728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Watering & Irrigation or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Heavy-Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack

Heavy-Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack

The Liberty Garden Products Heavy-Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack is double eared to hold a garden hose securely in place. The 12-gauge steel rack mounts easily with key-slotted holes.It holds up to 125 ft. of garden hose
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product5 of 6reviews
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product5 of 6reviews
Customer reviews for Heavy-Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
Review 1 for Heavy-Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
from Rancho Mirage, CA

Thick Steel & Well Made

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Came with attachment screws and installation completed in minutes. Very rigid with no flexing at all with entire weight of wet hose bearing upon it.
Manufacturer may have heard the complaints about hard to remove labels; label on mine was a peel-off type and peeled off in one piece in a matter of seconds. Simple but excellent product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, not too expensive, Well Made
Cons: none
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heavy-Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
from Vermont
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple and strong

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently bought this for light-duty indoor use (to store arc-welder cable/hoses in my basement workshop). I am very pleased with the construction of this item. It is very thick steel, and is even reinforced underneath with a gusset for added strength. I believe the claim that it can hold 125ft of garden hose. I read the reviews that other people left on this item, and the only complaint that I saw was the label glue. I did not have this problem, however it did have a huge label on it. I was able to get the label off in 30 seconds in one piece, with just my fingers. All in all, a great product!
Pros: Strong, Great Quality
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heavy-Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid Value!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this hose rack a week ago to get my garden hose up off the ground so it's easier to reach and neatly wound when I need it. I only have a 75-foot hose and this rack is more than sufficient to accommodate it with both room and strength to spare. It is sturdy and easy to mount.
And they seem to have solved the sticker problem reported in older reviews. Mine came with a 4½-by-9 inch sticker that pealed off easily and with no residue. I'm thoroughly pleased.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, neutral colour
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heavy-Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
from Portland, Tx Near Corpus Christi,Tx

Best Heavy Duty Hose Hanger Ever

PostedAugust 1, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I Have Purchased This Heavy Duty Hose Hanger From Home Depot (8) Years Ago, 2001. When I Upgraded My Lawn Hose Inventory. This Heavy Duty Hose Hanger Looks Like The Day I Purchased It. I Live On The Texas Coast (3) miles From The Gulf of Mexico, Were Salt Air Rust Everything In A Matter of Years. The Powder Paint Coating Was Done Correctly On These Units. As For As Heavy Duty Goes,The 12ga Metal Is Perfect Sizing. I Reel A 100ft 3/4 id Heavy Duty Rubber Hose On It, That Weights 35 lbs Empty. I Holds The Hose & Sprinkler Just Fine. One Word Of Caution, When Anchoring To Wall or Fence Post, Use 2" or Longer Lag Screws With Flat Washers, To Hold The Weight That This U.S.A. Built Product Can Handle. Fine Craftsmanship. Good Job Liberty Corp.
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heavy-Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
from San Marcos, CA

Darn Label!!!

PostedJune 13, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Seems like a nice product for the price. Almost bought two - but glad I only bought one. Spent a half-hour at the sink with a bottle of Goo-Gone trying to get the label stick-um off. Still didn't manage to get it all off... Will look for another model for the other hose - one without the big sticker!
-8points
11out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heavy-Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
from Lockport, New York

Hose Holder

PostedJune 3, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one of these at the local HD tonight. Nice sturdy bracket with an apparent great paint job. However, when putting it up, I had to remove the label. Took me 20 minutes and half a bottle of "goo gone" to get it off. I recommend you find a product that is sold with an easily removable label.
-9points
9out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heavy-Duty Wall-Mounted Hose Rack
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Mostly I enjoyed the pricing of this product. It is a good quality steel product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.