728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Easy Gardener Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack) are designed to keep landscape fabrics in place to help protect your garden. These reusable U-shaped staples are made from 11-gauge steel wire for durability.
Overall rating:
4.199 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product113 of 125reviews
Rating Breakdown 131 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(68)
4
(36)
3
(17)
2
(5)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product113 of 125reviews
Customer reviews for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
Review 1 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from St Peters, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FABRIC & SOD STAPLES

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used these to fasten weed fabric to the ground in preparation for rocks. If you put them in at a bit of an angle, you get a very secure anchor.
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not Commercial Grade

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The description commercial grade is not accurate. Staples are made of flimsy wire that rusts after one night in the soil. Cannot be used by professional gardeners, landscapers, or farmers. Product is over priced for the quality you get.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Montgomery, AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These are stronger than others I have bought

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are good value compared to smaller packages available. I just replanted flower beds and used a lot of fabric. It was windy when I was laying it and these staples worked in holding it down as I laid it out. They were definitely stronger than the ones I previously used which is a good thing. I would buy these again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Pace, Fl.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Got the job done.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have small dogs and I bought this product to secure the bottom of a chicken wire fence. It did what I needed it to do.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
Cons: no con
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Ewing Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Staples on the MARKET

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to install. Does the job. Would buy more when needed. Byyyyyyyyyyyyy7yyyyyyy! See you JJJJJJJJJJJ
Pros: Easy to Install, Sharp, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Staples did what I wanted them to do

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used staples to hold down plastic sheet in a craw space. It did just that at a cost that was reasonible.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from clifton va
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just in time for fall Yard renovation

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchasing by the box rather than single bags, an example of cheaper by the dozen
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Akron, OH
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Got the Job Done

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Kept my weed barrier from blowing away in the wind. I could not have completed my job without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Rockaway Beach, MO 65740, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not long enough

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
product fair but would not recommend and will not buy again
Pros: Easy to Install, Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Provo, Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used for landscape fabric and drip lines. Works well.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Louisburg, Kansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Great staples for many purposes

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These sturdy fabric staples will hold down landscaping fabric for years. I have also used them for many other projects - hold down a tarp, irrigation tubing, transplanted flowers, and a cover over the flowers when we had a snap freeze.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

pretty sturdy

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used these pins for a berm i am trying to cover up with weed fabric as the weeds get so out of control! they had just the right amount of point to poke in the fabric and stayed nice. love it when trying to improve something and it just works easily...
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Works well

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Seems to work well! They are keeping down the matting well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Bruce Twp, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Steel - Fabric and Sod Staples

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These work well and stay in the ground where you put them but are a little difficult to get into the ground in hard soil or soil with some stone in the dirt. They bend.
Pros: Durable
Cons: may bend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Eugene
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These work best in soft soil or sand. When they hit hard clumps of dirt or rocks they bend. Best if used with a rubber mallet instead of a hammer. They poke through landscaping fabric easily.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Fridley, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

practical and inexpensive purchase

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used the burlap roll to cover freshly seeded area of lawn. Worked great! Protected the lawn from some heavy rains. I'll re-use the burlap to protect fragile plants from winter burn.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Salem, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Staples for fabric

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The staples were so great in holding the fabric down and keeping it in place so we could put the river rock in!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

weed block fabric staples

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent product, easy to use to hold fabric to the ground while overlaying it with rock or bark.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Lake Arrowhead, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tapped in with a light weight hammer

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used the staples to hold sheets of doubled up burlap in place on a hillside to help reduce mud and debris flow during rain. The staples held tight and together with the burlap, did what we had hoped. A lot less clean up after the last rain.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Garden staples

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have bought several boxes of these over the last year. It's been the best price around for a box of 75 staples. They hold down weed block cloth and even cardboard if you install them carefully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>