728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wine Coolers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 100 Bottle 2-Zone Wine Cellar

100 Bottle 2-Zone Wine Cellar

This attractive 100-bottle wine cellar has two separate compartments, each with individual digital temperature controls and readouts. There are two full-view doors with double-pane glass and independent locks and keys. The dark grey interior cabinets light up on command and have slide-out, backstop, chrome-plated racks. The unit stands alone or can be built-in.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 100 Bottle 2-Zone Wine Cellar
Review 1 for 100 Bottle 2-Zone Wine Cellar
from San Antonio, Texas

Everstar 100-Bottle Wine Cellar

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new wine refrigerator. Besides a very nice appearance (black with chrome), the two-compartment design allows you to maintain the proper temperature for whites on one side and reds on the other. The separate lighting controls is good also. Basically, the design and many features make this a excellent purchase for any wine lover.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100 Bottle 2-Zone Wine Cellar
from Seekonk, MA

nice wine cooler

PostedMay 31, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I get a lot of compliments from this fridge as it looks great! I have had it for 6 months and it works fine so far. Nice slide out racks and dual temperature control. My only complaint is that the temperature readout is difficult to see if not at eye level and the face plate is starting to lift.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100 Bottle 2-Zone Wine Cellar
from Chattanooga, TN

Great wine cooler

PostedOctober 8, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After looking far and wide I purchased this cooler and I am completed satisfied. It keeps whie and red wines at the proper temp. and I can see no increase in my electric bill. I highly recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100 Bottle 2-Zone Wine Cellar
from San Angelo, TX

Great purchase!

PostedJune 17, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This wine fridge is awesome - perfect for the wine snob in all of us. You can't beat the price for the quality!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100 Bottle 2-Zone Wine Cellar
from Tucson, AZ

100 Bottle Wine Cellar

PostedJuly 6, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was the best value in the market. Anything close to this size was double the price. And I spent a long time looking for one. It looks great and so far, functions very well. Our neighbors have been very impressed with it.
One thing to be aware of is that if you load all 100 bottles at once the compressor will run for quite some time. Ours ran so long the "alarm" came on and I thought there was a problem. After letting it run all night, everything seemed to be fine. Also, as one other reviewer mentioned, the plastic film that covers the control panels is starting to lift off.
Other than that, this appears to be a solid unit and can not be beat for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100 Bottle 2-Zone Wine Cellar
from St. Helena, CA

So far, so good

PostedJuly 6, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although it's mostly plastic, I have had the wine cellar in operation for one week, and the dual temp controls (as well as the lock) are great features. The temp display and set functions are good. Although when the fan indicates "stop", it is a bit alarming even though it means the unit is at the desired temperature. I find this product very good for the price point and in comparison to other brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100 Bottle 2-Zone Wine Cellar
from NE Philly

Not Really Forthcoming

PostedOctober 14, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I collect wine and was thrilled when I found this refrigerator on the internet. I bought it without hesitation but quickly found this wine fridge doesn't hold 100 bottles of wine very well.
Wine sits on top of each other. Instead of looking neat and professional, it looks like a shoddy mess. I can fit 60 bottles comfortably.
Beware before purchasing.
All the other features work like a charm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100 Bottle 2-Zone Wine Cellar
from Deltona, FL

Wine Cellar 100-Bottle Capacity

PostedJune 9, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchase. When I set up the wine cellar it only took a few hours to get to the ideal temperatures for both my red and white wines. Love the two zones. Runs real quiet. This is the best deal for the money. It is worth every penny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100 Bottle 2-Zone Wine Cellar
from Portland, Oregon

100 bottle wine cooler

PostedJune 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. We purchased it to put in our restaurant and it is working perfectly. The price is very good I did a lot of shopping and this was the best deal out there...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.