728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Woodworking Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

The Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router is a cordless unit that helps you add the perfect edge for any project with the correct router bit and optional woodworking base. 29,000 RPMs provide fast and efficient trimming. This unit's base can be positioned for right or left-handed operation. The router works with all Ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ batteries and chargers (not included).
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product74 of 78reviews
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(55)
4
(21)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product74 of 78reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Review 21 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice tool

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I've only used this tool once so far and it worked perfectly. It did the job that I needed with very little effort. I routed several areas for a recessed swinging door with great results. My only comment is that I wished that the specs had said that it could only use a 1/4 straight router after I bought a set that had several larger straight routers included. I guess that I will give them away. It can handle larger curved and shaped routers. Other than my router bit issue I am pleased with this tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Power of a plug-in

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased one about 5 yrs. ago and still going strong. Even better now with the lithium batteries. I made all the baseboards for my home using it, and while doing so, a professional home builder watched me use it, and was amazed at how it powered through 1/2 in. yellow pine.
Easy to use and guide when using roller bearing tipped bits. Just clamp down the material to be routed, and have at it! Purchased a second unit so that if the first one dies, I'll have a back-up.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy
Cons: none
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I should have bought this years ago

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is really good. It is easy to use and I should have bought one years ago. Home Depot should have these in their stores. I only found it by accident.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very versatile

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this on almost dailey--very easy to use and control and very adaptive for my needs
Pros: versatility
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

This product is awesome

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had this router for about five years, I loved it then it finally died, trying to buy another one . I think they stopped making them because every time I go online or in the store they do not have any.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Fort Pierce, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great 'little tool'

PostedApril 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this tool almost daily, my last one was six years old, brushes and bearing worn out, still screaming, using to cut out for hinges and door latches, I was really disappointed it wasn't available when I wanted it, I talked to Ryobi rep and Pro desk to help, tried to drop an email to Ryobi, no luck, but luck changed, it came available, and I ordered two, just in case it happened again. I would be lost with out this tool, I have electric router but I became spoiled by this little tool doing the big jobs from trim, laminate, and doors. The best little tool I ever found, thanks again!
Pros: Long-Lasting
Cons: never found any problem or job it couldn't do for
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Eatontown, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent in all aspects

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this little wonder online and recieved right on time of need. 'Handy' and hard working. Appreciated myself for the decission to order it. A worthy addition to my Ryobi tool collection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Honolulu, HI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Portable and Handy

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great tool to have without the cord that can do many things especially cutting outlets and lights on drywall.
Pros: All In One, Good Size & Weight
Cons: straight form in body, shipping
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I wanted -- It delivered based upon my expectations

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great tool at a great price -- I would not hesitate to buy again!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Palmer, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good for small job

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Only used it a couple times so far but the router has done what I needed it to. Used it for a small roundover on 1" deck board. The depth adjustment isn't easy to set precisely but seemed to hold once set.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for DIY small projects

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Really handy for small DIY projects. Light weight makes it real easy to handle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a really great tool

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used corded routers before with not very good results. I was truly amazed at how easy this was to use, you could write your name with it very easily if you wanted.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ryobi 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
best suited for small jobs that can or need to be done where house power is not available. be sure to have extra bits with you... the bearing collar on the one supplied failed after less than 30 minutes use
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for DIY er

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The many times I could have used a router for a simple job. Now I have one with no cords. Ryobi Rocks.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Canada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great little machine, will tackle anything.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Small enough to get into little spaces where other, larger machines cant go. Lots of power for the size
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great tool

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an excellent tool for a professional carpenter who doesnt feel like whipping out a 100 foot for 5 min of work. It is very sturdy and durable. Get it while you can these go fast. Ryobi is the only current manufacturer of a cordless router. I am not even a ryobi tool guy so don't think I gave this a good review because of that. This is an excellent buy.
Pros: Powerful, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Denton, NC, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy, inexpensive, versatile

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Extremely simple to use. Works quite well despite it's low price. If it had an LED and variable speed it would be almost perfect. The single (high) speed available is a bit fast for small bits. Lightweight enough to use anywhere. I've used it more than I ever expected, it is really handy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: no light, single speed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Mansfield, MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great performer

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Put this to work right after opening the box......(did need to purchase the Ryobi routor blade package too)
Routed out three window sills in no time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: came w/o router blades., had to order online vs buying in local home store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Perfect for a quick trim

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great balance with battery installed. Small but powerful enough to do all but the big jobs
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Only one of its kind

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great mobile router that gets the job done on light applications such as laminate repairs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>