728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Climbers, Gyms, Slides & Swings or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center

This all-in-one table provides both sand and water fun! Wood crafted styling looks realistic and "naturally playful". Two separate sides: one for play sand and one for water. Holds 20 pounds of sand and 2 gallons of water (not included). Eight piece accessory set includes umbrella, 2 bridges, 2 boats, 2 pots and 1 shovel. Convenient drain plug for easy emptying. Durable one piece lid keeps sand dry and clean. Umbrella included for shaded play. Minimal adult assembly required. Made in U.S.A.
Overall rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(1490 reviews) 1490
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product1,437 of 1,465reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,490 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(880)
4
(540)
3
(53)
2
(9)
1
(8)
98%of customersrecommend this product1,437 of 1,465reviews
Customer reviews for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
Review 1 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Keller, TX

Sandbox

PostedMay 12, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This sandbox is awesome. Very durable, easy to assemble and clean. The first thing my grandson does when he comes over is run to the door and point to the sandbox and yell "Play!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Oklahoma

Sand+Water= Muddy Mess.

PostedJune 6, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Neat idea but just about every kid that comes around ends up moving sand into the water. It is a mess to clean up. The umbrella isn't really weather worthy so you need to be prepared to bring it in if you have a storm or winds but it is nice to provide shade from the hot sun. Step2 makes molded plasic like Little Tikes, this is made to outlast your kids. Nice neutral colors mesh in the backyard nicely. Cover doesn't stay too secure but still kinda nice to have.
Small play areas. I'd rather spend less and get the Step2 sandbox it has much more area to play in and forget the water table all together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Charlotte

Great Product!!!

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product for young kids. My son is 16 months and he loves this sandbox and water table. He really, really loves the water side, and sometimes I fill it all up with water. He loves it. It was easy to put together and the umbrella really protects from the sun. This is great fun and I can see using it for years as he grows. I love how the lid is also used for little cars. Well worth the money and the cheapest price I found even with shipping was at Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Bristow, VA

Great Product - Hours of Fun

PostedJune 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I shopped long and hard prior to settling on this sand and water table. I didn't like the color of the newer 'green' version, I searched everywhere but couldn't find this color until stumbling onto it here - YAY! I love it. It looks great in my back yard and my son plays with it for hours at a time (literally). The top is very secure - it is extremely windy where I live & I have had no problems with it coming off. Other reviewers weren't happy with the amount of sand it holds, but really how much sand do you need? I think it's perfect and having the drain plug in the water side is very convenient. Others also commented about leaking, I have not had this problem - it holds water just fine. If you are in the market for this sort of item, I highly recommend this product - it's great fun for kids and attractive for adults!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Phoenix, AZ

GREAT SANDBOX!!!

PostedJune 19, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this sandbox for my sons 1st birthday and he loves it! I LOVE IT more I think because in the AZ sun having that umbrella up is just perfect! The only dissappointment for me was that they tell you to screw the nails in throught he holes they have already done and some of them were not done so my poor husband had to drill his own holes...otherwise its a great product and would highly recommend to any other mom looking for multiple fun for the kids!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Mendham, NJ

Messy fun!

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great sandbox! My 18 month old loves it. Very easy to put together (I did use a power drill, which I can imagine it would have been much more time consuming without it). The lid fits very tightly and securely which is really important to me since we have many neighborhood cats. The umbrella that comes with it is really quite nice. A 20lb bag of sand from Home Depot ($3.99) filled the sand side perfectly. A great summer toy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from The Woodlands, TX

Overall Great Price for the Fun

PostedMay 26, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our 18-month old little boy to enjoy on our back deck. We love the easy assembly, the age appropriate size/height, and the fact that it has an umbrella for a bit of shade. While it's true from other reviews that the umbrella isn't wind sturdy, you'll want to take it down when not in use and replace the easy-to-latch cover to protect the sand from visiting creatures and the elements. Highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Riverside, CA

No Mess Sandbox

PostedDecember 27, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This sand box is perfect for kids who like to play in the sand and for parents who don't want sand all over the house! With the sand box being off the ground my kids aren't sitting in the sand so there is no mess! During the cold winter months we are putting sand in both sides instead of using the water option. My children and nieces love this sandbox and i highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Indianapolis, Indiana

Step 2 Sandbox

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the Step2 Sandbox.I love that it's made of the hard plastic,which makes it hard to tear up. I like that the children can stand up and play in sand instead of sitting in it. The water half gives them a choice of play,so they don't get bored fast, and I think the umbrella is just great to protect them from the sun. All in all I think it's a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Tulsa

An engaging toy!

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My grandson was thrilled with his new sand/water play box. He started playing with it even as his dad was putting it together! Loves the water best but is learning all the cool stuff you can do with sand too!!
I appreciate that it is so sturdy and safe. The umbrella makes it even better for young ones on these hot summer days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Lemoore, CA

Step 2 Sandbox

PostedJune 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandsons and they absolutely love it!!! Mom can't get them to come in to eat!!! This is a great item offering hours of fun with both water and sand features. Durable and easy to assemble. Highly recommend this item to families wanting to keep their little ones entertained.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from California

sand box

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was pleasently suprised at the overall constution of the product. The best part is its off the ground and has a cover which keeps the animals and insects out, the grand children love it. they use it a lot with the top on. would recomend this to any one with children.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Monticello, NY

time in the garden

PostedJuly 14, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this great toy for my 18 month old son. He loves getting dirty, and usually he plays in the garden with me. But since I purchased the sand and water play he is getting wet and dirty. Which is great by me. I only wish he would keep the sand in the box:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from North Geogia

My grandson loves it

PostedApril 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 18 month old grandson. It's sturdy and has lots of play areas. With water included he can add it to the sand and make great castles. It is very simple to put together and drains easily. He loves it and I'm very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Louisiana

Step 2 Sand and Water Table

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's birthday. He really loves it. It was really easy to set up and is very sturdy. I like the fact that it included a lid to keep animals out and an umbrella for shade. Great Product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Northern Virgina

Daughter loved it

PostedMay 26, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A little expensive, well made sturdy plastic. I wish it had two middle legs for added suport as well. Otherwise it was a good product. Your little one will enjoy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from sanford nc

mrs busko

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
M son loves it. I tliek that fact that it was easy to put together as well as that it has both features; snad and water. thanks a million for such a great idea.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Strongsville Ohio

step 2 sandbox

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bought this for my grandchildren and they love it. the umbrella is especially nice as you don't have to worry about finding a shady spot to set it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from The Plains, VA

Terrific Toy!

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My 18 month old and my 6 year old LOVE this sand table!!! It keeps them both busy for hours! I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Naturally Playful Sand & Water Activity Center
from Mercedes

Great Deal for the money

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My kids loved it. It is the perfect size for toddlers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>