728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Easy Gardener Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack) are designed to keep landscape fabrics in place to help protect your garden. These reusable U-shaped staples are made from 11-gauge steel wire for durability.
Overall rating:
4.155 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product83 of 91reviews
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(48)
4
(27)
3
(14)
2
(5)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product83 of 91reviews
Customer reviews for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
Review 1 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Ewing Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Staples on the MARKET

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to install. Does the job. Would buy more when needed. Byyyyyyyyyyyyy7yyyyyyy! See you JJJJJJJJJJJ
Pros: Easy to Install, Sharp, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Salt Lake City Utah
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Steel Fabric Staples

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used these over and over form many years--meaning I have bought 2 boxes in 10 years. Even thigh they get rust, they still work great. always a sharp point, nailed it HD great job.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Holds down the fabric

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used it to hold down high traffic weed barrier and rubber edging. It does the job quite well. The plastic fabric anchors couldn't even penetrate the fabric. Only issue is that I could see some surface rust after only a few days. That may or may not cause some long term issues.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Bruce Twp, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Steel - Fabric and Sod Staples

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These work well and stay in the ground where you put them but are a little difficult to get into the ground in hard soil or soil with some stone in the dirt. They bend.
Pros: Durable
Cons: may bend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from North Olmsted, OH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Used for weed control fabric

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Staples rust quickly otherwise really like using the staples, wish I could use year after year
Pros: Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Does what it needs to.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall, the staples are what they say they are. We actually used them to pin down our soaker hoses in the garden and they work decently well (not as well when the soil is really dry, but that is to be expected.) Get rusty really quick, but hey, what can you do? Would buy again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: rusts easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

eh

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If these are "commercial grade" sod staples then regular grade sod staples must made from paper clips. Ive bought staples from sod farms before and got much better quality and more quantity for about the same price. I was in a pinch and had to get these, I wont again however.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Yorktown, illinois
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Couldn't finish project without them.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have used these in the past however the quality varies from manufacturer to manufacturer. These held up in the hard clay soil that I have.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Enfield, CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Actually returned them.

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Originally purchased, from you a small package of staples that were exactly what I needed. I went back to purchase more but found you had changed vendors to a substantially inferior unit. Smaller, lighter gauge. Not OK for the application I needed and they weren't less expensive. I know it is an insignificant product, but you asked and I responded
Pros: Multi Use
Cons: cheaply made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Meadville, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked for me!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was exactly what I needed for my garden. I would buy it again.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from New Mexico
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fabric and sod staples

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These staples work well holding down the weed block fabric, but they immediately rusted. If covered with rocks they can't be seen, but I am using them in a vegetable garden so they will be removed each year and used again the next. I don't think they will last too many years.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Kingsport, Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Landscaping 101

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These staples are extremely important in holding the fabric in place before placing material on top of it. I have used these staples in the past and they are durable when striking solid objects. They also last in the ground for a long period of time. I initially thought they were an expensive item until I realized how important they were in developing a good quality landscaping project that will last for years to come.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They do the job

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The staples bend easy if there is a rock underground when you are pushing them in. They also pulled up easy when the wind blew the fabric up (no mulch). They also rust, do consider that when planting vegetables near them.
They are easy to use and there are a lot in the box.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Sharp, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from evans, ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

like the product

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I HAVE ONLY USED A COUPLE STILL HAVE A LOT OF WORK TO DO
Pros: Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Vancouver, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hold IT!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The staples do there job, holding burlap down on my raised beds, the down side is they are already rusting and will be replaced yearly. Fairly economical product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Garden Staples

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Costly about 14$ for 75 staples. They go quick if you are using for weed block under your gardens. I have three 4x8 raised beds and the staples are all gone. They hold place and work efficiently.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Sharp
Cons: rusty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Lansing, KS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy, and did what I needed them to.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These work fine, but I needed a bigger package. The package only contained 75 staples, but I really needed at least 200, and you didn't have anymore.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: needed more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from coastal south carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

i like this product

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
great product, very versatile, i use it for all kinds of stuff in the garden. if you need to fasten something to the ground, ie., layering azalea or a rose nothing works better.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Durable, Strong, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Laingsburg, MI 48848, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They are stakes. They do what they are supposed to do.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Personally, I find them a little expensive for what they are, but I guess with the price of things these days, metal is going to cost a bit more. Aside from that (I personally think they should cost around $5-$7 for a box of 75), they go into the ground through weed cloth and hold the weed cloth in place. Pretty simple. If you can find cheaper ones, I am sure they will work just the same. Again, this is a review of a pretty basic item, so I am not entirely sure why you are reading it, or I am writing it ;-)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: little pricey for what they are
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Steel Fabric and Sod Staples

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item has proven to be very durable and easy to place netting quickly. They hold up even in extreme -50 Fahrenheit weather as evidenced by their placement last year in a clients yard. I highly recommend as they are a great buy for the value delivered.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>