728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Woodworking Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Create the perfect edge with the correct router bit and optional woodworking base of the RYOBI 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router. With 29,000 RPM, you can trim quickly and efficiently. The router features a compact design for laminate trimming.
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product79 of 83reviews
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(59)
4
(22)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product79 of 83reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Review 21 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

This product is awesome

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I had this router for about five years, I loved it then it finally died, trying to buy another one . I think they stopped making them because every time I go online or in the store they do not have any.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Kalispell, MT 59901, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

love how light it is does not bother my forearm at all

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
plenty of power with no cord i love it . perfect light weight tool for my furniture buisness
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for quick jobs

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use and manage. Great for small quick jobs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Texas, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

At last, a battery powered router.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
At last, a battery powered router. My first experience with the
router was at my sons house, helping him build shelving units. We were using it to barely round the edges of cut plywood. I was so impressed, I tried to buy one when we went to the Depot to get more screws. They have to be ordered online, so I ordered one as soon as I got back to my laptop. I have other routers, but none as convenient as this to use.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is the best tool in my shop,have wore out 2 of them, and would buy another in a heart beat.

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this tool has only one drawback, I bought 2 new battery's for 100.00 and they do not work in the router the old style battery's work better all around.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Naples, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Top notch tool with the obvious limitations of chuck size.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This tool is light weight and easily handled. Power seems adequate and the cordless feature is very handy. The jury is still out on the plastic depth adjustment and its durability over time. As intended, the router works best with bearing bits and lithium batteries.
Recommendations For improvement:
1. Metal continuously variable depth adjustment, perhaps using gears and knob.
2. Smaller base so as to make work on thinner strips possible without a jig.
3. Edge guide attachment to fit the two holes.
Pros: Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Kettering, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This works great. Used it to cut out hinge recesses in a new door

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have never owned a router before. My son is putting up new slab doors, and I bought this to route the hinge recesses in the door. It was easy to set up and use. As I have a lot of Ryobi tools and batteries, this router was a perfect fit with my cordless tool inventory. Great tool for easy jobs like I intend to use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from NW Missouri
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

perfect little router

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is my second one. The first one lasted ten years with almost daily use, so I cannot complain about the life span at all. What other tool can you buy for around $50 that will last ten solid years? Has plenty of power with a fully charged battery, bits are easy to change, and it fits my hand perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

This router is easy to handle.

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I think it could be a little more sturdy, but it is sufficient considering the price point.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from KENT WASHINGTON
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very goog product

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The router was ready to use right out of the box. It has plenty of power for edge profiling, which is what I wanted it for. This is a great addition to my routers. This one makes eight, but is the only cordless one. I have an excelent trim router but I sometimes find that the cord is in the way. Being battery powered this router solves that problem. If one was planning on using this for large jobs I would recomend getting the largest capasity battery available, but for my projects my smaller batteries have been acceptable.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Limited Features
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Nice little router

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Handy little router for small tasks. Much easier than pulling out the big one for small items. Mechanics of changing bits is a little awkward since you must remove the base to do so but it's just an annoyance and doesn't affect its performance.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I wanted -- It delivered based upon my expectations

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great tool at a great price -- I would not hesitate to buy again!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Tucson, Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

best product for the price

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The router is very lightweight and compact. Perfect for small projects
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Mansfield, MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great performer

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Put this to work right after opening the box......(did need to purchase the Ryobi routor blade package too)
Routed out three window sills in no time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: came w/o router blades., had to order online vs buying in local home store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from south jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this router has a lot of unff

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I do freehand routing and engraving of signs. This little router is fun and has a lot of guts for its size.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice idea poorexecution

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This trimmer just shuts off under any load at all. About the only thing this might be good for is VERY thin laminate but not much else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Waxahachie, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy tool

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a smaller handheld router for trimming out some custom table tops that were already in place. It took no time at all and worked exactly like I needed it too. Really nice not having to run extension cords to use my full sized router.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Winchester, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hobbies that can grow

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was a skeptic when it came to using batteries to power a tool that normally required high amps to get the jobs done correctly, but this tool did the trick. The battery life is a little short, so have a few batteries lined up and fully charged. Once you start building little things here and there and notice the finish and the craftsmanship that YOU did yourself the "bug" gets into you in a sense of accomplishment.
I had routed out my college onto a table, which will be my man cave beer table, we don't say coffee table. Used two different stains and sealed the table with poly.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Not too bad

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's works well for what it was designed for. Having trouble with locking ring slipping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Newmarket, NH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Portable and does the job I bought it for.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great for the small jobs. Saves me from getting out the bigger plug me in router. No electrical cord to hassle with for that small 5 minute trim work. That alone saves time on the job. Very convenient seeing I own almost all the Ryobi 18 volt power tools. The new lithium batteries are the BEST!!
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 >>