728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Electrostatic Air Filters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter

20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter

The Honeywell 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter is up to 60 times more efficient than a standard 1 in. furnace filter. It helps keep your home or office free of dangerous pollutants for up to 12 months by filtering dust, pollen, mold, smoke, bacteria and viruses.
Overall rating:
4.362 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product43 of 47reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(31)
4
(9)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product43 of 47reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
Review 1 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Missouri
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Big 4" MERV 12 filter

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Filter got crushed during shipping.
Nice MERV 12 rating.
Could only buy this MERV 12 on-line.
To get HEPA like filtering one would need a MERV 17 or greater. But one would also need a special ventilation system.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Dallas, Tx

No Replacement for Honeywell FC100

PostedMarch 14, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Low rating due the the fact that product says it replaces ALL Honeywell 20X25 media air filters.
This is not true, it doesnt replace Honeywell FC100 (FC100A1037) filters. This replacement filter is too small.
I didnt realize this fitler was too small until after I replaced the original filter and started having serious dust issues. Looked at F100 documentation, replacement filter should be 20X25X5.
Dissappointed I trusted this brand for it's claims and paid $40 for a filter that probably does more harm than good.
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from TX

Honeywell filter

PostedApril 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The original filter installed in my AC/heater was FC100A1037 with only 10 MERV. This replacement which I bought only for under $30 has 12 MERV. It fits very well in my unit and works very good. I bought one last year and I just bought another one 2 weeks ago. Highly recommended.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Flemington, NJ 08822, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy to find this Filter at Home Depot Now

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When we replaced our furnace last year they told us that this filter was not easy to find, we'd probably have to go to a heating/cooling specialist to find it, and that they'd be expensive. Well, now Home Depot has it, and the price is right.
This filter has extra-wide pleats and a large filtering area to efficiently trap dust while producing a very small amount of drag on the system. Just pull the old one out and see how much dirt it is actually trapping.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter

Good Filter

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The original filter installed in my AC/heater was FC100A1037 with only 10 MERV..and it should be 20 * 20 * 5. But, this filter (20 * 20 * 4) has MERV 12 and FRP 10 and it works great. I'm using it for two years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Maintenance FREE

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I replaced my 12 year old electronic air cleaner with a Honeywell 4" Pleated Whole House Air Filter. Only needs replacing 2 times / year. Much less dust. Keeps my indoor coil & blower motor cleaner.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from west caldwell
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We use this product for almost every installation of hvac system we install.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter

So far, so good

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This filter is performing as expected. I am happy with it so far.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Des Moines, IA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Honeywell 20X25X4 Pleated FRP 10 Air filter

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a quality filter and delivered to my door, too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Shelton, CT

Fantastic Filter

PostedNovember 15, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this filter for it's effectiveness and price. When purchasing from an HVAC dealer the price was twice as much and the quality did not match this. This filter is an excellent replacement for units that use Honeywell filters.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Weak cardboard frame

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use this filter as it does do a very good job of filtering dust and contaminants out of the air and it only has to be changed once a year.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Leander, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It does the job.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
At least I know not have to call a HVAC company to get these filters. You do not find this everywhere.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Kayak Point, Washington 98292, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

very efficient compared to the 1 inch thick filters

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We got suckered into buying the electrostatic filter ($800. +!) when we got the heater installed, and it never worked as promised. This however, fits the original box of the electrostatic element (funny, its made by the same people, hmmm.) and I change it out every 3 to 4 months because we have the fan set on low, 24/7 to eliminate cold areas. I wish that it could come in a more aggressive fabric, like the 3M brands do. But it does a decent job.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: a bit expensive for what it is
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Nampa, ID, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does a great job of cleaning the air without needing to be replaced monthly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Midlo Va

Honeywell Filters

PostedDecember 29, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Yes, the HVAC dealer sells them almost double the price plus you may end up getting a MERV 10 instead of MERV 12 rating that HD sells.. The the higher theMerv rating the better. Note: If you go to the HD store and do not see them on the main aisle where the majority of the filters are kept, walk toward the BACK of that same aisle. More Honeywell Filters maybe there instead of the main filter aisle. I had looked earlier and did not see them on the main one and assumed they did not carry the ones I needed. It was only later that I found out they carried them and kept them on the BACK SIDE of the main filter aisle. I am kicking myself as I spent $94 for two filters that only had a MERV 10 rating. Live and Learn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Savannah, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great with my New Air Handler

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My new Air Handler has a place for this filter, only have to change filter once a year
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Seals Well, High Quality, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Brea,Ca
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best filter i have ever owned

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have owned millions of filters over the years and this is by far the best. I can't believe how well it filters. Beyond my wilded expectations. It's incredible, just amazing. Words can't describe the feeling's I get when I see this incredible filter at work. All I can say is WOW!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
Cons: Leaks, Dirty, Noisy, Tall, Difficult to Use, Inconsistent, Vibrates, No Instructions, Difficult to Install, Too Big, Maintenance
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Greenville, SC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A nice filter

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
So, for over thirty dollars I expected quite a bit from some cardboard and paper. Well, it works as well as can be expected. You have to be careful when installing it that you don't ding the cardboard.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Bedford, MA, USA

Good but costly

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is good filter though not very popular. It is easy to use with clear instruction.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Work With, High Quality
Cons: Too Big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20 in. x 25 in. x 4 in. Pleated FRP 10 Air Filter
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great filter for my heating and air conditioning system....

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does the job....Does not need to be changed monthly like some of the thin filters. Fits the heating and air system in my home. No need to have the company come back to change filters.
Pros: Performs Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>