728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Woodworking Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Create the perfect edge with the correct router bit and optional woodworking base of the RYOBI 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router. With 29,000 RPM, you can trim quickly and efficiently. The router features a compact design for laminate trimming.
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product78 of 82reviews
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(58)
4
(22)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product78 of 82reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Review 21 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice tool

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I've only used this tool once so far and it worked perfectly. It did the job that I needed with very little effort. I routed several areas for a recessed swinging door with great results. My only comment is that I wished that the specs had said that it could only use a 1/4 straight router after I bought a set that had several larger straight routers included. I guess that I will give them away. It can handle larger curved and shaped routers. Other than my router bit issue I am pleased with this tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

This product is awesome

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had this router for about five years, I loved it then it finally died, trying to buy another one . I think they stopped making them because every time I go online or in the store they do not have any.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from NW Missouri
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

perfect little router

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is my second one. The first one lasted ten years with almost daily use, so I cannot complain about the life span at all. What other tool can you buy for around $50 that will last ten solid years? Has plenty of power with a fully charged battery, bits are easy to change, and it fits my hand perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a really great tool

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used corded routers before with not very good results. I was truly amazed at how easy this was to use, you could write your name with it very easily if you wanted.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Albany, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy Tool!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This works great for small jobs, and light edge routing. It is a bit of a power hog so it goes though a battery charge very quickly/
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Short Battery Life
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for quick jobs

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use and manage. Great for small quick jobs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Oak Brook, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy for small jobs

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very useful for small jobs with a narrow or shallow depth of cut where you just don't feel like setting up and plugging in a corded router. I've used it to cut shallow recesses into the bottom of shelves for bracket hardware, also quick and easy to use to give nice finish to wood edges with a small 1/8 round over bit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
best suited for small jobs that can or need to be done where house power is not available. be sure to have extra bits with you... the bearing collar on the one supplied failed after less than 30 minutes use
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for DIY er

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The many times I could have used a router for a simple job. Now I have one with no cords. Ryobi Rocks.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Small package with great results! The only battery operated router I could find for a small job.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive router to do a small job before investing in a regular combo fixed/plunge router. I found the Ryobi and thought I'd give it a try based on the decent reviews. The tool worked great for me to round over edges on some utility doors.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: hard to locate on/off switch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Kalispell, MT 59901, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

love how light it is does not bother my forearm at all

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
plenty of power with no cord i love it . perfect light weight tool for my furniture buisness
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Winchester, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hobbies that can grow

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was a skeptic when it came to using batteries to power a tool that normally required high amps to get the jobs done correctly, but this tool did the trick. The battery life is a little short, so have a few batteries lined up and fully charged. Once you start building little things here and there and notice the finish and the craftsmanship that YOU did yourself the "bug" gets into you in a sense of accomplishment.
I had routed out my college onto a table, which will be my man cave beer table, we don't say coffee table. Used two different stains and sealed the table with poly.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Nice little router.

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great little router. Works great for routing out hinges. No issues. Cuts through wood with little hesitation. When using lithium battery, it will last a long time.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Palmer, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good for small job

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Only used it a couple times so far but the router has done what I needed it to. Used it for a small roundover on 1" deck board. The depth adjustment isn't easy to set precisely but seemed to hold once set.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Perfect for a quick trim

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great balance with battery installed. Small but powerful enough to do all but the big jobs
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for DIY small projects

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Really handy for small DIY projects. Light weight makes it real easy to handle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Nice little router

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Handy little router for small tasks. Much easier than pulling out the big one for small items. Mechanics of changing bits is a little awkward since you must remove the base to do so but it's just an annoyance and doesn't affect its performance.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Great little trimmer/router

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
strong little trimmer for the price, worked great.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Kettering, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This works great. Used it to cut out hinge recesses in a new door

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have never owned a router before. My son is putting up new slab doors, and I bought this to route the hinge recesses in the door. It was easy to set up and use. As I have a lot of Ryobi tools and batteries, this router was a perfect fit with my cordless tool inventory. Great tool for easy jobs like I intend to use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Eatontown, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent in all aspects

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this little wonder online and recieved right on time of need. 'Handy' and hard working. Appreciated myself for the decission to order it. A worthy addition to my Ryobi tool collection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 >>