728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Mowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower

GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower

The Honda 21 in. GCV190 Gas Variable-Speed Self-Propelled Walk Behind Mower features hydrostatic cruise control that provides gradual speed adjustment to match your mowing conditions. The Blade Stop System (Roto-Stop) is a safety feature that stops the bl
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(443 reviews) 443
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product400 of 422reviews
Rating Breakdown 443 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(361)
4
(53)
3
(8)
2
(10)
1
(11)
Features 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product400 of 422reviews
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 175 Answers
Customer reviews for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
Review 81 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
georger
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Liked it but...

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
In general, great machine with some nice features but yet not perfect and that's what I returned it.
Pros:
somewhat lightweight
quiet motor (vs competition)
nice speed cruising control
easy start
loved the deck - its plastic and seemed to be less sticky
loved the dual blades
and loved the "mulch-to-bag" control
CONS:
I found the blade control awkward though you get used to it
When self propelled not used the mower is difficult to push especially backwards
if you need to get inside for service (like belt/transmission) you'd ned to take the whole thing apart which will be time consuming and costly if someone else dows it for you.
The major con and my reason to return it was that it is not able to go up a very small/low angle incline that is part of my lawn. In my opinion a self properlled option is suposed to be strong enough when you pay $700 for a machine. I mean its not even a hill and the thing needed to be pushed.
So what I got instead was a used Xmark 21" Commercial mower. this thing runs up a hill and pulls me behind it (and that incline is none existing for it at all). Although I do miss the non sticky deck, dual blades, and quiter engine i had in my Honda, I find xmark to be better built, easier to control, easy to service, and more powerfull unit.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 82 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
NorthernLawnMowingLady

Wish I had bought this earlier!

PostedApril 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did quite a bit of research before buying this. The final decision was influenced by another review about the method of changing speeds: changing speed is nothing more than holding the handle/clutch and choosing faster or slower. I have had wrist problems but this is easy on the wrists. The speeds run from slow to "Whoa, Nellie!" I have to admit that it should have a reverse; the machine is a bit heavy to pull back. But I was able to mow a particular area I have always hated because of the hillly part. This product may be a bit pricey for a non-riding lawn mower but will pay for itself before the growing season is done; $40 or more just for the front yard! I also have to add that I'm a slight built lady about to reach 60 and this is the perfect machine for me. (I especially like that the handle has three height positions. While my son may be over 6 feet I'm much shorter so changing the position of the handle is absolutely necessary.)
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 83 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
Flo1234

Cruising Mower, Great!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have a Toro Personal Pace Lawn Mower 22" cut. It is cutting the grass OK, but I have to push it always. Very hard, and exhausting under this Florida's Hot Sun. Honda has 21" cut but cutting time is a lot shorter, almost 1/2. And a lot easier to move around the mower. I set the fastest cruise setting, then I jog with mower! Fantastic!. I used it once for about 45 min. When mow without the bag, it discharges from the back instead of side. I am getting a lot less dust on my face on windy day. So far the best mower I have ever owned!
I would give 5 stars, if the price is $100.00 lower!.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 84 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
BladeRunner

Excellent Lawn Mower

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So ... my prior lawn mower gave up the ghost after 10 years. I decided to drop the change on this guy. To be honest, this would be the largest con, is its price and one of the reasons for a 4 star.
Considering I just purchased this mower, I can only give first impressions, so keep that in mind.
Started first pull.
For the first 10 minutes or so there was a slight burning smell. This is normal for small engines as the engines usually have some sort of coating and/or break in oil placed in them and this needs to be burned off.
Purrs like a kitten. It sounds soooo smooth!
The rear wheel drive initally scared me. My prior mower was front wheel drive. That lastest for a whole 3 minutes though and a few turns. Not a big deal at all.
My prior mower was single speed. I was surprised at how useful the variable speed was. For the thicker grass you can slow it down. For those sections of the lawn where the grass does not grow as thick, you can crank it up. The high speed is really fast, be prepared to jog :)
When cutting and coming to the sidewalk, I noticed A LOT of grass coming out the bottom. I will note however that the grass coming out was cut very very small. I thought maybe the bag was not sitting right. To my surprise, the bad was full! My prior mower would have choked up completely on a full bag. I could not tell in the least here with this mower. There were no changes in sound or behavior. It is definitely a testimony to the engine and the blades.
I noticed it sits higher than my prior mower; hence, for those lower bushes, I can't get under those now. I will need to use my weed eater a little bit more.
It is definitely heavier than my prior mower. If you have a lot of corners or tight spots that needs a lot of lifting and manuvering, it may take a bit more effort. This is the other reason for the 4 stars, is its weight.
The plastic deck feels really strong. I have seen videos of this deck getting run over by a car. I am not concerned with the deck in the least degree.
I find the bag very pourous and hence a lot more dust passes through. Perhaps the bag just needs some time to get plugged up a little with more use ;)
The wheels on this are awesome. Turning the self drive off, the mower keeps moving at its current speed for a little. Those extra bearings seem to help here.
When I purchased the mower, the first thing a home depot individual told me was "great mower". The next thing he said was "Make sure you change the oil at the 5 hour use mark. If you do that, it will last forever." This is recommended in the manual and makes sense. You want to drain all of that break in oil and any metal bits from normal engine break in.
Great mower!
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 85 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
RHG65
from Greensboro, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mower does a great job.

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have owned Honda mower for 25 years and recently needed to replace it. New mover is improved in most areas with a more powerful motor, variable speed drive, double blades leave finer grass pieces, and bag seems to hold more volume. It was easier to empty the filled bag of grass clippings on the older mower since the new mower leaves grass clippings on top of the housing that holds the bag. This is the only negative in comparing the new mower to the old mower and the improvements outweigh this one item. Mower starts easily as did the older mower usually with one pull on the starter rope. Older mower still runs great except the transmission is not working properly. I expect this mower to last another 25 years. Only maintenance on older mower was changing the oil and replacing the spark plug as recommended.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Accurate, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: emptying grass bag requires more work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
Bird
from Riverview, FL
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Honda hit the Mark!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works like a champ!! Easy to unpack, just add oil, flip the handle over, and add gas. Started on the first pull. First cut was amazing!! Adjusted the "mulch/bag" handle to the middle and bag began to fill rapidly. I moved the handle to mostly "mulch" and could barely see the clippings. Emptying the bagger was easier and safer with the blade disengaged and not getting covered in clipping is always a bonus. Halfway through cutting the yard, the Florida liquid sunshine started with a heavy downpour. After the storm, I started the mower with one pull, removed the bagger but shifted the handle all the way to "bag" and easily finished the back yard with the shredded clippings easily blown out of the rear chute, and without accumulating. LOVE THIS MOWER!!! Now to sell my other mower (6.75hp, self propelled bagging mower). I was almost going to have a service cut the grass or buy a rider, no need now. Nice work Honda!!! A bit expensive yes, but TOTALLY worth it!!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Easy to Store, logical controls
Cons: price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 87 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
radix7508
from Cheyenne WY

Nice machine

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never used such a good grass cutting machine in my life. This is the very first new mower ever. This also beats my 20 year old handmedown half broken lawn boy hands down. My old mowers were 'get me by' old push mowers that I now realize were more of a wrestling match to use than they were worth!
This machine is nothing short of amazing. Right out of the box, I put the oil in it, fueled it, and it started on the very first pull. I have never encountered ANY lawn mower that did that. The hydrostatic drive is smooth and consistent, it will do a burn out if you set it on the faster speeds. The mower will mulch with next to no evidence of it being mulched, through thick grass, even at half engine throttle. The bagging feature is solid and quite easy to use and doesn't get you all grass stained emptying and putting the bag back on the mower. The controls are very easy to pick up on, intuitive, if you will. One thing you will find out is to take it easy putting the clutch in to drive the blades, slow and easy, just like a manual tranny car or motorcycle. Many people say its heavy, however that is all an interpretation and personal control issue. I found it very easy to maneuver using the drive engage lever judiciously at the right places. I love the way I don't have to restart the motor every time I walk away from the machine. This is a true mowing machine that does most of the work for you.
I definitely recommend this machine.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 88 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
NYCHAP
from Chappaqua, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Got Mower back from service

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
In my e-mail dated September 10, 2013 I noted my 5 month old Honda - HRX217HYA would not start. I picked it up yesterday from Ossining Mower. The problem was a faulty "Thermovac" switch. They replaced the switch under the warranty. The mower is only 5 months old. I had to use my 12 year old John Deere JX75 which is no longer made. The JX 75 is easier to handle and is better at bagging grass. I got the new mower because my John Deere has only one speed, down from 4 speeds, and needed clutch replacement and because John Deere no longer makes "Self propelled or Push Mowers" of this type. I suppose I would have to reconsider and recommend this model because when it starts and is working it works well.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 89 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
NorthFork

This mower is just what is promised.

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read many reviews on this and other mower products. The reviews for this mower are great and it performs as promised. I really didn't want to spend that much money but one review made my decision. Replacing his 20 year old Honda mower. I am in the same boat. I am replacing a HR 21-5 HDA mower that I got used in 1995 (attached picture). All I did was tune up and blades. It was just getting harder to start. There was a negative comment regarding plastic tires. The picture shows those are also the original tires.This new mower should be my last. It is heavier but easier to maneuver than the old mower. The speed control is a little different and a few times of use to feel comfortable but absolutely great feature. Wide open in the open areas (almost running) and slow for the tight areas and anything in between. The first time out was with very tall thick grass. Wanted to see how the mulch would do in worst case scenario.. Areas over 5" and very thick left very small residue. Mulching is great. Mulching leaves is a very pleasant surprise. Last, I don't know why but his mower makes the lawn look like carpet (just mowed in picture) when completed. Lawns always look good mowed but this mower makes it look better. People have asked what I have done to make it look so good. I say "mow it." Closing I would just like to say, "you will get what you pay for in this mower". It isn't cheap but for a heavy mower it is very maneuverable, quiet, excellent cut and saves me time mowing. Can't go wrong with this one.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 90 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
jafo252
from Northern Indiana

Not happy with 10 month old unit

PostedJune 3, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was originally pleased with my unit. Ordered it online and received it with no problems. Although the box was damaged, the unit was fine. (They shouldn't ship it in the box that came from Honda, it isn't strong enough for shipping via carrier.) Easy to put together and started right up. I bought this August 2010. NO Problems. However, this season May was a different story. First 2 times, no problem. 3rd time would not start. Took in for service and was told it isn't a warranty item. The fuel I used caused the valve to stick. Although the Honda Tech said he never saw this before and the Carb was clean. He said it was a combustion issue not a fuel issue. Honda said otherwise. I am picking it up today and I will see how long this works....I am nervous and in hindsight, if I knew this would happen or this is how they handle a new lawnmower, I would have bought something else. I ran the engine dry over the winter. I am maintence savy and question their diganoses. Anyway, after spending $700 on a "good" lawn mower I have to spend another $120 for this "stuck" valve. My other Honda started up and is running like a champ at my business. Didn't do anything different. Until Honda is able to build a lawnmower for the fuel used today, I would buy a cheaper lawn mower and stay away.
+16points
29out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 91 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
1234
from South Bend, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice looking

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
ive used it 3 times, starts well, cuts great,kind of a gas hog. You really notice the weight when turning or when going up an incline with clippings in the bag. front wheels start coming off the ground..96# is a little on the heavy side if you have any hills.(self propelled or not) It also seems taller than normal. I can't get under the bushes the way i was able to with old mower.I don't know, I hope I get used to these few things. Time will tell..
Pros: Cuts Well, Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well
Cons: Difficult to Use, Too Heavy, too tall
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 92 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
Riff
from Wisconsn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a quality product for the money.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the third Honda lawn mower I have purchased and have had excellent service out of every mower I have purchased from Honda.
Pros: Great Engine, Easy to Use, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
123abcefg
from Chicago

Sweet mower

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just replaced my 16 year old Honda that served me well but has become very hard to start. The design had come along nicely since I bought the last one. I popped for the more powerful motor to get through deep spring grass. So far I am very pleased. Love the variable drive speed!
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
wes502

this is a great mower.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pro: After learning the controls and using it several weeks, I think it is an excellent mower. I like the low noise level and the quality of the grass cutting. It does not start quite as easy as I expected, although not bad. It starts with 2 pulls on normal summer days, but requires 2 or three when the thermometer is 60 or lower.
Con: The mower tends to leave ruts in my lawn, if the soil is a little moist.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Cuts Well, Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
NYCHAP

Honda Top of Line Mower Model # HRX217HYA

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased my mower from Home Depot on May 5th Norwalk, CT. Today is September 10th and my mower is in an authorized repair shop, Ossining Mower, in Ossining NY. The mower was used once per week since purchase to mow my 25,000 SF lawn. It worked very well until this week when it would not start. I use fresh gas on all my power tools. All comes from the same can and all my other equipment starts and runs as it should. John Deere mower, Mantis Tiller and Husqvarna string trimmer.
My Honda mower has a new properly gapped plug as well and has new oil at proper levels. I kept the mower according to the Honda's recommendations.
The initial assessment by Ossining Mower is that there is a problem with automatic choke.
Pros: Cuts Well, Self-Propelled, Easy to Store
Cons: will not start
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
Zfromohio
from Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The best mower I have had.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The mower was easy to set up out of the box. It is easy to start and has more than adequate power. Very well designed and engeineered.
Pros: Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
WillyWaz
from South Bend, IN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wow!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wondered if the money spent would be worth it, the mower is not even in the mid range price point. After 5 months of use in Indiana I give this a two thumbs up. The cruise control has great variable settings. With a small 7 foot high grassy knoll it will slightly pull you up the hill, no need to push at all.
The blade clutch is something innovative, safe enough to allow my 11 year old mow the lawn. Now talk about an effort savor, at least for me. Unlike other self propelled mowers the clutch bar is much easier on the hands than the typical single pistol grip clutch. On our old mower I bungee corded it into position to reduce strain on the hands. Not any more.
As for the mulching this was probably the one big unknown, I read the reviews but was a bit concerned. No more, With several big oaks, I just mulch the leaves. Skip the rake, just make sure there is some even distribution in the yard. One pass then another perpendicular to the first and there is nothing bigger than 1x1 if that left over. It actually looks like a shredded leaf dust storm coming out. I figure this will save at least one fertilizer application, and at least one trip to the chiropractor for an adjustment per a year. Will probably help reduce the watering next year as it will slow the evaporation during the summer.
Is it worth the cost now, absolutely. As for durability our next door neighbor has a Honda that is about 8 years old, and his hill no better.
Pros: Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
Curt

Great Mower

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Owned this for a couple of months now and used it on a weekly basis. This is my 3rd Honda mower; apparently the size and slope of the property were too taxing on the trannys of the previous mowers, as they gave out after 2-3 yr ea. The engines were always fine and almost always start on the first pull. This model has the more beefy hydrostatic transmission, larger engine and overall is heavier and more substantial. It seems well up to the task thus far, cuts great, moves along VERY fast at high gear and handles even long and thick grass very well, at least a couple of notches down from full speed. Don't even use the catcher as the mulching system works quite nicely, as do the wheel adjustments. Quite pleased with this unit thus far!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 99 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
BBenB
from Minnesota

Excellent all-around performance

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very high quality construction. This mower should outlast several cheap ones easily. Starts immediately with a single gentle pull. High vacuum gives clean, even result. The cruise control, which allows selection of a maximum forward speed, is a more useful feature than I thought it would be. The drive control lever is comfortable to grip, the hydrostatic drive allows for smooth acceleration and easy feathering of speed around objects, and the mower can be pulled backward easily when the drive is disengaged. My single complaint would be the stiffness of the debris shield hanging under the back of the mower; at low cutting heights, it can catch on the ground when changing directions from forward to reverse or vice-versa.
All-in-all, I would highly recommend this mower.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 100 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
worker965
from North Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is overall the best & easiest lawn mower I've owned.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The features are better than others I've tried & looked at. It cuts great and is very easy to handle. I was going to purchase the Electric Start but I'm glad I did not. No effort at all to start and has always started on the first pull. My wife can start it easily. The engineers for this product have thought of almost everything for safety, convenience and use-ability. Great Investment. Home Depots customer service was very good and my online order was processed quickly. The pickup went without a problem. Overall satisfaction, 10 out of 10.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Small Turn Radius, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 3 4 5 6 7  ... 23 >>