728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Easy Gardener Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack) are designed to keep landscape fabrics in place to help protect your garden. These reusable U-shaped staples are made from 11-gauge steel wire for durability.
Overall rating:
4.171 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product95 of 105reviews
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(56)
4
(31)
3
(15)
2
(5)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product95 of 105reviews
Customer reviews for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
Review 1 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Ewing Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Staples on the MARKET

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to install. Does the job. Would buy more when needed. Byyyyyyyyyyyyy7yyyyyyy! See you JJJJJJJJJJJ
Pros: Easy to Install, Sharp, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Bruce Twp, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Steel - Fabric and Sod Staples

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These work well and stay in the ground where you put them but are a little difficult to get into the ground in hard soil or soil with some stone in the dirt. They bend.
Pros: Durable
Cons: may bend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from St Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the price

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the steel fabric to help prevent weeds from coming back in our garden bed. I easily cut out openings in the steel fabric for our flowers with a pair of house scissors.
To hold down the steel fabric, I used the sod staples in each of the four corners. I pushed them thru the steel fabric so they would be flush with the ground.
Once I had everything in place, I applied at least a 2'" layer of mulch over the steel fabric.
This is a first time project for me and it won't be my last.
It's been over a month since I completed this project and I feel it's been successful since I'm lucky if I've only had to pull a few weeds versus in the past I would have a garden full of weeds fighting for space against my flowers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Fox Lake, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Landscape Staples

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These are simple unplated steel staples for holding down landscape fabric. For my project, I needed 2 boxes. Many bent when encoutering rocks in the soil, but they work. I am sure they will dissolve (rust) in a fairly short time, as they don;t have any finish.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Flimsy staples - doesn't hold fabric

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Staple did not hold the landscape fabric in place. The fabric flew off and there was hardly any wind whatsoever. Very Disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from lafayette, co
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Most helpful;

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had plenty of the yard fabric just not enough staples. They worked wonderfully.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Did the job.

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Wish they were more economical for what they are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Central MS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked Great

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The staples worked as intended. Held down weed block as required/needed.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from State College, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Value!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have purchased several boxes of these for a number of landscape projects. For almost any landscape cloth project it pays to purchase this large box rather than the smaller packages. Chances are you will use them.
These are made from sturdy wire, and have a consistent length and bend. The ends are cut at angles which makes pushing them through heavy garden cloth and into the soil easy.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Anaheim Hills, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Made the job very easy

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used these to secure weed barrier fabric before covering with pebble stones. Made the job go quickly and came out great. Will definitely use again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Steel Fabric Staples Easy to use

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The steel fabric pins are very easy to use and a wonderful product. The only thing I don't like about them is they rust once they get wet. In my opinion a protective clear coat would be good to help keep the rust down. That is my only dislike. Everything else is perfect for the job I needed done.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: they rust when wet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Avon Lake, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

work great

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The staples were the right size and did the job very well.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Salt Lake City Utah
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Steel Fabric Staples

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used these over and over form many years--meaning I have bought 2 boxes in 10 years. Even thigh they get rust, they still work great. always a sharp point, nailed it HD great job.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Grassless in LA

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Removed my grass and have temporarily covered the area to prevent further grass from growing with plastic held down with the staples that are so easy to install and the perfect size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Portland OR
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked Great!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use and a great amount! I only wish that there were larger boxes available with bulk pricing. I ended up buying several of these boxes to finish my project!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Metro ATL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was very easy to cut and it remained in place even before using the sod staples.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

overpriced compared to plastic alteratives

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The staples were ok but much more expensive than the plastic alternative.
Pros: Durable, Strong
Cons: expensive compared to alternatives
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Holds down the fabric

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used it to hold down high traffic weed barrier and rubber edging. It does the job quite well. The plastic fabric anchors couldn't even penetrate the fabric. Only issue is that I could see some surface rust after only a few days. That may or may not cause some long term issues.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from North Olmsted, OH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Used for weed control fabric

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Staples rust quickly otherwise really like using the staples, wish I could use year after year
Pros: Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Does what it needs to.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall, the staples are what they say they are. We actually used them to pin down our soaker hoses in the garden and they work decently well (not as well when the soil is really dry, but that is to be expected.) Get rusty really quick, but hey, what can you do? Would buy again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: rusts easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>