728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Easy Gardener Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack) are designed to keep landscape fabrics in place to help protect your garden. These reusable U-shaped staples are made from 11-gauge steel wire for durability.
Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product125 of 139reviews
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(74)
4
(37)
3
(22)
2
(6)
1
(6)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product125 of 139reviews
Customer reviews for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
Review 1 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Albuquerque
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Inferior quality / Overpriced

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the worst product I have ever been in a position to use. Poor planning on my part put me in a position to have to use them when i ran out of the far superior spikes i got from the internet. Not only are these substandard in quality the exorbitant price charged left me feeling fiscally abused. 75 pins for 13.00 when i got 1000 for 60.00 off the internet; which were far superior. Due yourself a favor..plan accordingly and avoid this awful product!!!
Cons: Not Durable, overpriced
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Staples, Larger and longer

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fabric staples should be 2 inches longer and a slightly larger gauge . This would allow deeper penetration and longer life.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Baytown, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

too short too expensive

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
bought these for garden too short to keep fabric in ground purchased 5 hundred on line for 28 bucks that were two inches longer!
Cons: Not Durable, to short, to expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from St. Louis, Mo
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They're staples. They do the job.

PostedMay 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not bad. They have a nice length to them and really hold very well. Recommend using a good weed mat though.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fabric Staples

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The staples worked well and were strong enough so they did not bend when inserted
Pros: Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Greenville, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well

PostedMay 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used them to hold down a fence to ground between posts to keep dogs from digging out.
They worked fine.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Spartanburg, SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

as designed

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Did the job as I wanted. Cant ask for more with a product like this
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Boulder, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fabric and Sod Staples

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used many many boxes of these staples and I am sure I will use many many more. They are sturdy and a perfect length to hold landscape fabric which is my main use for them. They are a good value - I even check Amazon and ebay and this price cannot be beat!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Garden staples

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I used them for holding down vapor barrier in crawl space worked well but started to deteriorate within a couple of months
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Marietta GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The staples are perfect holding down the fabric I put in my flower beds to keep weeds out. Great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from St Peters, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FABRIC & SOD STAPLES

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used these to fasten weed fabric to the ground in preparation for rocks. If you put them in at a bit of an angle, you get a very secure anchor.
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Scottsdale, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Sod Staples Work Perfectly

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The Sod Staples are very easy to use and hold my drip lines in my garden perfectly in place.. They were exactly what I needed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Frabic Staples

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Nothing wrong with the product, just vastly overpriced. These are just u-shaped bent steel wire. No indication that they are even a low corrosion material. With much reluctance I purchased a second box to complete my project.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Pace, Fl.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Got the job done.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We have small dogs and I bought this product to secure the bottom of a chicken wire fence. It did what I needed it to do.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
Cons: no con
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Salem, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Staples for fabric

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The staples were so great in holding the fabric down and keeping it in place so we could put the river rock in!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Ewing Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Staples on the MARKET

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Does the job. Would buy more when needed. Byyyyyyyyyyyyy7yyyyyyy! See you JJJJJJJJJJJ
Pros: Easy to Install, Sharp, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Port Charlotte
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OKAY

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Easy to use but needs to be a bit longer. These rust very fast and not so durable. But there are not too many choices when it comes to this type of product.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, rust easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not Commercial Grade

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The description commercial grade is not accurate. Staples are made of flimsy wire that rusts after one night in the soil. Cannot be used by professional gardeners, landscapers, or farmers. Product is over priced for the quality you get.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Weed Guard Staples - Perfect for the use.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It does what it is supposed to do. Perfect. Only hoped there were more staples in the box for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from APederson
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mrs.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff is great for keeping the bark or "Gorilla Hair" in place so the wind doesn't carry t away. It is barely visible and was just the ticket for keeping our flower beds looking great! Even though I know it's there I have to look hard to even notice it!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>