas or help with supplies they are ready.
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from Clearfield, PA

Great product for my craft project!

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My mom and I got an idea for a Christmas craft project and were unable to find the 8"x8"x3" glass blocks anywhere within a 100 mile radius of where we live! I got onto Home Depot's website, ordered a couple of cases of exactly what I wanted and had them delivered right to my door FREE! The blocks are of excellent quality and were exactly what I was looking for!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)

Quality Glass Block

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered this since I believed Pittsburgh Corning was a reputable company and the availability was quick.
They were shipped timely and out of 64 blocks only one was damaged and it was replaced within 2 weeks. The blocks are great quality!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from South Carolina, USA
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used in our commercial business for a military renovation. This was the best price around, with free shipping as well!
Pros: Performs Well, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Items top quality and received timely in perfect condition.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Work With
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from Midland Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Just as described

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These were priced way below others I checked on around town. And LIGHTENING Fast shipping right to my front door!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Work With, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)

Exactly what we wanted

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The feature of security is great and the look is better than I thought it would be...now I can feel safe if we aren't home !
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Premiere 8 in. x 8 in. x 4 in. Decora Glass Blocks (8-Pack)
from Everett, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very satisfied with this item

PostedMay 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Shipping was a bit slow, but was packaged well and nothing was chipped or broken.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>