728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Mowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower

GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower

The Honda 21 in. GCV190 Gas Variable-Speed Self-Propelled Walk Behind Mower features hydrostatic cruise control that provides gradual speed adjustment to match your mowing conditions. The Blade Stop System (Roto-Stop) is a safety feature that stops the bl
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(448 reviews) 448
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product405 of 427reviews
Rating Breakdown 448 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(365)
4
(53)
3
(9)
2
(10)
1
(11)
Features 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product405 of 427reviews
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 176 Answers
Customer reviews for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
Review 81 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
James
from Phoenix, Az.

Exactly as advertised!

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After readinig all the reviews of this mower before I made the purchase, I've got to say that all the positive remarks about the mower are correct. I don't want to just repeat all the same stuff that everyone has said previously. Instead, I'd like to comment on the few negative reviews and some other observations.
I've noticed that there have been some problems with the wheels in past reviews. The wheels on my mower look and work as they should. There is no indication of any quality problems. The next issue is that the motion controllers snag over-hanging plants or fences, etc. This is true. Last week, it happaned to me. I have some fencing to keep the dogs out of a section of privit bushes and the controllers caught the fence that was not completely vertical. Also some of the privit has grown over the fence and it caught. Bottom line is that I need to correct the fencing. The controllers do stick up more than some other mowers but every mower has some deficientcies. After using the mower for several weeks, this was the first time it caught. Perhaps if the controllers were on the right side that might correct the problem... or if I mowed in reverse.
I've noticed that the arms that the controler levers are on were much longer than my old mower. I thought that might be a problem but it actually gives more leverage in tilting up the front end of the mower. I've also noticed that the mower pushes manually much easier than my old mower. I attribute that to great bearings on the wheels.
One last thing I'll mention; I live in Phoenix, AZ. and I have Tiffgreen grass. That is a thick growing type that should be mowed with a front throw reel mower. I can cut though the grass with no problem in the mulch mode! It will slow or lug a bit so I over-lap and don't cut the full width in the thickest sections. It is far more powerful than my old 5.5 hp mower. A great improvement. It does cut beautifully.
I definately would recommend this mower to anyone. I did take some comments from my wife and family for spending so much but it was worth it.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 82 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
HAPPYSHOPPER
from Forney Tx

People that say Expensive mowers are over rated Never used this mower

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a Troy Built upper end mower for 3 months.. Worked good till my grass got green and thick.. This made me a little upset so I set out looking for a better mower.. After all I spend a lot to get my grass thick and green.. So I looked at these for 2 weeks.. I even called out of state mower places to see what the recommend.. All pointed to this mower or a commercial Toro ($1250.00).. So I ended up making the wife mad and bought this one over the $599 unit do to the ease of use.. My neighbor has the $599 model and I checked it out very nice as well.. After using it this saturday I Took me 45 minutes to mow after ( normal time was an hour and a half ) and the mower did not bog down or leave anything uncut like the Troy built left strips.. I did a half bag half mulch.. All my wife could say is WOW when I was done.. LOL she isn't mad anymore other than said I should have bought this one first and not wasted the money on the Troy Built...Way to go Honda.. This baby is great cranks first time.. And you will have to run to keep up with full throttle...
Pros::: fast cutting, smooth, awesome product
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 83 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
Anonymous
from Ithaca, NY

Fun to use

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have only had my mower a week, but I find it fairly easy to use and it does a good job. Easy to start, but needs to run a bit before engaging blades or it stalls. I read the manual twice before starting it, and it didn't take long to get comfortable with the controls. I hold the blade-engaging handle down with my left hand, on the left side, and use my right to hold the self-propelling handle. That way, I can stop the wheels to make sharp turns without disengaging the blades. The wide wheels do flatten the grass, so I end up with a few small unmowed spots, not very noticeable. I have only been mulching, which it does very well.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 84 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
Saddlebum
from Western Massachusetts

Much MORE than described!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Honda needs to re-write their marketing brochure for this mower. It is simply excellent and then some. Not only does the engine run like a top but the hydrostatic transmission works flawlessly. I mow on hills and when you set the speed control for a given speed, it holds that speed on the flat and going uphill. (I could not say that of my "Personal Pace" Toro.) Speed changes are easy and are done "on the fly". But the unspoken feature I like best is the infinately variable mulch control. Simply leave the bag in place and slide the big mulch knob left or right to select any percentage from 100% bag to 100% mulch. I have mine set at about 75% mulch and it cuts my Bluegrass lawn perfectly, provides mulch, doesn't leave any clippings on the lawn and has cut my bagging disposal in half. If you have a beautfiul lawn and want the very best self propelled lawn mower money can buy... this is it.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 85 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
NorthernLawnMowingLady

Wish I had bought this earlier!

PostedApril 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did quite a bit of research before buying this. The final decision was influenced by another review about the method of changing speeds: changing speed is nothing more than holding the handle/clutch and choosing faster or slower. I have had wrist problems but this is easy on the wrists. The speeds run from slow to "Whoa, Nellie!" I have to admit that it should have a reverse; the machine is a bit heavy to pull back. But I was able to mow a particular area I have always hated because of the hillly part. This product may be a bit pricey for a non-riding lawn mower but will pay for itself before the growing season is done; $40 or more just for the front yard! I also have to add that I'm a slight built lady about to reach 60 and this is the perfect machine for me. (I especially like that the handle has three height positions. While my son may be over 6 feet I'm much shorter so changing the position of the handle is absolutely necessary.)
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 86 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
Flo1234

Cruising Mower, Great!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have a Toro Personal Pace Lawn Mower 22" cut. It is cutting the grass OK, but I have to push it always. Very hard, and exhausting under this Florida's Hot Sun. Honda has 21" cut but cutting time is a lot shorter, almost 1/2. And a lot easier to move around the mower. I set the fastest cruise setting, then I jog with mower! Fantastic!. I used it once for about 45 min. When mow without the bag, it discharges from the back instead of side. I am getting a lot less dust on my face on windy day. So far the best mower I have ever owned!
I would give 5 stars, if the price is $100.00 lower!.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 87 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
dgsc

Great lawnmower

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a repeat customer as my previous Honda lawnmower provided many years of reliable service. i really like the features of this lawnmower.
* No parts to remove for mulching vs bagging.
* Very easy to start since you don't have to turn the blade
* Blade clutch feature is very convenient for quick stops to empty the bag or pick up yard trash (no restart required)
* Variable speed control works well
* Ball bearing wheels are very smooth
* Great cut, so far no evidence grass clippings on the yard when I mulch or bag.
Only negative is that it is slightly bigger than my old Honda and a bit more challenging to maneuver.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
BladeRunner

Excellent Lawn Mower

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So ... my prior lawn mower gave up the ghost after 10 years. I decided to drop the change on this guy. To be honest, this would be the largest con, is its price and one of the reasons for a 4 star.
Considering I just purchased this mower, I can only give first impressions, so keep that in mind.
Started first pull.
For the first 10 minutes or so there was a slight burning smell. This is normal for small engines as the engines usually have some sort of coating and/or break in oil placed in them and this needs to be burned off.
Purrs like a kitten. It sounds soooo smooth!
The rear wheel drive initally scared me. My prior mower was front wheel drive. That lastest for a whole 3 minutes though and a few turns. Not a big deal at all.
My prior mower was single speed. I was surprised at how useful the variable speed was. For the thicker grass you can slow it down. For those sections of the lawn where the grass does not grow as thick, you can crank it up. The high speed is really fast, be prepared to jog :)
When cutting and coming to the sidewalk, I noticed A LOT of grass coming out the bottom. I will note however that the grass coming out was cut very very small. I thought maybe the bag was not sitting right. To my surprise, the bad was full! My prior mower would have choked up completely on a full bag. I could not tell in the least here with this mower. There were no changes in sound or behavior. It is definitely a testimony to the engine and the blades.
I noticed it sits higher than my prior mower; hence, for those lower bushes, I can't get under those now. I will need to use my weed eater a little bit more.
It is definitely heavier than my prior mower. If you have a lot of corners or tight spots that needs a lot of lifting and manuvering, it may take a bit more effort. This is the other reason for the 4 stars, is its weight.
The plastic deck feels really strong. I have seen videos of this deck getting run over by a car. I am not concerned with the deck in the least degree.
I find the bag very pourous and hence a lot more dust passes through. Perhaps the bag just needs some time to get plugged up a little with more use ;)
The wheels on this are awesome. Turning the self drive off, the mower keeps moving at its current speed for a little. Those extra bearings seem to help here.
When I purchased the mower, the first thing a home depot individual told me was "great mower". The next thing he said was "Make sure you change the oil at the 5 hour use mark. If you do that, it will last forever." This is recommended in the manual and makes sense. You want to drain all of that break in oil and any metal bits from normal engine break in.
Great mower!
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 89 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
jafo252
from Northern Indiana

Not happy with 10 month old unit

PostedJune 3, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was originally pleased with my unit. Ordered it online and received it with no problems. Although the box was damaged, the unit was fine. (They shouldn't ship it in the box that came from Honda, it isn't strong enough for shipping via carrier.) Easy to put together and started right up. I bought this August 2010. NO Problems. However, this season May was a different story. First 2 times, no problem. 3rd time would not start. Took in for service and was told it isn't a warranty item. The fuel I used caused the valve to stick. Although the Honda Tech said he never saw this before and the Carb was clean. He said it was a combustion issue not a fuel issue. Honda said otherwise. I am picking it up today and I will see how long this works....I am nervous and in hindsight, if I knew this would happen or this is how they handle a new lawnmower, I would have bought something else. I ran the engine dry over the winter. I am maintence savy and question their diganoses. Anyway, after spending $700 on a "good" lawn mower I have to spend another $120 for this "stuck" valve. My other Honda started up and is running like a champ at my business. Didn't do anything different. Until Honda is able to build a lawnmower for the fuel used today, I would buy a cheaper lawn mower and stay away.
+17points
30out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 90 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
radix7508
from Cheyenne WY

Nice machine

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never used such a good grass cutting machine in my life. This is the very first new mower ever. This also beats my 20 year old handmedown half broken lawn boy hands down. My old mowers were 'get me by' old push mowers that I now realize were more of a wrestling match to use than they were worth!
This machine is nothing short of amazing. Right out of the box, I put the oil in it, fueled it, and it started on the very first pull. I have never encountered ANY lawn mower that did that. The hydrostatic drive is smooth and consistent, it will do a burn out if you set it on the faster speeds. The mower will mulch with next to no evidence of it being mulched, through thick grass, even at half engine throttle. The bagging feature is solid and quite easy to use and doesn't get you all grass stained emptying and putting the bag back on the mower. The controls are very easy to pick up on, intuitive, if you will. One thing you will find out is to take it easy putting the clutch in to drive the blades, slow and easy, just like a manual tranny car or motorcycle. Many people say its heavy, however that is all an interpretation and personal control issue. I found it very easy to maneuver using the drive engage lever judiciously at the right places. I love the way I don't have to restart the motor every time I walk away from the machine. This is a true mowing machine that does most of the work for you.
I definitely recommend this machine.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 91 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
RHG65
from Greensboro, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mower does a great job.

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have owned Honda mower for 25 years and recently needed to replace it. New mover is improved in most areas with a more powerful motor, variable speed drive, double blades leave finer grass pieces, and bag seems to hold more volume. It was easier to empty the filled bag of grass clippings on the older mower since the new mower leaves grass clippings on top of the housing that holds the bag. This is the only negative in comparing the new mower to the old mower and the improvements outweigh this one item. Mower starts easily as did the older mower usually with one pull on the starter rope. Older mower still runs great except the transmission is not working properly. I expect this mower to last another 25 years. Only maintenance on older mower was changing the oil and replacing the spark plug as recommended.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Accurate, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: emptying grass bag requires more work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
Bird
from Riverview, FL
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Honda hit the Mark!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works like a champ!! Easy to unpack, just add oil, flip the handle over, and add gas. Started on the first pull. First cut was amazing!! Adjusted the "mulch/bag" handle to the middle and bag began to fill rapidly. I moved the handle to mostly "mulch" and could barely see the clippings. Emptying the bagger was easier and safer with the blade disengaged and not getting covered in clipping is always a bonus. Halfway through cutting the yard, the Florida liquid sunshine started with a heavy downpour. After the storm, I started the mower with one pull, removed the bagger but shifted the handle all the way to "bag" and easily finished the back yard with the shredded clippings easily blown out of the rear chute, and without accumulating. LOVE THIS MOWER!!! Now to sell my other mower (6.75hp, self propelled bagging mower). I was almost going to have a service cut the grass or buy a rider, no need now. Nice work Honda!!! A bit expensive yes, but TOTALLY worth it!!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Easy to Store, logical controls
Cons: price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 93 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
NorthFork

This mower is just what is promised.

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read many reviews on this and other mower products. The reviews for this mower are great and it performs as promised. I really didn't want to spend that much money but one review made my decision. Replacing his 20 year old Honda mower. I am in the same boat. I am replacing a HR 21-5 HDA mower that I got used in 1995 (attached picture). All I did was tune up and blades. It was just getting harder to start. There was a negative comment regarding plastic tires. The picture shows those are also the original tires.This new mower should be my last. It is heavier but easier to maneuver than the old mower. The speed control is a little different and a few times of use to feel comfortable but absolutely great feature. Wide open in the open areas (almost running) and slow for the tight areas and anything in between. The first time out was with very tall thick grass. Wanted to see how the mulch would do in worst case scenario.. Areas over 5" and very thick left very small residue. Mulching is great. Mulching leaves is a very pleasant surprise. Last, I don't know why but his mower makes the lawn look like carpet (just mowed in picture) when completed. Lawns always look good mowed but this mower makes it look better. People have asked what I have done to make it look so good. I say "mow it." Closing I would just like to say, "you will get what you pay for in this mower". It isn't cheap but for a heavy mower it is very maneuverable, quiet, excellent cut and saves me time mowing. Can't go wrong with this one.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 94 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
NYCHAP
from Chappaqua, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Got Mower back from service

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
In my e-mail dated September 10, 2013 I noted my 5 month old Honda - HRX217HYA would not start. I picked it up yesterday from Ossining Mower. The problem was a faulty "Thermovac" switch. They replaced the switch under the warranty. The mower is only 5 months old. I had to use my 12 year old John Deere JX75 which is no longer made. The JX 75 is easier to handle and is better at bagging grass. I got the new mower because my John Deere has only one speed, down from 4 speeds, and needed clutch replacement and because John Deere no longer makes "Self propelled or Push Mowers" of this type. I suppose I would have to reconsider and recommend this model because when it starts and is working it works well.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 95 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
1234
from South Bend, IN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice looking

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
ive used it 3 times, starts well, cuts great,kind of a gas hog. You really notice the weight when turning or when going up an incline with clippings in the bag. front wheels start coming off the ground..96# is a little on the heavy side if you have any hills.(self propelled or not) It also seems taller than normal. I can't get under the bushes the way i was able to with old mower.I don't know, I hope I get used to these few things. Time will tell..
Pros: Cuts Well, Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well
Cons: Difficult to Use, Too Heavy, too tall
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 96 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
Riff
from Wisconsn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a quality product for the money.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the third Honda lawn mower I have purchased and have had excellent service out of every mower I have purchased from Honda.
Pros: Great Engine, Easy to Use, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
123abcefg
from Chicago

Sweet mower

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just replaced my 16 year old Honda that served me well but has become very hard to start. The design had come along nicely since I bought the last one. I popped for the more powerful motor to get through deep spring grass. So far I am very pleased. Love the variable drive speed!
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
wes502

this is a great mower.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pro: After learning the controls and using it several weeks, I think it is an excellent mower. I like the low noise level and the quality of the grass cutting. It does not start quite as easy as I expected, although not bad. It starts with 2 pulls on normal summer days, but requires 2 or three when the thermometer is 60 or lower.
Con: The mower tends to leave ruts in my lawn, if the soil is a little moist.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Cuts Well, Sturdy, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
NYCHAP

Honda Top of Line Mower Model # HRX217HYA

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased my mower from Home Depot on May 5th Norwalk, CT. Today is September 10th and my mower is in an authorized repair shop, Ossining Mower, in Ossining NY. The mower was used once per week since purchase to mow my 25,000 SF lawn. It worked very well until this week when it would not start. I use fresh gas on all my power tools. All comes from the same can and all my other equipment starts and runs as it should. John Deere mower, Mantis Tiller and Husqvarna string trimmer.
My Honda mower has a new properly gapped plug as well and has new oil at proper levels. I kept the mower according to the Honda's recommendations.
The initial assessment by Ossining Mower is that there is a problem with automatic choke.
Pros: Cuts Well, Self-Propelled, Easy to Store
Cons: will not start
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for GCV190 21 in. Nexite Deck Blade Stop System Cruise Control Gas Mower
Curt

Great Mower

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Owned this for a couple of months now and used it on a weekly basis. This is my 3rd Honda mower; apparently the size and slope of the property were too taxing on the trannys of the previous mowers, as they gave out after 2-3 yr ea. The engines were always fine and almost always start on the first pull. This model has the more beefy hydrostatic transmission, larger engine and overall is heavier and more substantial. It seems well up to the task thus far, cuts great, moves along VERY fast at high gear and handles even long and thick grass very well, at least a couple of notches down from full speed. Don't even use the catcher as the mulching system works quite nicely, as do the wheel adjustments. Quite pleased with this unit thus far!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 3 4 5 6 7  ... 23 >>