728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Woodworking Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

The Ryobi 18V ONE+ Trim Router is a cordless unit that helps you add the perfect edge for any project with the correct router bit and optional woodworking base. 29,000 RPMs provide fast and efficient trimming. This unit's base can be positioned for right or left-handed operation. The router works with all RYOBI 18-Volt ONE+ batteries and chargers (not included).
Overall rating:
4.569 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product65 of 69reviews
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(50)
4
(17)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product65 of 69reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Review 21 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Puyallup, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Read the fine print.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My router came in the mail to much anticipation. When I opened the box, I was disappointed that there was not even 1 (one) router bit to go with it. When I finally acquired some bits (with no small researching on the net as there was no info about which bits are better, most usable, etc.), I then have the difficulty of finding out exactly how to use it. There was no help or instructions included other than how to assemble it. Not very user friendly at all.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, No Instructions, Difficult to Use
-9points
3out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

This product is awesome

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had this router for about five years, I loved it then it finally died, trying to buy another one . I think they stopped making them because every time I go online or in the store they do not have any.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Small package with great results! The only battery operated router I could find for a small job.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive router to do a small job before investing in a regular combo fixed/plunge router. I found the Ryobi and thought I'd give it a try based on the decent reviews. The tool worked great for me to round over edges on some utility doors.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: hard to locate on/off switch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Palmer, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good for small job

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Only used it a couple times so far but the router has done what I needed it to. Used it for a small roundover on 1" deck board. The depth adjustment isn't easy to set precisely but seemed to hold once set.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Great little trimmer/router

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
strong little trimmer for the price, worked great.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Oak Brook, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy for small jobs

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very useful for small jobs with a narrow or shallow depth of cut where you just don't feel like setting up and plugging in a corded router. I've used it to cut shallow recesses into the bottom of shelves for bracket hardware, also quick and easy to use to give nice finish to wood edges with a small 1/8 round over bit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Only one of its kind

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great mobile router that gets the job done on light applications such as laminate repairs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I wanted -- It delivered based upon my expectations

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great tool at a great price -- I would not hesitate to buy again!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I should have bought this years ago

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is really good. It is easy to use and I should have bought one years ago. Home Depot should have these in their stores. I only found it by accident.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for DIY er

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The many times I could have used a router for a simple job. Now I have one with no cords. Ryobi Rocks.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Kalispell, MT 59901, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

love how light it is does not bother my forearm at all

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
plenty of power with no cord i love it . perfect light weight tool for my furniture buisness
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Marin, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great starter router for home shop

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you already have a tool or two in the Ryobi One Plus series the addition of this tool (which comes WITHOUT battery) makes a great starter router for home shop. I can see that someday I'll want a corded one with a router table, but at this price it makes a good training tool that can actually do real work. Just rounding off the edges of some 3 1/2 inch window sills made it worth the money.
Here's why I give it four not five stars. The only thing that irritates just a bit is if you want the optional "Woodworker's router base" you'll have to really search Google to find a source. For some reason HD does not carry it. Then when it finally arrived from a Ryobi parts outlet, they'd sent me an electrical cord with the same part number hand written on it (warehouse error, I'm sure), but a quick phone call later and they instantly swapped it for the right part which arrived a day or two later. No biggie. Also, be aware that it does not come with any cutter bits. Seems like for less than $100 Ryobi could add in a small selection of bits for starters. I do like the Ryobi combo deals.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, easy to adjust
Cons: not easy to buy the optional woodworker's base, no bits included
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for quick jobs

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use and manage. Great for small quick jobs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)

Perfect for a quick trim

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great balance with battery installed. Small but powerful enough to do all but the big jobs
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice tool

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've only used this tool once so far and it worked perfectly. It did the job that I needed with very little effort. I routed several areas for a recessed swinging door with great results. My only comment is that I wished that the specs had said that it could only use a 1/4 straight router after I bought a set that had several larger straight routers included. I guess that I will give them away. It can handle larger curved and shaped routers. Other than my router bit issue I am pleased with this tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for DIY small projects

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Really handy for small DIY projects. Light weight makes it real easy to handle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from south jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this router has a lot of unff

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I do freehand routing and engraving of signs. This little router is fun and has a lot of guts for its size.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Frostproof, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Battery Router!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great tool for craft work and for medium size jobs too. Especially if you like to travel Rv and have the room Ryobi has some great tools.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Sillycon Valley

Works well but depth clamp will slip !

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Original older generation (pre-Li-ion batteries), never updated to newer generation (green). Depth clamp does not hold the body tight enough and can slip, mostly to deeper route cut. Put a typical hose clamp around the body.
Routes very well. Powerful with the Li-ion batteries!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, works with new li-ion batteries
Cons: depth clamp slips
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 18-Volt ONE+ Trim Router (Tool-Only)
from Brooklyn, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ryobi Trim Router Review

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product is just what I needed. It is a light duty cordless trim router and it worked fine.
Pros: Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>