728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Palm Tree Park Bench

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Palm Tree Park Bench

Deluxe benches at super value. Unique palm tree back insert design brings more imagination for your garden. Wide and heavy-duty arch armrest offers substantial support. Also an ideal gift for your families, friends. Patent pending.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for Palm Tree Park Bench
Review 1 for Palm Tree Park Bench
from Georgia

Very Pleased

PostedMarch 30, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The box arrived pretty beat up, but the deliveryman cut it open and we checked the contents. No parts were damaged and all pieces were there. The directions call for 2 people to assemble it, but I did it myself. This did involve crawling under the bench to line up the bolts, but that is a nice thing about this piece....the bolts go in from underneath the seat slats so they are not visible on the finished bench. This was a difference from some cheaper benches I saw locally. Everything lined up and assembly was quick and easy. Overall, this bench is sturdy and attractive sitting along the path in my garden. I am very pleased with this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Palm Tree Park Bench
from south east, Fl

Mike

PostedMay 17, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice looking bench, easy to put together. Came w/ broken parts and the company shipped new ones out right away. Would highly recommend this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Palm Tree Park Bench
from BALTIMORE MD

GREAT DEAL

PostedMay 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
MY HUSBAND PUT THE BENCH TOGETHER IN NO TIME AT ALL. NO MISSING PARTS I LOVE IT .IT SITS WONDERFULLY ON MY PORCH. THANK YOU HOME DEPOT.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Palm Tree Park Bench
from Northeastern Ohio

Excellent product from a great company

PostedApril 11, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bench is very well made and easy to put together. My husband assembled three of them, by himself, in less than an hour (and most of that time was spent looking for tools he never puts away...) There wasn't even any swearing!
In addition, these benches far exceed the quality I expected. They are quite heavy and EXTREMELY sturdy.
Finally, the service from both Home Depot and the delivery company (NonStop Delivery Inc.) -- was great. The delivery company called the day before to give me a 4 hour time slot and then again a half an hour before arrival! They even carried in the boxes for me (thank goodness as they are nearly 80 lbs a piece!) -- all this with NO shipping charges?? WOW.
Great product and GREAT SERVICE. I am so pleased that I am ordering three more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Palm Tree Park Bench
from Tampa, FL.

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bench looked great online and I was excited to try it for my yard. I was surprised how well constructed and what good quality materials were used in making this product. I would suggest others give it a try also. Love the palm tree design and especially the price. I would love to see more furniture pieces with this design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Palm Tree Park Bench
from Miami, FL

Palm tree park bench

PostedOctober 19, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bench is really great. It has a nice wood finish along with steel and sits beautiful on my porch. I couldn't wait to receive it because when I first saw it online I fell in love with it, but then when I actually saw it in person it was to die for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Palm Tree Park Bench
from Hernando, FL

PostedApril 26, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these. My husband and I put them together pretty quickly. Even though the boxes were slightly torn at delivery, the item is well packed inside and there was no damage. These benches are very heavy. Nice deal for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Palm Tree Park Bench
from Auburn Hills, MI

Park Bench

PostedJune 2, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had a lot of compliments on this bench in the last week. It's decorative and serves its purpose. Do read the directions in the care of the bench, as I just have!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Palm Tree Park Bench
from Memphis, TN

Outside Bench

PostedMarch 30, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We received the bench last week, It was really easy to put together! It has a great style and design!
It's also very comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Palm Tree Park Bench
from Rockville, Maryland

Palm Tree Park Bench

PostedOctober 2, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bench looks great. I have gotten alot of complements from people who have seen it. They have ask where I got it and how much. They were surprised at my answer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Palm Tree Park Bench
from Lakeland, Florida

Excellent Product

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Received product in excellent shape. Easy to assemble, attractive and comfortable. I recommend adding 1 more coat of Spar Varnish in humid climates.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Palm Tree Park Bench
from Key Biscayne,Fl

As Promised

PostedNovember 4, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good looking solid bench.I re applied a polyurathane to preserve the wood, just in case. Happy overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Palm Tree Park Bench
from Charleston, SC

Palm Tree Bench

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful Bench...Great quality, reasonable!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.