728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Carts, Islands & Utility Tables or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Microwave Cart

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Microwave Cart

This microwave cart is constructed of a sturdy, solid wood in a Natural finish. Its frame is accented with brushed steel hardware and features a removable cutting board and utility drawer that doubles as a serving tray. This cart also has a brushed steel utensil bar with hooks to keep your tools within your hand's reach. This cart is equipped with heavy duty locking rubber casters, so you can easily move it from one end of the kitchen to the other.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Microwave Cart
Review 1 for Microwave Cart
getterdun
from South Carolina

GREAT BUY!

PostedOctober 19, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I searched the internet for a table for our 10 gallon acquarium and picked this because of the low cost and because the material used looked similiar to our kitchen table top.
Wow, am I lucky. This is made of solid monkeypod wood, just like my kitchen table top. Further, I don't think I've ever put together anything that went together easier. You know, like you go to put in a screw and it doesn't fit, or you're missing a screw or piece -- NOT! Further, this thing is sturdy. And, no blemishes or flaws in the wood.
This is an outstanding buy when you consider the cost of some of the other stuff on the internet.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microwave Cart
Geri
from Bronx, NY

Great Value

PostedJune 29, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was exactly as described and was a value at this price. Even
more importantly, it was easy to assemble. The instructions were clear
and all the parts fitted. I actually purchased it for the laundry room,
as fiberboard organizers are useless. Anyone purchasing this cart would
be happy. It is extremely well made, attractive and would be an asset
if space is a premium.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microwave Cart
Rinkie
from New Jersey

Microwave Cart

PostedOctober 1, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great cart. I was surprised to see that the draw could be used as a tray to carry hot food to the table. I have also enjoyed using the cutting board that slides out from the side of the table. The shelf space is perfect for cook books and the canvas utility box holds almost anything you like. I use it to keep extra napkins and paper towels. Overall, this is an attractive, sturdy and effecient microwave cart.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Microwave Cart
Melda
from Jacksonville, Florida

PostedJuly 14, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great little microwave cart -- it was easy to assemble, all parts fit together beautifully, and it looks great. My only disappointment was the canvas basket -- not attractive in the least (wicker or wire would be much better, or at the least a bright color; the offwhite would show soil, etc., so quickly, we opted not to use it at all).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Microwave Cart
Vasdoc
from Oxnard, California

fills a need

PostedFebruary 15, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We looked for a wheeled cart to convey kitched prepared meals to the table and elsewhere in the home and this item is a useful size and relatively easy to assemble. The only defect was the drawer, which broke when slightly stuck in its slider rack. It was somewhat easy to repair, with some ingenuity, but was still a sign of some inferior workmanship. Otherwise the cart is an excellent item and serves its intended use. A solution to our need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microwave Cart
LyndaB
from Texas

Perfect Fit

PostedDecember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a space in my kitchen that was 30" wide and I needed something there that would hold my microwave and some other things. This cart proved to be more than perfect. It is a quality piece of furniture that is very useful, not to mention economical. A friend of mine saw it and has tried to order it for his mother, but it is on backorder right now. I can understand why; for the price it can't be beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microwave Cart
newtochicago
from Chicago, IL

Great microwave cart

PostedJuly 21, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I specifically wanted a microwave cart with a silverware drawer--my tiny kitchen doesn't even have a drawer that can accommodate my silverware! The drawer is perfect, the top just right for a microwave, shelves add lots of extra space, and I like the cutting board and hooks. Fits perfectly in my kitchen, adding much-needed counter space and room for my microwave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Microwave Cart
DaveinPennsylvania
from Johnstown,Pennsylvania

Great Cart and Value

PostedDecember 14, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a really great microwave cart and I got it on sale so was very pleased with the quality and the price. It holds my 21" wide Sharp microwave oven with no problems and frees up loads of kitchen counter space doing so. It has a very solid feel to its construction and only took me 30 minutes to assemble. I would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microwave Cart
Beatrice
from Lancaster, PA

Perfect Cart

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cart is just perfect, couldn't be happier with it. It's solid wood construction impressed me right away. The shelves are a definite plus - storage bin not needed at present but is also a nice feature. The overall dimensions of the cart make it a functional addition to my kitchen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microwave Cart
ktchncrt
from Campbell, CA

Microwave Cart

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this cart because its dimensions fix exactly the space that was left in my kitchen when I got rid of my old Kenmore 18"w apartment-sized dishwasher. It is so far the only thing I've found not custom made that would fit. And the reviewers gave it really good ratings so I went for it. I agree with all of the reviewers - it was easy enough to put together (I am a female of slight build) and I only cussed a little bit when trying to tighten the bolts with the little allen wrench they shipped. It looks great and functions beautifully - my only complaints are 1) that I wished they would have shipped extra wood plugs (in case one got cracked or dropped behind the cabinets which mine nearly did); and 2) the little slide-out cutting board doesn't slide. After tightening everything down I find it's too tight and gets stuck so I just leave it out. I suppose it can be sanded down a bit and maybe that will solve the problem but since the wood has been sealed I'm a bit wary of removing the finish so I just left it alone for now. Other than those minor flaws I'm very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microwave Cart
Anonymous
from San Francisco, California.

It is a very good

PostedDecember 15, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it is a very good microwave cart. quality is good and very easy to put it togather it. and it is very good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.