728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Easy Gardener Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack) are designed to keep landscape fabrics in place to help protect your garden. These reusable U-shaped staples are made from 11-gauge steel wire for durability.
Overall rating:
4.202 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(124 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product107 of 118reviews
Rating Breakdown 124 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(64)
4
(34)
3
(17)
2
(5)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product107 of 118reviews
Customer reviews for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
Review 1 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Ewing Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Staples on the MARKET

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to install. Does the job. Would buy more when needed. Byyyyyyyyyyyyy7yyyyyyy! See you JJJJJJJJJJJ
Pros: Easy to Install, Sharp, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Rockaway Beach, MO 65740, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not long enough

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
product fair but would not recommend and will not buy again
Pros: Easy to Install, Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Provo, Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used for landscape fabric and drip lines. Works well.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Louisburg, Kansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Great staples for many purposes

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These sturdy fabric staples will hold down landscaping fabric for years. I have also used them for many other projects - hold down a tarp, irrigation tubing, transplanted flowers, and a cover over the flowers when we had a snap freeze.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

pretty sturdy

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used these pins for a berm i am trying to cover up with weed fabric as the weeds get so out of control! they had just the right amount of point to poke in the fabric and stayed nice. love it when trying to improve something and it just works easily...
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Works well

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Seems to work well! They are keeping down the matting well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Eugene
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These work best in soft soil or sand. When they hit hard clumps of dirt or rocks they bend. Best if used with a rubber mallet instead of a hammer. They poke through landscaping fabric easily.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Fridley, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

practical and inexpensive purchase

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used the burlap roll to cover freshly seeded area of lawn. Worked great! Protected the lawn from some heavy rains. I'll re-use the burlap to protect fragile plants from winter burn.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Bruce Twp, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Steel - Fabric and Sod Staples

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These work well and stay in the ground where you put them but are a little difficult to get into the ground in hard soil or soil with some stone in the dirt. They bend.
Pros: Durable
Cons: may bend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

weed block fabric staples

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent product, easy to use to hold fabric to the ground while overlaying it with rock or bark.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Lake Arrowhead, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tapped in with a light weight hammer

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used the staples to hold sheets of doubled up burlap in place on a hillside to help reduce mud and debris flow during rain. The staples held tight and together with the burlap, did what we had hoped. A lot less clean up after the last rain.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Garden staples

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have bought several boxes of these over the last year. It's been the best price around for a box of 75 staples. They hold down weed block cloth and even cardboard if you install them carefully.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wish they were longer...

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These staples work fairly well in holding down garden fabric. They are too short for other possible uses like sod and irrigation/drip lines.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: too short for some uses
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Bergen County, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Yep, They Work

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Easy to install and they do the job well and are not expensive.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from St Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the price

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the steel fabric to help prevent weeds from coming back in our garden bed. I easily cut out openings in the steel fabric for our flowers with a pair of house scissors.
To hold down the steel fabric, I used the sod staples in each of the four corners. I pushed them thru the steel fabric so they would be flush with the ground.
Once I had everything in place, I applied at least a 2'" layer of mulch over the steel fabric.
This is a first time project for me and it won't be my last.
It's been over a month since I completed this project and I feel it's been successful since I'm lucky if I've only had to pull a few weeds versus in the past I would have a garden full of weeds fighting for space against my flowers.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They worked great!!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect easy to use staples!!! I'm not sure how anyone could go wrong with these ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Fox Lake, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Landscape Staples

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These are simple unplated steel staples for holding down landscape fabric. For my project, I needed 2 boxes. Many bent when encoutering rocks in the soil, but they work. I am sure they will dissolve (rust) in a fairly short time, as they don;t have any finish.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Flimsy staples - doesn't hold fabric

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Staple did not hold the landscape fabric in place. The fabric flew off and there was hardly any wind whatsoever. Very Disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from lafayette, co
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Most helpful;

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had plenty of the yard fabric just not enough staples. They worked wonderfully.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Did the job.

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Wish they were more economical for what they are.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>