728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Woodworking Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router

18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router

The Ryobi Trim Router is a cordless unit that, with the correct router bit and optional woodworking base, helps you add the perfect edge for any project. 29,000 RPMs provide fast and efficient trimming. This unit's base can be positioned for right or left-handed operation. The router works with all 18-volt RYOBI ONE+ batteries and chargers (not included).
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product51 of 53reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(43)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product51 of 53reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
Review 21 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
NYGFan1
from Albany, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy Tool!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This works great for small jobs, and light edge routing. It is a bit of a power hog so it goes though a battery charge very quickly/
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Short Battery Life
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
Wolfman

This product is awesome

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had this router for about five years, I loved it then it finally died, trying to buy another one . I think they stopped making them because every time I go online or in the store they do not have any.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
rocco
from Kalispell, MT 59901, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

love how light it is does not bother my forearm at all

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
plenty of power with no cord i love it . perfect light weight tool for my furniture buisness
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
Hovey

Nice little router

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Handy little router for small tasks. Much easier than pulling out the big one for small items. Mechanics of changing bits is a little awkward since you must remove the base to do so but it's just an annoyance and doesn't affect its performance.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
Aframepeak

Perfect for a quick trim

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great balance with battery installed. Small but powerful enough to do all but the big jobs
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
Rick
from Newmarket, NH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Portable and does the job I bought it for.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for the small jobs. Saves me from getting out the bigger plug me in router. No electrical cord to hassle with for that small 5 minute trim work. That alone saves time on the job. Very convenient seeing I own almost all the Ryobi 18 volt power tools. The new lithium batteries are the BEST!!
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
adkins2k
from Honolulu, HI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Portable and Handy

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great tool to have without the cord that can do many things especially cutting outlets and lights on drywall.
Pros: All In One, Good Size & Weight
Cons: straight form in body, shipping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
aaa111
from south jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this router has a lot of unff

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I do freehand routing and engraving of signs. This little router is fun and has a lot of guts for its size.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
Rick357
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great handheld router/trimmer

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pretty happy with this one for sure. While it is supposed to have an optional base for routing, certain small diameter .25" shaft router bits will fit and work with the handheld trimmer attachment as supplied. It rounds and trims perfectly. Be sure to use a lithium battery to keep the speed up to maximum. The lithium batteries run at max right to within a few seconds as they deplete so you can tell when the battery is going to quit and stop working with it. As with any router, good sharp carbide bits work best. Very nice tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: it should come with the router housing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
George
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This was very easy to learn how to use, providing great results.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have never used a router before. With a little practice I was making plaques with very nice bevels for my wife's crafting. I would recommend keeping an extra battery charging. Once the battery runs down it doesn't perform as well, but for the size and battery operated it is a great craft tool.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
PBCman
from Bristow ,VA

wonder tool ( look Mom no Cords}

PostedApril 7, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cordless tool operates great in the field when you need it most. I have been working in construction for about 30 years and this product really works. It will save you a lot of time, you do not need to take items apart to take back to the shop to route them when the site has no power. Just pop in the battery and the job is done and you are off to the next project.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
esso
from Oak Brook, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy for small jobs

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very useful for small jobs with a narrow or shallow depth of cut where you just don't feel like setting up and plugging in a corded router. I've used it to cut shallow recesses into the bottom of shelves for bracket hardware, also quick and easy to use to give nice finish to wood edges with a small 1/8 round over bit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
Seasharp
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Power of a plug-in

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased one about 5 yrs. ago and still going strong. Even better now with the lithium batteries. I made all the baseboards for my home using it, and while doing so, a professional home builder watched me use it, and was amazed at how it powered through 1/2 in. yellow pine.
Easy to use and guide when using roller bearing tipped bits. Just clamp down the material to be routed, and have at it! Purchased a second unit so that if the first one dies, I'll have a back-up.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: none
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
Ryobi18vRob

This router is easy to handle.

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I think it could be a little more sturdy, but it is sufficient considering the price point.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
Raye
from Fort Pierce, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great 'little tool'

PostedApril 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this tool almost daily, my last one was six years old, brushes and bearing worn out, still screaming, using to cut out for hinges and door latches, I was really disappointed it wasn't available when I wanted it, I talked to Ryobi rep and Pro desk to help, tried to drop an email to Ryobi, no luck, but luck changed, it came available, and I ordered two, just in case it happened again. I would be lost with out this tool, I have electric router but I became spoiled by this little tool doing the big jobs from trim, laminate, and doors. The best little tool I ever found, thanks again!
Pros: Long-Lasting
Cons: never found any problem or job it couldn't do for
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
Out12
from Palmer, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good for small job

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only used it a couple times so far but the router has done what I needed it to. Used it for a small roundover on 1" deck board. The depth adjustment isn't easy to set precisely but seemed to hold once set.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
rickcee
from NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for DIY er

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The many times I could have used a router for a simple job. Now I have one with no cords. Ryobi Rocks.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
lefteye
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
best suited for small jobs that can or need to be done where house power is not available. be sure to have extra bits with you... the bearing collar on the one supplied failed after less than 30 minutes use
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
Arcademan

Great little trimmer/router

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
strong little trimmer for the price, worked great.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router
SignShooter
from Central Minnesota

PostedApril 15, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical about the power of this tool due to it being cordless. Wow, what a surprise!!!!! I bought it for use in custom sign making and primarily use it as a router. Light weight is critical and this tool fills this nitch beautifully. Best choice I could have made. I freely recommend it to both peers and my customers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 >>