728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chain Link Fencing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-5/8 in. x 8 ft. 16-Gauge Galvanized Steel Line Post

1-5/8 in. x 8 ft. 16-Gauge Galvanized Steel Line Post

Our YARDGARD 1-5/8 in. diameter x 8 ft. long 16-Gauge Galvanized Steel Line Post is part of the fence framework and helps support the chain link fabric. These posts should be spaced a maximum of 10 ft. apart and 24 in. in the ground. This post is used for a 6 ft. high chain link fence.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 1-5/8 in. x 8 ft. 16-Gauge Galvanized Steel Line Post
Review 1 for 1-5/8 in. x 8 ft. 16-Gauge Galvanized Steel Line Post
from bozeman mt
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is high quality and keeps stirdy with no issues
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-5/8 in. x 8 ft. 16-Gauge Galvanized Steel Line Post
from Austin, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great New Fence

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The post was easy to set and we were also able to cut it to the correct height once it was set.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-5/8 in. x 8 ft. 16-Gauge Galvanized Steel Line Post
from Texas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Solid pole, good price

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very solid post which I am using for my weather station. Very solid and exactly what I needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-5/8 in. x 8 ft. 16-Gauge Galvanized Steel Line Post
from Pottstown Pa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

1-5/8 inch. x 8 feet 16-gauge galvanized steel line post

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this pole to close up my fence.....Yes it works like a glove.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Alternative for Real Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Seals Well, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-5/8 in. x 8 ft. 16-Gauge Galvanized Steel Line Post
from Norristown, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did what it was supposed to

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was available at Home Depot and not Lowes and was just what I needed to complete the installation of a new gate.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-5/8 in. x 8 ft. 16-Gauge Galvanized Steel Line Post
from Newfoundland, PA

My Deer Fence Project

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased set of 2-3/8 corner and 1-5/8 line 8ft posts, 10ft top rails and a gate, total 24 posts and 22 rails for my Deer Fence project. I ordered all stuff online and all package was delivered for FREE to my place in just few days. That was first nice surprise, what could be easier. I installed the posts with 2' and 3' WizPosts... which I also purchased with the same order. My wife was proud of me when job got done in couple of weekends by me alone (save approx. $1K). Then we purchased three rolls of 7.5ft x 100ft deer barrier plastic net and installed it together. Work was simple as you are playing the Lego constructor... but you need to be at least with straight hands.
Great shop, great online service, great products!!!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-5/8 in. x 8 ft. 16-Gauge Galvanized Steel Line Post
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Used as suport

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just needed to support a wood fence do to all the wind we've had. I cemented 2 metal post in the ground and attached them to the fence with metal braces. Worked great!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-5/8 in. x 8 ft. 16-Gauge Galvanized Steel Line Post
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pounding in the posts

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The wire holders about 18" down are facing the wrong direction and get caught on the post pounder causing them to break off.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-5/8 in. x 8 ft. 16-Gauge Galvanized Steel Line Post
from Valdosta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not just for fences

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am building a TV antenna mast using top rail, fence posts, corner posts, with EMT filling the gaps in between. The 1 1/4" and 1 1/2" EMT must be slit along it's length to allow it to fit, while the 2" does not, but needs 2" mast pipe from Ebay to fit closely around the 1 1/2" EMT. By staggering the ends of each size, the overall strength is pretty good. The antenna will be 25' above ground.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.