728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

The RIDGID 2-1/8 in. 18-Gauge Brad Nailer offers lighter weight and better handling due to a magnesium housing. The molded rubber handle and trigger offer greater user comfort for extended use. The nailer features a tool-free jam release and depth-of-drive feature for quick and convenient adjustments while working. A lock-out feature helps prevent dry firing for a more consistent driving pattern. The oil-free motor eliminates the need for daily oiling and provides consistent power with the internal piston catch. A rafter hook and tool hanger are included for convenient storage and transport.
Overall rating:
4.827 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product73 of 74reviews
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(72)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product73 of 74reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
Review 41 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
les031346
from Sturgis, MI

Love it so far

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I been looking for a nailer for over an year When I found this one under $100. I checked it out. and all the reviews where on the positive side! Used it to reach some hard to reach places. and it worked great. I did I live without it?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
jaseony
from Boise, ID

I'm sold on Ridgid tools

PostedNovember 23, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this nailer. Plenty of power, very little air consumption, full range of 18 ga. fasteners. This was my second Ridgid purchase and because of the performance of it (and my first purchase) I've bought and used other Ridgid power tools and have always been impressed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
cochatope
from Harrison, AR 72601, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product / best warenty

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i love this little light weight nailer it works well with small compressor /has the best warenty in the industry. Word of caution, be sure to save the upc code on the box or you can't register it ,learned the hard way on another tool .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
Tony
from Waterford Township, MI, USA

So far not too bad.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I initially had problems with misfires every few shots which was annoying. I moved the feed mechanism back and forth after applying "a small" drop of oil on it to work the spring in. I am getting consistant results now for both feeding and countersink depth. I guess you really can't expect something to work right when you first get it out of the box all of the time. This is an imperfect world after all.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
Mack
from Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I could not be more pleased with this tool.

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased the Rigid 18 gauge brad nailer this week as I am rebuilding an old picket fence. I had never even used a pneumatic nail gun before. I actually went to HD to buy the Campbell Hausfeld brad nailer/stapler then at the store saw it only drive brads up to 1 1/4 inch long and the Rigid can drive brads up to 2 1/8 inch. The Rigid costs more but just seemed to be better made. I have driven about 800 brads with it this week with absolutely no problems whatsoever. I love this tool and the fact that does not require oil makes it even better. If I ever need a larger nailer there is no doubt it will be another Rigid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
HDMN
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor choice

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this nailer to use on oak trim. It seemed well made but would not sink the nail heads below flush. I tried at first sinking nails into 3/4" oak on top of 3/4 " oak to try it out. The head was not even touching the wood. Then I tried 3/4" oak on top of pine to simulate a trim installation. Same thing. Then I turned up the adjustment all the way and shot a cuple through 1/4 " plywood on top of pine. Now the head was almost down to flush. I need a nailer that shoots the heads out of sight . If I have to set the heads by hand it is no use to me. I took it back after shooting less than 10 nails and got my money back. Useless tool. Also the fitting for air supply is a weirdo and fits nothing I have.
-13points
0out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
Marv
from Parsippany-Troy Hills, NJ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well worth $69.00!

PostedApril 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hands down the best brad nailer. Also love the multi nails option. Can't beat the price!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
mt1950
from montana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little brad gun works with 3/4"-2 1/4 in bards no oil is nice

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this little brad nailer works really good really like the no oil smooth operation shot a box of 1 1/2 in nails in 1 inch barn wood never missed a beat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
BTRB
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great nailer

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very good tool. I have completed numerous trim jobs with this nailer and liked it so much, I bought one for my son-in-law.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
Novaron
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light weight and easy to use.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed all molding in my son's house. The nailer has
performed very well without any issues so far. Seems
to be well made and was a very reasonable price
compared to the other brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
bb453
from Castle Rock, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great brad nailer.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used once, works great. Easy to use with all lengths
of brads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
ridgid123

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well worth 69 bucks. Awesome tool!!!!!!! GO out and buy it now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
Woodcarver

Great Product

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Real pleased with the way the nailer works. Nice and light weight. Easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
Based on the average of (28) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
23 out of 23 recommend this product
<< 1 2 3