728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)

Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)

Victor Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack) use poison-free glue to hold spiders in place. The pre-baited formula attracts the hobo spider and other dangerous, venomous spiders. The lock-tab tent hides insects from direct view.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)
Review 1 for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)
bbutton
from Cedar City, UT, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing Product

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. It's the only spider trap in town that I have found that works. I've had other traps for months with not a single spider caught. The next morning after I put these traps around there was at least one spider in every trap. Very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)
Andrea
from Montana

Hobo Spiders Beware!

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in a basement apartment and started seeing spiders (which were later confirmed to be hobo spiders) around mid-August. I was a bit skeptical about these traps at first, but now I'm a believer. Bought 2 packs and set-up all 8 traps before leaving for a 1 week business trip. Returned home to find spiders (and other bugs) in every trap! I'm excited and grossed out all at the same time. Will be going back to Home Depot for more traps soon.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)
notbraveheart
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stuck Spider!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These traps work very well. We've been using them for more than 3 years and seldom see spiders. They're all stuck in these traps! We put them everywhere we don't want spiders: which is everywhere! Inside, covered deck, garage/workshop. Excellent product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, harmless to pets, no odor
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)
TodKarlson
from Idaho Falls, ID
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WORKS!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A great way to get rid of those darn spiders. I had no idea how many spiders were running around my house until I put out these traps.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)
Anonymous
from Ogden, UT

Love them!

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using these spider traps for 5+ years and absolutely love them & will never go without them again. I live in a basement which gets a lot of spiders, including Hobo spiders and these traps get them! They are extremely sticky, so much so that they are even a little hard to set up (if folding them), but once in place they work wonders. If in doubt, try it once...you'll be hooked. I will typically set up 2-4 per room, in pathways that seem to be spider friendly.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)
SaltLakeCityShopper
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are pre-scored card stock, very sticky on one side. You just fold it into a rectangle and stick it in the corner of your basement where the spiders are. The spiders get stuck in the glue. No, it doesn't trap all the spiders you have. When the bottom gets full of spiders you can rotate it around so you use up all the sides. Then eventually you throw it out spiders and all. You don't even have to touch the spiders. You don't have to spray any poison. At least once a year we throw them all out and put out new ones. We put at least one in every basement room. We've been using these for years and they do trap a lot of spiders, just not every single one that you have.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)
Newt

These ARE working!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought several packages and placed them as directed.
We had older spiders driven in from the rains and new borns.
These traps are working on them all!
I really love this brand of spider trap, because it has baited sticky surfaces on all four inner sides.
These surfaces are set in just a wee bit, which draws the spider in and it doesn't think of backing out.
And also because on each trap you can write any info you like (date, placement, etc.) so you can remember where what types of spiders were caught and how many in that area were caught.
They have helped totally!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, all four surfaces are coated, you can log info on each trap
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)
gobi

If you're goal is to rid your home of spiders, this product works.

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This sticky trap has helped clear our apartment of bugs and in particular spiders and has helped us identify exactly which spiders we are dealing with. Placing these traps near entry ways ie doors works!
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)
antispider
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works on all bugs-especially spiders

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Not the easiest trap to use but well worth the effort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)
Harleygirldi

Still haven't caught anything

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought these several months ago and set them up in places where I know there are a ton of spiders and centipedes and the traps are still empty. I don't know if I need some sort of "bait" or what. They are very sticky, so if something does try to crawl on there, they will meet their demise.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)
maryb
from florida

? Not sure.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot was great. Product was shipped quickly and arrived fine. The product is iffy. I bought a couple of sets of these traps, put them in various locations because we had seen a monstrous spider, and the only thing caught in any of them was a lizard. Maybe the lizard ate the spiders while he was in there :)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Poison-Free Hobo Spider Pre-Baited Traps (4-Pack)
Buddy
from Goleta, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Brown Recluse Spider traps

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These traps were purchased after I spotted 3 brown recluse spiders in different spots in our home. I put the traps out but haven't found any in there yet, but I feel a little bit more secure that I have them out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.