728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Greenhouses or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit

A gardeners dream, the Apex Greenhouse, is the perfect size for a variety of home gardening projects, from an early start on spring seedlings to sheltering blooms from late fall frosts. This greenhouse is a beautiful, high quality, horticultural enclosure designed to last for years, the crystal clear panels are made from virtually unbreakable polycarbonate and block 99.9 percent of the suns harmful ultraviolet rays promoting healthy plant growth.
Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product29 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(15)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
94%of customersrecommend this product29 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
Review 1 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit

wonderful product

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this item came very fast, it looks good and was easy to put up. i will love using it this winter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Mesa Az

Awesome for your tomatoes

PostedMarch 27, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would personally buy this product again....its awesome for growing all those organic vegetables
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Springfield Oregon

a good green house for the price

PostedJuly 12, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was able to put it together in little over 4 houres by my self with very little help. The quality looked good and it works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Scottsville, NY

Very well worth it!

PostedMay 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took about 4 hours to put together.
Be sure to read thru instructions FIRST.
There are a few spots where steps were skipped.
BUT I absolutely love it.
Its perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Oklahoma

Great Value

PostedMarch 31, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very good value. Not a one person job to assemble. To date it has been able to withstand several storms without a problem.
Only down side is that it is noisy in the wind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Bremerton, Wa.

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Recieved the greenhouse and parts were missing, called to order the parts and they never made it so returnded the greenhouse and purchased a complete kit at the warehouse. Once assembled it was great.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Rhode Island

Apex Greenhouse

PostedNovember 18, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This greenhouse is perfect in every way! We put it on a cement block foundation which gave us a bit more head room . It is the perfect size for the at home gardener. It was easy to put together. I love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from West Point, TX

Green house

PostedMay 28, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this green house. It looks nice sitting in the yard. I am able to put my plant supplies in it. It was easy to put together. I am looking forward to using it this winter. It is just the right size for my plants.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Glen burnie, md.

best buy for the money

PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found it to be easy to assemble if you follow the instructions exactly. The pictures are an excellent way to do this rather than words. A few times I struggled with the slide pieces but if you feel you must force it stop and start again you might be doing it wrong.This can't be beat for the cost.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from NH

Not sure if it will survive winter.

PostedOctober 12, 2008
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Frame, once assembled, has unit strength, but not at all impressed with "panes". They seem nothing more than oversized blister-pak material. Thought for the money, I would be getting something more rugged. Warrantee states 5 years, but I truly don't know if it will last thru one winter. Can't recommend yet, will update this review in spring.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from State of Jefferson (CA)

Great product!

PostedJune 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This greenhouse kit was quite easy to assemble compared to the metal storagge sheds I've put together.
The directions were confusing at first, but I looked them over several times to familiar myself with them. Then it was an easy 5 hour job with the help of my neighbor.
The quality and fit of the parts was excellent and the finished product looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from amissville, virginia

worth it

PostedMarch 31, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the direction not bad to work with, its says 2 people required and 1 day to assemble. i did it by myself 90% until i had to lift onto the base. i didnt like the design securing to the ground so i build my own base. the load rating good, this winter 2010 had 30 inches so on it before i got it off, held up good. i like it alot, i now just need to grow something. LOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Elgin South Carolina

greenhouse

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Apex greenhouse is good and sturdy. Just what my wife needed. The only problem is the instructions were a little confusing. Only pictures to show how it went together. Some of the numbered stickers had come off so I had figure where the part went. The door is a little flimsy and does not shut tight. Over all the greenhouse is exactly what we wanted. Should last many years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Blue Springs, MO

Apex Greenhouse-Great if all the pieces are there

PostedJune 15, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The
assembly wasn't too bad, it took the better part of an afternoon. They left out a critical panel in the door (the one that the door handle goes in-the piece that should have been P2-so check your kit before you have everything spread out in the yard!). We are waiting for that
piece. The rest of the green house looks good, and the polycarbonate is sturdy. Apex promises to get us the missing piece ASAP. (Hope so!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Wendell NC

Greenhouse

PostedDecember 5, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is my first green house, I really love it. It took two of us much longer than the suggested 8 hours to assemble. The house is as beautiful as it is functional. I finally can get all my plants into a safe place to winter over. The only thing I would have changed about it is the size. My husband warned me that it might be to small, but for the money I thought this was the best buy. I would reccomend this for any one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Denton, TX

Great Little Greenhouse

PostedNovember 16, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's a very attractive & sturdy greenhouse. It does contain a lot of parts and it really makes it easier to identify all the parts ahead of time. The instructions are fairly complicated, but if followed carefully it goes together smoothly. Two people are needed once you get to the part where the roof is assembled. Once together it really is surprisingly sturdy and we're looking forward to lots of indoor gardening. A great deal for the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Houston, TX

Wonderful!

PostedSeptember 7, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I work full-time and assembled it piece by piece after work each day by myself. Once everything was together, my husband helped me place it on the base and I finished anchoring it. It looks wonderful. Everyone who sees it is very impressed. Honestly, if you are in a hurry to get it up, you need help. If not, you can do like I did and assemble each section at a time. All in all, two people can get this assemble in about 1/2 a day. I highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Davenport, Ia

1st greenhouse

PostedMarch 30, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great price for size of greenhouse. Hard to put together. NO words on directions pictures only. I am only 5'6" and could not be much taller to fit inside and be able to standup without stooping. Still it is working well with all the seeds I have growing and I am happy with my greenhouse. Did not get a date on when it would be delivered. It was just dropped off and then a few days later I recieved an email that it would be delivered in 1-2 days after I already had it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit

poorly manufactured

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I found the greenhouse difficult to put together. The parts did not match correctly. To get the panels into the metal groves in the supports I had to use a rubber mallet to drive them in. Only one panel in the whole building slide in by hand. Had to grind off the ends of some to the metal supports to make them fit properly. I would expect these problems in a building that cost about a third of what this one cost. Way over priced for the quality of the manufactured parts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6 Ft. x 8 Ft. Apex Greenhouse Kit
from Maryville, TN

Nice little greenhouse

PostedMay 11, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lots of parts to assemble, but fairly straight-forward to construct. I'm not impressed with the flimsy panels - I had imagined plexiglass-like rigidness, instead of soda bottle type plastic. However, these polycarbonate panels are durable and flexible. Overall the greenhouse seems very sturdy.
I like the look and the clean-lines of this greenhouse-from-a-kit. And, at only 100lbs, I could easily move it if needed.
Good value - probably a better value once we start growing our own vegetables. I can't wait!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>