728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Easy Gardener Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack) are designed to keep landscape fabrics in place to help protect your garden. These reusable U-shaped staples are made from 11-gauge steel wire for durability.
Overall rating:
4.185 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product117 of 129reviews
Rating Breakdown 135 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(70)
4
(36)
3
(18)
2
(6)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product117 of 129reviews
Customer reviews for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
Review 1 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Scottsdale, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Sod Staples Work Perfectly

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The Sod Staples are very easy to use and hold my drip lines in my garden perfectly in place.. They were exactly what I needed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Frabic Staples

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Nothing wrong with the product, just vastly overpriced. These are just u-shaped bent steel wire. No indication that they are even a low corrosion material. With much reluctance I purchased a second box to complete my project.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from St Peters, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

FABRIC & SOD STAPLES

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used these to fasten weed fabric to the ground in preparation for rocks. If you put them in at a bit of an angle, you get a very secure anchor.
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Pace, Fl.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Got the job done.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We have small dogs and I bought this product to secure the bottom of a chicken wire fence. It did what I needed it to do.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
Cons: no con
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Port Charlotte
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OKAY

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Easy to use but needs to be a bit longer. These rust very fast and not so durable. But there are not too many choices when it comes to this type of product.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, rust easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

Weed Guard Staples - Perfect for the use.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It does what it is supposed to do. Perfect. Only hoped there were more staples in the box for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not Commercial Grade

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The description commercial grade is not accurate. Staples are made of flimsy wire that rusts after one night in the soil. Cannot be used by professional gardeners, landscapers, or farmers. Product is over priced for the quality you get.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Ewing Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Staples on the MARKET

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Does the job. Would buy more when needed. Byyyyyyyyyyyyy7yyyyyyy! See you JJJJJJJJJJJ
Pros: Easy to Install, Sharp, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Salem, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Staples for fabric

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The staples were so great in holding the fabric down and keeping it in place so we could put the river rock in!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Durable, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Montgomery, AL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These are stronger than others I have bought

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These are good value compared to smaller packages available. I just replanted flower beds and used a lot of fabric. It was windy when I was laying it and these staples worked in holding it down as I laid it out. They were definitely stronger than the ones I previously used which is a good thing. I would buy these again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from APederson
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mrs.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff is great for keeping the bark or "Gorilla Hair" in place so the wind doesn't carry t away. It is barely visible and was just the ticket for keeping our flower beds looking great! Even though I know it's there I have to look hard to even notice it!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from San Diego
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Too small to be really useful

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've used these to hold down weed cloth and cardboard over an existing lawn. They are too small of a gauge to hammer into hard earth and too short to hold securely over existing turf. Landscape supply companies sell a longer staple made out of a heavier gauge steel that is strong enough to use.
Pros: cheap
Cons: too light duty to use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job with minimal effort.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Worked as advertised. Used to hold down ground cloth in greenhouse. A little pricey, but necessary as the wind was blowing 15 to 25mph preceding a cold-front.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong, Sharp
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Bruce Twp, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Steel - Fabric and Sod Staples

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These work well and stay in the ground where you put them but are a little difficult to get into the ground in hard soil or soil with some stone in the dirt. They bend.
Pros: Durable
Cons: may bend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Staples did what I wanted them to do

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used staples to hold down plastic sheet in a craw space. It did just that at a cost that was reasonible.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from clifton va
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just in time for fall Yard renovation

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchasing by the box rather than single bags, an example of cheaper by the dozen
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Akron, OH
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Got the Job Done

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Kept my weed barrier from blowing away in the wind. I could not have completed my job without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Louisburg, Kansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Great staples for many purposes

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These sturdy fabric staples will hold down landscaping fabric for years. I have also used them for many other projects - hold down a tarp, irrigation tubing, transplanted flowers, and a cover over the flowers when we had a snap freeze.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)

pretty sturdy

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used these pins for a berm i am trying to cover up with weed fabric as the weeds get so out of control! they had just the right amount of point to poke in the fabric and stayed nice. love it when trying to improve something and it just works easily...
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Steel Fabric and Sod Staples (75-Pack)
from Rockaway Beach, MO 65740, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not long enough

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
product fair but would not recommend and will not buy again
Pros: Easy to Install, Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>