728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Mowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower

GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower

The Honda 21 in. GCV190 Gas Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Mower features hydrostatic cruise control that provides gradual speed adjustment to match your mowing conditions. The Blade Stop System (Roto-Stop) is a safety feature that stops the blades without stopping the engine. So you can safely step away without having to restart the motor.
Overall rating:
4.669 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(625 reviews) 625
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product565 of 600reviews
Rating Breakdown 625 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(509)
4
(72)
3
(13)
2
(15)
1
(16)
Features 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product565 of 600reviews
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 251 Answers
Customer reviews for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
Review 81 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
from Independence, Mo

A quality machine

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Keep in mind when reading this review that I've only used my new Honda mower two times so far, so I'm not entirely used to it just yet.
Everything has it's pros and cons in my opinion, including this product...
I'll start with the pros... Out of the box, the mower is simple to get up and running. Basically, lift and lock the handle, install the bag, oil and gas, and fire it up... oh and of course read over the manual, which I pretty much do on everything I buy.
The mower starts up the first pull or two and runs quieter than other mowers that I've had in the past.
The cruise control works well and is a definite plus to have the 9 pace settings for speed control.
The 9" wheels are nice sized for mobility and easily adjusted for the deck height.
The cut from this mower is phenominal. The twin blades make a ginormous difference and mulched cuttings are very finely cut. In my opinion, this is the single most impressive feature of the machine. I also love the mulch/bag adjustment knob. Great innovation that should have been thought of years ago....another great feature.
The blade brake system (BBS) is nice to have and allows the mower to run idle without having to stop and restart it while dumpling the bag, adjusting the wheels, or temporarily leaving the mower for any reason.
The bag comes off very easily and is compact for simple clipping disposal. Goes back on just as easily.
I generally cut my lawn once a week during growing season, and the mower has no problems bogging down or displaying lack of power for the manner in which I use it and the length of grass I normally cut.
Now for a few of the cons.... This mower is pricey, and although I'm one of the people with the opinion that you get what you pay for, this mower is still new, and has yet to prove it's worth. This is my first Honda mower, so I'm going by some of the great reviews and keeping my fingers crossed that my money was well spent. Some of these cons may seem a little nit picky, but for a top-of-the-line mower, I expect a lot.
I'm sure the engineers at Honda have good reasons for making the mower with real wheel drive system (maybe drive longevity?), but I don't like it. Manuevering tight spaces and even turning constanly requires engaging and disengaging the clutch. You cannot lift the front of the mower and turn a corner with the clutch engaged like you can with front wheel drive mowers.
While mowing upward on hilly terrain, the mower has a tendancy to 'wheelie' so you have to pay attention to keeping the deck on the ground to get an even cut.
The design of the clutch and blade control lever is a bit cumbersome and the ergonomics of controlling the mower while engaging or disengaging either one is a bit awkward. Too much going on at the handle area, and in my opinion this could be made a bit more user friendly. The hydrostatic cruise control lever should be more easily accessible....maybe thumb or finger adjusted rather than to the side which requires removing a hand from the handle to adjust. This is a feature meant to use 'on the fly' while mowing and should not be located off to the side of the handle.
The yellow blade engagement button on the blade control lever seems pretty flimsy, and I don't like the location or design of it either.
The mower is fairly heavy, and when disengaged the mower is a little awkward in getting to tight spaces and maneuvering landscaping. Not the most nimble of mowers in manual control.
It would be nice feature if the handle could be slightly adjusted closer to, or further away from the operator, just as you can adjust the angle of it.
Jury's still out on the plastic deck. I like the design, looks, the fact that it repels clipping and rust, but remains to been seen how it actually holds up to wear and tear over the course of a few years.
Won't recommend this product to a friend just yet, simply because I need to log more mowing time with it to get a real feel of the quality and durability of the mower over a longer period.
I hope this review is helpful for those in the market for a new mower... Good luck!
+38points
49out of 60found this review helpful.
Review 82 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower

Honda is, who we thought they were

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lots of power. Starts first pull with ease, if you're in the condition to mow your own yard you'll not need the electric start (unless you have a special need). Hydrostatic transmission will take some getting used to, but easy to use once you figure it out (placement of your hands is the key). Mulches terrifically and yard is looking better and better after every mow, don't know why you'd even need to bag clippings to be honest. The clipping are more fine cut than other mowers I've used, they never sit at the top of the yard when mulching. Mower will propel at a brisk pace and will cut very nicely even moving quickly. The highering and lowering of the deck is a little odd, and not my favorite design, but this isn't needed often for me. Blade stop is very neat and can come in very handy moving debris, opening a gate, changing a setting, etc.... Mower is heavy and would need assistance when loading for transport, but the weight gives a nice firm feel when cutting a straight line. Overall I would definitely recommend this mower is it's within budget, I highly doubt anyone would regret it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 83 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower

Fast, no foul emissions and quiet - cons - expensive

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very easy to assemble. Everything you need comes in the box. The mower operates quietly and doesnt wake up my 5-month old in the house. Cannot run at full forward speed with the mowing height set to very low and with about 6 inches of grass. Have to lower the speed. Since I am new to mowing, I incorrectly set the height to a very low height. Once I increased the mowing height so that I leave about 3 to 4 inches of grass, I was able to walk behind it at full speed.
I cannot detect any exhaust smell either which is a big plus for me. It also mulches very well - I do not bag clippings. Overall very pleased with the mower and the quality of the components. I hope it lasts a long time.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 84 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
from FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a good purchase

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
good quality, easy and effective to use. the only thing is that is very expensive
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Small Turn Radius, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: expensive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 85 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower

EVERYTHING AND MORE YOU NEED

PostedMay 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had a Snapper with bagging system and side discharge that was 30 years old and the drive broke. I was pushing it for the last 2 years and my lower back just couldn't take it anymore. Everything about the Honda makes me smile. :)
-3 levels adjustable handle bar, I'm tall, what a back saver!
-bagging and mulching lever that lets you bag all or some to get the best cut and look
-easy pull start
-speed control, slow or fast and it does go FAST!
-easy bagging system
-great mulcher
-great wheel height control
-blade disengage without mower engine stop
-I can do my whole property on one tank of gas
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 86 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
from Chicago IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

used to be a Honda Fan

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Carb jets kept on getting clogged, so they told me. They blamed it on bad gas, Had tried 3 different gas stations and filtered the gas as it came out of the gas can. After the 3rd time Home Depot (to their credit) gave me my money back. I paid a lot for a Honda expecting it to last 15 years. I think those days are over.
Pros: Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 87 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
from Greer, SC

Honda HRX lawn mower

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have owned Honda lawn mowers before and satisfied.
Pros: All In One
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 88 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
from Bellingham MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Great Mower with Just a Couple small Flaws

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Overall the Honda HRX is a great mower, probably the best out there. It's powerful, runs smooth and gives a great cut. The only issues I have with it are:
1. The fuel tank is smaller than my previous Toro Super Recycler that was 17 years old causing me to have to refill after about 3/4 the way done. No big deal, just a little inconvenience twice a week.
2. I find it surprising that with the great mulching capability of grass, it doesn't do the occasional leaf very well. Just chops it into 6-8 pieces. Whereas the old Toro would leave nothing behind.
Now, you're probably wondering why I just didn't buy another Toro Super Recycler. I did and I didn't like their "Personal Pace" system so much so that I returned it.
I would have given the Value rating 5 stars except that I feel the Honda is about $100.00 over-priced to be considered a 5 star value. This doesn't diminish the fact that the Honda is still a great machine and definitely worth buying. Highly recommended.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled
Cons: small gas tank, could recycle leaves better
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 89 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
from Milwaukie, Or
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Possible Engine Problems

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I purchased the mower on the number of positive ratings here. The mower was without issue, other than an engine knocking noise at idle. The mower cut the grass properly. I decided to take the mower to the Honda Service center. Their conclusion was that something was abnormal internal to the engine. They suggested that I return the mower to Home Depot under the 30 day return policy. I returned the mower to Home Depot and exchanged the mower with another new mower. The second mower shown the same engine knocking noise on idle, It was never used on a lawn.
This is the first time that I have heard engine knocking on a Honda engine. All the other honda engines I have never shown this issue. As much as this mower costs, it should not be making these noises on idle.Have any other users noted this knocking problem on idle? Is this knocking normal for this engine? I hope a Honda Rep is reading this forum and will respond.
Pros: Powerful, Cuts Well, Mulches Well
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 90 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
from Edison, NJ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HRX217 HYA

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good mower overall, replaced a 20 year old Honda HR214. Feels a little less well built than the 214, seems to have a little more chassis flex when turning/pivoting, this is probably due to Nexite deck vs old metal deck. Clip director works well but even when fully closed for mulching some grass makes it way into bagging chamber (with bag removed). Cutting blades are very sharp and cut very finely in mulch mode, almost no visible clippings left behind. Easy 1 pull start up just like the HR214 (except this model incorporates auto choke, so 1 less adjustment). I ordered the unit from HD online but the unit arrived with a damaged/bent push bar so I had to go to a store about 12 miles away to switch the unit out for a new one. Unit came with a small bottle of Honda 10w30 oil and the owners manual recommends changing the oil after the first 5 hours of use. I opted for using Mobil 1 10w30 for both the initial fill and drain/fill after about 4 hours of use (runs smooth and don't need to worry about leaving it in the motor for extended periods of time) next drain @ 50 hrs of use. I also added Sta-bil fuel stabilizer to the Sunoco Ultra gas that I use for the Honda mower and snow thrower. Just for fun I also sprayed the underside of the deck and the blades with Pam and let it dry before first use, found that the grass does not stick to the inside of the deck or blades (keeping them sharper and deck cleaner). Pleased overall, just wish it felt as solid as my old HR214, again this could just be a matter of getting use to the new deck material.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Light Weight
Cons: lets see how long it lasts
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 91 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
from Mass
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth The Upgrade

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased my first honda mower (HRR216) about 10 years ago and was very impressed but she was getting long in the tooth and was looking to upgrade. IMO the extra cost is worth it in the engine and deck alone. Buy the mower you will not be dissapointed
Pros: Cuts Well, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Mulches Well, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower

Overall great mower

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased to replace my 15 year old Honda mower. Old mower still worked great but was just getting wore out. New mower was easy to set up and started on second pull. Love mulching feature. It saves me lots of time not having to bag.
Pros: Powerful, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well
Cons: Too Heavy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
from Biloxi, MS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Smart!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Hello,
I just picked up this mower at my local Home Depot, and I could not be more excited! For the past 13 years, I have owned an HRB216HXA. It has given me great service over this time period, however, It was time to replace it due to irritating problems. So, I sold it for $75.00 and picked up this model. All of the features and controls are identical except for the "Clip Director". My old one had a mulching plug. Since I was already familiar with the operation of this mower, I was quickly mowing in style. It started on the first pull right out of the box. All of the mechanical features speak for themselves, however, the one feature that excites me the most is the "Quadra Cut System" The cut with this machine is like no other; it is perfect every time! Most people will not want to spend $699.99 for a lawnmower, however, this one is worth every penny! I actually look forward to cutting my grass every week, mainly because I have pride in my home, but also because mowing the lawn is an absolute joy with this product! Since I already had personal experience with this type of mower, the knowledge I have gained over the years will definitely help me keep this one for maybe 20 Years! Thanks Honda!!!
Pros: Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Mulches Well
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 94 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
from Waldorf, MD, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Second Best

PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I call it second best because I have the 216 commercial mower, I purchased the 217 so that I would not have to use the commercial mower so much, I made an excellent choice. It cuts just as good as the 216 and the mulch setting is nice, very. My only complaint is the durability of the wheels, I have only had it for several months and I have replaced the rear wheels already and @ $17.00 a wheel is a bit to much. HLF Services, Waldorf Md
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 95 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is by far the best mower I have ever had

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I order this online because my store didn’t sell this version. The mower arrived days before the projected arrival day. The mower was easy to assemble, added the oil and gas pulled the handle and it started on the first try. This is my first self propelled mower and the cruise control is awesome; you set it to your speed and go. The blade brake is a nice feature I don’t have to restart the mower each time I stop to move debris or trash. I would say the price is a little high but you get what you pay for a awesome lawnmower.
Pros: Durable, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Easy to Store
Cons: none i can think of as of now
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 96 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
from Richmond, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Incredible Mower!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This mower is worth every penny! THE best mower I have ever purchased. Easy assembly (if you want to call it that). First pull start even brand new. Mower runs without blade engaged. Self-propel system is awesome. You can adjust the high speed and with the clutch lever controls the speed up to the max speed setting. Even on steep terrain or in ditches it performs wonderfully. Rear wheel drive is very powerful and requires only guidance. Powerful 190CC engine and double blade is a mulching God send. Literally no clumping or mass clippings left behind. You can actually set the Bagging/Mulching to a blend so you can mulch and bag heavy clippings in the same mowing...WOW! No engine bog down! Engine is extremely quiet and the DB level is negligible. It PURS!
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well
Cons: a little heavy but self propell eliminates that!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 97 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Arrived in good condition, easy to assemble; one pull start!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My previous Honda mower is 22 years old and still running. I gave it to my daughter and her husband and they commented that it still looks and runs like new. I chose Honda again because it is reliably easy to start and runs like a champ! I bought a new mower because my previous one was not equipped with a mulching blade. This new model gives me all of the options of bagging, partially bagging, or mulching. Also gives me more speed adjustments than my previous model. Fabulous. I also have a Honda snow blower and have had an equally positive experience. I would never consider another brand for either mowing or snow blowing. Love these Honda products.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 98 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower

Staying with what works

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My father gave me his 15 yr. old Honda mower about 8 years ago. It has been the best mower I've ever used. When the time came to replace it, there was no doubt about which brand of mower I was going to get.
This mower starts the first pull, mulches way better than the old Honda (HR-215), and has a larger bag. The hydro-static drive is the same, but it has a much higher top speed.
A couple of thing really stand out:
1. The adjustable handlebar makes this the first time I don't have to stoop (6'5") to mow. Instant relief.
2. The hydro-static drive is the best- period. You set your speed with the orange lever, but slower speeds for going around trees etc. are just a matter of letting out on the "drive clutch lever"- the part that you hold to make it go. This is not an on-off lever, but rather a variable speed control which engages smoothly. You can hold it fully depressed to go to the max speed you've selected with the speed lever, or at any point between that and 0 mph.Smooth as silk.
3. The clip director seems gimmicky, but is actually pretty useful. I usually bag, but this mower make "partial mulching" too easy. Much less grass to haul, and not enough mulch to cause thatch problems. I'm actually looking forward to trying it out on leaves this fall.
4. All of the little things that Honda does so well. The gas tank has a neck in it so that you don't overfill. It truly does start with one pull, and has an automatic choke- my wife now has no excuse to not help mow..... It's quiet.
If it lasts as long as the first one, it will be my last mower, and the price paid will be long forgotten.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 99 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower

Willam J Pearson

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i really like this machine it starts on the first pull i had this machine for 2 years and it still runs like brand new its the best mower i ever bought
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 100 for GCV190 21 in. Variable Speed Self-Propelled Walk-Behind Gas Mower
from Bedford, TX

Great Mower

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I finally decided to replace my 15-year old Honda mower, which was still running great, with this model. The cost of the top-of-the-line Honda mower really hasn't changed much in 15 years, which is great but hard to believe. I've only used this one a few times, but I can tell it's a quality Honda product and I love the variable speed hydrostatic cruise control. My old one had the blade clutch, so I had to have that feature on the new one, too. I can't imagine having to re-start it every time you walk away from it. I chose not to get the electric start, because of the need to store the mower for the winter and keep the battery charged. Overall, I'm very pleased with the mower.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
<< 1  ... 3 4 5 6 7  ... 32 >>