728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

The RIDGID 2-1/8 in. 18-Gauge Brad Nailer offers lighter weight and better handling due to a magnesium housing. The molded rubber handle and trigger offer greater user comfort for extended use. The nailer features a tool-free jam release and depth-of-drive feature for quick and convenient adjustments while working. A lock-out feature helps prevent dry firing for a more consistent driving pattern. The oil-free motor eliminates the need for daily oiling and provides consistent power with the internal piston catch. A rafter hook and tool hanger are included for convenient storage and transport.
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
99%of customersrecommend this product74 of 75reviews
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(73)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
99%of customersrecommend this product74 of 75reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
Review 41 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

Great Value

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm really bad a trim work and was about to tackle a large bathroom renovation. My friend has a compressor so I looked into small nailers and this one was highly recommended by the associate in the tool department. It has not disappointed! It's light weight and easy to adjust. Great tool for the money!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Mooresville, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed.

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this particular brad nailer because the Porter Cable just never proved reliable. This one, however, works really well. Granted, I haven't used it very long, but when I did it worked well. All brads went in the same depth and never jammed. It has a swivel air fitting which helps with portability. The choices at Lowes just didn't excite me, so I tried Home Depot and I'm glad I did.
Pros: Sturdy, Accurate, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Newbury Park, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EZ to use, worked perfectly right out of the box. A great buy.

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this tool primarily as a repair tool for those pieces of molding both in the house and the motor home, that have come loose over the years. Hook it up to the compressor, align, pull the trigger, and that nagging problem that you have meant to fix for years is gone. Has functioned perfectly. As my first Ridgid power tool, I'm impressed. I would recommend to anyone needing a brad nailer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Waterford Township, MI, USA

So far not too bad.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I initially had problems with misfires every few shots which was annoying. I moved the feed mechanism back and forth after applying "a small" drop of oil on it to work the spring in. I am getting consistant results now for both feeding and countersink depth. I guess you really can't expect something to work right when you first get it out of the box all of the time. This is an imperfect world after all.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Harrison, AR 72601, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product / best warenty

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i love this little light weight nailer it works well with small compressor /has the best warenty in the industry. Word of caution, be sure to save the upc code on the box or you can't register it ,learned the hard way on another tool .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor choice

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this nailer to use on oak trim. It seemed well made but would not sink the nail heads below flush. I tried at first sinking nails into 3/4" oak on top of 3/4 " oak to try it out. The head was not even touching the wood. Then I tried 3/4" oak on top of pine to simulate a trim installation. Same thing. Then I turned up the adjustment all the way and shot a cuple through 1/4 " plywood on top of pine. Now the head was almost down to flush. I need a nailer that shoots the heads out of sight . If I have to set the heads by hand it is no use to me. I took it back after shooting less than 10 nails and got my money back. Useless tool. Also the fitting for air supply is a weirdo and fits nothing I have.
-13points
0out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Parsippany-Troy Hills, NJ, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well worth $69.00!

PostedApril 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hands down the best brad nailer. Also love the multi nails option. Can't beat the price!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from montana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little brad gun works with 3/4"-2 1/4 in bards no oil is nice

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this little brad nailer works really good really like the no oil smooth operation shot a box of 1 1/2 in nails in 1 inch barn wood never missed a beat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great nailer

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very good tool. I have completed numerous trim jobs with this nailer and liked it so much, I bought one for my son-in-law.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light weight and easy to use.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed all molding in my son's house. The nailer has
performed very well without any issues so far. Seems
to be well made and was a very reasonable price
compared to the other brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
from Castle Rock, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great brad nailer.

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used once, works great. Easy to use with all lengths
of brads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well worth 69 bucks. Awesome tool!!!!!!! GO out and buy it now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer

Great Product

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Real pleased with the way the nailer works. Nice and light weight. Easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 2-1/8 in. x 18-Gauge Brad Nailer
Based on the average of (29) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
24 out of 24 recommend this product
<< 1 2 3